Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd March 2006, 10:00   #1  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
NicAc3Source suggestion

Hi!
I'm trying to create a new generation AviSynth-based audio transcoding tool. There are some lack of functionality in NicAc3Source: we need DRC control. Unfortunaly I have not enought knowledge to implement it myself. Maybe anybody (Nic) will add DRC support?

You can find detail problem explanation in this post and below:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...165#post779165
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2006, 14:16   #2  |  Link
Mug Funky
interlace this!
 
Mug Funky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: i'm in ur transfers, addin noise
Posts: 4,555
that'd be cool. ac3 TC support would be good too, and perhaps also "intel byte order" support, because hardly anything supports that.
__________________
sucking the life out of your videos since 2004
Mug Funky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2006, 12:04   #3  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...573#post793573
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2006, 12:53   #4  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,335
Is it possible to add aac support?
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2006, 13:04   #5  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilbert
Is it possible to add aac support?
I'm thinking about implementing additional DRC modes. Later I will try to add AAC support via FAAD2
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.