Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th February 2017, 14:32   #181  |  Link
Gromozeka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 151
WNR 0.1 not worked in virtualdub filtermod
Gromozeka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2017, 15:06   #182  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gromozeka View Post
WNR 0.1 not worked in virtualdub filtermod
I tried it with official VD 1.10.5 and it had problems too. Does not crash immediately but the output is not consistent (which is enough indication that the filter is broken).
Unless you find source code there is nothing to do with it.
__________________
VirtualDub FilterMod
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2017, 16:41   #183  |  Link
Gromozeka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekh View Post
Unless you find source code there is nothing to do with it.
Sorry. I don't have the source code WNR 0.1
It's a pity that the wavelet technologies hasn't found the future development
Gromozeka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2017, 17:14   #184  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,079
@Gromozeka

Don't know how they compare to WNR but there's a couple of wavelet denoising plugins for AviSynth: VagueDenoiser and WaveletReducer.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2017, 07:26   #185  |  Link
Gromozeka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel.Deel View Post
@Gromozeka

Don't know how they compare to WNR but there's a couple of wavelet denoising plugins for AviSynth: VagueDenoiser and WaveletReducer.
thanks, I know about it
Gromozeka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2017, 21:58   #186  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,399
Discorver a big critical issue. I can't open avs file, i have always an ffmpeg error message telling me "unable to open file", when the same avs file opens perfectly with standard VDub.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2017, 22:26   #187  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,833
AviSynth files should be opened using the AviSynth API, maybe VfW, but not via ffmpeg plugin, I believe ... is it possible to enforce the use of ffmpeg input even when it may not be appropriate?
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz video board
CQME – change the Matrix!
BeSweet 1.5b31 All In One | HeadAC3he 0.24a13

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2017, 22:45   #188  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
Discorver a big critical issue. I can't open avs file, i have always an ffmpeg error message telling me "unable to open file", when the same avs file opens perfectly with standard VDub.
Did you change priority in cch_input.ini? Eg "default = 1" or anything above -5 makes such effect.
Initial config should work (just checked).

Opening avs with ffmpeg is possible in theory, but I disabled avisynth when compiled ffmpeg so it should never work.
__________________
VirtualDub FilterMod
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 09:56   #189  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,399
I didn't change anything, just updated from 14 to 15. And i don't want ffmpeg to open avisynth, i still want internal VDUb Avisynth API to open it.
I'll do more checks/tests on several PCs later, when i'll have a little time. But saying "I disabled avisynth when compiled ffmpeg so it should never work", do you mean that ffmpeg is "included" within VDubFilterMod, when not in VDub. What plugin is it ? I can check if removing it solve the issue. What's strange, it's that i've opened avs scripts before with version 14.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 10:11   #190  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,833
Yes, VDubFilterMod includes an ffmpeg based input filter (plugins[32|64]\cch_input.vdf). AviSynth scripts (*.avs) are not included in its file mask. They open fine in my installation of v14. They also open fine in v15 (I separated 32 bit and 64 bit files, but that may not be necessary, as their file names are all distinct).

If you have only a 32 bit version of AviSynth installed, and try to open an AviSynth script in VeeDub64.exe, it may fail, but I would be surprised if it tried to open it "desperately" in the ffmpeg input plugin.
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz video board
CQME – change the Matrix!
BeSweet 1.5b31 All In One | HeadAC3he 0.24a13

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 10:14   #191  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,399
Thanks, i'll do some tests later when back home.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 13:48   #192  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 376
FFMPEG base input is within avlib-1.vdplugin now, was named cch_input.vdf before.
If AviSynth is not installed, should give this error: AVI Import Filter error: (Unknown) (80040154)
If you delete cch_input.ini or put wrong priority in it: FFMPEG: Unable to open file.
Check if you have cch_input.ini in plugins32 and plugins64 folders.

internal avs/vpy has priority of -4
default for ffmpeg is set to -5 in ini to allow avs before it
__________________
VirtualDub FilterMod
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 19:52   #193  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,399
I have both... : cch_input.vdf and avlib-1.vdplugin. Removing avlib-1.vdplugin solved the issue.
Keeping cch_input.vdf alone no issue, both issue, only avlib-1.vdplugin issue.
I have the .ini, and priority is -5.

Edit :
Ok...! I put the .vdf in "plugin", and the ".vdplugin" in "plugin32/64".
The cch_input.ini was, and stayed in the "plugin", so probably the avlib-1.vdplugin didn't find it in plugin32/64... I would never found out that the cch_input.ini was for avlib-1.vdplugin...

Last edited by jpsdr; 14th February 2017 at 20:01.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 19:55   #194  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,833
But that's the newer plugin. You should have removed the older cch_input.vdf instead.
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz video board
CQME – change the Matrix!
BeSweet 1.5b31 All In One | HeadAC3he 0.24a13

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 20:04   #195  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,399
And if both old an new were present it's because i've overwrited the old files with the new files, not deleted everything before copying...
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 20:44   #196  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,399
BTW, isn't finaly this plugin the same as this one ?
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2017, 22:50   #197  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsdr View Post
BTW, isn't finaly this plugin the same as this one ?
Are you asking about features or ...?
Apparently my plugin is developed by me and the quoted one is not. They have some common history long ago.
__________________
VirtualDub FilterMod
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2017, 09:45   #198  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,399
Yes, just about features. I have the feeling that both are doing (or are for) the same thing, meaning it would probably be useseless to have both installed, so having to choose which one i install.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2017, 09:58   #199  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,833
In general, you may be right. VirtualDub originally could only handle AVI files. The demand to at least import, if not even export different formats, grew in the last years. Modifications appeared. Then Avery Lee implemented plugin interfaces and support for external encoders. shekh will surely have adapted a previous simple ffmpeg all-purpose input plugin to a central feature, supporting the extended color models and filter modes of the core application as well.
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz video board
CQME – change the Matrix!
BeSweet 1.5b31 All In One | HeadAC3he 0.24a13

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2017, 10:01   #200  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,399
That's what i've thought just afterward. The "other" plugin may probably output allways 8bits even if the input is an mkv or a mov with a 10bits video/codec, when shekh's codec may output 10bits supporting the extended color models he added.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.