Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th September 2005, 13:12   #621  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51
I don't konw if is more difficult to make a input plugin than a output plugin for BeSweet, but I think BeLight-BeSweet must support aac, mp4 like input files.
I'm planning to write general pupose DirectShow input plugin using hip.dll interface.
But encoding AAC+ plugin is my primary target atm.
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2005, 18:31   #622  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimzon
You can add support for my AAC+v2 plugin based onto 3GPP reference encoder.
Added..We wait for this plugin now.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2005, 18:39   #623  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
Added..We wait for this plugin now.
I'm working on it
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2005, 18:28   #624  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
Added..We wait for this plugin now.
Get it here

Code:
Installation:
1) You need BeSweet v1.5b31 (http://besweet.notrace.dk/BeSweetv1.5b31.zip)
2) Place provided bse_enhAacPlusEnc3GP.dll into BeSweet directory
3) Place enhAacPlusEnc.exe (command-line aac-encoder) into BeSweet directory  (included into package)
	NOTE! This is not standart compile, this encoder is patched by me to 
	support encoding PCM RAW data from stdin
4) Place ct-libisomedia.dll into BeSweet directory  (included into package)

Usage: -dimzon( -dllname bse_enhAacPlusEnc3GP.dll [options] )

You can use *.mp4, *.m4a or *.3gpp as file extension.

Options:
 	-cbr <bitrate> - Set bitrate (CBR) to <bitrate> bps. Default is 64000
	-mono    - Force mono encoding for stereo material
      -nops    - Disable Parametric Stereo encoding (? test it)
Other options
  -exe <file> 	Set encoder executable name. Defaut is enhAacPlusEnc.exe.
			You can specify another build if you wish :)
			(ask Celtic_Druid for ICL build ;) )
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2005, 19:02   #625  |  Link
CiNcH
Registered User
 
CiNcH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 567
Watch out! You have to set bitrate in kbps, not in bps!

Thanks again dimzon. Now we have to evaluate which aacPlus encoder is best... (or based on newer CT sources)
__________________
Bye

Last edited by CiNcH; 16th September 2005 at 19:15.
CiNcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2005, 19:43   #626  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Great...Thanks again.

For impatient people, here is my last build... I'll build the different packages tonight and I'll release the beta 7.

Be careful, this is an unicode version. And -nops - Disable Parametric Stereo encoding from the last plugin is not included. I'll add it.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2005, 23:12   #627  |  Link
CiNcH
Registered User
 
CiNcH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 567
@ Kurt,

3GPP implementation is not working with pre-beta 7 due to wrong bitrate argument. Unit is kbps, not bps.

E.g.
Code:
-dimzon( -dllname bse_enhAacPlusEnc3GP.dll -cbr 32 )
__________________
Bye

Last edited by CiNcH; 16th September 2005 at 23:27.
CiNcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2005, 23:19   #628  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
BeLight 0.22 beta 7 released

As promise, here is the beta 7...

changelog:
Quote:
- Add Portuguese, Hungarian & Slovenian Languages. Many Thanks guys
- Add Unicode Support.
- Add Dimzon Framework (i.e FAAC, WinAmp aacplus, 3GP Reference Encoder and Speex).
- Add Enabling/Disabling Tabs for Output Format.
- Update lang files.
- Update AAC Presets with PS.
- Update Settings saving.
- Update Mux File Wizard.
- Fix Output Folder changing.
- Fix Command Lines refreshing after running session.
- Fix multiple files processing.

Be careful, this is an Unicode Version. So, it works only for winNT, win2k, winXP, winVista. I need to update the non-unicode version (it's not finished yet.)

In addition, you can see there are 3 packages now at CoreCodec. The main difference comes from libvorbis :
  • Normal version = like a normal version ^^
  • P4 = libvorbis optimised for Pentium 4 core.
  • Lancer = libvorbis optimised for speed w/o decreasing the quality.

Last edited by Kurtnoise; 16th September 2005 at 23:57.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2005, 23:59   #629  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
@CinCH : it's fixed in the official release.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 04:12   #630  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,619
The new espaņol.ini for this version:
http://www.cdmontecanal.com/img/spanish.zip

In aacPlus v1 I can't select output mode (by default Dual Channel, mode 5)

bsn_raw.dll in bse20050914.7z Dimzon package is not included in BeLight-0[1].22b7_P4.exe. Is necessary?
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 08:18   #631  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51
The new espaņol.ini for this version:
http://www.cdmontecanal.com/img/spanish.zip
thanks...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51
In aacPlus v1 I can't select output mode (by default Dual Channel, mode 5)
Indeed... So, maybe a new build tonight ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51
bsn_raw.dll in bse20050914.7z Dimzon package is not included in BeLight-0[1].22b7_P4.exe. Is necessary?
No, this dll isn't required.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 09:13   #632  |  Link
dwrbudr
Unregistered User
 
dwrbudr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 98
10x for the new version, but it still has obvious bugs.
- the main form resizing bug is not fixed
- another bug situation: Open a file, select Edit -> View BeSweet command-line, move the cursor over file list area... and the command line window dissapears!
- BeLight main window is always positioned somewhere on the right part of the desktop. I think the main form Position property is set to poDesigned and it should not be. It is quite easy to save/load the form position in the registry.

I could help with these bugs, but I don't want to install the whole JVCL for a couple of simple button components. Look at this buttons pack - http://www.leif-bruder.de/e_download.htm#TLbSpeedButton

10x again.
__________________
my subtitle site
dwrbudr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 11:06   #633  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwrbudr
- the main form resizing bug is not fixed
Did I ? I don't think so...If you know a way, give me some hints. I'll look into it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwrbudr
- another bug situation: Open a file, select Edit -> View BeSweet command-line, move the cursor over file list area... and the command line window dissapears!
weird... but I can't reproduce this here. Check also "View or Edit BeSweet Command Line" instead.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwrbudr
- BeLight main window is always positioned somewhere on the right part of the desktop. I think the main form Position property is set to poDesigned and it should not be. It is quite easy to save/load the form position in the registry.
mmh not bug. In the first betas, BeLight was center in the Screen. However, some guys have reported that they have some trouble with it when dualScreens. So, I decided to let the Position in "Design". What do you suggest ?
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 11:25   #634  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,619
When create mux files, AACPlus v1 5.1 and Faac need WAV order. And with the new bsn.dll Nero Digital need also WAV order. I don't know when Belight use the old bsn.dll renamed now bsn_NeroAAC.dll (order needed AAC).

Then the "Select the output format" in mux file Wizard must be changed:
AAC -> Old AAC (I don't know if is necessary)
WAV -> WAV - AAC (At last any mention saying this format is necessary to encode aac)
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 11:46   #635  |  Link
dwrbudr
Unregistered User
 
dwrbudr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 98
Kurtnoise13: The bug with the "View & Edit BeSweet command-line" hiding is always reproducable. I've done a PC restart too. I'm working on a big project in delphi for a couple of years and the program is used on multi-monitor environment - 4, 8.. or more monitors and it must be poDesigned for the main form. Just do save/restore form position from the registry. Another pain in the a** are the message boxes in 2 or more monitors
__________________
my subtitle site
dwrbudr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 13:06   #636  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,619
About bsn.dll

I think you use in BeLight-0.22b7_P4.exe the bsn replacement proposed by Dimzon in http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=99730, for me is a good idea don't need remapping channels for Nero Digital, but Dimzon consider this obsolete and is not implemented in new version BeSweetv1.5b31 from DspGuru.

Then BeLight-0.22b7_P4.exe and BeLight-0.22b7.zip + BeSweetv1.5b31 + Dimzon package differs in this file and, at last, in the channel remapping needed by Nero Digital and need to be clarified.

Thanks.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 14:18   #637  |  Link
JasonFly
Registered User
 
JasonFly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: France
Posts: 180
Amazing work for this release! I didn't expected to have the dimzon framework support so soon. Belight is really great.

I also have the problem with the "View Command line" option in the Edit menu, but I have spotted that the command line window only disappear when there is a file in the list.

When opening Belight and click on the "View command line" option, the window doesn't disappear.

On the other hand, it seems that the "View or edit command line" checkbox works perfectly

Question: I don't see any preset for FAAC encoder. is this normal?

Last edited by JasonFly; 17th September 2005 at 14:23.
JasonFly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 15:16   #638  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51
When create mux files, AACPlus v1 5.1 and Faac need WAV order. And with the new bsn.dll Nero Digital need also WAV order. I don't know when Belight use the old bsn.dll renamed now bsn_NeroAAC.dll (order needed AAC).

Then the "Select the output format" in mux file Wizard must be changed:
AAC -> Old AAC (I don't know if is necessary)
WAV -> WAV - AAC (At last any mention saying this format is necessary to encode aac)
Good point... I'll change that.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 15:19   #639  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwrbudr
Kurtnoise13: The bug with the "View & Edit BeSweet command-line" hiding is always reproducable. I've done a PC restart too. I'm working on a big project in delphi for a couple of years and the program is used on multi-monitor environment - 4, 8.. or more monitors and it must be poDesigned for the main form. Just do save/restore form position from the registry. Another pain in the a** are the message boxes in 2 or more monitors
Try my last build...what do you think ?

Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2005, 15:21   #640  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51
About bsn.dll

Then BeLight-0.22b7_P4.exe and BeLight-0.22b7.zip + BeSweetv1.5b31 + Dimzon package differs in this file and, at last, in the channel remapping needed by Nero Digital and need to be clarified.
So, what ? Using my package should be more safer, what do you think ?
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.