Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Capturing Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd September 2003, 14:10   #1  |  Link
Navaleye
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 13
Help DirectX 9.0a needed!

DX 9.0b has killed my Radeon card and video capture no longer works. Does anyone know a download site where I can get my hands on 9.0a. Its no longer at Microsoft. Any help appreciated.
Navaleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2003, 14:24   #2  |  Link
The Edge
Achtung Baby
 
The Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dublin
Posts: 625
http://www.thetechguide.com/downloads.html

Note:
You will not be able to downgrade from 9.0b to 9.0a

I don't understand how 9.0b has "killed" your Radeon card?

Edge
The Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2003, 16:06   #3  |  Link
Navaleye
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 13
Thanks and...

Its a known bug. TV Input stops completely if you install 9.0b. I've had to backup and re-install everything to get it working again. I will not installing new version of DX for sometime!
Navaleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2003, 16:11   #4  |  Link
The Edge
Achtung Baby
 
The Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dublin
Posts: 625
Hmmmm......do you have a url for that bug?

I have a Radeon too (7200) but I guess it's not affected (TV out only)

Edge
The Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2003, 17:05   #5  |  Link
Navaleye
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 13
Here you go. Its a real show stopper

Cruddy Microsoft software...

http://www.ati.com/support/infobase/4254.html
Navaleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2003, 17:14   #6  |  Link
The Edge
Achtung Baby
 
The Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dublin
Posts: 625
Hmmmmm....I have a ATI ALL-IN-WONDER.
Haven't used it in ages. Must check that issue.
Cheers for getting back with the url dude.

Edge
The Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2003, 17:42   #7  |  Link
Darksoul71
Can you blush ?
 
Darksoul71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Northern Europe
Posts: 696
"Funny" enough: This problem with DX9.0b & WDM Capture drivers isnīt limited to ATI only.

I saw a guy over at rage3d that had problems with BT 8x8 TV card and the sourceforge WDM driver.
I also experienced problems myself when I installed DX9.0b on my other PC:
GeForce3 Ti200 VTR from MSI with the latest NVidia WDM capture driver: After successfull recognition of the WDM cap device my XP Professional reboots all the time unless I remove the WDM driver.

On my main PC Iīm using a GF4 4400Ti with DX9.0 and the latest WDM driver from NVidia without probs.

Fu... M$ and their $hity drivers

-D$
Darksoul71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2003, 11:49   #8  |  Link
Navaleye
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 13
9.0a

Fixed the problem, but now I can't get the composite video or S-Video to work. Sheeesh.
Navaleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2003, 13:26   #9  |  Link
Navaleye
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 13
Fix announced

Knowledge base: 825116

How the hell do you get it? Why don't they just put it on a download server? God I hate MS.
Navaleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2003, 13:53   #10  |  Link
The Edge
Achtung Baby
 
The Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dublin
Posts: 625
Good work Navaleye
Here's the hotfix dude.
http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...16-x86-ENU.exe (289 KB)


Edge
The Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2004, 20:02   #11  |  Link
kurt476
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 87
umm i'm have a problem with intel(R) 82810E Graphics card it is intergrated i think it might be shutning down the capture i'm not sure if it is the driver i think it is the driver is there a patch to fixe this problem?
kurt476 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.