Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > One click suites for DVD backup and DVD creation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd February 2002, 05:15   #1  |  Link
CrazyPortuguese
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cce 2.62

I've noticed at least in this latest 1.0.6 build 3 that there is the option of selecting Safe Mode in CCE tab, and when u do this the path for Cinema Craft Encoder 2.5 changes its name for Cinema Craft Encoder 2.x. Does this means that now its possible to use any version of Cinema Craft enconder ? Has anyone tested ? If so is there any advange of using the latest version o CCE, I think its the 2.62. Sorry if this question should have gone to the newbie question but I didnt knew where to place it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2002, 05:47   #2  |  Link
Matthew
jdgljlfljg
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tony Abbott's electorate
Posts: 1,393
Unless you are experiencing freezes, then stick with the current method. 'safe mode' is for those who experience freezes, etc. And it's considerably slower. The 'normal mode' provides just as good a quality at better speeds (even if you use a later version of cce with safe mode).
Matthew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2002, 05:49   #3  |  Link
chainsaw135
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,065
Yes you can use version 2.62 and 2.64 tho 2.64 has been known 2 be unstable and i've used 2.62 last night with matrices ..was very kewl...tho i took a hit on the speed ..see safe mode is between 25-40% slower but the advantages could be more stable..less freezing...and just the fact you have a choice....

@matthew..i must of been typing the same time as u
chainsaw135 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2002, 07:30   #4  |  Link
CrazyPortuguese
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
:)

Thanks
I don't know how this could be more stable I've done more tham 50 compreessions and never had a single freeze so if that is the only advantage of using 2.64 I think I will stick to this
If there was some kind of quality increase then I would change
Once again thanks for your help
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.