Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > (Auto) Gordian Knot

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th March 2005, 17:04   #1  |  Link
esojmc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 48
AutoGK - error compressing XviD AVI file

I'm trying to re-compress a XviD AVI (with AGK 2.01) file so that it will play on my standalone but I get the following error message during "Analyzing source":

Avisynth open failure:
Trim: Cannot trim if there is no video
D:\tmp\......\agk_tmp\_.avs, line 8

Here is what's int the _.avs file:

LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\AutoGK\DGMPGDec\DGDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\AutoGK\filters\decomb.dll")
file="D:\tmp\01_Palins_Pole_To_Pole\agk_tmp\interlace.log"
global sep="-"
function IsMoving() {
global b = (diff < 1.0) ? false : true}
DirectShowSource("D:\tmp\01_Palins_Pole_To_Pole\01_Palins_Pole_To_Pole.avi",25).KillAudio()
c = SelectRangeEvery(180,18)
global clip = c
c = WriteFile(c, file, "a", "sep", "b")
c = FrameEvaluate(c, "global a = IsCombed(clip, 32)")
c = FrameEvaluate(c, "IsMoving")
c = FrameEvaluate(c,"global diff = 0.50*YDifferenceFromPrevious(clip) + 0.25*UDifferenceFromPrevious(clip) + 0.25*VDifferenceFromPrevious(clip)")
crop(c,0,0,4,4)

I used AGK on a DVD VOB file and it worked fine. Any ideas...

Thanks
esojmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2005, 04:42   #2  |  Link
esojmc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 48
OK, finally figures out what was causing the error. I was running AGK on a headless workstation and using VNC to get into the machine and setup the encode. I used XP Remote Desktop Connection and now I can get past the original error message. I don't understand why it failed with VNC. If anyone knows, please let me know.

I have a new problem now. I am getting the following error from VirtualDubMod:

Avisynth open failure:
wMultOf must be non zero
(D:\.........movie.avs, line 7)

Following is what I have in the AVS file:

LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\AutoGK\DGMPGDec\DGDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\AutoGK\filters\autocrop.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\AutoGK\filters\RemoveGrainSSE2.dll")

movie = DirectShowSource("D:\tmp\04_Palins_Pole_To_Pole\04_Palins_Pole_To_Pole.avi",25).KillAudio()
movie = isRGB(movie) ? ConvertToYUY2(movie) : movie
cropclip = autocrop(movie,mode=0,wmultof=4,hmultof=4,samples=10,aspect=0,threshold=0,samplestartframe=0,leftadd=0,rightadd=0,topadd=0,bottomadd=0)
fixed_aspect = 1
c_width = width(cropclip)
c_height = round(height(cropclip) / fixed_aspect)
input_par = float(c_width)/float(c_height)
input_par = input_par > 1.4 ? input_par : (4.0/3.0)
out_width = 512
out_height = round(float(out_width) / input_par)
hmod = out_height - (floor(out_height / 16 ) * 16)
out_height = (hmod > 4) ? (out_height + (16 - hmod)) : (out_height - hmod)
new_aspect = (float(out_width) / float(out_height)) / fixed_aspect
autocrop(movie,mode=0,wmultof=4,hmultof=4,samples=10,aspect=new_aspect,threshold=0,samplestartframe=0,leftadd=0,rightadd=0,topadd=0,bottomadd=0)
BicubicResize(out_width,out_height,0,0.5)

wmultof is a non zero value so I'm not sure why it's failing. Any ideas on this on?

Thanks
esojmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2005, 18:33   #3  |  Link
esojmc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 48
Oops, didn't realize I posted this to the development forum. Can a moderator move it to the (A)GK forum?

Thanks
esojmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2005, 20:38   #4  |  Link
len0x
I'm afraid we've to stop
 
len0x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Amongst mad people
Posts: 5,400
Sorry I was moving it back and forth - at first i thought you're asking about recompressing AVI file (i.e. only beta feature atm). Topic would be better described as "Autocrop error in AutoGK".

P.S. No idea about VNC
__________________
Gordian Knot Family:
Gordian Knot: website, download
Auto Gordian Knot: Website and download, tutorial, FAQ

Last edited by len0x; 27th March 2005 at 20:41.
len0x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2005, 23:13   #5  |  Link
BaronVlad
Jetzt nochmal auf Deutsch
 
BaronVlad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 411
Hi,

sorry for refreshing this quite old thread but I get the same error message as described above.

AGK Version 2.13b

I get the message "Trim: Cannot trim if there is no video...." everytime I want to encode an avi file (Huffy or XVid for testing). And I am quite sure that there is a video. When trying to encode DV avis I did not get this message but agk freezes when analyzing the video.

Uninstalling of avi file handler from VDub and debug frameserver did not help

Avisynth 2.55 is installed and was tested successfully

Thanks
__________________
Hochachtungsvoll

BaronVlad

Deutsch >> Capture FAQ - Capture Guide
Englisch >> Capture FAQ - Capture Guide
BaronVlad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2005, 19:20   #6  |  Link
BaronVlad
Jetzt nochmal auf Deutsch
 
BaronVlad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 411
Problem solved:

turn off huffyuv decoding via ffdshow and it works. Strange problem...

Thanks for your help
__________________
Hochachtungsvoll

BaronVlad

Deutsch >> Capture FAQ - Capture Guide
Englisch >> Capture FAQ - Capture Guide
BaronVlad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.