Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th February 2017, 14:18   #21  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,278
Thanks wisodev.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2017, 15:09   #22  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Thanks wisodev.
No problem.

@tebasuna51 Do you have any suggestion regarding how to use more of ffmpeg functionality?

I am planning to add support for more decoder formats and maybe some additional encoder formats (if any of popular one are missing currently).
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2017, 17:03   #23  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,278
ffmpeg can be used to decode many audio formats, but you have already the most used (E-AC3, DTS, TrueHD) in https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/BatchEncoder#decoders

Also have functions to downmix, filter, etc. but is really complex make a complete GUI for ffmpeg.

Is ok for me.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2017, 16:10   #24  |  Link
Overdrive80
Anime addict
 
Overdrive80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 619
I attach spanish translation: https://mega.nz/#!hlNDSA7R!rgE2GJF2U...42qRiP_v17R-cI
__________________
Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Nvidia GTX750 2GB DDR5 + SSD Vertex 4 256 GB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite

Last edited by Overdrive80; 12th February 2017 at 16:14.
Overdrive80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2017, 16:28   #25  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overdrive80 View Post

@Overdrive80 Thanks you again for translation. Merged your GitHub PR.
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2017, 19:37   #26  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
BatchEncoder version 1.2 was released today.

Changes:

- Changed progress function format to use Lua script files.
- Added La Lossless Audio compression format.
- Added qaac AAC encoder format.
- Added qaac AAC decoder format.
- Added qaac M4A decoder format.
- Added individual format definitions files.
- Added pipes only trans-coding support (no temp file created if pipes are supported).
- Added hide console window option.
- Added drag and drop support for options files (main dialog).
- Added drag and drop support for items files (main dialog).
- Added drag and drop support for formats files (main and formats dialog).
- Added drag and drop support for format files (main and formats dialog).
- Added drag and drop support for presets files (main, formats and presets dialog).
- Added drag and drop support for exe files (main and formats dialog, set current format exe path).
- Added drag and drop support for progress files (main and formats dialog, set current format progress path).
- Added drag and drop support for language files (main dialog).
- Added option to open and edit presets from Configure Formats dialog.
- Added import, export and duplicate format buttons.
- Added duplicate preset button.
- Added Korean translation by JaeHyung Lee.
- Added Spanish translation by Overdrive80.
- Optimized compiler and linker settings.
- Update status-bar when changing language.
- Sorted formats in alphabetical order in the drop-down.
- Use unique file name for temporary file when trans-coding.
- Bug fixes.

Download portable version:

https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...-1.2-Win32.zip
https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...er-1.2-x64.zip

Download installer version:

https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...-1.2-Win32.exe
https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...er-1.2-x64.exe
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2017, 09:09   #27  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
BatchEncoder version 1.3 was released.

Changes:

- Added advanced output path options.
- Added Validate Input Files option.
- Added overwrite existing files option.
- Updated tools download.ps1 script.
- Variable names in format path are case insensitive.
- Variable names in output path are case insensitive.
- Added ffdcaenc DTS encoder format.

Download portable version:

https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...-1.3-Win32.zip
https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...er-1.3-x64.zip

Download installer version:

https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...-1.3-Win32.exe
https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...er-1.3-x64.exe
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th March 2017, 08:16   #28  |  Link
dissory
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 13
Nice program, looking forward to using it.

Any chance you will add the ability to batch transcode audio streams within video files in a mp4/mkv container?
dissory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2017, 20:03   #29  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by dissory View Post
Any chance you will add the ability to batch transcode audio streams within video files in a mp4/mkv container?
If you know a command-line tool than can do this I will add it. I have support for ffmpeg for audio encoding so maybe ffmpeg has such capability. Will have to investigate. Added issue for reference: https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/BatchEncoder/issues/63
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2017, 23:00   #30  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,278
For that you need know first the container content.
For instance:

ffmpeg -report -i "INPUT FILE" 2>report.txt

Then parse report.txt to obtain lines begining by " Stream", for instance:
Quote:
Stream #0:0(eng): Video: h264 (High), yuv420p(progressive), 1920x1080 [SAR 1:1 DAR 16:9], 23.98 fps, 23.98 tbr, 1k tbn, 47.95 tbc (default)
Stream #0:1(spa): Audio: ac3, 48000 Hz, stereo, fltp, 192 kb/s (default) (forced)
Stream #0:2(eng): Audio: eac3, 48000 Hz, 5.1(side), fltp, 640 kb/s
Stream #0:3(spa): Subtitle: ass (default) (forced)
Stream #0:4(spa): Subtitle: subrip
Stream #0:5(spa): Subtitle: subrip
Stream #0:6(eng): Subtitle: subrip
Then you can offer to the user recode audio tracks.

If the user select recode the EAC3 track to AC3 448 Kb/s you can use this command line:

ffmpeg -drc_scale 0 -i "INPUT FILE" -map 0:2 -acodec ac3 -ab 448k -center_mixlev 0.707 "OUTPUT.AC3"

EDIT: Of course all tracks can be recoded, filtered or copied and output the finish container, but there are many options.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 27th March 2017 at 23:39.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th June 2017, 21:02   #31  |  Link
sebus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 161
All I get is Error: can not create command-line process (2)

sebus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2017, 18:17   #32  |  Link
locotus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by sebus View Post
All I get is Error: can not create command-line process (2)

Guess that by this time you already solve the problem, but
for anybody that may have the same problem, just move
the 3 files in ffmpeg folder to the the folder where BatchEncoder.exe is.
locotus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2017, 20:31   #33  |  Link
tyee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 394
Can this gui be used as a generic gui for any command line program?
tyee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2017, 02:13   #34  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,278
Each command line program have different parameters to include in the command line.

A gui can support only a limited set of well konw programs with different syntax.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2017, 18:34   #35  |  Link
iSeries
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 452
Hi, i'm trying to convert an atmos/truehd track but getting 'error can not create command line process (2)'. I really dont know what to do to get this to work. I have previously used batch encoder successfully so no idea why not working now.
iSeries is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2017, 10:39   #36  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSeries View Post
Hi, i'm trying to convert an atmos/truehd track but getting 'error can not create command line process (2)'. I really dont know what to do to get this to work. I have previously used batch encoder successfully so no idea why not working now.
You need to download command-line tools:

https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...tool-downloads

and configure paths:

https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/Bat...deos#tutorials
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2017, 20:46   #37  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
BatchEncoder 2.0 - Configure Tools preview: https://youtu.be/IYBFwSho8rA

Download preview (alpha builds): https://ci.appveyor.com/project/wies...uild/artifacts
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2017, 19:51   #38  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
I am working on tools dialog for BatchEncoder that will enable users to download command-line tools and set paths to executable's.

Here is quick demonstration of tools dialog functionality in preview builds.

https://youtu.be/UsuaYlXBaow

Any feedback is welcome.

Download preview (alpha builds): https://ci.appveyor.com/project/wies...uild/artifacts

Last edited by wisodev; 5th December 2017 at 20:01.
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2017, 21:53   #39  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
The latest v2.0 alpha builds have support for eac3to.

Downloads : https://ci.appveyor.com/project/wies...uild/artifacts

Any comments and suggestion regarding presets or command-line parameters are welcome

AC3 format and presets:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<Format id="EAC3TO_AC3" name="AC3 (ATSC A/52) - eac3to" template="$EXE $INFILE $OUTFILE -progressnumbers $OPTIONS" input="false" output="false" function="GetProgress_Eac3toEnc.progress" path="eac3to/eac3to.exe" success="0" type="0" formats="RAW,LPCM,PCM,WAV,W64,RF64,AC3,EAC3,DTS,DTSES,DTS9624,DTSHDHR,DTSHDMA,MLP,THD,THDAC3,FLAC,AAC" extension="AC3" default="3">
    <Presets>
        <Preset name="192 kbit/s" options="-192"/>
        <Preset name="224 kbit/s" options="-224"/>
        <Preset name="384 kbit/s" options="-384"/>
        <Preset name="448 kbit/s" options="-448"/>
        <Preset name="640 kbit/s" options="-640"/>
        <Preset name="Extract the AC3 core of a TrueHD track" options="-core"/>
    </Presets>
</Format>
DTS format and presets:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<Format id="EAC3TO_DTS" name="DTS (Coherent Acoustics codec) - eac3to" template="$EXE $INFILE $OUTFILE -progressnumbers $OPTIONS" input="false" output="false" function="GetProgress_Eac3toEnc.progress" path="eac3to/eac3to.exe" success="0" type="0" formats="RAW,LPCM,PCM,WAV,W64,RF64,AC3,EAC3,DTS,DTSES,DTS9624,DTSHDHR,DTSHDMA,MLP,THD,THDAC3,FLAC,AAC" extension="DTS" default="0">
    <Presets>
        <Preset name="768 kbit/s" options="-768"/>
        <Preset name="1536 kbit/s" options="-1536"/>
        <Preset name="Extract the DTS core of a DTS-HD track" options="-core"/>
    </Presets>
</Format>
Progress function in Lua:
Code:
function GetProgress(s) 
  if string.match(s, '^Done.%s-') ~= nil then return "100";
  else return string.match(s, 'process: (%d+)%%'); end;
end
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2017, 11:53   #40  |  Link
wisodev
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 141
v2.0 is almost ready for release, looking for help to update some translations:
1. Spanish translations: https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/BatchEncoder/issues/84
2. Korean translations: https://github.com/wieslawsoltes/BatchEncoder/issues/42
wisodev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
audio, batch, converter, encoder, gui

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.