Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th October 2004, 07:49   #1  |  Link
smok3
brontosaurusrex
 
smok3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,375
avisynth editing - how to do a cross cut?

Code:
| video 1       | video 2         |
| audio 1            |
            | audio 2              |
1.what would be the easiest way to do a cross-cut of audio as above?
2.same question, but with fadeout of audio1 and fadein of audio2?
smok3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2004, 19:59   #2  |  Link
hanfrunz
Registered User
 
hanfrunz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 532
Hi smok3,

you could do something like this:

clip1= avisource("clip1.avi")
clip2= avisource("clip2.avi")
editingvideo= clip1.trim(x.y) + clip2.trim(x.y)
editingaudio= clip1.trim(x.y) + clip2.trim(x.y)
AudioDub(editingvideo, editingaudio)

hanfrunz
hanfrunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2004, 08:21   #3  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,168
Re: avisynth editing - how to do a cross cut?

smok3,

Part 2....
Code:
| video 1       | video 2         |
| audio 1            |
            | audio 2             |
0           a   b    c            e
Assuming clip1 video ends at frame "b" and audio ends at frame "c". Clip2 audio starts at frame "a" and video starts at frame "b", both end frame "e".
Code:
clip1= avisource("clip1.avi").ShowFrameNumber()
clip2= avisource("clip2.avi").ShowFrameNumber()
editvideo= clip1.trim(0, b) + clip2.trim(b+1, e)
editaudio= Dissolve(clip1.trim(0, c), clip2.trim(a, e), c-a)
AudioDub(editvideo, editaudio)
StackVertical(editaudio)
Use the ShowFrameNumber() and StackVertical() to get the positioning exactly right, Use of Dissolve() can get confusing

IanB
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2004, 08:34   #4  |  Link
smok3
brontosaurusrex
 
smok3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,375
tnx hanfrunz and IanB, ill try all this soon. (i didnt even know there is .ShowFrameNumber() option, i guess iam kinda lost on that avisynth wiki, 3. is there another good resource for avs scripting?)

there is always more behind the curtain:
4. is there a way to read timecode from dv stream (like .ShowTimeCode())
smok3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2004, 10:18   #5  |  Link
stickboy
AviSynth Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: California, U.S.
Posts: 1,268
Quote:
Originally posted by smok3
is there a way to read timecode from dv stream (like .ShowTimeCode())
DVInfo
stickboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.