Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd September 2016, 13:36   #21061  |  Link
robl45
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsid View Post
You can do that with MPC-HC.
menu > view > video frame > stretch to window
I think the options is actually pan and scan scale to 16:9
robl45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2016, 17:31   #21062  |  Link
akim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 13
clsid
it is sad
I'll have to keep the 2-3 player (it is so inconvenient and wasteful)
loudness equalization - is not supported on my Audigy Rx (stereo speakers) Win 10
Thanks.
akim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2016, 18:58   #21063  |  Link
Gleb Egorych
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 231
VictorLS, CoreAVC 3.0.1, windows 7 x64 and geforce 372.70 for GTX660. What videocard do you have?
Gleb Egorych is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2016, 21:50   #21064  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Gleb Egorych
What videocard do you have?
As I mentioned in this thread http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...56#post1780356 new GTX750 with h265 VLDecoding, http://forum.ixbt.com/topic.cgi?id=10:60902-42 and my Info there.
With LAV CUVID Decoder - DirectShow CUVID Video 0.13 your 1HD sample playing well with unchecked Use HQ DXVA Processing only. With checked it is horrible - worse then decoded by any DXVA1 decoder I tried including CoreAVC 3.0.1 with DXVA Accelaration, with CUDA and None plays well and even KMP not hangs up. This is one more thing why I (and others) want that CUVID (not DXVA) will decode h265 10bit https://devtalk.nvidia.com/default/topic/965840 in XP, 7x64, Linux .... But technical support of nVIDIA worse day by day.
So, it is DXVA issue with NTV+ (like your sample 1HD) channels - some people from http://viaccessfree.su/forum thought this issue due to many GOPs in stream http://webcache.googleusercontent.co...&hl=ru&ct=clnk
IMHO maximum that nevcairiel can do before CUVID will decode h265 10bit - implement mechanism for automatic switching between CUVID and DXVA2 in his LAV Video Decoder. But IMHO it is difficult begining from interface of decoder settings and nevcairiel never do what I ask (
PS. Due to my new videocard my asks about Mainconcept HEVC Decoder support in LAV Splitter and possibility of decoding only key frames in LAV Video Decoder are cancelled by me now )

Last edited by VictorLS; 23rd September 2016 at 06:16.
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2016, 18:11   #21065  |  Link
Gleb Egorych
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 231
VictorLS, could you please test the sample in win7 as well?

Thanks to VictorLS, I tried retro LAV CUVID Decoder 0.13 and with disabled "Use HQ DXVA Processing" the sample is decoded perfectly. There is no such option in LAV Video, so I guess in LAV Video decoder it is disabled on XP and enabled on Vista+.

nevcairiel, is it possible to use HQ DXVA Processing for deinterlacing only? Accroding to your guide the main purpose of the option is to access high quality deinterlacing engine.
Gleb Egorych is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2016, 19:34   #21066  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Gleb Egorych
I use attachments settings of LAV Video Decoder and all work perfect both in WinXP and Win7x64 (except h265 10bit).
And I do not see sense of Win7x64 experiment - with CUVID WinXP and Win7x64 are the same (renderer doesn't matter in artifacts question). With DXVA2 I saw artifacts on many NTV+ channels (SD and HD) many times before in Win7x64 on EVR.
Attached Images
 
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2016, 07:33   #21067  |  Link
Gleb Egorych
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 231
Made a quick check with "slices" deinterlacing test:
LAV Video (CUDA), LAV CUVID Decoder with HQ DXVA checked and CoreAVC CUDA produce identical results, utilizing high quality deinterlacing.
Unchecking HQ DXVA in LAV CUVID Decoder clearly affects deinterlacing quality in a negative way.

So CoreAVC can get CUVID acceleration, HQ deinterlacing and does not produce artifacts on the sample. LAV requires HQ DXVA disabling for artifact-free playback of the file.

All tests were made on geforce gtx660, win7 x64, driver 372.70, Zoom Player 10, EVR and madVR.

Last edited by Gleb Egorych; 24th September 2016 at 10:32.
Gleb Egorych is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2016, 12:41   #21068  |  Link
CarlosCaco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Brasil, SP, São Paulo
Posts: 153
Silly question...
I m using sanear audio renderer
On windows audio says my tv supports only 16 bit audio...
Should check only 16 bit in lav or should check all formats and let windows hang this?
__________________
Desktop, i5 2500, 8GB, N570 GTX TF III PE/OC
Asus X555LF, i7-5500U, 6GB Ram, Nvidia 930m/HD 5500
Windows 8.1 Pro x64
CarlosCaco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2016, 13:34   #21069  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Gleb Egorych,
are you tried my screenshot's settings of LAV Video Decoder? With this settings deinterlacing doing videocard without DXVA (same as CoreAVC Hardware Agressive Deinterlacing) and your sample must playing without artifacts.
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2016, 17:25   #21070  |  Link
Gleb Egorych
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 231
VictorLS, with your settings I still see artifacts, the checkbox has nothing to do with the way the decoder is initialized. If you look at source code of LAV Video you will see that on Win7 cuda decoder is always normally created via cudaVideoCreate_PreferDXVA. In LAV CUVID decoder there is a dependence on "Use HQ DXVA Processing" checkbox, if it is unchecked then cuda decoder is created via cudaVideoCreate_PreferCUVID.

Different behaviour on your system may mean that:
1. Something was changed in hardware (VP6 in GTX750 vs VP5 in GTX660).
2. Something was changed in software (driver) for 7xx.
Gleb Egorych is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2016, 18:36   #21071  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Gleb Egorych
Now I understand - XP do not have DXVA2 so with CUVID your 1HD sample is playing without artifacts. In Win7x64 I have seen artifacts on your sample, but 1HD from SAT shows well now with both DXVA2 and CUVID in LAV Video Decoder.
So, we ask nevcairiel in near future add possibility to turn off cudaVideoCreate_PreferDXVA in LAV Video Decoder interface as in LAV CUVID Decoder did.

Last edited by VictorLS; 24th September 2016 at 18:44.
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2016, 19:41   #21072  |  Link
Gleb Egorych
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 231
Quote:
Originally Posted by VictorLS View Post
In Win7x64 I have seen artifacts on your sample
That's what I am talking about. So GTX750 and GTX660 are the same in this case.
Quote:
Originally Posted by VictorLS View Post
but 1HD from SAT shows well now with both DXVA2 and CUVID in LAV Video Decoder.
It's a floating problem, sometimes it appears, sometimes it disappears. Next time you watch 1HD or other channel it may rise again.
Quote:
Originally Posted by VictorLS View Post
So, we ask nevcairiel in near future add possibility to turn off cudaVideoCreate_PreferDXVA in LAV Video Decoder interface as in LAV CUVID Decoder did.
Simple return to LAV CUVID decoder behaviour is not that good, because it will disable high quality deinterlacing. So we ask nevcairiel to try to fix it keeping HQ deinterlacing intact.
Gleb Egorych is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2016, 06:50   #21073  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Gleb Egorych
Do you see difference between HQ deinterlacing on and off on HD? So, if you are know Russian language we can discuss it here http://forum.ixbt.com/topic.cgi?id=10:60902-43
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2016, 15:41   #21074  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,666
The HQ deint option was removed on December 6th:
https://github.com/Nevcairiel/LAVFil...5fa4126854b33b

As you can see in the code, it currently is already disabled by default on XP. The only thing the option did is to prefer "DXVA mode" in the CUVID decoder. So 'fixing' decoding while also keeping deinterlacing quality is not possible. It is one or the other.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2016, 19:26   #21075  |  Link
Gleb Egorych
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 231
VictorLS, search for "cheese slices deinterlacing", there are test videos with a how-to description. The difference is clearly visible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by clsid View Post
So 'fixing' decoding while also keeping deinterlacing quality is not possible. It is one or the other.
Then how did CoreAVC make them work simultaneously? I understand that in current implementation the checkbox does not do the job so it is useless to simply return it.
Gleb Egorych is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2016, 21:20   #21076  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Gleb Egorych
I have tried Slicies H.264 PAL 1080i-25.ts (from AVSForum) on XP (my BenQ FP241VW is 1920x1200 connected via DVI and I set 50Hz by nVIDIA's Control Panel). With check Enable Adaptive HW Deinterlacing it looks worse (more artifacts) then with unchecked in NVIDIA CUVID mode. On 7x64 I not see difference in LAV Video decode, but LAV CUVID Decoder shows worse with checked Use HQ ...
PS. I tried these Slicies in 2009 on AMD HD 3650 and nVIDIA GT220 - AMD was much better but IMHO it was only one preference over nVIDIA, but custom vertical frequency setup, colors, drivers, support and some other was made much better by nVIDIA.

Last edited by VictorLS; 25th September 2016 at 22:04.
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2016, 21:42   #21077  |  Link
Gleb Egorych
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 231
VictorLS, it's strange, for me HQ deinterlacing have an obvious advantage

HQ on:
http://s020.radikal.ru/i706/1609/81/d1c90941bb56.png [660 KB]

HQ off:
http://s56.radikal.ru/i154/1609/2d/01708b4ff68b.png [750 KB]

Done with LAV 0.67.
Gleb Egorych is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2016, 21:44   #21078  |  Link
andyvt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyvt View Post
I received a sample file that causes a crash in avutil-lav-55.dll. The same file plays via ffplay.exe. LMK if you need more info.

Thanks

Sample
FYI - doesn't repro with github master
__________________
babgvant.com
Missing Remote
andyvt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2016, 06:37   #21079  |  Link
VictorLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Gleb Egorych
With 0.68.1 (no git) in WinXP d1c90941bb56.png ~ as my HQoff and 01708b4ff68b.png as HQon )
Screenshots are impossible with VMR7w.
May be clsid explains us what happening.
VictorLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2016, 12:06   #21080  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,905
Windows XP has never supported HQ mode.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
decoders, directshow, filters, splitter

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.