Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th September 2005, 23:25   #661  |  Link
Zom-B
Registered User
 
Zom-B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Germany => Hamburg City
Posts: 9
Multi-Monitor User...

Quote:
I would like to have some feedbacks about multi-monitors users.
Hi Kurt, great Prog!

Here on my 2 monitors the position is saved allways nicely on each Monitor,
as long as you don't shut the Prog by using the Task Manager second Tab (isn't a problem I think...)

Keep on the GREAT work!
__________________
Athlon XP 3.200 Barton | 2 x 512MB 400 DDR | GF 6800LE | Win XP + SP2
Zom-B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2005, 23:57   #662  |  Link
ron spencer
DVD Magistrate
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sodor
Posts: 988
link for latest build is dead?
ron spencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2005, 01:11   #663  |  Link
ron spencer
DVD Magistrate
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sodor
Posts: 988
never mind...worked now
ron spencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2005, 01:14   #664  |  Link
ron spencer
DVD Magistrate
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sodor
Posts: 988
about says beta 8...this beta 8?

nice prog...suggestion if I may...if you have need for daily build can you put build # in about box? do not mean to be nit-picky...hey I can't program anything!!!! Just a suggestion!!! thanks as always
ron spencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2005, 08:05   #665  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
beta 8 coz I thought last night that I released a new build. But I just discovered that multichannel winamp encoder is limited concerning higher bitrates. That's why I would like to add 2/3 minor things before to release officially a new beta...

In addition, most of my daily builds are not available. And by looking the properties of the exe file, you can see the date.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2005, 13:38   #666  |  Link
jarthel
plebian
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 775
I can't enter a negative delay for the AC3 tab beta7 and the latest sept-19 daily build.. I can with .21.

Last edited by jarthel; 20th September 2005 at 13:41.
jarthel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2005, 13:40   #667  |  Link
jarthel
plebian
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 775
Also I notice that the input and output filenames are the same for the AC3 tab. So when I pressed "start", my original ac3's filesize was truncated to 0 bytes.
jarthel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2005, 18:14   #668  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarthel
I can't enter a negative delay for the AC3 tab beta7 and the latest sept-19 daily build.. I can with .21.
Indeed...it's fixed now.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2005, 18:16   #669  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarthel
Also I notice that the input and output filenames are the same for the AC3 tab.
No true with the last daily builds...Your output file name must be xxxx_n.ac3 with 1 <n<1000...
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2005, 19:42   #670  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
BeLight 0.22 beta 8

Ok...so, the beta 8 is out. This is mainly a bugs fix release. I'm working on the new things now...

changelog
Quote:
- Fix negative delay insertion.
- Fix Enabling/Disabling Azid Options for 5.1 choices.
- Fix Multiple Files processing.
- Fix Engines Frames choice for AAC Presets.
- Fix BeLight Position/Forms Resizing.
- Fix disabling BeSweet Command Line Window.
- Update PreGain/PostGain processing.
- Update Bitrate Range for WinAmp multichannel Encoding.
- Update AAC Output Channels Order for Mux file Wizard.
- Update Spanish Language.
- Update several internal operations.
- Update Nero dlls missing Message.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 16:14   #671  |  Link
ron spencer
DVD Magistrate
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sodor
Posts: 988
just wanted to say thanks again....this really is a USEFUL app....let's face it, there are not that many out there
ron spencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 16:17   #672  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Kurtnoise13
Can you provide installer-free binaries?
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 16:21   #673  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimzon
Kurtnoise13
Can you provide installer-free binaries?
Sorry...I don't understand your request. You mean nsi file ?
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 16:22   #674  |  Link
drob
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 255
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
Sorry...I don't understand your request. You mean nsi file ?
He means zipped or rar archive.
drob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 16:29   #675  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
There is already a zip archive on CC.org. But for BeLight.exe only...
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 16:39   #676  |  Link
CiNcH
Registered User
 
CiNcH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 567
@ Kurt,

enc_aacplus.dll outputs raw aac, not wrapped into mp4 container... so "wrong" commandline is being generated by BeLight.
__________________
Bye

Last edited by CiNcH; 21st September 2005 at 16:43.
CiNcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 16:55   #677  |  Link
CiNcH
Registered User
 
CiNcH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 567
A more precise report...

I used FAAC with enabled mp4 wrapping before, afterwards I switched to WinAmp and output extension did not change to aac.


I have experienced such behaviour a time ago when switching stereo/5.1 of a codec where azid settings did not change, sorry for not being more precise here...
__________________
Bye

Last edited by CiNcH; 21st September 2005 at 16:57.
CiNcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 17:08   #678  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
There is already a zip archive on CC.org. But for BeLight.exe only...
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 17:19   #679  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Kurtnoise13
I'm still working on my bse_* plugins.
the latest news are:
no more separate bse_WinampAacPlusV2_6ch.dll for 5.1 encoding - merged into bse_WinampAacPlusV2.dll
bse_WinampAacPlusV2.dll now produce AAC with MPEG4 ADTS header (Nic's AACPatch merged into bse_WinampAacPlusV2.dll) by default
bse_enhAacPlusEnc3GP.dll renamed to bse_enhAacPlusEnc.dll
no more enhAacPlusEnc.exe - reference encoder code merged directly into bse_enhAacPlusEnc.dll
bse_enhAacPlusEnc.dll now with 5.1 encoding ( still produce unplayable 5.1 AAC yet)

near future plans:
working 5.1 encoding using reference 3GPP encoder implemented in bse_enhAacPlusEnc.dll (maybe this month? I hope...)
WavPack encoding plugin (maybe?)

far future plans:
FAAC++ (FAACPlusPlus) - a new FAAC branch, adding SBR and PS encoding capabilites into FAAC + improving psychoaccoustic model Planed start date - November-December 2005

I'm leaning AAC specification atm.

Last edited by dimzon; 21st September 2005 at 17:24.
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2005, 18:32   #680  |  Link
vito9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5
Hi there

I have a bug which I think must be related to my local setup. My laptop has a native resolution of 1400x1050 and when I load belight unfortunately I have no encode button and many features of the UI are outside its containing window?

I have posted an image to imageshack:
http://img54.imageshack.us/img54/297...etbeta87qw.jpg

I assume this is on my end - my setup is dell latitude d610 win xp sp2, ATI MOBILITY RADEON X300 graphic card.

I hope someone might b able to help me fix this as I use besweet often and belight seems like a great UI.

best rgds and thanks for any help in advance

Vito9
vito9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.