Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th December 2006, 09:17   #1  |  Link
medp7060
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 158
an option for ShowSMPTE??

For the moment, ShowSMPTE displays SMPTE timecode as "hours:minutes:seconds:frame". Is it possible not to show the frame, only show "hours:minutes:seconds"
medp7060 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2006, 13:30   #2  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
Yes - it's been discussed before here:

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...light=showtime

The last post also contains a script function, that will do the same, with built-in filters.

I'll add this to the 2.6 to-do list, as it is useful and pretty easy to do.
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2006, 07:53   #3  |  Link
medp7060
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 158
Thank you for your reply, sh0dan. Glad it is on the to-do list. I just checked the script. It almost does the same except that no offset option for user to add an offset to the timecode.
medp7060 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2006, 12:00   #4  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
Code:
ScriptClip("Subtitle(ShowTime(10.0 + current_frame / FrameRate()))")
Replace "10.0" with your delay in seconds.
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2006, 15:16   #5  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
I Implemented fallback to hh.mm.ss.ms. to 2.6 CVS. This will be in the upcoming beta.

To force this, use fps = 0 as argument. You will still be able to use frame offset, to offset your time.
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2006, 00:12   #6  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,168
Probably ShowSMTPE() should be exactly that, i.e. "show smtpe timecode".

This function might be better called ShowTime() or something equally descriptive.
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2006, 03:45   #7  |  Link
medp7060
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 158
That's quick, sh0dan. Thanks. I am looking forward to testing it. I hope the "ms" is also optional in "hh.mm.ss.ms" because our eyes are too slow to catch it. Besides, ms changes so fast that it will distract us from the movie.

By the way, I tested this: ScriptClip("Subtitle(ShowTime(10.0 + current_frame / FrameRate()))")

If I replace the 10.0 with e.g. 73672, the ms is slightly different from that shown by VirtualDub.

Happy New Year!
medp7060 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.