Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th July 2012, 10:45   #121  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
New Avisynth filter
mandelbrot 0.2
Jul 18, 2012 by jmac

An Avisynth plugin to animate fractals.

Usage:
mandelbrot(clip clip, float cr_center, float ci_center, float zoom,
float aspect, int startcolor, int endcolor, int maxiter)

clip - video as template to plot on
cr_center pans the image left/right (use -2.5 to +1.5, start at -1.5)
ci_center pans the image up/down (use +-1, start at 0)
zoom - initial zoom, where 1=the full mandelbrot set
aspect - set the PAR. Use 1 for computer, 10/11 for NTSC.
startcolor - the lowest color
endcolor - the highest color, the colors vary between start and end based on iterations to reach bailout
maxiter - maximum iterations, this has the largest effect on speed but needs to be increased for higher zooms

The Mandelbrot set is moved/zoomed based on current frame. The colors are not animated, they are based
on iterations reached.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/qxxijz

Version History

0.2
remove extra parameters and just use Avisynth's animate, fix parameters bug, change parameters, new demo.
Jul 18

0.1a
static build release

0.1
First release - buggy. There is a problem in passing any parameters, so they've been pre-programmed.
Jul 14

Last edited by jmac698; 18th July 2012 at 11:39.
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2012, 05:32   #122  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
Old Avisynth filter
Decomet 0.4
Nov 10, 2011 by jmac

Usage: decomet(clip1, clip2)

clips - separate recordings of the same video. The videos must be edited to the same start point and stay in sync.
Works by selecting the clean pixels from two separate recordings of the video.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/ker4to

Note: the original link died, so I'm posting in a more appropriate thread.
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2012, 15:26   #123  |  Link
William.Lemos.BR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Can´t load Decomet in Avisynth 2.6

Hi!

I´m trying to use Decomet in Avisynth 2.6 but I get the error message:

"LoadPlugin: unable to load "C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.6\plugins\avisynth_c.dll", error=0x7 e"

Does Decomet work with Avisynth 2.6? (in Win7 64, but using AviSynth 2.6 32 bits)

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by William.Lemos.BR; 18th July 2012 at 16:13. Reason: Typo mistake
William.Lemos.BR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2012, 01:26   #124  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
0x7E is ERROR_MOD_NOT_FOUND

Install all the modules (libraries) that "C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.6\plugins\avisynth_c.dll" depends upon.

Also not sure what still needs avisynth_c.dll these days, avisynth has included the C interface for a very long time.
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2012, 06:06   #125  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
Hello,
I've created a page to discuss such issues here:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=165386

It appears to me that this thread was created mainly for announcements, so I'd like to keep it clean.
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2012, 15:30   #126  |  Link
William.Lemos.BR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
Thanks, IanB and jmac698!

I´ll try your sugestion and post the results at the other thread..
William.Lemos.BR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2012, 12:10   #127  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
Composite Artefacts Filter Package 0.1
A collection of dot crawl and rainbow filters, with a script illustrating their use.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/ja3u2u
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2012, 20:35   #128  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
New set of compile-time/run-time functions RT_Stats.
Similar to eg AverageLuma but more programmable.

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=165479
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 6th August 2012 at 11:17.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2012, 20:13   #129  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
New Avisynth plugin
findampbyline 0.1
Jul 25, 2012 by jmac

A plugin to find the amplitude of a waveform on each line.

Usage:
findampbyline(clip clip, float scale, int mode)

clip - the clip to measure. Should crop out all but waveform.
scale - scale factor, for example sqrt(2) to find peak when
measuring sinewaves
mode -
0: result is luma value
1: result is normalized to luma255=(rms*scale)/110
2: 20*log10(norm)-20*log(1/110)=luma255

http://www.sendspace.com/file/tft7j5

Version History

0.1
First release.

0.2
Fix some scaling issues. Still not completely accurate.

Last edited by jmac698; 25th July 2012 at 20:57.
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2012, 20:20   #130  |  Link
sirt
x264 fan
 
sirt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: In the trap
Posts: 458
Thanks jmac698. To be honest I have no idea what this filter is intended for ! Could you explain why somebody would likely to use it and when ?
sirt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2012, 21:01   #131  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
It can measure the amplitude of a waveform. For example, let's say you draw a sinewave on each line, but a different frequency. The amplitude is 110 (the maximum possible). You can record this signal, and play it back. Now run the filter. The result is the amplitude on each line. Instead of the ideal luma=110 for each line, you start bright at the top and get darker on the way down. This means the sharpness is being reduced as you record higher frequencies.
In other words, this is a precise test of frequency response of a VCR. The official tvlines number is where it reaches half the amplitude, or -6dB. You can use this to test the difference between normal and edit mode, or how a TBC reduces sharpness.

Eventually I can create a script to precisely measure any recording/playback/passthrough system, and give a report on various things like noise, linearity, jitter, resolution, bandwidth, frequency response, differential gain and phase, brightness, contrast, tint, saturation, and so on, like an expensive test instrument does.

Last edited by jmac698; 25th July 2012 at 21:04.
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2012, 18:58   #132  |  Link
sirt
x264 fan
 
sirt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: In the trap
Posts: 458
Thanks for the explanations but it looks quite complicated. In other words, I think your filter is intended to measure some specifical frequencies as you did to measure those refering to dot crawl but I guess it won't delete anything in practice, just underscore a category of frequencies. If I am correct, It's still unclear why somebody would be required to resort to it. In my opinion, somebody who wants to delete some video artifact will try to use a dedicated filter. Or do you plan to mix your new functions in future scripts ?
sirt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2012, 20:22   #133  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
Sirt,
It has no relation to general video filtering. It is only for interest of experts and for learning. However, based on the learning, in the future I think I can make better quality of video captures, because I can precisely calibrate the VCR and remove it's distortion effects. Also distortion effects from TBC or other pass-through devices.
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2012, 21:14   #134  |  Link
pbristow
Registered User
 
pbristow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 263
To Sirt: What jmac is opening up here is a whole new dimension to working with AviSynth.

Traditionally, what we do is work with an existing digitised video file, captured either by ourselves or somebody else. We look at it, analyse it, try to figure out what's gone wrong with it (or at least not gone wonderfully), and thus how best to clean it up and/or enhance it... And then we develop the AviSynth scripts (and sometimes whole new plug-ins) to do that.

In that approach, we're very often working "blind". We don't *know* what errors were introduced into the video, or how or when or why, so we have to try to figure all that out from looking at the end results of the capture process. Or sometimes, we *do* know what happened, and we wish it hadn't happened and that we'd been able to get involved in the process of analog to digital transfer sooner to stop it happening... But it's too late, so we just have to clean up the mess that we find, as best we can.

But in some cases... *We* have the analog source. We ourselves are doing the transfer from analog to digital. Thus, we have access to the hardware that's involved in that transfer, and we thus we have a chance to figure out what it's doing "wrong" (or at least, sub-optimally), that might be spoiling our results and need correcting (or at least reducing) via AviSynth.

With tools like the ones jmac is offering/hinting at here, and direct access to the hardware involved in our transfers, we can discover more about what our hardware is doing to the analog sources it gets. That in turn can help us to devise the best kind of filtering to apply after a video has been captured, to correct whatever the hardware is doing "wrong"/sub-optimally.

To jmac698: I salute you, sir. More power to your elbow, as we say around here.

Last edited by pbristow; 26th July 2012 at 21:22.
pbristow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2012, 22:41   #135  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,867
Couldn't have explained it better myself
My elbow needs more power for sitting on this hard desk
And you *get* it.. great!
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2012, 05:31   #136  |  Link
theluckyman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
RepairSSE2.dll or RepairSSE3.dll error on Windows Server 2008 R2

I am trying to make a script with Megui for Staxrip so I have scripts in avisynth_plugin folder but when i click Preview or Save button then i received error about 'RepairSSE2.dll' or 'RepairSSE3.dll' but it is work on home pc with 4 GB RAM memory but i prefer to do it on my kimisufi box with 24 GB RAM memory. maybe dll need is outdated or something. it happened to all kind of box with Windows 2008 R2 but work at home pc which is Windows 7 work as well as older like Vista or XP.

Answer replies would be nice.

Last edited by theluckyman; 6th August 2012 at 05:36.
theluckyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2012, 06:50   #137  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,167
The RepairSSE2.dll or RepairSSE3.dll error sounds like missing runtime support. Install the MSVC runtimes appropriate for the plugins you have.


Can a Mod please strip out to a new thread(s) all of the the recent posts that are not actually announcing a new plugin or utility.
E.g #123 to #126, #130 to #135, #136+#137(this post)
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 20:19   #138  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,493
preroll.zip

This plugin attempts to solve issues caused with certain audio sources (such as nicac3source), that being that if a video frame's worth of audio is requested when the previous video frame's audio has not been decoded, then the decoder may not produce the expected audio (it may fade in from silence for example, which could become an audible glitch if a video is trimmed and re-spliced).

All the filter does is fetch the previous frame's audio if it wasn't the last frame requested, before then fetching the current frame's audio and returning it. Usage is just:

Code:
clip=clip.preroll
Stainless wrote a more flexible version but stated that it wasn't tested.

David
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 22:01   #139  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,890
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidhorman View Post
This plugin attempts to solve issues caused with certain audio sources (such as nicac3source), ...
Solved issues with new NicAudio.dll v2.0.6 release.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2012, 09:09   #140  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Ohh, thanks tebasuna51 - I did look yesterday before I posted but it wasn't up yet Still, preroll may help with other audio sources.

David
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.