Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > IFO/VOB Editors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th February 2006, 17:46   #321  |  Link
ron spencer
DVD Magistrate
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sodor
Posts: 988
yes it is quite nice....but this is a dumb question. How do you add a cell command to a specific chapter in PGCEdit. I never have before...just add them in DVDLab....I am lost here on that one in the pfcedit interface
ron spencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2006, 18:15   #322  |  Link
bigotti5
Spielberger
 
bigotti5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 837
Just add cell commands to the title in the same way you add pre- and postcommands, then open the pgceditor and add the corresponding cell command by adding the cell command number in "Cell Cmd #"-field of the specified cell (programm, PTT)

Last edited by bigotti5; 10th February 2006 at 18:18.
bigotti5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2006, 00:22   #323  |  Link
voo_doo99
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: LALAland
Posts: 233
Feature request

r0lZ,
I'd really like to have an Info screen that display all the pre/post/cell/button commands in the whole VGM or VTS. Make it easy to see commands of all PGCs in one place with search and save capability. And it would be very cool if I can keep multiple Info screens on, instead of one at a time.
voo_doo99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2006, 01:29   #324  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,018
Do an Info -> DVD commands. All commands in the DVD are listed, but you can edit the file to keep only the domains you are interested in.

It is not possible to open several instances of the same info window (for example, if you call again Info -> DVD commands, the original window will be used to display the new text.) But you can call another Info function, and have both windows opened at the same time. Then do some copy/paste if you wish. You can also use notepad.
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2006, 01:31   #325  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,018
@ron: bigotti5 is right. Create the cell command, and assign it to the right cell in the cell table.
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2006, 02:09   #326  |  Link
voo_doo99
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: LALAland
Posts: 233
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0lZ
Do an Info -> DVD commands. All commands in the DVD are listed, but you can edit the file to keep only the domains you are interested in.
Ah! yes, this is great. I am so behind on PgcEdit features, thanks for the tip
voo_doo99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2006, 18:57   #327  |  Link
ron spencer
DVD Magistrate
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sodor
Posts: 988
if you add a new cell as stated in this thread is is labelled as STC discontinuity....can you change it to seamless without issue?
ron spencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2006, 21:21   #328  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,018
Well, normally not.
However, since the new cell is always added at the end of the VOB file, it's possible that it can be played seamlessly.
IMO, it's better to keep the cell non-seamless, because it doesn't hurt anyway.
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2006, 21:28   #329  |  Link
bigotti5
Spielberger
 
bigotti5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 837
@r0lZ

Is it recommended to remove the sequence_end_code "01 B7" from formerly last cell if you create new cell?
bigotti5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2006, 01:21   #330  |  Link
ron spencer
DVD Magistrate
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sodor
Posts: 988
will non-seamless cause a layer break "stutter" on a standalone though?
ron spencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2006, 02:04   #331  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,018
When playing a non-seamless cell on some standalone, you might experience a little pause (1 or 2 secs.) But it doesn't matter anyway, since the last cell is black. You will see it just a little bit more than needed.

@bigotti5: What do you mean?
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2006, 02:23   #332  |  Link
jsoto
Just a Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigotti5
@r0lZ
Is it recommended to remove the sequence_end_code "01 B7" from formerly last cell if you create new cell?
I think no. The sequence_end_code tells the mpeg video decoder that the sequence has ended, and the last frame has to be displayed.
This new cell is non-seamless and starts a new mpeg GOP no related at all with previous video.
jsoto
__________________
Web sites with my tools
http://download.videohelp.com/jsoto
http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/
jsoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2006, 16:00   #333  |  Link
erdoke
Custom User Title
 
erdoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lat. 47.3350 ° | Long. 21.3850 °
Posts: 226
My WinXP crashed under the heavy load of an old game of my daughters, and after restart I can't start PgcEdit. I got this error message in the Console:
Quote:
Installing the binaries v0.6.3.1 in "D:\PgcEdit\bin".
You need write permission on this folder and his parent to complete the install.
Also, be sure to close all instances of PgcEdit before launching a new version.
If your virus scanner warn you about pskill.exe, don't trust it, and let PgcEdit save the file!
Binaries v0.6.3.1 copied successfully.
Saving PSKill.exe ...
Error sourcing /Tcl/work/PGCEDIT/PgcEdit.tcl: can't read ":rogressbar_text": no such variable
(PgcEdit) 1 %
Any hints? May I delete all PgcEdit related registry settings?
__________________
Today begins the rest of your life...
erdoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2006, 17:24   #334  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,018
There are no settrings related to PgcEdit explicitely saved to the registry. The settings are in C:\documents and settings\<your user name>\Application Data\PgcEdit\
Do a backup of the whole PgcEdit folder before removing it.

The problem might also be caused by a read error in the PgcEdit executable, or a bad exe file. Download it again, and replace the original one.

Good luck!
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2006, 18:03   #335  |  Link
erdoke
Custom User Title
 
erdoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lat. 47.3350 ° | Long. 21.3850 °
Posts: 226
It was my first thing to try, but it behaves the same with the fresh copy of PgcEdit as well. Checked and closed running executables, but no luck.
I will report if I get back to my desktop PC.

OK, moved all files from that folder and it starts now. Of course all my settings dissappeared but that's only a minute.

THX r0lZ once again!
__________________
Today begins the rest of your life...

Last edited by erdoke; 13th February 2006 at 19:52.
erdoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2006, 04:16   #336  |  Link
Druid®
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9
My friend r0lZ.

I love your program, is very pretty program for me.

So, I had one problem in my edition:

I used DVDFab to divide one DVD-9 to two DVD-5 (Phil Collins The First Farwell Tour Live in Paris), that's OK!

In DISC ONE Chapter ONE Show with 3 Angles and Clip Videos and DISC TWO remainder Chapters Show.

I used DVDShirnk and extract 1 Angle from Chapter ONE Show in DISC ONE.

Put this Chapter ONE Show Angle 1 (with command "Import Title in to Clip, Don't Pause") and join with remainder Chapters Show in DISC TWO, and very well, but because I don't get deleted the original cells 1,2,3,4,5 from the original Chapter ONE remainder in DISC TWO with PGCEdit, one gap with 3 seconds show black in my DVD Player.

Question: Is it possible put this Chapter from above command and haven't gaps to the final Chapter 1 and next Chapter 2 (cell 6), equal to sequence Chapters in one DVD Show?

Fine thanks for your attention and sorry my poor english,

Druid®
Druid® is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2006, 12:25   #337  |  Link
Grave
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grave
Originally Posted by Grave
would it be possible to have ability to copy menu/button layout and commands separately? by layout i mean button coordinates only, so e.g. i could copy the layout withou t overwriting target button commands
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0lZ
Yes, it's possible. Will do it soon.
many thanks, this feature will help greatly when fixing gallery buttons
could it be posible to add "position copy" also for whole menu?
Grave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2006, 12:52   #338  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,018
@Druid:
You should try to replace the last cell(s) with your reauthored chapter 1 with VobBlanker. Not sure it will wotk, though, since VobBlanker doesn't support multi-angle titles yet.

Another method is to insert a LinkCN to cell 6 as the last pre-commands of the main title to begin the playback directly at the right chapter. However, with this method, you will still have a little gap after chapter 1, since the first chapter is not in the same VTS any more. If there are Break commands in the pre commands, you will have to change them to GOTOs to the new LinkCN command (keeping the original condition, if any.)

Also, you might have to modify the chapter menu so that the first chapter button leads to the new PGC instead of chapter 1 of the original title. That's a little bit more difficult, since you cannot jump directly to the new VTST. You will have to jump through a new VMGM dummy PGC.
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2006, 12:56   #339  |  Link
r0lZ
PgcEdit daemon
 
r0lZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 7,018
@Grave
Well, everything is possible, but I'm not sure this function is really useful for most of us.
__________________
r0lZ
PgcEdit homepage (hosted by VideoHelp)
BD3D2MK3D A tool to convert 3D blu-rays to SBS, T&B or FS MKV
r0lZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2006, 21:35   #340  |  Link
Grave
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 29
well i dont know how many people get annoyed by e.g. small buttons in chapter selection screens and fix them by hand :)
e.g. button covering only number instead of whole thumbnail. it was quite tedious work to fix each button position for every chapter screen, the function to copy button positions helps a lot, though it would be even bigger help if i could fix one chapter screen with all buttons and then just copy the positions of whole menu over to other screens :)
Grave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.