Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th June 2005, 16:31   #1  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 766
from main movie only to full dvd - how?

Is it possible to use the "movie only" ifo and vob files to recreate a simple autoplaying dvd?

If positive, how?

Thanks!
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2005, 17:24   #2  |  Link
E-Male
mad computer-scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,375
whats would be the difference between a movie only dvd and a simple autoplaying dvd?
E-Male is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2005, 15:55   #3  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 766
Quote:
Originally Posted by E-Male
whats would be the difference between a movie only dvd and a simple autoplaying dvd?
Perhaps my bad english is worst than I thought.

The problem is that I have grabbed with Dvd Decrypter only the .ifo and the .vobs of the movie, not the entire dvd structure. Now I need to recreate a simple dvd structure to have them burned to a dvd video that could be played.
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2005, 15:56   #4  |  Link
Paulcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Great White North
Posts: 326
You can use IFOEdit to recreate those files from the VOB's...
Paulcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2005, 16:03   #5  |  Link
dvd_maniac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: northeast/usa
Posts: 823
When you say STRUCTURE, do you mean a menu? Do you want to create your own menu or do you want to put the movie in a dvd player and just have it play?

Also, what program do you use to Author and Burn your DVDs?

Did you read the Guides yet?
dvd_maniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2005, 18:35   #6  |  Link
E-Male
mad computer-scientist
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,375
what do you need a menue for when you only got one movie?
E-Male is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2005, 09:25   #7  |  Link
johnruiz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 19
Probably for Scene Selections.
johnruiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2005, 14:03   #8  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 766
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvd_maniac
When you say STRUCTURE, do you mean a menu? Do you want to create your own menu or do you want to put the movie in a dvd player and just have it play?

Also, what program do you use to Author and Burn your DVDs?

Did you read the Guides yet?
I need only the movie to be played.

I generally burn only dvds, it's the first time I need to "author" a dvd.

I use Nero.

And yes, I read the guides but there is nothing for such an "easy" task.
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2005, 15:47   #9  |  Link
sweetness
member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 346
here is a guide.Create complete new IFO files for a set of VOB files but first move the original ifo's in another folder(or zip).
once you created the new ifo's you have to fix the fuzzy green subs. Correcting Fuzzy Green Subtitles on New IFO or you can use pgcedit.
__________________
some guides
sweetness is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.