Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd July 2003, 23:19   #61  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,293
Great work. I'm sure German people will appreciate this!
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2003, 15:55   #62  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,245
hail to arlsair
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2004, 03:58   #63  |  Link
coaa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally posted by Wilbert
Corrected Q13.3:
How to read import mpeg2-files in AviSynth.

Removed Q36:
That was about the mpeg2enc.dll plugin, that had nothing to do with AviSynth.

Added Q35:
Q35: When i try to use SpatialSoftenMMX, it crashes in VirtualDub ?
A: You probably used this filter before resizing. Apperently SpatialSoftenMMX doesn't like resolutions that cannot be divided by 8 or 16. So if you use it after resizing it works, of course.
Hey guys.. Where exactly is this FAQ posted? I can't find these questions listed anywhere on http://www.avisynth.org/index.php?ac...ge=AviSynthFaq
coaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2004, 09:31   #64  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,293
Those are questions from a faq which is a dozen times updated.

Quote:
How to read import mpeg2-files in AviSynth.
Is listed in Q3.5: MPEG Decoder (source) Plugins: (...). (and also in Q2.8).

Quote:
SpatialSoftenMMX
Nobody uses this plugin anymore. I thought it was a filter from mpeg2dec.dll, but looking at http://users.win.be/dividee/avisynth.html I guess I'm wrong. Anyone?

Last edited by Wilbert; 8th July 2004 at 09:40.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2005, 16:50   #65  |  Link
esby
Registered User
 
esby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: france
Posts: 521
I don't know if it is mentionned anywhere...

But there is a bug that scarface encountered on a script he copy pasted from the forums..

the script was saved in unicode:
so when you open it with notepad, nothing seems wrong...
but when you try to load it, it will throw an exception.

check http://esby.free.fr/perso/scarface/
for a working and non working script...

esby
__________________
http://esby.free.fr/
esby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2006, 00:32   #66  |  Link
ilovejedd
insane college undergrad
 
ilovejedd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: middle of nowhere
Posts: 404
I didn't find this in the FAQ so I'm asking here regarding function name precedence. The AviSynth website has the following information:
Quote:
The order in which function names take precedence is as follows:

1. user-defined function (always have the highest priority)
2. plugin-function (have higher priority than built-in functions - they will override a built-in function)
3. built-in function

Inside those groups the function loaded at last takes precedence, there is no error in a namespace conflict.
What is the order in which AviSynth loads functions? For example, I have the following plugins in the AviSynth plug-ins directory: dgdecode.dll, mpeg2dec.dll, mpeg2dec3.dll and I use the following script:
Code:
mpeg2source("test.d2v")
Which mpeg2source() function will AviSynth use?

Also, say I have DGDecode.dll v1.4.8 in the AviSynth plug-ins directory. However, a particular project requires DGDecode.dll v1.1.0 which I have saved in C:\DVD-RB\. If I use the following script:
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\DVD-RB\DGDecode.dll")
mpeg2source("test.d2v")
Will AviSynth use v1.4.7 (auto-loaded) or v1.1.0?

Thanks!
ilovejedd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2006, 03:51   #67  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,173
Precedence of autoloading is alphabetical; the last loaded is the one that wins, but you can still use dgdecode_mpeg2source() even if mpeg2dec3 takes the unspecified name over. Giving them new names so they load before dgdecode is wise; but I'd keep them in a manually loaded "obselete" folder anyway, especially since mpeg2dec3 doesn't play nicely with 2.5.7 at all.

In the second question, you're manually loading one, which always takes precedence over an autoloaded function.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2006, 07:35   #68  |  Link
ilovejedd
insane college undergrad
 
ilovejedd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: middle of nowhere
Posts: 404
Thanks for the very helpful info! I know that AviSynth supports DLLname_function() but since the script is automatically generated, I wanted to know which function will be used. I don't really have mpeg2dec.dll or mpeg2dec3.dll as I'm very happy with DGDecode. I just used them as an example. I kinda thought it might be alphabetical but I just wanted to make sure.
ilovejedd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2007, 14:11   #69  |  Link
.Sp!dr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 26
Why does Avisynth show "fps=23.9759856527702" while GSpot only sees 23.976 ? :|
.Sp!dr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2007, 20:00   #70  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,173
The internal fps is an arbitrary precision division of two numbers, and usually isn't exact. The gspot one just rounds it off to three places to make it look nice (and possibly fits it to the nearest "normal" ratio). The exact one would be 24000/1001.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2007, 12:45   #71  |  Link
Gilgamesh83
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 12
fps a little whack

I recently posted something like this in another thread but if you wanna solve the problem with the fps in avisynth is to in my case with convertfps is to write not convertfps=23.976 which results in a 23.975 encode and playback of that avis but to enter convertfps=23.9762 thats right just a simple 2 after the 23.976 crazy eh! But not really since I came up with the idea of entering 23.9762 after I looked into a statsfile created by x264.exe and saw that it uses the division 250000/10427=23,976215594130622422556823630958

Anyway this solved my problem with my fps in avisynth, oh and this also applies to 119.880 fps which must be entered as 119.881=correct.
Gilgamesh83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2007, 13:59   #72  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,168
Read this thread! ... nicefps() into changefps()/assumefps()
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2007, 21:27   #73  |  Link
abood-conan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Hi everybody,

i Don't write a lot in this forum maybe because I still need the experience ...
anyway, I will not take too long time from you
but I want to ask a question .. encoding an anime ( avi ) .. how can i use avisynth to help me improve the overall look of the video .. i don't want you to explain .. just suggest some plugins that can be useful and i will search about the rest ^^
please help me guys.
abood-conan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2007, 11:18   #74  |  Link
anahita
Suspended for forum rule violations
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 7
Ok, thanks Richard.
anahita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2007, 06:12   #75  |  Link
abood-conan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
guys .. i'm trying to encode anime in avi which is DVD originally .. but i don't know how to deinterlace it .. dvd2avi says it's interlaced .. so can you give me any way to deinterlace ..
abood-conan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2007, 08:20   #76  |  Link
Leak
ffdshow/AviSynth wrangler
 
Leak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Austria
Posts: 2,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by abood-conan View Post
guys .. i'm trying to encode anime in avi which is DVD originally .. but i don't know how to deinterlace it .. dvd2avi says it's interlaced .. so can you give me any way to deinterlace ..
If it's anime, it's most definitely telecined which usually means that the original progressive video can be restored.

Don't just deinterlace it, since that'll ruin it. Search for the TIVTC AviSynth filter and give it a try.
__________________
now playing: [artist] - [track] ([album])
Leak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2007, 14:35   #77  |  Link
Xiphan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 9
DirectShowSource Query

Sup everyone?

I'm curious to know what convertfps=true/ false does when specifying a fps using DirectShowSource?

Code:
DirectShowSource("test.asf", fps=25, convertfps=false)
When set to true does that mean the fps will be converted to whatever has been specified, in this case: 25fps?
Or does setting it to false convert it to 25fps cfr and true mean that the fps will jump as the source fps jumps?
Xiphan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2007, 14:44   #78  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
From Avisynth documentation:

It turns variable framerate video (vfr) into constant framerate video (cfr) by duplicating or skipping frames. This is useful when you want to open vfr video (for example mkv, rmvb, mp4, asf or wmv with hybrid video) in AviSynth. It is most useful when the fps parameter is set to the least common multiple of the component vfr rates, e.g. 120 or 119.880.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2007, 15:01   #79  |  Link
Xiphan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
From Avisynth documentation:

It turns variable framerate video (vfr) into constant framerate video (cfr) by duplicating or skipping frames. This is useful when you want to open vfr video (for example mkv, rmvb, mp4, asf or wmv with hybrid video) in AviSynth. It is most useful when the fps parameter is set to the least common multiple of the component vfr rates, e.g. 120 or 119.880.
I saw that as well, but what option must I specify to get cfr? false or true?
Xiphan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2007, 15:04   #80  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Set it to true.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, faq

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.