Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th April 2006, 19:54   #1001  |  Link
Roco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 49
I have to wait for an alternative credit-card payment service too. I had more than one bad experiences from paypal in the past, so I am negatively biased to the point that I have them in my black list and will never use their service again. I hope an alternative will be available soon.
Roco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 19:59   #1002  |  Link
popper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 272
Quote:
Originally Posted by CEC
Hey, you must do something with your website "http://coreavc.corecodec.org/"! It is too much LIGHT!!! It doesn't give the confidence that people want to take!!! If you want to sell more give it a better style!!!

Yes, it might be a good and fast decoder and yes you did a very good advertisment in the video forums, but if you want to have NEW customers who doesn't look the forums? What then???? A light website isn't always the best choice!!! Give it something! (Like: DivX, on2)!!!
id think they have to take one step at a time, after all
you seem to be forgetting that CORE doesnt just run on x86, there are many other platforms they could market too, i'd assume that if a webbrowser plug-in exists and they choose to make a seperate wiz-bang site/front page then we as their inital testers will point the less informed readers there.

its a shame doom9 has that registerd for 5 days rule before posting as i suspect there are many people wanting to comment on this thread, could that change some time soon DOOM9?.
popper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 20:06   #1003  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,279
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...261#post809261
=> seems like this only happens with the "BRAVIA Commercial: Extended version" from http://www.bravia-advert.com/commerc...tcommhigh.html all other files play fine. (used Quicktime Pro 7 to save the file to hdd)

Cu Selur
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 20:18   #1004  |  Link
BetaBoy
CoreCodec Founder
 
BetaBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,421
Quote:
Originally Posted by CEC
Hey, you must do something with your website "http://coreavc.corecodec.org/"! It is too much LIGHT!!! It doesn't give the confidence that people want to take!!! If you want to sell more give it a better style!!!

Yes, it might be a good and fast decoder and yes you did a very good advertisment in the video forums, but if you want to have NEW customers who doesn't look the forums? What then???? A light website isn't always the best choice!!! Give it something! (Like: DivX, on2)!!!
I did a small update about an hour ago... its a little more graphic. Our CMS was pushed out for a few more days so what you see now is a 'temp' site. Thanx for the feedback though.
__________________
Dan "BetaBoy" Marlin
Ubiquitous Multimedia Technologies and Developer Tools

http://corecodec.com
BetaBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 20:30   #1005  |  Link
BetaBoy
CoreCodec Founder
 
BetaBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,421
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...261#post809261
=> seems like this only happens with the "BRAVIA Commercial: Extended version" from http://www.bravia-advert.com/commerc...tcommhigh.html all other files play fine. (used Quicktime Pro 7 to save the file to hdd)

Cu Selur
I've tried to duplicate this on three seperate PC's with no luck... all play fine. Anyone else?
__________________
Dan "BetaBoy" Marlin
Ubiquitous Multimedia Technologies and Developer Tools

http://corecodec.com
BetaBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 20:30   #1006  |  Link
Ice =A=
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Heidelberg, Germany
Posts: 153
About that website: I really like it that way, it's refreshingly concise and clear.
I'm really fed up with those flamboyant sites that try to be stylish but only succede in making navigating much more complicated!!!
Ice =A= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 20:32   #1007  |  Link
BetaBoy
CoreCodec Founder
 
BetaBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,421
Quote:
Originally Posted by popper
id think they have to take one step at a time, after all
you seem to be forgetting that CORE doesnt just run on x86, there are many other platforms they could market too, i'd assume that if a webbrowser plug-in exists and they choose to make a seperate wiz-bang site/front page then we as their inital testers will point the less informed readers there.
You mean like this?
http://tcpmp.corecodec.org/tcpmpx/index.htm

btw... thats an older CoreAVC... and a build of CorePlayerX from over 2 months ago... but you see where we are going.
__________________
Dan "BetaBoy" Marlin
Ubiquitous Multimedia Technologies and Developer Tools

http://corecodec.com
BetaBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 21:15   #1008  |  Link
CEC
Chaos Energy Creator User
 
CEC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 49
I am not saying that they must make it more complicated! The site funcionality is very good! I am saying that they must make it more beautiful!!!

We are speaking about a VIDEO DECODER here (people want to see something with style)!!! They have to use nicer colors and buttons! You can't just use 3-4 very basic colors for a website that sell a VIDEO DECODER!!!!! It is so....... Linux!!!

Anyway, I hope to see something cool in it!!!
CEC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 21:17   #1009  |  Link
Eretria-chan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,053
I can't view the site in Firefox. What plugin or whatever are you using there?

EDIT:

Selur: I tested your file by browsing to it, downloading via Save As, renaming the extension to mp4 and played it (by building a graph with graph builder). I built the graph with haali / coreavc / ffdshow audio and haali renderer. It plays just fine.

Also noticed:
The installer did not register the CoreAVC Decoder filter (using Pro); had to manually register it.
I did not encounter the aforementioned seeking issue (although I seeked only within graphedit).

Also regarding coreavc, it reduced the cpu % from about 70% to 50%. I got 70% when I did not use coreavc. I don't know WHAT I used, though, but I guess it was nero, because that is the only avc decoder installed and active. I tried this file BEFORE I registered the coreavc decoder.
I know this computer is utterly POC - the resolution was only 700 x 394.

EDIT2:
Now trying in WMP. I notice a small bug in seeking. It seems to either grab some frame before or simply stall a little before resuming playback the specified position. Cpu utilization does not peak to 100%, but stays normal, so I doubt it is the processor that is having trouble.
This laptop has an Amd Turion 64 Mobile ML-28 @ 800Mhz and 512 mb ram. As stated, I use Haali's Media Splitter included in the installation of CoreAVC. But I did notice that it didn't successfully install; some files might still be in use, so I shall try to investigate that, too, by reinstalling it tomorrow after having rebooted the computer.
I have the pro version.

Last edited by Eretria-chan; 4th April 2006 at 21:52.
Eretria-chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 22:31   #1010  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,950
@ CEC ehh especialy because it is a video decoder (something people never see work except they set something in the config dialog) it doesn't need to be flashy and so the website doesn't need to be if you want to market a Player thats a different thing but for a Video Codec it doesn't have to be and "less is more" here.

Quote:
I've tried to duplicate this on three seperate PC's with no luck... all play fine. Anyone else?
Works here fine too no crash with Raw decoding and manipulateing Picture Properties

@ Eretria-chan
http://tcpmp.corecodec.org/tcpmpx/tcpmpAx.cab <- download extract and install but close firefox before then go to the webpage again
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004

Last edited by CruNcher; 4th April 2006 at 22:38.
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 22:35   #1011  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,279
Quote:
I've tried to duplicate this on three seperate PC's with no luck... all play fine. Anyone else?
Deinstalled ffdshow, Haali, CoreAVC, installed ffdshow from http://www.free-codecs.com/FFDShow_download.htm, reinstalled CoreAVC, now it works,.. (will report if I can recreate the problem somehow)

Cu Selur
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 22:44   #1012  |  Link
BetaBoy
CoreCodec Founder
 
BetaBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,421
Not to get to OT... but we also created a new Codec we call 'COSP' (internal name). It is a Panorama based codec... have a look.

DEMO #2 - COSP Panorama Codec DEMO... grab the picture and move it...
COSP Demo 1: http://tcpmp.corecodec.org/demo/first/
COSP Demo 2: http://tcpmp.corecodec.org/demo/second/

This older version still has the FireFox 'crash' after you go to the webpage... this has been fixed in newer version. As well as a new right click menu.
__________________
Dan "BetaBoy" Marlin
Ubiquitous Multimedia Technologies and Developer Tools

http://corecodec.com
BetaBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 23:11   #1013  |  Link
tomos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 534
Dan, is this spam blacklist still ongoing? could you get carlos to mail me the link again?

thanks
__________________

C2D E6600, Corsair Nautilus 500 W/C, D975XBX mobo
2x1GB PC6400 G.Skill ZX, 7950 GX2, 4x 74GB Raptor RAID-0,
750GB Seagate, 30" Dell 3007fpw
tomos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 23:34   #1014  |  Link
Disabled
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 211
If it could be integrated into XBMC I would instantly buy it - nah dang it, I'll buy it.
Ok got the professional version now.
But I'm still interested in the question about Mplayer/XBMC.
Disabled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2006, 23:57   #1015  |  Link
popper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 272
Quote:
Originally Posted by BetaBoy
You mean like this?
http://tcpmp.corecodec.org/tcpmpx/index.htm

btw... thats an older CoreAVC... and a build of CorePlayerX from over 2 months ago... but you see where we are going.
yea, thats the one i was thinking of, BTW anyone thinking
its not working after going to the above URL?.

its working for me with 'Advanced Browser'
http://www.advancedbrowser.com/ and IE.

try downloading the 'ice age 2' (Just Love that squirrel) 8)

from the wayback page4
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...387#post761387
and load that local file into the browser player, works a treat here, although im not sure if its the browser plug-in or the Version 0.0.0.4 Alpha (20060113) DS filter.

Last edited by popper; 5th April 2006 at 00:00.
popper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2006, 00:04   #1016  |  Link
Kostarum Rex Persia
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Serbia
Posts: 565
I am sorry for asking this, but from where I can download official version of CoreAVC decoder?

Thank you.
Kostarum Rex Persia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2006, 00:08   #1017  |  Link
BetaBoy
CoreCodec Founder
 
BetaBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,421
I'll update the first post in this thread... its @ http://www.coreavc.com
__________________
Dan "BetaBoy" Marlin
Ubiquitous Multimedia Technologies and Developer Tools

http://corecodec.com
BetaBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2006, 00:20   #1018  |  Link
ChronoCross
Does it really matter?
 
ChronoCross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,542
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kostarum Rex Persia
I am sorry for asking this, but from where I can download official version of CoreAVC decoder?

Thank you.
and before you ask no it's not free, they will not be making it free, and the preview time-limted version will not be out for another month.
ChronoCross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2006, 00:20   #1019  |  Link
popper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 272
Quote:
Originally Posted by BetaBoy
Not to get to OT... but we also created a new Codec we call 'COSP' (internal name). It is a Panorama based codec... have a look.

DEMO #2 - COSP Panorama Codec DEMO... grab the picture and move it...
COSP Demo 1: http://tcpmp.corecodec.org/demo/first/
COSP Demo 2: http://tcpmp.corecodec.org/demo/second/

This older version still has the FireFox 'crash' after you go to the webpage... this has been fixed in newer version. As well as a new right click menu.
dan , both of these url instantly crash both avanced browser
(see other post) and IE 6.0.2900.2180 with XP and SP2 installed, luckly, ABrowser remembers all the open urls
and reloaded all my pages (60+) and i just double clicked the bad url before it fully loaded so not crashing it.
popper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2006, 07:19   #1020  |  Link
tomos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 534
odd, the last beta was ok, but the one i;ve been mailed goes back to the probs of beta 2 for me. the audio seems to be playing about 250ms too early. i have to correct this in mpc. tried this with several avi i've done myself and they're all the same. exact same audio delay needed in each one.

anyone else had the same problem?

Last edited by tomos; 5th April 2006 at 12:59.
tomos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
codec, coreavc, corecodec, coremvc, cuda, decoder, dxva, h.264, mvc, scam

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.