Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > IFO/VOB Editors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th February 2006, 22:05   #1  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
Titlewriter 2.5 (now 4.1) Update 25 April 2007

Post Questions about TitleWriter in this thread

Just uploaded 2.51Beta to site

Fixed Minor misbehavior of start constants in menu add
Cleaned up command Hex editor
Added -- Dummy entries added to imported VTS_PGCITI table
Removed - TW rewiring Title jumps in Vmgm FP and PGC's to vts ttn 1

Titlewriter Files are Located At:
http://www.dvdshrink.info/titlewriter/
FAllenAngel

Last edited by Fallen; 27th February 2006 at 22:43.
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2006, 23:24   #2  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
Thanks for make this thread.

At first, sorry to be tuny, please help me about ver.No.
I tested for comparision between not-beta ver.(2.5 and 2.02). I downloaded both when each released.
Then I find 2.002 after 2.02 released.
Is this 2.002? or if 2.02beta?
2.02 in here(dated Aug 4, 2005)
Quote:
TitleWriter 2.02
Aug 4, 2005
Rev 2.02
2.002? or 2.02beta? in here(dated 28 Sep 2005)
Quote:
PS Either way TW 2.001Beta was a beta you should get the current ver. 2.002
Did I misunderstand?

By the way, I found the reference between 2.5 and 2.02 (for example about "Start Play With Movie"), but I will post details after trying newer ver(2.51beta) and about it.

Last edited by jinjin_jp; 27th February 2006 at 23:37.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2006, 10:25   #3  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
2.02 Stable
2.5 Last Stable (Tested on at least 10 compiliations)
Many Fixes,Gui changes
2.51Beta --Fix's but not tested over multiple compiliations

The last ver (beta or not always contains fixes,cleanups many not shown in the changelog)

as to the 2.2 ver 2.002 I sometimes stutter
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2006, 11:54   #4  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
Thanks for reply.
Quote:
2.02 Stable.
2.5 Last Stable.
as to the 2.2 ver 2.002 I sometimes stutter
TW(dated 28 Sep 2005) is seemed to be v2.2beta, because it's released after v2.02(dated Aug 4, 2005).
Thanks.

Edit:
Sorry. I cancel above mention, because I downloaded v2.05beta on Oct 18, 2005.

Last edited by jinjin_jp; 28th February 2006 at 15:04.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2006, 16:35   #5  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
TitleWriter 2.52Beta

TitleWriter 2.52beta -- changelog included

FAllenAngel
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2006, 17:37   #6  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
Report_1

Sorry I've just ended 2.51beta, so about comparison v2.02, v2.5, and 2.51beta.

Here is except for about Number of Title Play Maps(VMG_PTT_SRPT) and Number of Video Title Sets(VMG_VTS_ART) before-mentioned.

(1)Output from V2.02 can't be read(imported) by DvdReMakePro. After processing by PgcEdit(only open and save), the problem is resolved. V2.5 and v2.51beta don't have the same problem.
Log of DvdReMakePro is,
--------------------------------------------------------
importing DVD...
Read DVD from: C:\DVD_Test\test_titlewriter_2\VIDEO_TS
Read VMG
Read VTS1
Read VTS2
vtsm_vobs == 0 || (vtsm_vobs > vtsi_last_sector && vtsm_vobs < vts_last_sector) (785:VTS.cpp)
can't load VTS 2
Attempt import from VIDEO_TS subdirectory...
Read DVD from: C:\DVD_Test\test_titlewriter_2\VIDEO_TS\VIDEO_TS
Path to DVD does not exist. (133VD.cpp)
--------------------------------------------------------
I can't know why and what PgcEdit change.
Folowing report of v2.02 is about one after processing by PgcEdit.

(2)Descryption(VMGM) of streams is strange, a part of VMG Overview is,
*original
VTS_1 Audio 1: English (Dolby AC-3) 6ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 2: Japanese (Dolby AC-3) 6ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 SubPicture 1: Japanese (2-bit rle )
VTS_1 SubPicture 2: English (2-bit rle )
*output of v2.5 and v2.51beta
VTS_1 Audio 1: English (Dolby AC-3) 6ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 2: English (Dolby AC-3) 2ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 3: English (Dolby AC-3) 2ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 4: English (DTS ) 5ch 48Kbps DRC
**Audio changes 2=>4, SubPicture changes 2=>0.
**VMG_VTS_ATRT is same.
**IFO of VTS is no problem.
**v2.02 has no problem.

(3)About " Use Vmg Menu As Is" (it seems to be called "Use Vmg Menu Template Navigation" in v2.02)
*v2.5 make no change. Is it a bug?
*v2.02 and v2.51beta changes FirstPlay-command to "(JumpSS) Jump to VMGM PGC 2". It seems to be correct.

(4)About "Start Play With Movie"
*v2.5 changes FirstPlay-command(a part)
3.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1
4.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 2
5.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 3=>”(JumpVTS_PTT) Jump to TTN 1, Chapter 1 ”
**This comman can't be used in VMGM?
*v2.02 and v2.51beta changes FirstPlay-command
3.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1
4.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 2
5.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 3=>”(JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1”
**Title_3 is never replayed, except for button-selected. Is it a bug?

(5)About "Start Play With Movie",
*v2.02, v2.5 and v2.51beta make no change in FirstPlay-command.
**Is it to be "(JumpSS) Jump to VTSM 1, Root menu (TTN 1)”?

I report the rest after.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2006, 22:14   #7  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
Okay you confused me: To Many past ver. on a single page

Heres what I Gleaned

Yes I broke the Vmgm #title Play Maps and VMGM # Titlesets in ver 2.02 subsequently fixed

A note in ver 2.02-2.5 I was trying everthing to get PgcEdit Trace mode to work. Turns out it would never work as PgcEdit doesn't look up offsets from tables as a player would.

#2
Hmmm - Looks like a bug
Didn't notice to this point as I've Always used Bypass Vmg PlayBack. with everything but English stripped. and never tripped other menu languages

#3
Use Vmg Menu as is >> No changes are made to VMGM FP
Note: Should only be checked when importing the menu templates (as explained in Help file)
#4
Start Play with Movie >> Should change last jump command found in FP to (JumpTT) Jump to Title 1

#5 I think you checked Start Play with Menu not Start Play with Movie >> Last Jump//link command in Vmgm FP rewritten to "(JumpSS) Jump to VTSM 1, Root menu (TTN 1)

I've never been really happy with the way I've handled Jump to Movie and Jump to Menu.
Been thinking that I should change all jump commands in FP to either "(JumpSS) Jump to VTSM 1, Root menu (TTN 1) or (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1 as chosen by user

FAllenAngel
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2006, 23:14   #8  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
@Fallen
Sorry to make you be confused.
But I was confused when try v2.5, because I couldn't find changes almost. I could find the change only when checking "Start Play With Movie", so compared with v2.02, and after it try v2.51bata which was released later.
I will report about only v2.52beta next.
Sorry.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2006, 11:52   #9  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
jinjin_jp: Can't recreate stream bug in 2.51

A couple of Notes:

PgcEdit Save will remove dummy VTS entries from VMG_VTS_ATRT table and modifys many other things.

TW is generally designed for users (Who do not wish to learn the innards of Dvd's) to have a way to Quickly One Click menus back into a compiliation.
Specifically for retaining original menus in a DVDShrink Reauthored to movie only compiliations. (which is all I do)

If compiliation doesn't play (After Happy face if needed)
Then UNDO and add a Menutemplate (not pretty but they always work).
This has only happened once to me so far and was because the original menu was so badly authored I was seriously amazed it played at all.

And the result works in Dvd players because all jmp targets resolve to legitimate offsets.

And yes I'm taking liberties -- But look at the task and think NEWBIES/those for whom PgcEdit/Rebuilder is just to much work.
I'm strictly going by if it plays right it ain't broke.

!!!!!Post Processing Should Not Be done!!! and should not be necessary. (and can even foul up the resultant playback)

This is why Happy face, button kills etc. added to TW so some "user menu editing" could be added to the menus.
EX. Buttons to removed Bonus features can be killed and unselectable (this is within the scope of a typical Dvd backupper WYSIWYG)


PS
(I Think)Rebuilder crash on load VTS_02 is looking at the VMG_VTS_ATRT entries not the number of Titlesets at VMG offset 3E which is actually the controller for the number of titlesets.
This is actually the only number that counts (it controls all the rest of VTS operations/offsets/loads)
(This is not an error but is not how players operate)
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2006, 15:52   #10  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
Report_2 (about v2.52beta)
Sorry some part overlaps beforementioned.

(1)Descryption(VMGM) of streams in VMG Overview,
*original
VTS_1 Audio 1: English (Dolby AC-3) 6ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 2: Japanese (Dolby AC-3) 6ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 SubPicture 1: Japanese (2-bit rle )
VTS_1 SubPicture 2: English (2-bit rle )
*output
VTS_1 Audio 1: English (Dolby AC-3) 6ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 2: English (Dolby AC-3) 2ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 3: English (Dolby AC-3) 2ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 4: English (DTS ) 5ch 48Kbps DRC
**Audio changes 2=>4, SubPicture changes 2=>0.
**VMG_VTS_ATRT is same.
**IFO of VTS is no problem.
**When using MenuTemplate=Menu10Titlesets, output is same as original. When Menu4Episodic and Menu4titlesets, different from original.

(2)About " Use Vmg Menu As Is":
Command of FirstPlay is "(JumpSS) Jump to VMGM PGC 2".
It is as the expectation.

(3)About "Start Play With Movie":
Command of FirstPlay changes
3.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1
4.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 2
5.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 3=>”(JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1”
It has the problem which Title_3 is never replayed, except for button-selected.

(4)About "Start Play with Root Menu in Vts_01":
There is no change in command of FirstPlay.
Is it to be "(JumpSS) Jump to VTSM 1, Root menu (TTN 1)”?

(5)About "Bypass Vmg Playback [Non Menu items]":
PostCommand of VMGM_PGC2 ”LinkPGCN PGC 2” moves to PreCommand.
It has the problem which replay freezes, when selected the button which jump to TitleMenu(VMGM_PGC2).

(6)About "Button Hide"
Title(Episode)Menu and ChapterMenu is hided buttons which are not used. (But audio-Subpicture Menu is not hided any buttons.)
It is good that buttons jumping to titles or chapters not existed are hided.
But several adjacent buttons is hided buttons. So can't select some buttons by up/down/left/right.
When hiding buttons by PgcEdit or MenuEdit or DvdReMakePro, no adjacent buttons is hided buttons.

And if once jumping to hided buttons, can't select any buttons by up/down/left/right. I suppose the reason is width and hight of hided button is 0(zero). This point seems to be warned by DvdReMakePro and PgcEdit(red-colour displayed)
Width and hight of hided button by PgcEdit or MenuEdit is 1.(zero).

Sorry I think I can't explain well.

Last edited by jinjin_jp; 1st March 2006 at 15:55.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2006, 21:07   #11  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
Explained perfectly

I gather you are only readding the generic menu's and not readding the originals
#1 Still Studying it

#3 --Fixed in next beta -- all jump/link commands rewritten to target Movie or menu selected.

#4 Yes exactly right

#5 ??which template hung up (simple way out is to UNDO and not select that option during Add Menu with Generic templates) elegance requires a better solution though

#6 Ouch -- How did I miss that -- I just nulled the commands but forgot to apply the rerouting subroutine.

FAllenAngel
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2006, 22:58   #12  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
Tjamks for the reply
Quote:
#1 Still Studying it
I seems to be same as MenuTemplate.
*Menu4Episodic and Menu4titlesets
VTS_1 Audio 1: English (Dolby AC-3) 6ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 2: English (Dolby AC-3) 2ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 3: English (Dolby AC-3) 2ch 48Kbps DRC
VTS_1 Audio 4: English (DTS ) 5ch 48Kbps DRC
*Menu10Titlesets
Nothing of audio and subpicture

Quote:
#3 --Fixed in next beta -- all jump/link commands rewritten to target Movie or menu selected.
Actually about original which is re-authored by DVDShrink, it is possible to avoid the problem by not selecting anything as First Play.
It's output is
Command of FirstPlay
3.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1
4.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 2
5.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 3
It seems to be replayed like "Start Play With Movie"

Quote:
#5 ??which template hung up (simple way out is to UNDO and not select that option during Add Menu with Generic templates) elegance requires a better solution though
MenuTemplate which I tested is Menu4Episodic.

Thanks.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2006, 14:40   #13  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
Still cant seem to duplicate prob with audio/sub streams all playback tests on Showtime etc show the proper info for the selected item.

Perhaps Sending me Pre and Post ifo's of the files in question

Just for your Info with TW You should probably disable Remapp of Enabled streams in DvdShrink. If checked the command won't align with the proper stream button in the menu

Just finished 2.53beta -- Changelog inc.

Everything but the Audio/sub fixed

FAllenAngel
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2006, 16:29   #14  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
Report_3 (about v2.53beta, compare with 2.52beta)

Quote:
(3)About "Start Play With Movie":
Command of FirstPlay changes
3.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1
4.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 2
5.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 3=>”(JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1”
It has the problem which Title_3 is never replayed, except for button-selected.
Command of FirstPlay changes
3.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title:
4.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 2=>”(JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1”
5.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 3=>”(JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1”
It has the problem which only Title_1 is replayed, except for button-selected.

Quote:
(5)About "Bypass Vmg Playback [Non Menu items]":
PostCommand of VMGM_PGC2 ”LinkPGCN PGC 2” moves to PreCommand.
It has the problem which replay freezes, when selected the button which jump to TitleMenu(VMGM_PGC2).
Output seems to be same as original.

Quote:
(6)About "Button Hide"
Title(Episode)Menu and ChapterMenu is hided buttons which are not used. (But audio-Subpicture Menu is not hided any buttons.)
It is good that buttons jumping to titles or chapters not existed are hided.
But several adjacent buttons is hided buttons. So can't select some buttons by up/down/left/right.
When hiding buttons by PgcEdit or MenuEdit or DvdReMakePro, no adjacent buttons is hided buttons.
There was found changes.
Audio-Subpicture Menu is hided buttons which are not used, too.
And all adjacent buttons are not hided buttons.
But there is the problem some buttons can't be selected like below.

Black and pink line is of output. I think better to change from pink to blue.
And I think it need to change adjacent buttons of MenuTemplate.
The problem is only Chapter(Main)Menu, TitleMenu and Audi/SubMenu have no problem.

Quote:
And if once jumping to hided buttons, can't select any buttons by up/down/left/right. I suppose the reason is width and hight of hided button is 0(zero). This point seems to be warned by DvdReMakePro and PgcEdit(red-colour displayed)
Width and hight of hided button by PgcEdit or MenuEdit is 1.(zero).
There seems to be no change compared with v2.52b.
But I think there is actually no problem, because hided buttons will not be seected.

I forgot one item in report_2.
When not checking ”Disable Invalid Buttons” in settings, output is same as original.
As to v2.53b, when not checking ”Disable Invalid Buttons” in settings, all buttons are not hided in output.

Thanks.

Last edited by jinjin_jp; 2nd March 2006 at 16:42.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2006, 21:22   #15  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
The intra button navigation flaw is in some menu templates.
seems some of the buttons at the bottom don't connect to adjacent buttons left or right.

I'm not remapping adjacent buttons just reprocessing the links that are there as follows
using these 2 conditions
Say Button A. contains a dir link to removed button
Condition 1 The dir link from removed button (matching direction) is copied to the Button A. if the second condition does not apply
Condition 2 If the matching direction link in removed button points to itself then the same direction link in Button A will be changed to point to itself.

Fixing the menutemplates is sticky as the were created with DVDLABPro beta ( at the time free). I'm a tad leery of dropping 200 to fix.

The First Play behavior is exactly as expected -- You now have menus to get where you are going --the DvdShrink FP commands are not applicable ---See the PS

PS Supplied Menutemplates should be used with Use Vmg Menu As Is checked

From your post I'm a tad unclear -- when importing any menu with 2.53beta Bypass Vmg Playback checked.
Are you saying in Vmgm realm that Dummy Pgc's or Pgc's with buttons -- post commands are being moved to pre.

I just tested 4 times with Menu4Episodic,Menu10Titlesets,Menu2movies and TW preforms correctly (it actually did nothing in all cases which is correct as there is no content outside)

Then added readded Original menu back in and the VMGM non button, non dummy pgc's were bypassed properly.

Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2006, 23:35   #16  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
Quote:
The First Play behavior is exactly as expected -- You now have menus to get where you are going --the DvdShrink FP commands are not applicable ---See the PS
PS Supplied Menutemplates should be used with Use Vmg Menu As Is checked
I'm understanding TW can select 3 types of FirstPlay, 1" Use Vmg Menu As Is", 2"Start Play With Movie", and 3"Start Play with Root Menu in Vts_01".
Is it correct, or not?
In original command of FirstPlay which re-authored by DVDShrink is,
1.Pre Command If GPreg<0> == (cmp-val)<1><' then Goto line# 4
2.Pre Command If GPreg<0> == (cmp-val)<2><' then Goto line# 5
3.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1 =>I think real FirstPlay.
4.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 2 =>I think coresponding to what to replay after Title-:1.
5.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 3 =>I think coresponding to what to replay after Title-:2.
So I think
when checking " Use Vmg Menu As Is",
__only line 3 =>"(JumpSS) Jump to VMGM PGC 2".
when checking "Start Play With Movie",
__only line 3 "(JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1".
when checking "Start Play with Root Menu in Vts_01",
__only line 3 =>"(JumpSS) Jump to VTSM 1, Root menu (TTN 1)".

And output of is now
when checking " Use Vmg Menu As Is",
1.Pre Command Set GPreg<11> mov (set-val)<0>
2.Pre Command Set GPreg<13> mov (set-val)<0>
3.Pre Command Set GPreg<14> mov (set-val)<0>
4.Pre Command (JumpSS VMGM) Jump to VMG PGC: 2
=>I think it means Vmg Menu is repleyed at first, after Title:1, and Title:2.
when checking "Start Play With Movie",
1.Pre Command If GPreg<0> == (cmp-val)<1><' then Goto line# 4
2.Pre Command If GPreg<0> == (cmp-val)<2><' then Goto line# 5
3.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1
4.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1
5.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1
=>I think it means Title:1 is repleyed at first, after Title:1, and Title:2.
when checking "Start Play with Root Menu in Vts_01",
1.Pre Command If GPreg<0> == (cmp-val)<1><' then Goto line# 4
2.Pre Command If GPreg<0> == (cmp-val)<2><' then Goto line# 5
3.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 1
4.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 2
5.Pre Command (JumpTT) Jump to Title: 3
=>I think it means Title:1 is repleyed at first, Title:2 is repleyed after Title:1, and Title:3 is repleyed after Title:2.
My understanding is corect, or not?
Or do you say that your output is different from me?

Quote:
From your post I'm a tad unclear -- when importing any menu with 2.53beta Bypass Vmg Playback checked.
Are you saying in Vmgm realm that Dummy Pgc's or Pgc's with buttons -- post commands are being moved to pre.
I just tested 4 times with Menu4Episodic,Menu10Titlesets,Menu2movies and TW preforms correctly (it actually did nothing in all cases which is correct as there is no content outside)
Then added readded Original menu back in and the VMGM non button, non dummy pgc's were bypassed properly.
I'm under standing "Bypass Vmg Playback [Non Menu items]" means that Vmg Menu is never playbacked.
Do I misunderstanding about "Bypass Vmg Playback [Non Menu items]"?
Sorry, please teach me what you intend to by it.

Quote:
Sorry to explain in English so well.

Edit
Quote:
Are you saying in Vmgm realm that Dummy Pgc's or Pgc's with buttons -- post commands are being moved to pre.
I wanted to say that,
In v2.51beta, Pgc's with buttons -- post commands are being moved to pre. So freeze if replaying TitleMenu.
In v2.52beta and 2.53beta, Pgc's with buttons -- post commands are not being moved to pre. I couldn't find where was changed.

Edit_2
Quote:
Then added readded Original menu back in and the VMGM non button, non dummy pgc's were bypassed properly.
I noticed my misunderstanding. Does "Bypass Vmg Playback [Non Menu items]" work for non button and non dummy pgc, not for button and dummy pgc? So does it not work in using MenuTemplate which has only button and dummy pgc?

Last edited by jinjin_jp; 3rd March 2006 at 01:00.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2006, 11:47   #17  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
Just uploaded 2.54Beta with Changelog
Fixed -- button Nav in MenuTemplates_simple made more elegant.
Fixed --First Play >> Movie/Menu request was being bypassed in Multi Vts compiliation.

Only the first jump command in VMGM_FP is altered On Start Menu/Movie. I think I've finally got it preforming right.

Bypass Vmg playback-- Should never touch a dummy PGC, or a PGC with buttons in VMG Realm.
This option Bypass's VMG PGC Crap. (Studio warnings,FBI warnings, et al) when readding original menus back in.

Quote:
I noticed my misunderstanding. Does "Bypass Vmg Playback [Non Menu items]" work for non button and non dummy pgc, not for button and dummy pgc? So does it not work in using MenuTemplate which has only button and dummy pgc?

Correct -- Since the Menutemplates do not contain crap -- nothing is bypassed if checked.

FAllenAngel

Last edited by Fallen; 3rd March 2006 at 11:51.
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2006, 15:58   #18  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
Report_3(I tried 2.54beta, and compareed with 2.53beta)

(1)Descryption(VMGM) of streams in VMG Overview,
There seems to be no change.

I tested by changing "Number of audio streams in Title" of VMG_VTS_ATRT of MenuTemplate to 0 from 4. It is same as MenuTemplate(Menu10Titlesets) whose result was OK. But result was NG.

(2)About " Use Vmg Menu As Is":
There seems to be no change. It means Vmg Menu is playbacked after any Titles. But I think it is what you want, because selection's name is not "Start play with ..." different from other 2 selection of FirstPlay.
May I understand like this?

(3)About "Start Play With Movie":
It changes. It seems to work what I expect.

(4)About "Start Play with Root Menu in Vts_01":
It changes. It seems to work what I expect.

Found in (3) and (4), playback ends when pushing "Resume" button before any movie is playbacked. But it is trivial.

(5)About "Bypass Vmg Playback [Non Menu items]":
There seems to be no change. It is expected.(I mis understood before).

(6)About "Button Hide"
I can't find any changes.
Quote:
Fixed -- button Nav in MenuTemplates_simple made more elegant.
Please teach me what was changed.

About the problem some buttons can't be selected, I tested with MenuTemplate(not just released but previous) which some adjacent buttons are corrected(from oink to blue in below figure) by MenuEdit.

The result was well(I think), any buttons can be selected.

And I have a question.
Hided buttons whose width and hight is 0(zero) are illegal? Because when hide by other program, it is 1.

Last edited by jinjin_jp; 3rd March 2006 at 16:21.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2006, 18:10   #19  |  Link
Fallen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 111
The problem was in the menutemplates (old) the new reworked templates act roughly as your blue lines (plus I added a few up and down directions.

The button hide algorithm uses the intra button navigation from the templates to resolve directions to Killed buttons.
Undo and readd using the new templates -- then you'll see the difference.

Hmmm -- Resume button --Unfortunately somewhat expected since I count on the hardware GPRM, SPRM hardware defaults.
I'm sure this will only happen in the gap between player insert and when ttn content actually starts.

Very minor but I'll think about it.

I'm not Hiding buttons I'm Killing them. Hiding just minimizes them killing removes everything commands, locations, direction links,mask #'s etc
Fallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2006, 01:26   #20  |  Link
jinjin_jp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: JAPAN
Posts: 435
@Fallen. Thanks very much for many update.(Sorry to be late for saying)

Quote:
The problem was in the menutemplates (old) the new reworked templates act roughly as your blue lines (plus I added a few up and down directions.
The button hide algorithm uses the intra button navigation from the templates to resolve directions to Killed buttons.
Undo and readd using the new templates -- then you'll see the difference.
Sorry, I can't find differences. Output of v2.54b works same(my pink line), which is 3 titles(each 2 chapters) by Menu4Episodic(MenuTemplate). Adjacent buttons seems to be same(but I didn't examined all, but 20-30).
And comparing vob of MenuTemplate by stirling(binary editor), I can 3 difference in VTS_01_0.VOB, but can't understand what it cprresponding to. 


Quote:
Hmmm -- Resume button --Unfortunately somewhat expected since I count on the hardware GPRM, SPRM hardware defaults.
I'm sure this will only happen in the gap between player insert and when ttn content actually starts.
Very minor but I'll think about it.
Thanks.


Quote:
I'm not Hiding buttons I'm Killing them. Hiding just minimizes them killing removes everything commands, locations, direction links,mask #'s etc
If "kill" means "delete"(called in PgcEdit,DvdReMakePro) or "remove"(called in MenuEdit), method of other program is to completely delete buttons. "Kill" of TW seems to be difference with "hide"&"delete" of other programs.

Last edited by jinjin_jp; 4th March 2006 at 02:23.
jinjin_jp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.