Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th December 2006, 14:38   #581  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
fixed ! (was only broken with m2v files..)

www.64k.it/andres/data/a/AutoMKV063k.exe

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 17:16   #582  |  Link
Mouse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 57
Dunno what i'm doing wrong but it can't seeme to get by when AVIMux starts. It crashes badly and the whole encode is terminated.

Right after it builds "audio.mp3". It quits with a error stating "audio.mp3" is busy, and both winXP and AVIMux errors and whole encode terminates.

Using a .ts source as input, using the analog sound in it.

Which of all 300 logfiles should i post ?

[edit]

Also choosing AutoMKV not using DGIndex but ProjectX is somewhat broken, even if i choose "use ProjectX" it is still using DGIndex.

[/edit]

Last edited by Mouse; 26th December 2006 at 17:37. Reason: updating
Mouse is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 17:40   #583  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update www.64k.it/andres/data/a/AutoMKV063l.exe

ADDED: Button to Clear Log Window
ADDED: Possibility to activate High Quality Deinterlacer (slow!)
FIXED: Command line broken with m2v files
FIXED: More robust detection of pid on ts files

@Mouse

dowload this build, and then report... should be fixed !

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 18:20   #584  |  Link
weaver4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 925
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
@fogbav.... some more information ???

@weaver what are the specifics (width/height/bitratre/level...) of Zune ?

BHH
Well in one place it says this.

"Windows Media Video (.wmv): Main Profile, CBR or VBR, up to 1.5 Mbps peak video bitrate, 320 x 240 pixels, 30 frames per sec., with Windows Media Audio up to 192 Kbps, 44.1 kHz, stereo audio; Simple Profile, CBR, up to 736 Kbps video bitrate, 320 x 240 pixels, 30 frames per sec., with Windows Media Audio up to 192 Kbps, 44.1 kHz, stereo audio."

and in another it says

" Video
Windows Media Video (.wmv): All bitrates and resolutions
MPEG4 (.mp4, .m4v, .mov): Simple Profile, all bitrates, and resolutions
H.264 (.mp4, .m4v, .mov): Baseline and Main Profile, all bitrates and resolutions"

But the more I look at it the more I think that the first choice is for the Zune Handheld and the second is for Zune Player on the PC.

So, can AutoMKV make wmv files that will work?
weaver4 is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 18:53   #585  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
Works like a champ now ... thankx Buzzqw ... i hope its ok that i am the Cli Tester ... and shooting on you with bug reports ...8)

P.S. : A Resizer has to be selected to get autocrop to Work !!! (Bug?)

Last edited by fogbav; 26th December 2006 at 19:15.
fogbav is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 19:34   #586  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@fogbav

1) if you set resizer to NONE the movie will not resized or autocropped
2) if you set resizer to NOT NONE (any other resizer) and width to 720 (or less) le movie will be autocropped (and resized)
3) if you set resizer to NOT NONE (any other resizer) and width to AutoCrop Only the movie will be only autocropped

shouldn't changed from previus versions..

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 20:00   #587  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
OK .. ok... call me stupid ... checked now ...8)

Buzzqw ... is there any chance to get my posted script with Besweet ONLY mode 2 AAC integrated into automkv ...?

with the new bsn.dll it works like a hell to encode AC3 Audio even if there is the change from 2/0 AC3 to 3/2 AC3 (commercials). No DelayCut or Bepipe is nessecary (Bepipe brings up dangerous errors when AC3 Format is changed --- resulting in a 5KB big AC3 Track)
fogbav is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 20:08   #588  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
don't have you checked "Use Custom X.ini" ?

i was able to add the option "Replace all non 3/2 ac3 by 3/2lfe silence"

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 20:35   #589  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@fogbav

re download 0.63l

added in codec audio "custom bat"

you must put into \temp created (or already present) the file mkvmaudio.bat and (if nedded) mkvmaudio2.bat

MUST BE NAMED AS I WROTE.

in those bat file the encoder must procuced or audio.xxx (mp4/mp3/ogg) or audio2.xxx

so
Code:
start /low /wait /min .\exe\besweet\besweet.exe -core( -input ".\tmp\film.mp2" -output ".\tmp\final\film_en.aac" -logfile ".\tmp\final\film_en.aac.log" ) -azid( -s stereo -c normal -L -3db ) -bsn( -vbr 0.2 ) -ota( -g max )
must be followed by mp4box audio.mp4 -add film_en.aac

and
AC3 :
Code:
start /low /wait /min .\exe\besweet\besweet "BeSweet.exe" -core( -input ".\tmp\film.ac3" -output ".\tmp\final\audio.mp4" -logfile ".\tmp\final\film.ac3.log" ) -azid( -c normal ) -bsn( -vbr 0.2 -6chnew ) -ota( -g max )
BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 26th December 2006 at 20:43.
buzzqw is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 20:37   #590  |  Link
Mouse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 57
.63l - audiotracks no longer changeable, eighter "All tracks" or "None".

Above in .ts
Mouse is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 20:37   #591  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
Come on ... you give me a hard time today ...8)

Say something nice to me next time ... i am standing here with a brain like a frog ....8)

Will check soon (possible making my script 90 % obsulete ...)

Happy coding and encoding

FoGBaV

P.S. : Videos from automkv looks like diamonds - never saw a quality like this before (GK / AutoGK/Staxrip/Megui) ... converted 20 TS Files now with brilliant quality AAAND without any errors ...
fogbav is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 20:40   #592  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@Mouse

please post "checkmedia.txt" (is with automkv.exe)

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 21:30   #593  |  Link
Mouse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
@Mouse

please post "checkmedia.txt" (is with automkv.exe)

BHH
from checkmedia.txt

bbSummary - based on BBINFO version 1.9

File E:\recordings\CanalPlus\Sharktale\shark.1min.ts is an MPEG-2 Transport Stream
pack header field flag value not allowed in program streams


that sample is a cutout from a .ts that loads fine. Maybe using ProjectX and cut out sample's is bad?

(just checked, theres no error when i load the entire .ts..odd)

Anyway, free from crashes now, which is a good thing. Video looks absolute marvelous - even on my 42" pioneer plasma
Mouse is offline  
Old 26th December 2006, 21:34   #594  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
Could you please send me in the 42" pioneer plasma for detailed analyses on your problem ..? 8)
fogbav is offline  
Old 27th December 2006, 08:00   #595  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@Mouse

could PM with a link of this "broken" ts file ?

BHH

EDIT: also re-download 063l, should be fixed parsing of mpeg audio files within ts files
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 27th December 2006 at 08:03.
buzzqw is offline  
Old 27th December 2006, 16:41   #596  |  Link
Mouse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 57
L-version, even when re-downloading it, behaves like what i first had problem with.

-"Dunno what i'm doing wrong but it can't seeme to get by when AVIMux starts. It crashes badly and the whole encode is terminated.

Right after it builds "audio.mp3". It quits with a error stating "audio.mp3" is busy, and both winXP and AVIMux errors and whole encode terminates."
Mouse is offline  
Old 27th December 2006, 17:47   #597  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
i have done several test with lame + xvid + avimux and never got problem... have you a sample to replicate ?

try disabling the antivirus, remove any previus \temp directory, try muxing manually

for me (and several others) is working

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 27th December 2006, 20:38   #598  |  Link
fogbav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 87
Agree ! 8)

Best practice is to set up a virtual pc in VM with minimal codexes installed so no filter is interrupting the other.

War on pc is when you install a filter mega pack as ACE or something like this.

And ... if programms crashes (hard crashes) check your memory with Memcheck .... and try to rar about 20 Gig on your HD and do a verify over the archive ...

(only some tips 4 instable pcs ... don't be angry about the tips ok ?)
fogbav is offline  
Old 27th December 2006, 22:05   #599  |  Link
Mouse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 57
First, i'm not the only one with this problem, a buddy of mine has *exact the same problem*.

Second, NO megapack's or any other strange "codec-packs", found on pages with 500 pop-up-naked-ladies are installed here. Only the ones needed. No more, no less.

I have 2 gig's of ram, the harddisc i use to encode to has ~300gig free.

And no, i'm not offended fogbav.
Mouse is offline  
Old 28th December 2006, 08:10   #600  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
have you tryed to mux manually ?

Mouse, please download this build www.64k.it/andres/data/a/AutoMKV063l-Mouse.exe, i have done just 1 modify: avimux will start muxing 5 sec later encoding is finished

try with a small sample

thanks

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.