Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd October 2004, 01:25   #1  |  Link
psdos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 43
Audio drops in five disney films pal

With 5 disney films in pal i ear very cuts in the audio track.

I use,

DGDecode.dll
ElcPro v0.21
Procoder2
RB 0.65

List of disney film,

-Aladdin
-Piglet's big film
-Toy Story 2
-Bugs Life
-Tarzan
psdos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2004, 02:20   #2  |  Link
hobyho
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 47
I also experienced audio drops using ECLPro 0.21.

Try using 12 GOPs instead of 15 and put on Strict Control of GOPs, that solved problems for me.

That is change the following to (in the EclPro.ini file),

AlwaysGop15 = 0
StrictGOPBrateControl = 1

I hope that helps.
hobyho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2004, 19:47   #3  |  Link
psdos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 43
again same films

I probe same films with RB 0.65 and CCE 2.67.00.27 and EclCCE 1.81 and all ok, i think that problem is EclPro, else film's disney are very dificult to clone.
psdos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2004, 20:15   #4  |  Link
robot1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 651
CCE use default setting of 12 frames per GOP.
As hobyho stated, EclPRO uses ProCoder's default of 15 frames per GOP, and some players have problems with such a stream muxed by DVD-RB.
If you want to try ProCoder, follow hobyho's suggestion.

Anyway, next version will use 12 as default...
robot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2004, 22:39   #5  |  Link
psdos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 43
I try yet

I try with piglet's big film (disney) and there is litles audio drops, with EclCCE + CCE 2.67.00.27 all OK
psdos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2004, 19:08   #6  |  Link
Dadde
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4
I've tried to backup aladdin with tihs settings:

DGDecode.dll
CCE 2.67.00.23
EclCCE 1.8
RB 0.64
One Click Mode
Dinamically Assign Cell Bitrates
Steal Spaces From Extras = 25%

This settings for CCE:

VBR_Bias : 10
VBR_Passes : 5
Quality_Prec : 16

Result is a fantastic clone of original's dvd, audio is perfect, except that for a problem to the immgine. Normally, in a 16:9 film, immage is like this:
PHP Code:
A

           ____________________________________
          
|      Black black black             |
          |                                    |
          |------------------------------------|
          |                                    |
          |                                    |
          |      
Film Film Film Film           |
          |                                    |
          |                                    |
          |------------------------------------|
          |                                    |
          |     
Black Black Black              |
          |
____________________________________
With this film, and also others, output immage is like this:
PHP Code:
B



           ____________________________________
          
|      Black black black             |
          |                                    |
          |
________________--------------------|
          |                                    |
          |                                    |
          |      
Film Film Film Film           |
          |                                    |
          |                                    |
          |------------------------------------|
          |                                    |
          |     
Black Black Black              |
          |
____________________________________
The difference between first and second immage is only 1 pixel. Why output is so strange ????

Last edited by Dadde; 2nd November 2004 at 19:13.
Dadde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2004, 21:15   #7  |  Link
berrani
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 13
Do you use a 16:9 TV to watch the movie? Remember that 4:3 TVs have to resize widescreen movies, and in some case that cause problem like yours...
__________________
Tony
berrani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2004, 23:53   #8  |  Link
Dadde
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4
I've tried it on some 4:3 TV, i'm sure the problem is about encoding, or creation of avs script..... RB make some kind of crop
????
Dadde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2004, 23:55   #9  |  Link
robot1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 651
Have you used deinterlace with decomb?
robot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2004, 11:38   #10  |  Link
Dadde
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4
No, i never used it...
Dadde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.