Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th August 2006, 23:31   #441  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 904
Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis
Did you run the updater first? That'll add colormatrix to avisynth - obviously if it isn't there it won't work. Assuming your avisynth path is correct.
yes, its all uptodate, i do get an error while trying to update neroaac, for some reason it doesnt update it, i looked at program files, avisynth plugins and all i could find was a colors_rgb.avsi no reference to color matric but megui says its there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doom9
@ricardo.santos: now do you still get that error or is everything working out? You can't quite count the second error if you get one before..
yes i still get the first error and i have to manually remove that line from the script for megui to encode
__________________
Ricardo Santos na Aldeia mais digital de Portugal,
Beijós

Last edited by ricardo.santos; 15th August 2006 at 23:35.
ricardo.santos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2006, 23:38   #442  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 904
some screenshots of avisynth plugins directory and avisynth version:





mp3 conversion is not working aswell , didnt noticed it because i didnt enable it on my first tests
__________________
Ricardo Santos na Aldeia mais digital de Portugal,
Beijós
ricardo.santos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2006, 23:42   #443  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 904
__________________
Ricardo Santos na Aldeia mais digital de Portugal,
Beijós

Last edited by ricardo.santos; 16th August 2006 at 00:36.
ricardo.santos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 02:22   #444  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardo.santos
yes, its all uptodate, i do get an error while trying to update neroaac, for some reason it doesnt update it, i looked at program files, avisynth plugins and all i could find was a colors_rgb.avsi no reference to color matric but megui says its there.



yes i still get the first error and i have to manually remove that line from the script for megui to encode
I think something is messed up in the MeGUI auto-update configuration. Uninstall it, delete the MeGUI folder and reinstall it.
about neroaac
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 09:24   #445  |  Link
Blue_MiSfit
Derek Prestegard IRL
 
Blue_MiSfit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,301
I've got a wierd one all of a sudden. Here is the script for reference:

Code:
LoadPlugin("...\RemoveGrainSSE3.dll")
LoadPlugin("...\fft3dgpu.dll")
LoadPlugin("...\gradfun2db.dll")

DGDecode_mpeg2source("...\VTS_02_1.d2v",info=3)

ColorMatrix(hints=true)

fft3dgpu(sigma=2, bt=2, plane=1, wintype=1)
removegrain(mode=1)

gradfun2db()
Source is a 24p DVD. The problem is that when I go to encode with x264 shooting for a hair under 3 mbit automated 2 pass, MeGUI dissapears unexpectedly.

I tried a different movie with the same x264 settings, and a script with mpeg2source, colormatrix, removegrain, and eedi. This ran without issue.

After megui closes x264.exe is still running, and hogging up ~200MB of RAM for firstpass!!

here's my command line:
C:\Program Files\megui\tools\x264\x264.exe --pass 2 --bitrate 700 --stats ".stats" --keyint 240 --min-keyint 24 --ref 5 --mixed-refs --no-fast-pskip --bframes 3 --b-pyramid --b-rdo --bime --weightb --direct auto --nf --subme 6 --trellis 1 --analyse all --8x8dct --me umh --thread-input --cqmfile "D:\x264 Matricies\M4G_High_Detail_AVC.cfg" --progress --no-dct-decimate --no-psnr --output "" ""


Also, this script goes smoothly through vdub into XviD CQ4.

Ideas?
~MiSfit

Last edited by Blue_MiSfit; 16th August 2006 at 09:39.
Blue_MiSfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 11:04   #446  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,570
@chipzoller: could you post the avs script and do you get a preview when you load the script into megui? What's the crash message?
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 11:22   #447  |  Link
ricardo.santos
Registered User
 
ricardo.santos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 904
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth
about neroaac
i rember from the top of my head that the update doent work with neroaac because of some legal issues/licenses remember reading that we have to do it manually. but i thought that was solved has neroaac reference is still there in the update window. not a big problem anyway.

will uninstall megui and install it again and let you guys know of the results

thanks
__________________
Ricardo Santos na Aldeia mais digital de Portugal,
Beijós
ricardo.santos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 11:58   #448  |  Link
chipzoller
Mr. Woof
 
chipzoller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 784
Code:
DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\RONIN69\VIDEO_TS\Ronin.d2v")
#blank deinterlace line
crop( 0, 54, -2, -60)
vobSub("subs.idx")

LanczosResize(576,240) # Lanczos (Sharp)
#denoise
Yes, I do get a preview window and it does show the burn-in subs displayed correctly.

When adding the job to the queue, MeGUI simply hangs....no crash, no error message. There is no hard drive activity and the CPU usage shoots to 100% straight away. I've tried letting it sit up for a period of time with no change.
chipzoller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 12:32   #449  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,570
any chance you could cut a sample with all that is required to reproduce the problem (including the subs)?
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 12:36   #450  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
A ConvertToYV12() should be added in the megui avisynth script creation (expecially when using DirectShowSource() as input).
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 13:35   #451  |  Link
berrinam
Registered User
 
berrinam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,740
Actually, DirectShowSource should use the pixel_type parameter:
Code:
DirectShowSource(...,pixel_type="YV12")
to avoid unnecessary colorspace conversions. Since the Avs script creator doesn't natively support vobsub yet, we can hardly be responsible for the problems it causes yet. However, MeGUI should currently check for colorspace problems just before encodes and will detect if it isn't YV12. Either this is broken again, or this settings isn't being used, but I don't think ConvertToYV12 should be added to the Avs creator.
berrinam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 16:37   #452  |  Link
Limobar
aka Rabomil
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 82
I have a question about resyncing audio (LC-AAC) and video (x264) in a mp4 container. I'm using MeGUI and often the audio/video are out of sync. I will describe the way I'm correcting this at the moment. I'm wondering if there is a faster way.

- I use MPC to find out the exact time difference.
- I use MKVMergeGUI to adjust the audio file (result is a Matroska-file).
- I use MKVExtractGUI to demux the audio.
- I use YAMB to remux the audio/video.

As I'm using XBMC (Xbox Mediacenter), LC-AAC in a Matroska container is often not possible. Is there a way to directly remux the mp4 file with the correct sync values? YAMB appears to have this option, but nothing happens when you use it.
Limobar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2006, 18:42   #453  |  Link
chipzoller
Mr. Woof
 
chipzoller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 784
@Doom9:
http://rapidshare.de/files/29636690/ronin-cut.rar.html
Should be everything you need.
chipzoller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 12:56   #454  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,570
Quote:
MeGUI should currently check for colorspace problems just before encodes and will detect if it isn't YV12.
Can you tell me where that check is? I can't seem to find it.
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 19:22   #455  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,570
@chipzoller: I'm afraid I can't reproduce this behavior. After finally figuring out I needed to get and put vsfilter.dll into my AviSynth plugin directory, I could play the avs, and I can encode your sample as well (there are no subs though, but vsfilter is being loaded as without it I only get an error message).
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 19:37   #456  |  Link
JarrettH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 816
Megui won't let me download aacenc32 or any of the avisynth filters too.
JarrettH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 20:25   #457  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
what aacenc32? If you mean nero aacenc then you have to manually download and place it in the right folder (licensing problems). Next time
For what concerns the avisynth filter i have no problems downloading them.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 20:46   #458  |  Link
JarrettH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 816
Updating nicaudio. File 14/14.
Error: The path to save nicaudio to is invalid.
Update completed.
0 files were completed successfully
14 files had problems.

etc

Just saw nero, I'll copy it

Do I need aac.dll still?
JarrettH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2006, 02:21   #459  |  Link
hkl8324
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 84
It there any chance this little program (swiss army knife IMHO) will be ported to Linux (Or *nix) OS?

(Oh, can it be run on Wine? I havent tested )
hkl8324 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2006, 03:33   #460  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by JarrettH
Updating nicaudio. File 14/14.
Error: The path to save nicaudio to is invalid.
Update completed.
0 files were completed successfully
14 files had problems.

etc

Just saw nero, I'll copy it

Do I need aac.dll still?
do you have avisynth installed?
Quote:
Originally Posted by hkl8324
It there any chance this little program (swiss army knife IMHO) will be ported to Linux (Or *nix) OS?

(Oh, can it be run on Wine? I havent tested )
Im working on the mono port... but it will require avisynth 3.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
megui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.