Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > IFO/VOB Editors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th January 2006, 21:43   #1  |  Link
nilsczert
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Create IFOs from VOBs with Ifoedit: how?

Hi everybody,

I have a set of VOBs, but no corresponding IFOs.
When trying to use Ifoedit, I get completely lost - it already destroyed one of those VOBs after crashing.
How do I create IFOs from VOBs with Ifoedit?

Thanx,

nilsczert
nilsczert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2006, 23:27   #2  |  Link
jsoto
Just a Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,067
First you need to have all the VOBs, and only the ones of titles domain in the same folder, let say:
- There must be:
VTS_01_1.VOB
VTS_01_2.VOB
....
VTS_01_x.VOB

-There must NOT be:
VTS_01_0.VOB

start IFOedit.
-click on "CreateIFOs"
-select the file VTS_01_1.VOB
-select your options (one PGC or one PGC per VID, and one chapter each cell)
-Click OK
When it finishes
-Select the VIDEO_TS.IFO in the upper part (click on it)
-Click "Get VTS sectors".

You're done.

jsoto
__________________
Web sites with my tools
http://download.videohelp.com/jsoto
http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/
jsoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2006, 18:01   #3  |  Link
nilsczert
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Created IFOs, but screen remains black

Thank you for your reply.
Now I have created the IFOs, corrected them with VTS sectors.
BUT, the screen remains black upon internal playback with Ifoedit.
Ifoedit complains "No valid DVD volume found."
???
The VOBs are all just 300 MB in size (352x288) but they play alright in VLC player.

Nilsczert
nilsczert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2006, 00:39   #4  |  Link
nilsczert
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3
Hi Jsoto,

thank you for your help.
I now figured, I may have to create a separate IFO for every VOB, and then Iofedit has to build a VIDEO_TS.IFO, which incorportates all of them - is that right?

Nilsczert


Quote:
Originally Posted by jsoto
First you need to have all the VOBs, and only the ones of titles domain in the same folder, let say:
- There must be:
VTS_01_1.VOB
VTS_01_2.VOB
....
VTS_01_x.VOB

-There must NOT be:
VTS_01_0.VOB

start IFOedit.
-click on "CreateIFOs"
-select the file VTS_01_1.VOB
-select your options (one PGC or one PGC per VID, and one chapter each cell)
-Click OK
When it finishes
-Select the VIDEO_TS.IFO in the upper part (click on it)
-Click "Get VTS sectors".

You're done.

jsoto
nilsczert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2006, 18:30   #5  |  Link
jsoto
Just a Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by nilsczert
Hi Jsoto,
I now figured, I may have to create a separate IFO for every VOB, and then Iofedit has to build a VIDEO_TS.IFO, which incorportates all of them - is that right?
Nilsczert
No, IFOEdit is unable to create a VIDEO_TS. IFO keeping two or more VTSs ..

You can put all togheter with an authoring tool, like TMPGEnc DVD Author. IIRC there is a free trial,

I think it is also possible using PgcEdit title import feature, but you need to have/build a menu to select which title to play...

jsoto
__________________
Web sites with my tools
http://download.videohelp.com/jsoto
http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/
jsoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.