Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th March 2004, 14:42   #161  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,832
Quote:
Originally posted by Pedro Gouveia
Jdobbs! Hi again. After analysing a VOB created by RB and the same VOB corrected by ifo edit, there seem to be an error on some of the navigation packs.
The "offset to audio packet for audio stream X" is pointing to the "right AC3-Audio Pack"+1.

In my case the first wrong Nav Pack was the second one in the VOB

Hope this helps
Good feedback. I just changed the algorithm for that in version .22 -- is your check against version .22 or .23?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 14:51   #162  |  Link
redfive19
Registered User
 
redfive19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 93
My only bug so far with the app is the interlaced problem we've discussed in the other monster thread. Seems like whenever I encode a DVD, I get a jagged picture (but not as bad as if I had an interlaced still). People's arms look like they are almost shadowed or have trails. This happened when encoding two interlaced DVD's. The source is TFF and the final product is as well. I did not experience such a problem with a progressive frame DVD.

RB .021 (trying .23 now)
CCE 2.67.00.23 (trying 2.50 now)

Otherwise, this app is tremendous. I'd be willing to pay another $30 for it once it's final (I already donated $10!). This is exactly what I've been waiting for! It worked on my Total Training For Adobe After Effects 6 DVD that the BIG3 couldn't get right and that looks like crap when I run it out of DVDShrink (it's nearly 7.5 gigs). Once this interlacing issue gets worked out, I am going to backup all of my Total Training DVD's since they were super expensive and a big investment.

thank you jdobbs, you're a DVD GOD!
-redfive

p.s. - I don't know if it's legal or not, but I will send you (through snail mail) the dvd I backed up so you can see the issues I've run into. It's sort of hard to explain here and I can't take a screenshot of it since the problem only exists on a TV.
redfive19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 16:09   #163  |  Link
acido
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally posted by jdobbs
If you're handing out beers...
No beer can thankyou enough!
acido is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 16:43   #164  |  Link
hypo20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally posted by acido
If you read my original post carefully ...
I have NOT TOLD "I SOLVED THE PROBLEM" but "PROBLEM WAS SOLVED by" and i pointed also to the specific SKIPPING CHAPTERS one.
You have the ownership of the post but was unclear what it was useful for, i don't want to take any kind of credits, i just only want DVD-RB to be fully functional.
Your post really helped me to create a perfect backup, glad this let jdobbs discover the problem inside navpacks.
So ... peace,i owe you a beer ;-)
Ciao.
PEACE. We all want this baby done. You's don't owe me nothing. Sorry.
__________________
My devil:

MB: MSI K8D Master F
CPU: 2x AMD Opteron 244 (1800Mhz)
SYS HDD: Maxtor Atlas 36GB SCSI 10K RPM
DATA HDD: 3.2TB RAID6 SCSI DISK SUBSYSTEM
VGA: MSI GeforceFX 9590Ultra 256MB DDRAM ViVo
MONITOR: iMAC 19" 16:9 LCD
CASE: ThermalTake Xaser III Silver
RAM: 12GB DDR400 ECC (6x Kingston KVR333X72RC25/2G)
KB & MOUSE: MS Optical Wireless Desktop
DVD-RW: NEC ND-2500A
DVD-ROM: Pioneer DVD-120
VIDEO CARD: Matrox RT.X100 Xtreme Pro
hypo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 16:46   #165  |  Link
hypo20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
Re: Odd errors

Quote:
Originally posted by petesafool
@hypo20
Could I have a little clarification on 'Everything other you should leave as it is' in the IFOedit fix please. That means leave 'strip streams checked'? As my DVD-RB'd Pirates of the Caribean still lists the multiple audios and IFOedit unchecks them. Am I just running this to correct the IFO/BUPs?
Sorry, my mistake. In thet section, where REBUILD NAV-PACKS and so on...leave everything unchecked except these two things I wrote. On the right side of the screen, it's up to you if you want to remove USER PRHIBITED OPERATIONS and so on, so this is up to you.

Hope it helps.
__________________
My devil:

MB: MSI K8D Master F
CPU: 2x AMD Opteron 244 (1800Mhz)
SYS HDD: Maxtor Atlas 36GB SCSI 10K RPM
DATA HDD: 3.2TB RAID6 SCSI DISK SUBSYSTEM
VGA: MSI GeforceFX 9590Ultra 256MB DDRAM ViVo
MONITOR: iMAC 19" 16:9 LCD
CASE: ThermalTake Xaser III Silver
RAM: 12GB DDR400 ECC (6x Kingston KVR333X72RC25/2G)
KB & MOUSE: MS Optical Wireless Desktop
DVD-RW: NEC ND-2500A
DVD-ROM: Pioneer DVD-120
VIDEO CARD: Matrox RT.X100 Xtreme Pro
hypo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 17:09   #166  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,832
Re: Re: Odd errors

Quote:
Originally posted by hypo20
Sorry, my mistake. In thet section, where REBUILD NAV-PACKS and so on...leave everything unchecked except these two things I wrote. On the right side of the screen, it's up to you if you want to remove USER PRHIBITED OPERATIONS and so on, so this is up to you.

Hope it helps.
This will be fixed tonight and you won't have to do it anymore...
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 17:11   #167  |  Link
gvittoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 19
anyone know something for my problem ???
gvittoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 17:27   #168  |  Link
broken_bricks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 29
Is there anything I can do to fix this or stop this from happening?

Thanks.

Quote:
Originally posted by jdobbs
As I recall this means there is an error in which the IFO is referencing a VOBID/CELLID that does not exist.
broken_bricks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 18:03   #169  |  Link
Oldeman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Raleigh NC
Posts: 107
Is the final DVD size target determined before you deselect audio streams?

It seems to me, that whenever I drop an audio stream via unchecking it on the DVD-RB menu, the DVD is undersized by the amount of the audio streams....

Anyway, thanks for this great proggie.. It just keeps getting better. With ReJig it's extremely easy to use.
Oldeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 18:42   #170  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,832
Quote:
Originally posted by broken_bricks
Is there anything I can do to fix this or stop this from happening?

Thanks.
Are you doing any preprocessing of the files. The only way I can imagine this happening is if you've removed one or more cells from the .VOB and the .IFO wasn't properly updated. There are lots of utilities that could cause this...
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 18:44   #171  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,832
Quote:
Originally posted by Oldeman
Is the final DVD size target determined before you deselect audio streams?

It seems to me, that whenever I drop an audio stream via unchecking it on the DVD-RB menu, the DVD is undersized by the amount of the audio streams....

Anyway, thanks for this great proggie.. It just keeps getting better. With ReJig it's extremely easy to use.
No. The reduced audio is included in the calculation (the space is reallocated to the video portion). Please note, though, that the output is calculated to fall 160MB short to make room for possible sizing (bitrate) inaccuracies.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 24th March 2004 at 18:46.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 18:46   #172  |  Link
hypo20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
Re: Re: Re: Odd errors

Quote:
Originally posted by jdobbs
This will be fixed tonight and you won't have to do it anymore...
Sweeeeeet. You're damn fast.
__________________
My devil:

MB: MSI K8D Master F
CPU: 2x AMD Opteron 244 (1800Mhz)
SYS HDD: Maxtor Atlas 36GB SCSI 10K RPM
DATA HDD: 3.2TB RAID6 SCSI DISK SUBSYSTEM
VGA: MSI GeforceFX 9590Ultra 256MB DDRAM ViVo
MONITOR: iMAC 19" 16:9 LCD
CASE: ThermalTake Xaser III Silver
RAM: 12GB DDR400 ECC (6x Kingston KVR333X72RC25/2G)
KB & MOUSE: MS Optical Wireless Desktop
DVD-RW: NEC ND-2500A
DVD-ROM: Pioneer DVD-120
VIDEO CARD: Matrox RT.X100 Xtreme Pro
hypo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 18:50   #173  |  Link
KungFuCow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 134
Quote:
Originally posted by jdobbs
No. The reduced audio is included in the calculation (the space is reallocated to the video portion). Please note, though, that the output is calculated to fall 160MB short to make room for possible sizing (bitrate) inaccuracies.
Hmm.. something is defintely broken with size prediction in the latest version. Redid Lost In Translation, left in all audio tracks (including DTS) BUT I removed the French audio track and the DVD is undersized now by 400ish meg. This has never happened until version 23.
KungFuCow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 18:54   #174  |  Link
DMagic1
Registered User
 
DMagic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 504
That temporary fix from IFOEdit that everyone has been talking about. Does that fix something in the ifo files alone, or does it fix something in the vobs as well?
DMagic1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 19:24   #175  |  Link
P3gasus
Registered User
 
P3gasus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Italy
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally posted by DMagic1
That temporary fix from IFOEdit that everyone has been talking about. Does that fix something in the ifo files alone, or does it fix something in the vobs as well?
I thinks it fixes both ifo and vobs .
Bye
__________________
Pegasus
P3gasus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 19:33   #176  |  Link
hifreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 42
Hello this is a great program. I have tried it with the cinema encoder v. 2.67, but it does not work only with the 2.50 version it works. Have anyone experienced problems with the new encoder version too ? sorry for my english
hifreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 20:01   #177  |  Link
hypo20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally posted by hifreak
Hello this is a great program. I have tried it with the cinema encoder v. 2.67, but it does not work only with the 2.50 version it works. Have anyone experienced problems with the new encoder version too ? sorry for my english
What problems??? It's important. I have no problems with 2.67.0.23 from version 0.16.
__________________
My devil:

MB: MSI K8D Master F
CPU: 2x AMD Opteron 244 (1800Mhz)
SYS HDD: Maxtor Atlas 36GB SCSI 10K RPM
DATA HDD: 3.2TB RAID6 SCSI DISK SUBSYSTEM
VGA: MSI GeforceFX 9590Ultra 256MB DDRAM ViVo
MONITOR: iMAC 19" 16:9 LCD
CASE: ThermalTake Xaser III Silver
RAM: 12GB DDR400 ECC (6x Kingston KVR333X72RC25/2G)
KB & MOUSE: MS Optical Wireless Desktop
DVD-RW: NEC ND-2500A
DVD-ROM: Pioneer DVD-120
VIDEO CARD: Matrox RT.X100 Xtreme Pro
hypo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 20:07   #178  |  Link
oCe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 17
Well, did Basic all over again, with version 0.23 this time. Plays fine on the Philips as usual and YES audio on the Pioneer! It plays the first title (movie-company logo, movie) and YES the second title (still image, age-rating) and even the third title (copyright warnings, movie) but then it stops, on the Pioneer. Player says 'stop' again and well, that's it. On the Philips it plays, the fourth title is an interlaced mpeg, which always stuttered with previous versions. Though, it plays smooth now, is interlaced encoding/detecting inserted in someway as of 0.22 or 0.23, or am I going mental?

-edit-

Seems I'm going mental No seriously, in previous versions the Underworld-trailer (4th title) got recoded, now it just got copied; size is exactly the same. (vts_04_1.vob in this case) That explains, it's an feature as of 0.22 I see:

- Implemented a size limit on VTSs to be processed. Now very small VTSs that
have virtually no data involved are simply copied as-is and are not processed.
This eliminates unnecessary recoding and some possible gotchas.

Any change this might be an option? So it could be turned of, makes the interlaced testing (since mostly only trailers and extra's are interlaced, in PAL-area's where I live) a lot easier.


__________________
-I am Jack's wasted life.

Last edited by oCe; 24th March 2004 at 20:13.
oCe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 20:13   #179  |  Link
hypo20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally posted by oCe
Well, did Basic all over again, with version 0.23 this time. Plays fine on the Philips as usual and YES audio on the Pioneer! It plays the first title (movie-company logo, movie) and YES the second title (still image, age-rating) and even the third title (copyright warnings, movie) but then it stops, on the Pioneer. Player says 'stop' again and well, that's it. On the Philips it plays, the fourth title is an interlaced mpeg, which always stuttered with previous versions. Though, it plays smooth now, is interlaced encoding/detecting inserted in someway as of 0.22 or 0.23, or am I going mental?

-edit-

Seems I'm going mental No seriously, in previous versions the Underworld-trailer (4th title) got recoded, now it just got copied; size is exactly the same. (vts_04_1.vob in this case) That explains
This is some king of FIGHT CLUB. Fighting with stills. )
__________________
My devil:

MB: MSI K8D Master F
CPU: 2x AMD Opteron 244 (1800Mhz)
SYS HDD: Maxtor Atlas 36GB SCSI 10K RPM
DATA HDD: 3.2TB RAID6 SCSI DISK SUBSYSTEM
VGA: MSI GeforceFX 9590Ultra 256MB DDRAM ViVo
MONITOR: iMAC 19" 16:9 LCD
CASE: ThermalTake Xaser III Silver
RAM: 12GB DDR400 ECC (6x Kingston KVR333X72RC25/2G)
KB & MOUSE: MS Optical Wireless Desktop
DVD-RW: NEC ND-2500A
DVD-ROM: Pioneer DVD-120
VIDEO CARD: Matrox RT.X100 Xtreme Pro
hypo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 20:16   #180  |  Link
robot1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 651
Re: Re: Re: Odd errors

Quote:
Originally posted by jdobbs
This will be fixed tonight and you won't have to do it anymore...
Sorry if OT
I had to do the manual step with ifoedit also after using ifoupdate.
Is there anything to fix also in that program, and will it be fixed?
Anyway, thanks for these two great progs.
robot1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.