Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th March 2006, 06:57   #661  |  Link
berrinam
Registered User
 
berrinam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,740
Fixed both of cc979's bugs in 0.2.3.2017.
berrinam is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 14:45   #662  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by berrinam
MeGUI forces the mp4 extension on the raw aac files that faac creates
Description: See http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...640#post793640
Status: Not yet solved.
Uhm, that happens only with besweed mode. Avisynth encoding works as expected, so, since besweet mode should be removed it's not worth fixing it.
Sharktooth is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 15:08   #663  |  Link
max-holz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 173
I want to signal this problem again.
When I press the pause button the job continues, seems that pause only the displyed percentage not the x264 process that continues (I wait for 10 minutes).

I have a gigabyte GA-8AENXP-D motherboard with dual channel memory and P4 3.4 with hyperthreading.
max-holz is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 15:19   #664  |  Link
cc979
Curious BetaTester
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 430
Quote:
Originally Posted by berrinam
Fixed both of cc979's bugs in 0.2.3.2017.
using 0.2.3.2106 bugs still there
__________________
Asrock N68-S AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 620 Processor (2.6GHz) - Crucial 2GB PC6400 800MHz DDR2 - Nvidia 9600GT

Tools: ProcessExplorer & ProcessMonitor - BatchCompressor

Guide: MinGW Compiling GCC
cc979 is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 15:21   #665  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
he meant 2107 not 2017
get it here: http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/m...7.zip?download
Sharktooth is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 16:34   #666  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,570
@max-holz: you're the only one that has this problem and we cannot reproduce it.. it's kinda hard to fix something that cannot be reproduced, wouldn't you agree?
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 16:39   #667  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by max-holz
I want to signal this problem again.
When I press the pause button the job continues, seems that pause only the displyed percentage not the x264 process that continues (I wait for 10 minutes).

I have a gigabyte GA-8AENXP-D motherboard with dual channel memory and P4 3.4 with hyperthreading.
Does you have EXTREME slow script or x264 settings in this case?
Can You reproduce this bug using something like

Code:
Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version()
dimzon is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 16:48   #668  |  Link
max-holz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimzon
Does you have EXTREME slow script or x264 settings in this case?
Can You reproduce this bug using something like

Code:
Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version() + Version()
I have done this discussion long time ago. The answer is with every version, settings and scripts.

I have tried to debug without success, simply the thread doesn't suspend.
max-holz is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 16:56   #669  |  Link
shon3i
BluRay Maniac
 
shon3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,426
Quote:
Originally Posted by max-holz
I want to signal this problem again.
When I press the pause button the job continues, seems that pause only the displyed percentage not the x264 process that continues (I wait for 10 minutes).
That is true. Encoding won't stop. Just continue but litle slower.
shon3i is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 17:19   #670  |  Link
max-holz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by shon3i
That is true. Encoding won't stop. Just continue but litle slower.
I already know the answer. Doom9 said that the problem is our machine cos he has no problem.
I don't want to criticize but perhaps thread syncronization is not managed in the proper way
I know is dfficult but perhaps using a queue and a thread pool is better than the process class only.

P.S.
Seems that I'am not the only person

Last edited by max-holz; 6th March 2006 at 17:21.
max-holz is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 20:15   #671  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,570
Quote:
I have tried to debug without success, simply the thread doesn't suspend.
That's not correct.. I recall you telling that you see that the mre is set properly and that nothing is executed in megui anymore. What happens if you run megui in the debugger and press the pause button? that will effectively freeze the megui process so you can be 101% sure megui is not doing anything anymore. And I am using the code pattern you can download from MSDN to run commandline executable, and MRE's are suggested in the MSDN documentation to synchronize threads.. and there's nothing more to keep from working than the stdout and stderr reader.. keep in mind no threads are started anywhere.. it's all implicit using the mechanism Microsoft suggests to dispatch stdout and stderr output.

Also, have you ever tried if you disable HyperuselessThreading? (it's gonna die btw: http://www.theinquirer.net/?article=30087).
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 20:55   #672  |  Link
max-holz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doom9
That's not correct.. I recall you telling that you see that the mre is set properly and that nothing is executed in megui anymore. What happens if you run megui in the debugger and press the pause button? that will effectively freeze the megui process so you can be 101% sure megui is not doing anything anymore. And I am using the code pattern you can download from MSDN to run commandline executable, and MRE's are suggested in the MSDN documentation to synchronize threads.. and there's nothing more to keep from working than the stdout and stderr reader.. keep in mind no threads are started anywhere.. it's all implicit using the mechanism Microsoft suggests to dispatch stdout and stderr output.

Also, have you ever tried if you disable HyperuselessThreading? (it's gonna die btw: http://www.theinquirer.net/?article=30087).
AND I TOLD YOU that I have done the debug and the result is that your beautiful ManualResetEvent.Reset() affects only the MEGui process but not x264, and the code doesn't brush your stdout and stderr. Finally it's not the fisrt time that uncle Bill suggests shit.
max-holz is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 22:16   #673  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,570
Well, if you wanna be like that..
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 22:23   #674  |  Link
cc979
Curious BetaTester
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 430
this i have not tried till just now

on the avisynth script creator

if you retain anamorphic resolution and set SAR

then choose your width say 320, the autocrop just crops the preview screen but does not resize, so close the preview to see what it looks like small

but you change your mind and increase the width then hit autocrop

you get a fatal error

is that normal ? or a bug ?
__________________
Asrock N68-S AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 620 Processor (2.6GHz) - Crucial 2GB PC6400 800MHz DDR2 - Nvidia 9600GT

Tools: ProcessExplorer & ProcessMonitor - BatchCompressor

Guide: MinGW Compiling GCC
cc979 is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 22:29   #675  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,570
Quote:
you get a fatal error

is that normal ? or a bug ?
That very much sounds like a bug. Could you post the first few lines of the error message for reference?
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 23:26   #676  |  Link
cc979
Curious BetaTester
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 430
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doom9
That very much sounds like a bug. Could you post the first few lines of the error message for reference?
as image, ok
Attached Images
 
__________________
Asrock N68-S AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 620 Processor (2.6GHz) - Crucial 2GB PC6400 800MHz DDR2 - Nvidia 9600GT

Tools: ProcessExplorer & ProcessMonitor - BatchCompressor

Guide: MinGW Compiling GCC
cc979 is offline  
Old 6th March 2006, 23:29   #677  |  Link
cc979
Curious BetaTester
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 430
just noticed on playback of small 320width anamorphic test

it did'nt stretch out as it should, had mux it with yamp using PAR 16/9
__________________
Asrock N68-S AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 620 Processor (2.6GHz) - Crucial 2GB PC6400 800MHz DDR2 - Nvidia 9600GT

Tools: ProcessExplorer & ProcessMonitor - BatchCompressor

Guide: MinGW Compiling GCC
cc979 is offline  
Old 7th March 2006, 01:32   #678  |  Link
ChronoCross
Does it really matter?
 
ChronoCross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,542
EDIT: Nevermind I fixed the problem. it seems for some reasona fter my reformat I suddenly need a new dll in my audio folder (MFC71.dll) like the guide says. Figured it out about 10 mins after this posting lol

Last edited by ChronoCross; 7th March 2006 at 02:22.
ChronoCross is offline  
Old 7th March 2006, 05:59   #679  |  Link
berrinam
Registered User
 
berrinam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,740
Quote:
Originally Posted by cc979
just noticed on playback of small 320width anamorphic test

it did'nt stretch out as it should, had mux it with yamp using PAR 16/9
AR signalling is another one of those issues which has been changed and changed and changed. It is a real pain, but it worked for me in all situations last time I tried, except for XviD, as there is a limitation/bug in mencoder. Can you give specific details and make sure that the error is not actually on your end, please?
berrinam is offline  
Old 7th March 2006, 12:01   #680  |  Link
Doom9
clueless n00b
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Posts: 10,570
Quote:
except for XviD, as there is a limitation/bug in mencoder.
The good news there is that encraw supports custom ARs and I already make it use them in all situations I found.. we can thus get rid of the ar recalculation routines by the time the next stable build is ready.
__________________
For the web's most comprehensive collection of DVD backup guides go to www.doom9.org
Doom9 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.