Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th November 2013, 15:16   #1141  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 697
Ok, now it HANGS unless I trim 3 frames from the end of the source clip. My guess is d2v.Source has got the same issue.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 20:14   #1142  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 1,885
Here's R22 test1. See if it crashes or does anything else odd.

The other major new is that the installer contains both 32 and 64 bit builds. Let the 64 bit revolution begin.

NO AVISYNTH PLUGINS CAN BE LOADED IN THE 64 BIT BUILDS. Not even the 64 bit ones. This will never change.

Changes:
Code:
vspipe now prints the fps as well
now arguments that are None in python aren't passed on to functions, this makes supplying defaults a lot easier
added core.version_number() so scripts can easily check for a supported core version
improved multithreaded locking, almost all functions in the vsscript and core API should be completely thread-safe now
Lut2, Merge and MaskedMerge functions changed, they now take two clip arguments named clipa and clipb instead of a 2 clip array, the old version is accepted as well for now, do vs.get_core(r21_arg_compat=False) to disable backward compatibility
minor API change, filters will no longer receive requests for frames beyond the end of a clip, instead the requested frame number is truncated, unknown length clip behavior is unchanged
simplified the vsscript api sample to use getFrame() and to be pure C code
added VS2013 projects
runtime registered formats now get automatically generated names so they're easier to identify
there should longer be "an exception happened when handling an exception" errors in python to keep the backtrace clearer
the python module now accepts any iterable as an array input
completely removed the Qt dependency on windows
added clense and the missing modes to removegrainvs
switched to C++11/C99 and VS2013, this means that both the VS2010 and VS2013 runtimes are both installed
added a port of vinverse (lachs0r)
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 21:42   #1143  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,051
I don't see the 64bit option in the installer
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 21:46   #1144  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 697
Tried to install. Got a block-screen from Windows Defender. It hanged, and now I can't get rid of it or close file manager from which I've run the installer. Windows 8.1 Pro, admin user.
Ended it with task manager. When running "as admin", it doesn't hang. The reason of blocking is "Unknown publisher". Proceeded with "Run anyway".
__________________
...desu!

Last edited by Mystery Keeper; 17th November 2013 at 21:57.
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 22:04   #1145  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 697
"Failed to initialize VapourSynth environment".
Installed it when Python x32 was the active distribution. Made Python x64 active and reinstalled. It worked. But obviously, VapourSynth x32 wouldn't work after that.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 22:10   #1146  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 1,885
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
I don't see the 64bit option in the installer
You need to have the 64 bit version of python 3.3 installed for it to appear.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 22:12   #1147  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 1,885
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
"Failed to initialize VapourSynth environment".
Installed it when Python x32 was the active distribution. Made Python x64 active and reinstalled. It worked. But obviously, VapourSynth x32 wouldn't work after that.
Make active? There's no selection needed with the default installer. You simply install the 32 and 64 bit python to different directories and it will just work. That's how I did it on my computer.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 22:18   #1148  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 697
I'm using portable winpython. Maybe that's the case.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 22:25   #1149  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 1,885
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
I'm using portable winpython. Maybe that's the case.
Probably. I only test with the official binaries form python.org.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 23:40   #1150  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 697
Works, handles >9GB RAM load, loads in x64 VirtualDub. For proper testing need more plugins built for x64. Also, AvsPmod isn't working with x64 version, so we need a new editor. Though that can wait. Personally I'm waiting for the MVTools port the most. Thank you for your great work, Myrsloik!
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 23:50   #1151  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,051
I got the 64bit version installed, is there any 64bit source filter available right now so I can just load in a video?
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2013, 23:53   #1152  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 697
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
I got the 64bit version installed, is there any 64bit source filter available right now so I can just load in a video?
FFMS2
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2013, 00:17   #1153  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,051
there's some issue with the installer, on the step "preparing to install" stage, it's telling me to close a lot of apps like WD rules, WD backup, homegroup provider etc, which should have nothing to do with vapoursynth.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2013, 00:20   #1154  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 1,885
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
there's some issue with the installer, on the step "preparing to install" stage, it's telling me to close a lot of apps like WD rules, WD backup, homegroup provider etc, which should have nothing to do with vapoursynth.
It's because it installs the runtime dolls. Just tell it to not close anything and go on.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2013, 00:23   #1155  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,051
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
where do you put the file?

I put the 64bit ffms2.dll and ffmsindex.exe into plugins64 folder, but it still said "no attribute with the name ffms2 exists".

Code:
src = core.ffms2.Source(r"sample.vob")

UPDATE:

I got it working. I need to write the load plugin line in the script to make it work, it doesn't auto load like the older version on 32bit filters.

Last edited by lansing; 18th November 2013 at 00:34. Reason: update
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2013, 01:27   #1156  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,051
running the 32bit vapoursynth gives a out of bounds memory crash in vd

Last edited by lansing; 18th November 2013 at 01:30.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2013, 05:03   #1157  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 697
Quote:
Originally Posted by lansing View Post
running the 32bit vapoursynth gives a out of bounds memory crash in vd
Post your script. Might be too complex. Also tell the specs of the source video.

Also, Myrsloik, some core plugins are not present in x64 distribution.
__________________
...desu!

Last edited by Mystery Keeper; 18th November 2013 at 05:09.
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2013, 06:27   #1158  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,051
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystery Keeper View Post
Post your script. Might be too complex. Also tell the specs of the source video.

Also, Myrsloik, some core plugins are not present in x64 distribution.
it's the same script i put up few posts above, just a ffms2 filter to load in a video. The source is a DVD vob.

The same script works on 64bit.


UPDATE:
I found out what's the problem, I installed the 64bit python on top of the 32bit python, should had install them on different directories.

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...s-side-by-side

Last edited by lansing; 18th November 2013 at 06:52. Reason: update
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2013, 18:17   #1159  |  Link
handaimaoh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 80
So now that I've finished RemoveDirt port I was going to start on aWarpSharp2 and Sangnom2. Any other plugins anyone wants?

Also, I'll start a separate RemoveDirtVS thread and post some 32-bit and 64-bit dll builds in it.
handaimaoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2013, 18:26   #1160  |  Link
Mystery Keeper
Beyond Kawaii
 
Mystery Keeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 697
Quote:
Originally Posted by handaimaoh View Post
So now that I've finished RemoveDirt port I was going to start on aWarpSharp2 and Sangnom2. Any other plugins anyone wants?

Also, I'll start a separate RemoveDirtVS thread and post some 32-bit and 64-bit dll builds in it.
Great. Thank you!
Dfttest is rather needed.
Toon would be nice as part of anime anti-aliasing.
Some kind of autolevels/HDR plugin for when I need to amplify subtle differences in comparison.
__________________
...desu!
Mystery Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.