Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th September 2016, 08:43   #881  |  Link
Khanattila
Registered User
 
Khanattila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by feisty2 View Post
Rclip?
I been using it throughout all my stuff!
NLM_CLIP_UNORM --> AviSynth 8-bit clip and VapourSynth 8-bit or 16-bit clip.
NLM_CLIP_STACKED --> AviSynth 16-bit clip.
NLM_CLIP_UNSIGNED --> VapourSynth 9-bit or 10-bit clip.

Code:
AviSynth code:
(NLM_CLIP_UNORM | NLM_COLOR_GRAY) --> Ok
(NLM_CLIP_STACKED | NLM_COLOR_GRAY) --> Suspected
(NLM_CLIP_UNORM | NLM_COLOR_YUV) --> Ok
(NLM_CLIP_STACKED | NLM_COLOR_YUV) --> Ok
(NLM_CLIP_UNORM | NLM_COLOR_RGB) --> Ok
(NLM_CLIP_STACKED | NLM_COLOR_RGB) --> Not supported

VapourSynth code:
(NLM_CLIP_UNORM | NLM_COLOR_GRAY) --> Ok
(NLM_CLIP_UNSIGNED | NLM_COLOR_GRAY) --> Suspected
(NLM_CLIP_UNORM | NLM_COLOR_YUV) --> Ok
(NLM_CLIP_UNSIGNED | NLM_COLOR_YUV) --> Ok
(NLM_CLIP_UNORM | NLM_COLOR_RGB) --> Ok
(NLM_CLIP_UNSIGNED | NLM_COLOR_RGB) --> Ok
__________________
github.com

Last edited by Khanattila; 7th September 2016 at 08:49.
Khanattila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th September 2016, 10:30   #882  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: void
Posts: 2,633
Well, single precision is the only thing on my radar
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2016, 17:39   #883  |  Link
Khanattila
Registered User
 
Khanattila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 440
I had intended to go directly to version 1.0.0, but an intermediate version 0.8.0 is more preferable.
I'm working on how to allow to use of cmode=True also with content in 420 and 422.
__________________
github.com
Khanattila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2016, 13:19   #884  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 543
Unfortunately this crashes for me every time, popping up with a Windows dialogue box saying VSpipe has stopped working, with no python traceback.
Code:
import vapoursynth as vs 
import havsfuncTS as haf # this version uses vanilla TemporalSoften instead of TemporalSoften2, as it will be "better" over time 
import mvsfunc as mvs  # http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=172564 
import finesharp as finesharp # http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1777815#post1777815 http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FineSharp 
import Plum # http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=173775 https://github.com/IFeelBloated/Plum 
import Vine # http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=173703 https://github.com/IFeelBloated/Vine 
import Oyster # http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=173470 https://github.com/IFeelBloated/Oyster 
import mvmulti  # http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=1777891#post1777891 
core = vs.get_core(accept_lowercase=True) # leave off threads=8 so it auto-detects threads 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\AddGrain.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\BM3D.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\CTMF.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\d2vsource.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\Deblock.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\DFTTest.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\fmtconv.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\KNLMeansCL.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\libawarpsharp2.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\libmvtools.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\libmvtools_sf_emt64.dll') # for Plum, the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\libnnedi3.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\scenechange.dll') # http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=166769 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\TCanny_AVX.dll') # http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=166769 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\vcfreq.dll') # http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=171413 http://www.avisynth.nl/users/vcmohan/index.html ... for Plum 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\vsdctfilter.dll')  # http://vfrmaniac.fushizen.eu/works 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\vsfft3dfilter.dll')  # http://vfrmaniac.fushizen.eu/works 
core.std.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\vapoursynth64\plugins\dll-to-choose-from\Yadifmod.dll') # the r'' indicates do not treat special characters and accept backslashes 
core.avs.LoadPlugin(r'C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\DGIndex\DGDecodeNV.dll')  
def main(): 
    video = core.d2v.Source(r'T:\HDTV\WDTVlive\MP4-VS\x64-1\test.d2v') 
    video = core.std.Trim(video,first=0,length=1000) 
    video = core.std.SeparateFields(video, tff=True) 
    video = core.knlm.KNLMeansCL(video,device_type="auto",info=True) 
    video = haf.Weave(video, tff=True)  
    video = mvs.AssumeTFF(video) 
    video.set_output() 
    return True 
main()
Code:
"C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\VSPipe.exe" "T:\HDTV\WDTVlive\MP4-VS\x64-1\test.mpg.2016.09.14.21.35.44.95.vpy" - --y4m   | "C:\SOFTWARE\ffmpeg\0-homebuilt-x64\x264-mp4.exe" - --stdin y4m --thread-input --profile high --level 4.1 --preset slow --interlaced --tff --no-cabac --crf 16 --sar 64:45 --colormatrix bt470bg -o "s:\HDTV\WDTVlive\MP4-VS\x64-1\test-temp.2016.09.14.21.35.44.95.h264"
y4m [info]: 720x576i 64:45 @ 25/1 fps (cfr)
x264 [warning]: interlace + weightp is not implemented
x264 [info]: using SAR=64/45
x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 SSE4.2 AVX
x264 [info]: profile High, level 4.1
.. then it crashes ...
Using x64 vapoursynth, latest plugin versions, PC is an i3820 4-core, with 16Gb mem, Nvidia 750Ti with latest nvidia driver.
Windows event logs says
Code:
Faulting application name: VSPipe.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x57bd7828
Faulting module name: ucrtbase.dll, version: 10.0.14393.0, time stamp: 0x578997b5
Exception code: 0xc0000409
Fault offset: 0x000000000006d5b8
Faulting process ID: 0x1164
Faulting application start time: 0x01d20e805b5fa000
Faulting application path: C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\VSPipe.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\ucrtbase.dll
Report ID: 2d71a55b-f42e-4579-baca-c0d88ef54790
Faulting package full name: 
Faulting package-relative application ID:
I wonder what I'm doing wrong ?


edit:
Ah, if I change the device_type to "cpu" I then see
Code:
"C:\SOFTWARE\Vapoursynth-x64\VSPipe.exe" "T:\HDTV\WDTVlive\MP4-VS\x64-1\test.mpg.2016.09.14.21.45.27.49.vpy" - --y4m   | "C:\SOFTWARE\ffmpeg\0-homebuilt-x64\x264-mp4.exe" - --stdin y4m --thread-input --profile high --level 4.1 --preset slow --interlaced --tff --no-cabac --crf 16 --sar 64:45 --colormatrix bt470bg -o "s:\HDTV\WDTVlive\MP4-VS\x64-1\test-temp.2016.09.14.21.45.27.49.h264"
Script evaluation failed:
Python exception: knlm.KNLMeansCL: no compatible opencl platforms available!
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1491, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript (src\cython\vapoursynth.c:26905)
  File "T:\HDTV\WDTVlive\MP4-VS\x64-1\test.mpg.2016.09.14.21.45.27.49.vpy", line 574, in <module>
    main()
  File "T:\HDTV\WDTVlive\MP4-VS\x64-1\test.mpg.2016.09.14.21.45.27.49.vpy", line 141, in main
    video = core.knlm.KNLMeansCL(video,device_type="cpu",info=True)
  File "src\cython\vapoursynth.pyx", line 1383, in vapoursynth.Function.__call__ (src\cython\vapoursynth.c:25212)
vapoursynth.Error: knlm.KNLMeansCL: no compatible opencl platforms available!
and "gpu" crashes vspipe.

I suppose I should work backward through the thread to see if anyone has solved this before.

edit2:
https://developer.nvidia.com/opencl says "OpenCL support is included in the latest NVIDIA GPU drivers, available at www.nvidia.com/drivers"

Last edited by hydra3333; 14th September 2016 at 13:26. Reason: bug report seems to be already in https://github.com/Khanattila/KNLMeansCL/issues/20
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2016, 16:54   #885  |  Link
Khanattila
Registered User
 
Khanattila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 440
Are you sure you have the latest version installed vapoursynth?
In addition, the 0.7.6 version works without any problems?

"no compatible opencl platforms available!" is correct if you select the CPU, because you have to install the intel driver.
__________________
github.com
Khanattila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2016, 17:42   #886  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 543
yes 33.1.
I'll try 0.7.6 tomorrow in a fresh portable install.
Thanks.
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2016, 12:46   #887  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 543
OK, fresh "portable" installs of everything including 0.7.7, but it still crashes immediately.

I have seen the opencl.dll in c:\windows\system32 (209kb) and in "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ (27kb) and nvopencl.dll in the same folders.

Properties of the nvopencl.dll's says "opecl 1.1 driver" which doesn't seem right. The latest Nvidia driver is installed (nvidia 750 Ti card).

Now off to try 0.7.6 ...

edit:
no, same result - it crashes immediately.
Is there a conflict eg with libfftw3's or something I wonder ?
Code:
10/06/2015  01:24 AM           168,448 AddGrain.dll
01/11/2014  10:54 AM            39,424 Bilateral.dll
16/08/2016  02:54 PM           192,512 BM3D.dll
30/11/2014  04:21 PM           135,168 CTMF.dll
29/04/2016  11:37 PM         1,912,832 d2vsource.dll
09/06/2015  02:09 AM           138,752 Deblock.dll
09/06/2015  06:07 PM           316,928 DFTTest.dll
19/07/2016  10:26 PM         1,235,456 fmtconv.dll
12/04/2016  02:47 AM           162,304 KNLMeansCL.dll
29/08/2016  05:09 AM            54,272 libawarpsharp2.dll
16/05/2014  06:30 PM           121,100 libbifrost.dll
03/07/2016  04:05 AM            22,016 libcnr2.dll
30/07/2016  05:38 PM         2,712,765 libfftw3-3.dll
30/07/2016  05:42 PM         2,772,692 libfftw3f-3.dll
30/07/2016  05:44 PM         1,247,967 libfftw3l-3.dll
10/07/2016  02:44 AM         3,607,040 libmvtools.dll
04/08/2016  12:31 AM         1,172,480 libmvtools_sf_emt64.dll
27/08/2016  10:34 PM           823,808 libnnedi3.dll
22/08/2016  11:07 PM        13,574,928 nnedi3_weights.bin
25/09/2014  06:56 PM           119,138 scenechange.dll
10/09/2016  12:57 AM            84,480 TCanny.dll
12/05/2016  10:20 PM           127,488 vcfreq.dll
10/05/2016  08:58 PM            40,960 vsavsreader.dll
28/02/2015  10:32 PM            45,056 vsdctfilter.dll
27/02/2015  09:34 PM           666,624 vsfft3dfilter.dll
06/03/2016  12:13 AM            47,616 Yadifmod.dll
Also tried 0.6.11 with the same result.

Last edited by hydra3333; 16th September 2016 at 12:57. Reason: edit: no, same result - it crashes immediately.
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2016, 12:55   #888  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 543
Is there some tool nvidia or other available to check that opencl x64 works ?

Last edited by hydra3333; 16th September 2016 at 12:57.
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2016, 18:17   #889  |  Link
trip_let
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 47
There are a number of OpenCL-using programs, including free benchmarks like LuxMark.

Did you try installing Intel OpenCL support? I think I did that and somewhere along the way it magically worked. I won't begrudge anyone who calls this BS as it doesn't even make sense to me and it might have been something else. I was looking to sanity check by running it on my Intel integrated (HD 530) but then it started working on my GTX 960 again so I shrugged and moved on. It may be different because if you're on i7-3820 (Sandy Bridge-E), that doesn't have integrated graphics.
trip_let is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2016, 02:52   #890  |  Link
Motenai Yoda
Registered User
 
Motenai Yoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 709
gpucapsviewer
__________________
powered by Google Translator
Motenai Yoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2016, 04:18   #891  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 543
Thank you.
I thought I'd try GPU Caps Viewer and then the Nvidia code samples first before installing the Intel stuff.

GPU Caps Viewer:
http://www.geeks3d.com/softwares/
the 750Ti gpu is detected and all of the the openCL (the gpu variety) and openGL demos in this tool work just fine
(edit: see below, this works after installing the intel cpu driver) the cpu tests result in "not supported on this platform"

Also tried the NVidia openCL sdk code samples:https://developer.nvidia.com/opencl[/url]
OpenCL Device Query - detects the gpu and works fine
OpenCL Bandwidth Test - detects the gpu and works fine and transfers stuff and shows numbers without crashing
other nvidia demo programs from this web page crash with "unknown error" and no other explanation

What the heck ?

Since GPU Caps Viewer runs OK with all of its openCL demos, I tend to suspect that the gpu is OK and whatever is needed to make openCL run is in place, and instead that there's something not quite right with KNLMeansCL ? The nvidia sdk code samples (those which try to do something) crashing baffles me a bit though.

edit 1:
downloaded and installed the Intel CPU driver
https://software.intel.com/en-us/art...vers#core_xeon
and now GPU Caps Viewer lets me set one of 2 sources before running the demos, choosing gpu and then running the demos works and choosing the cpu and then running the demos works.
NVidia openCL sdk code samples still crash though, apart from the Device Query and the Bandwidth Test samples
KNLMeansCL with device type set to gpu also still crashes though
KNLMeansCL with device type set to cpu also still crashes though

edit 2:
Replicated exactly the same results independently on an i4670/win10-x64 pro, with an nvidia 650
- with intel gpu disabled and no intel not microsoft driver software installed
- with intel gpu enabled and microsoft hd4600 gpu driver installed automatically by device manager "update software" button

edit 3:
Downloaded the Intel hd4600 driver and installed it
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/dow...15-40-4th-Gen-
i.e. with intel gpu enabled and intel gpu driver installed
then re-tested - same results.

There we are, tested on 2 win10x64 PCs with both nvidia and intel and "cpu" GPUs with latest windows patches as of last night, including a variation with an Intel hd4600 enabled and Intel software installed, and it doesn't work.

Advice welcomed.

Last edited by hydra3333; 17th September 2016 at 06:43. Reason: updated results
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2016, 08:52   #892  |  Link
trip_let
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 47
Just checking, but you have Visual C++ redistributables, right?

As listed in docs:
https://github.com/Khanattila/KNLMea...i/Requirements

MS download link:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl....aspx?id=48145
trip_let is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2016, 15:43   #893  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 543
Thanks for checking, which is always a good thing to do.

Yes I have all the years' Redistributables installed, both x32 and x64.
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2016, 00:16   #894  |  Link
Khanattila
Registered User
 
Khanattila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 440
Check "C:\Windows\System32\OpenCL.dll" and/or "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\opencl.dll" version.
Must be at least version 1.2.*; is a problem with some nvidia drivers that do not update this component.
__________________
github.com
Khanattila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2016, 13:39   #895  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 543
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khanattila View Post
Check "C:\Windows\System32\OpenCL.dll" and/or "C:\Windows\SysWOW64\opencl.dll" version.
Must be at least version 1.2.*; is a problem with some nvidia drivers that do not update this component.
OK !

"C:\Windows\System32\OpenCL.dll" is v1.2.11.0
"C:\Windows\SysWOW64\opencl.dll" is v1.2.11.0
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2016, 14:54   #896  |  Link
Khanattila
Registered User
 
Khanattila's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydra3333 View Post
OK !

"C:\Windows\System32\OpenCL.dll" is v1.2.11.0
"C:\Windows\SysWOW64\opencl.dll" is v1.2.11.0

I really can not understand what's wrong in your configuration.
__________________
github.com
Khanattila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2016, 15:15   #897  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydra3333 View Post
Advice welcomed.
Did you just try VS or also Avisynth?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2016, 12:46   #898  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 543
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khanattila View Post
I really can not understand what's wrong in your configuration.
Neither can I ... given it occurs on 2 separate PCs with distinct hardware and separately installed/configured Windows etc. I do have only a very few programs installed - VideoReDo installed and Nero2015 Platinum and Itunes and VMware Player and Winzip (and that's about it!) - but wouldn't have thought they'd interfere. Otherwise, stock standard Win10 Pro x64.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Did you just try VS or also Avisynth?
Groucho, just VS; I don't intend to use Avisynth+ into the future.

Last edited by hydra3333; 20th September 2016 at 12:50.
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2016, 13:02   #899  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydra3333 View Post
Groucho, just VS; I don't intend to use Avisynth+ into the future.
Just a thought. It may have been another path to troubleshoot your problem with the help of AVSMeter.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2016, 13:12   #900  |  Link
hydra3333
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: crow-land
Posts: 543
OK. What had you in mind ? We know it fails at the KNLMeansCL line, thus inside KNLMeansCL, would you reckon that avisynth+ and AVSMeter show some more ?
hydra3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.