Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > HDTV / DVB / TiVo

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd July 2012, 18:02   #1  |  Link
wcwman18
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 107
BlackMagic Intensity Pro + Adobe Premiere Pro CS6

I have a few questions.

1. How would I get Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 to recognize my capture card?

2. I want to capture full 1920 x 1080 @ 59.94, what is the best preset?

3. Can I capture MPEG2?

Sorry if these are dumb questions but just starting out with Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 and need some help.
wcwman18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2012, 21:24   #2  |  Link
Asmodian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,658
Well I do not use Premiere so cannot give advice there but I can answer 2 and 3.

2) The BlackMagic Intensity Pro does not capture 1080p60, its max is 1080i60 or 1080p30.

3) It gives you raw uncompressed UYVY video so you can compress it to anything your capture software supports.

If you have trouble capturing in Premiere you could try VirtualDub, mine works very well with VirtualDub. If you need a NLE you can then import the video to Premiere for editing.
Asmodian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2012, 21:52   #3  |  Link
wcwman18
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asmodian View Post
Well I do not use Premiere so cannot give advice there but I can answer 2 and 3.

2) The BlackMagic Intensity Pro does not capture 1080p60, its max is 1080i60 or 1080p30.

3) It gives you raw uncompressed UYVY video so you can compress it to anything your capture software supports.

If you have trouble capturing in Premiere you could try VirtualDub, mine works very well with VirtualDub. If you need a NLE you can then import the video to Premiere for editing.
I want to capture with Premiere. I need help to set that up
wcwman18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2012, 14:05   #4  |  Link
wcwman18
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 107
No one can tell me how to detect and setup in Premiere?
wcwman18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2012, 11:04   #5  |  Link
Overdrive80
Anime addict
 
Overdrive80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 619
Maybe on forums Adobe you get better answer about it.
__________________
Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Nvidia GTX750 2GB DDR5 + SSD Vertex 4 256 GB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite
Overdrive80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2012, 20:24   #6  |  Link
wcwman18
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overdrive80 View Post
Maybe on forums Adobe you get better answer about it.
I just figured someone may know here.
wcwman18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2012, 17:06   #7  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,169
Install BM drives and you will have presets in Premeire for BM card. It does not capture to mpeg2, but into uncompressed formats and MJPEG. It does not support 59.94p-as posted 59.94i or 30p max. You choose BM preset, eg 59.94i, start project and go to capture section. You need RAID to be able to capture uncompressed HD- single drive is most likely drop frames. You can use MJPEG- it's quite good quality. You can also use BM software MediaExpres for capturing- way simpler than Premiere and than load footage into Premiere for editing.
You are rather on wrong forum.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.