Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th July 2004, 13:59   #1  |  Link
djackson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Gosford, Australia
Posts: 27
DVD-RB 0.55 audio state

I've just noticed a prob (or is it just me) with the 0.55 build.

Was preparing a batch conversion for an over night run.

Created and saved the project, reloaded the project, and noticed all audio streams have been toggled. So where I selected all but the DTS stream, now I'm getting only the DTS stream checked. Also in setup I've got "english" checked as the language to keep, but all but "english" is being selected.

eg: All R4 PAL
Never Say Never Again (only has AC3 english, after save/reload no stream selected)
13 Days Disc1 (has AC3, DTS, 2x2ch (all english), after save/reload only DTS stream selected)
Patriot Games (AC3 & DTS english, after save/reload only DTS stream selected)
Sum of all Fears (AC3 english & hungarian, 2x2ch, after save/reload only hungarian stream selected)

Deleted the DVD-RB ini file, and recreated the projects, now all streams are being kept, no mater what the setup selections are.

Regards,
David
djackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2004, 14:56   #2  |  Link
Joergen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: the dvd-rb has you
Posts: 736
Audio selections are not saved into the project files methinks.. I hope they will soon.
Joergen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2004, 18:41   #3  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,869
Right now the defaults (what you have set in setup) are being saved with the project file. I have plans to save the on-screen selections also. It hasn't been completed yet.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2004, 19:33   #4  |  Link
djackson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Gosford, Australia
Posts: 27
Thanks for the reply.

Have just checked between 0.54 and 0.55, prior to 0.55 audio states were OK.

In 0.54 after a project is saved/reloaded the audio states displayed are the same.
But in 0.55 after a save/reload the audio states are toggled for DTS and non-prefered language from setup.

Had to go back and check as I'd not seen this before.
djackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2004, 19:42   #5  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,869
Just realized I have some partially implemented code associated with saving the audio selections in projects... I'll look at it and possibly load a fix later today.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2004, 20:36   #6  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,869
Just uploaded a fix. Saving and loading the status of the on-screen selections is now fully supported in project files.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2004, 22:16   #7  |  Link
djackson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Gosford, Australia
Posts: 27
Thanks for the quick response.
djackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.