Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th May 2016, 06:08   #241  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 5,161
No idea, but try eg

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\MP_Pipeline.dll")
ffdshow_source() # NOT INSIDE MP_PipeLine script
MP_Pipeline("""
### platform: win32
SetMemoryMax(512)
sss = 1.5
newWidth = round(sss*width(last)/8)*8
newHeight = round(sss*height(last)/8)*8
LanczosResize(newWidth,newHeight)
### ###
""")
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but are any of them infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2016, 08:03   #242  |  Link
vinnytx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 43
Ok, now I have another error message
MP_Pipeline: Unable to create slave process. Message: Script error: Script error: Invalid arguments to function 'width' (ffdshow_filter_avisynth_script, line 11)
vinnytx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2016, 08:44   #243  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnytx View Post
Ok, now I have another error message
MP_Pipeline: Unable to create slave process. Message: Script error: Script error: Invalid arguments to function 'width' (ffdshow_filter_avisynth_script, line 11)
The source filter statement has to be within the "MP_Pipeline" construct. This combination may not work at all since ffdshow_source() is not a conventional source filter. My knowledge of Avisynth scripts in ffdshow is very limited though...
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 09:35   #244  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
No idea, but try eg

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins+\MP_Pipeline.dll")
ffdshow_source() # NOT INSIDE MP_PipeLine script
MP_Pipeline("""
### platform: win32
SetMemoryMax(512)
sss = 1.5
newWidth = round(sss*width(last)/8)*8
newHeight = round(sss*height(last)/8)*8
LanczosResize(newWidth,newHeight)
### ###
""")
As I know, MP_Pipeline can't pass clips that way. So it will not work.
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 11:41   #245  |  Link
vinnytx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJATOM View Post
As I know, MP_Pipeline can't pass clips that way. So it will not work.
Any advice?
vinnytx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 16:55   #246  |  Link
Stereodude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Region 0
Posts: 914
I know jack about ffdshow_source. Is it a built in function of AVIsynth/AVIsynth+ otherwise don't you need to load a plugin? Is it auto-loading for 64-bit, but not 32-bit?
Stereodude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 17:03   #247  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 5,161
Never used it (ffdshow_source), but see here:- http://ffdshow-tryout.sourceforge.ne...video:avisynth

Is installed by ffdshow-tryout.

EDIT: you have to select tick box on install, see below


EDIT: I dont currently have ffdshow installed, but I think it may install the dll into it's own directory,
perhaps a copy into autoload plugins dir would work for general usage.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but are any of them infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 16th July 2017 at 03:26.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 20:45   #248  |  Link
vinnytx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 43
ffavisynth.avsi
ffavisynth.dll

They are already in the Avisynth+ plugins+ directory
vinnytx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2016, 15:46   #249  |  Link
Chyrka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 22
Hello.
Is it possible to use MP_Pipeline and ScriptClip inside it?
They both started from """ tripple quote marks. ScriptClip does not want to work with a single quotation mark as it is stated in the documentation.
Chyrka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2016, 01:32   #250  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 846
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chyrka View Post
Hello.
Is it possible to use MP_Pipeline and ScriptClip inside it?
They both started from """ tripple quote marks. ScriptClip does not want to work with a single quotation mark as it is stated in the documentation.
made a simple function like this
Code:
function ScriptClip_lines(clip c) {
c
*ScriptClip here*
}
and put it in .avs and import that .avs inside MP_Pipeline
then put the "ScriptClip_lines()" line in the place you want
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2016, 10:50   #251  |  Link
Chyrka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 22
real.finder, that hack must work. Thanks.
Chyrka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2016, 09:48   #252  |  Link
bxyhxyh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 333
Hello, I wanted to speed up xsharpen with this. With MT version, xsharpen goes at nice 2x-4x speed. But sometimes it gives me corrupted frame.

Can I call it like this to prevent from denoising being inside of it?

Code:
mp_pipeline("""
Import("C:\Users\BallGNM\Desktop\denoised.avs")
s16=dither_resize16(6840,4860)
s16.ditherpost(mode=-1).xsharpen(strength=255,threshold=255).Dither_convert_8_to_16()
s16.Dither_limit_dif16 (last, thr=0.7, elast=2.0)
dither_resize16(1120,840).gradfun3(smode=2,lsb_in=true,lsb=false,mode=6,thr=0.5)
### branch 2
### ###
""")
dehalo_alpha_mt()

Last edited by bxyhxyh; 17th November 2016 at 09:52.
bxyhxyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2017, 10:05   #253  |  Link
tuanden0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 59
Can someone help me? I'm using avs+.

MP_Pipeline's great, my speed increase 30 ~ 45% and encode time decrease 30% with my script:

Quote:
MP_Pipeline("""
### platform: win64
LWLibavVideoSource("E:\Test Zone\test.mkv")
AssumeFPS(24000, 1001)
FFT3DFilter(sigma=1.7, bt=1, ncpu=4)
flash3kyuu_deband()
Prefetch(4)
### ###
### platform: win32
Toon(0.25)
TextSub("E:\Test Zone\test.ass", 1)
### ###
""")
Then, I tried this script and my encode time decrease 2/3 with my speed increase 50 ~ 60%. But, sometime it's crashed :

Quote:
MP_Pipeline("""
### platform: win64
LWLibavVideoSource("E:\Test Zone\test.mkv")
AssumeFPS(24000, 1001)
FFT3DFilter(sigma=1.7, bt=1, ncpu=4)
flash3kyuu_deband()
Prefetch(4)
### ###
### platform: win32
Toon(0.25)
TextSub("E:\Test Zone\test.ass", 1)
Prefetch(4)
### ###
""")
I tried to put Prefetch(4) outside MP_Pipeline but they slower than my 1st script
tuanden0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2017, 09:35   #254  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 782
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuanden0 View Post
Can someone help me? I'm using avs+.

I tried to put Prefetch(4) outside MP_Pipeline but they slower than my 1st script
This is a known issue in avs+ since r206x, workaround in progress.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2017, 10:52   #255  |  Link
tuanden0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 59
@pinterf: for the information
tuanden0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, multi-process, pipeline

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.