Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd January 2006, 10:06   #141  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
Thanks for pointing it out

http://manao4.free.fr/masktools-v2.0a21.zip

Changed from alpha 20 to alpha 21 :
Code:
 * fixed : two & three input clips filters where requesting wrong frames
leading to ghost artefacts.
The script is ok, so whenever an issue arises, it's a bug on my side.

While debugging that issue, I found out something disturbing. The result of the script was fine, except for frames #89, #119, #149 and so on. I'll investigate some more, because I don't know yet what I'm doing wrong. The 2.0a18 version doesn't seem to suffer that issue ( though it's quite hard to found, and for all I know, might be somehow random ). So, except for those wanting to play with the new filters, I strongly advise to come back to that version. Else, using SetMemoryMax to increase avisynth's cache also solved the issue ( which means it would reappear with a bigger script... )
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2006, 11:36   #142  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
Ok, false alarm, it was my avisynth.dll that was buggy. Hint to everyone, use latest avisynth ( 2.5.6 RC2 ) when you use complicated scripts

So 2.0a21 is fit to be used ( till the next bug )
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2006, 21:03   #143  |  Link
AVIL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 401
@Manao

I'm playing with the new function mt_luts and I wish make some questions.

1st. If I use pixels=mt_square( 2 ), the neighbouring chosen is a 5x5 matrix?
2nd. The center pixel of the second clip is used in the operation?.
3rd. What is the formula for mode "std"

Thanks
AVIL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2006, 21:10   #144  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
Quote:
If I use pixels=mt_square( 2 ), the neighbouring chosen is a 5x5 matrix?
Yes
Quote:
The center pixel of the second clip is used in the operation?
Yes - though it might change if needed. I actually think both way have assets and drawbacks, so in the end, both might get chosen. Also, the center pixel is always taken into account. By the way, thinking of it, you can include twice a pixel, if so, it'll be used twice by the operator - which is useless if you're using min, max or range operator, but acts like weights if used with average and standard deviation.
Quote:
What is the formula for mode "std"
square root(average(sum of (x - average(x)) ^ 2))
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2006, 22:41   #145  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
http://manao4.free.fr/masktools-v2.0a22.zip

Changelog :
Code:
 * added : "med"/"median" mode to luts/lutf
 * changed : luts doesn't necessarily consider the center pixel
 * changed back : forms helpers prepends (0, 0). 
 * changed : forms helpers now have a bool "zero" parameter, defaulted to true
 * added : bool "luma" parameter to mt_merge, which makes it use the luma mask for
all three planes, and which forces chroma modes to "process" ( u=v=3 )
No bug fixes for once
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2006, 11:48   #146  |  Link
Mug Funky
interlace this!
 
Mug Funky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: i'm in ur transfers, addin noise
Posts: 4,555
oops, found one

try:

mt_expand(mode=mt_circle(7),y=3,u=3,v=3)

it seems the middle pixel isn't being processed correctly... try it on a contrasty clip (this works for any radius).

looks to be pretty minor though.
__________________
sucking the life out of your videos since 2004
Mug Funky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2006, 11:53   #147  |  Link
mg262
Clouded
 
mg262's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 1,148
Manao,
Quote:
* added : bool "luma" parameter to mt_merge, which makes it use the luma mask for all three planes, and which forces chroma modes to "process" ( u=v=3 )
Brilliant! Thank you.
__________________
a.k.a. Clouded. Come and help by making sure your favourite AVISynth filters and scripts are listed.
mg262 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2006, 12:09   #148  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
With 2.0a22 ? Because it's supposed to be fixed in a22.
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2006, 21:00   #149  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
Mug Funky : i rechecked, the strings created by mt_circle contain the pixel (0,0), and mt_expand and mt_expand(mt_square(1)) return the same results. Were you using 2.0a21 ?

Anyway, new release because since I released a buggy & slow median mode. Thanks for tsp for the idea that allows to speed the search :

http://manao4.free.fr/masktools-v2.0a23.zip

Changelog from alpha 22 to alpha 23 :
Code:
 * fix & speed up : median mode, thanks to tsp's insightful remarks. Note to self : think
less like a mathematician, and more like a programmer. Simpler, faster & not bugged.
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2006, 02:02   #150  |  Link
Mr.Bitey
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi Manao,

Repost from Limtedsharpen thread:
Im getting graphedit errors in ZoomPlayer 4.51 (causing ZP to crash-out) using limitedsharpenfaster and mask_tools v2.0a21 after a second or two of dvd playback - no problems if I roll back to v2.0a18..

Cheers,
Bitey
  Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2006, 18:23   #151  |  Link
vanessam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Hi,
Mt don't work with version after v20.a18.
vanessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2006, 18:25   #152  |  Link
vanessam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Mt don't work with version after v2.0a18 ...

My script:
Mt("hqdn3d(3)LimitedSharpenFaster(ss_x=1.4,ss_y=1.4,Smode=3,strength=50,overshoot=7)
Converttoyv12()")
vanessam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2006, 21:36   #153  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
At all those having issues with masktools and mt, please have a look here, and see if you can help :

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...215#post776215
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2006, 22:01   #154  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hollola, Finland
Posts: 4,934
I got alpha 23 to crash with this function (Didée's YLevels adjusted to 2.0) if I don't feed YV12 data in it:
Code:
function Ylevels(clip clp,
\                int "input_low", float "gamma", int "input_high",
\                int "output_low", int "output_high", bool "show_function")
{ 
	input_low = Default(input_low, 0)
	gamma = Default(gamma, 1.0)
	input_high = Default(input_high, 255)
	output_low = Default(output_low, 0)
	output_high = Default(output_high, 255)
	show_function = Default(show_function, false)
	
    wicked = "x " +string(input_low)+ " - " +string(input_high)+ " " +string(input_low)+ " - / 1 " +string(gamma)+
    \        " / ^ " +string(output_high)+ " " +string(output_low)+ " - * " +string(output_low)+ " +"
        
    return( show_function ? clp.subtitle(wicked) : clp.mt_lut(Yexpr = wicked, U=2,V=2) )  
}
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...

Last edited by Boulder; 27th January 2006 at 22:04.
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2006, 10:54   #155  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
Ok, here is a new release that should hopefully work with MT :

http://manao4.free.fr/masktools-v2.0a24.zip

Changelog from alpha 23 to alpha 24 :
Code:
 * fixed : issues with MT.dll ( thanks tsp, Boulder, vanessam and all those who suffered the bug )
 * fixed : check for YV12 colorspace, and report an error if it isn't ( thanks Boulder )
 * speed up : median mode for luts ( once again, thanks to tsp )
Boulder : if that one still crashes when closing the script, I'll try to cook up another debug version with pertinent logs.
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2006, 12:04   #156  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hollola, Finland
Posts: 4,934
It still crashes VDubMod. Also, the script works fine for the first couple of frames, then begins to show the frames in a random order. It looks like every other frame is in correct order, every other isn't.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2006, 13:50   #157  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
S**t...

I'll have to think of the information that i need to output before making a new debug build. Meanwhile, can you :
- tell me if you're still using the same script than the one you post
- whether "crashes vdubmod" means it crashes when closing or while processing
- send me another debug log from the mt_masktools2.dll debug build. I would need only a few frames of logs, starting before the frame's order is disrupted and ending after.
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2006, 13:56   #158  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hollola, Finland
Posts: 4,934
1. The same script I wrote when I emailed the log.

2. VDubMod vanishes after the script has been closed. Not immediately, but some seconds after that. If it's of any use, ffdshow's tray icon remains visible until VDubMod vanishes. Without the YLevels line, the icon won't stay there when the script is closed. (I use ffdshow's mjpeg for my captures)

3. Forgot to mention, mt_masktools2.dll produces correct frames but the vanishing VDubMod issue still remains. I couldn't make it crash while advancing through the frames at least for several hundred frames.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2006, 02:09   #159  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,529
mt_merge seems to have some corruption problems that occasionally make it grab the second clip from some random point it memory. Whatever it is it's definitely not the clip I'm feeding it. The first and the mask always look correct though. Usually it has extra black or green bleeding through the mask. I took a screen cap one time it happened:



It never occurs when viewing the clips or masks alone, and isn't even remotely reproduceable (reloading usually fixes it, for a time; exiting and reopening vdub always helps keep it at bay for a while). Also I suspect that it's the cause of occasional "Cannot locate a decompressor for format "XVID"" that I get several reloads after it happens and have to reopen vdub to fix.

Oh, and a question, did you ever implement Clouded's suggestion of user-defined functions callable from the lut?
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order.

Last edited by foxyshadis; 29th January 2006 at 02:32.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2006, 02:33   #160  |  Link
Manao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 2,855
foxyshadis : what is the date of your avisynth.dll ? What happens if you upgrade to latest 2.5.6 ( iirc from october 2005 ) ?

Boulder : I still don't know what's happening to you. tsp told me he got no issues with the new dll, but we hardly had the time to speak, and I don't know how your script behaved on his computer. Perhaps more information will come during the day.
__________________
Manao is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.