Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 2nd May 2003, 19:47   #1  |  Link
RB
Retired
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,349
AVISynth 2.51 RC1 bug?

Hi,

I've just installed AVISynth 2.51 RC1 (April 30) and now I'm sometimes getting crashes in avisynth.dll in some applications like in DVD2SVCD Preview Mode and in VDub. I managed to create a script that replicates the problem. All that is needed can be downloaded here (remember you need to edit the paths in the script and the D2V). Using Marc's MPEG2DEC3 v1.00. When I simply open the script in VDub and immediately close VDub, it crashes.

Could somebody look into this please Thanks!
RB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2003, 20:20   #2  |  Link
RB
Retired
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,349
Actually, it's even simpler to replicate:
Code:
#LoadPlugin("C:\PROGRA~1\DVD2SVCD\AVISYN~1.5PL\Mpeg2dec\MPEG2D~1.DLL")
#mpeg2source("C:\PROGRA~1\DVD2SVCD\TEMP\preview.d2v")
ColorBars(720,576)
# -= AviSynth script by FitCD v1.1.2 =-
BilinearResize(688,544,4,7,712,562)
AddBorders(16,16,16,16)
#Trim(2,2)
ConvertToRGB()
This crashes VDub when you open the script and immediately close it. It sometimes doesn't crash when you move the slider on the timeline first. Note also that the crash goes away when you remove the comment lines (???) or the ConvertToRGB() at the end....
RB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2003, 00:29   #3  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
Thanks for the report! I'll have a look at it!!
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod

Last edited by sh0dan; 5th May 2003 at 09:27.
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2003, 09:18   #4  |  Link
RB
Retired
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,349
Can you replicate the bug? I went back to the April 28 2.51 version and all is well again. Let me know if you need to know anything else.
RB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2003, 09:28   #5  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
Found the bug - it'll be fixed in the next release - thanks again!
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2003, 10:09   #6  |  Link
RB
Retired
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,349
Great! Thank you.
RB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2003, 14:03   #7  |  Link
cult
Registered User
 
cult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: greece
Posts: 383
I had the same problem,but I thought it was my pc...Now I see that it happens to other as well
cult is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.