Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD burning

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th January 2003, 00:29   #1  |  Link
dvd_master
Anime God
 
dvd_master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: "The World"
Posts: 385
2 things: erasing an RW and how can I burn a DVD (with what?)

First, let me explain myself.

I for 2 months authored and authored and watched on my computer, and finally I got a DVD burner, I can't burn!

I can ONLY through an IMG file through DVD decryptor, and it worked with the DVD-RW that Pioneer gave me with my A05. It worked, but that was just a test.

NOW, DVD Decryptor won't burn on my own DVD-R's, I get an error and disc is ruined. It won't burn over my DVD-RW (it says disc is not empty, even though it labels it as erasable)... shouldn't it write over it?

Nero won't let me select my DVD burner in the recorder options, it says only Mitsubishi is supported, then I can buy a version and gives me it's website. I have the full version!!

How can I burn my DVDs then? Preferably already compiled discs.

Is there a free software, or some other way I'm overlooking?
And why can't I write over my DVD-RW?
dvd_master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 00:44   #2  |  Link
LIGHTNING UK!
Author of ImgBurn
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,973
You need to erase the dvdrw first.
You cant just overwrite them - unlike dvd+rw.

right click on the drive selection dropdown box. You should see 'erase' on there.
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 01:11   #3  |  Link
atreides93
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 948
kinda funny that your nickname on here is "dvd master" and you have yet to burn a dvd-r!

didn't your burner come with software like Prassi 2.0 or something?

I bought my Pioneer A03 OEM and it came with Prassi 2.0
atreides93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 01:37   #4  |  Link
dvd_master
Anime God
 
dvd_master's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: "The World"
Posts: 385
Hey, I never said I earned the title.

I used this for a different board where it was more about anime DVDs, and I'm REALLY bad with password and usernames, so I use it here too.



I'm erasing it, and then I'll re-burn (damn I love this program!) I didn't know it could erase, thanks!

Is there a quick way to do an exact copy of a DVD-R I have later, since I don't want to leave the IMG file on my harddrive (too much space).

Can DVD Decryptor do copies of DVD that are under 4.7 GB? I'm doing DVD fansubbing, so I will need lots of copies, how can I do this from one DVD. Or can I even?
dvd_master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2003, 03:31   #5  |  Link
gooki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 653
for one to one copies use the global image finction in primo dvd or use the .iso read/write modes in dvd decrypter.
gooki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.