Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th February 2012, 21:07   #1001  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 642
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavino View Post
tebasuna has already explained in post #995 why this will not work:
My apologies.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavino View Post
The working directory will be the one containing the script, not the audio file.
Having tak_deco_lib.dll in either directory won't let you decode tak-files. Just tested it.

To summarize the workarounds to decode OptimFROG or TAK that do work:
- put OptimFROG.dll and tak_deco_lib.dll in the app's directory (MPC-HC's directory for instance if you open the Avisynth script with it).
- put OptimFROG.dll and tak_deco_lib.dll in the Windows\System32 directory.
- add the plugins directory to the Windows Environment System Variables, so Windows can search that directory if external libraries are needed and will use them automatically. (Windows key+Pause, "Advanced"-tab, "Environment Variables", "System Variables", click "Path", Edit, at the end add the full path of the plugins directory with a preceding semicolon (';'))
- use tsp's LoadDll Avisynth plugin. Insert LoadDll("path\tak_deco_lib.dll") before Loadplugin("path\BassAudio.dll")!
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2012, 12:04   #1002  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavino View Post
...
However, I'm not sure what you (tebasuna) mean by "AviSynth set the working directory to the directory of the sample to decode". The working directory will be the one containing the script, not the audio file.
You are rigth, maybe I simplified the explain because the problem is the same, to have the ext dll's in .avs directory or sample file directory don't help CoRoNe requirements.

With my test with wavi and a .avs file, work fine with a ext-dll copy in "plugins" directory and other in .avs directory or in sample file directory.

And using BeHappy the .avs is created in a temp user directory (GetTempPath), under user Documents and Settigns, more difficult to use than sample directory.

BTW, I edit my previous post to be more exact.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2012, 14:00   #1003  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 642
I'm resigning myself with this issue. LoadDll it's gonna be until someday perhaps bass_ofr.dll and bass_tak.dll will search for external Dlls in the plugins directory first.

Something completely different now...

In the past I've always used BeSweet in combination with BeLight to do 5.1 AC3 to DPLII <audio-format> conversions. Lately I've been experimenting with Foobar, foo_input_avs (to load Avisynth scripts) and several DSPs, but I wasn't satisfied with the results. Before Foobar I already knew BeHappy could do the same thing more or less, but yesterday I really dug into it;

I noticed BeHappy uses another DPLII matrix, compared to the official one, which has been discussed here amongst other threads.
Now if I understand correctly how to derive a DPLII matrix's coefficients, and I did my calculations correctly in the draft below, those numbers have to correspond with the official DPLII matrix, don't they?

Draft with calculations I made in notepad yesterday:
Code:
BeHappy DPL2 matrix:
Lt = 1.0L + 0.7071(√½)*C + 0.8660(√¾)*Ls + 0.5000(√¼)*Rs	1 + 0.7071 + 0.8660 + 0.5000 = 3.0731
Rt = 1.0R + 0.7071(√½)*C - 0.5000(√¼)*Ls - 0.8660(√¾)*Rs	1 / 3.0731 = 0.3254

function Dmix6Dpl2(clip a) {
  flr = GetChannel(a, 1, 2)
  fcc = GetChannel(a, 3, 3)
  lrc = MixAudio(flr, fcc, 0.3254, 0.2301)			0.3254, (0.3254*0.7071)
  bl  = GetChannel(a, 5)
  br  = GetChannel(a, 6)
  sl  = MixAudio(bl, br, 0.2818, 0.1627)			(0.3254* 0.8660), (0.3254* 0.5000)
  sr  = MixAudio(bl, br, -0.1627, -0.2818)			(0.3254*-0.5000), (0.3254*-0.8660)
  blr = MergeChannels(sl, sr)
  return MixAudio(lrc, blr, 1.0, 1.0)
}
=====================================================================================================
Official DPL2 matrix:
Lt = 1.0L + 0.7071(√½)*C - 0.8165(√⅔)*Ls - 0.5774(√⅓)*Rs	1 + 0.7071 + 0.8165 + 0.5774 = 3.1010
Rt = 1.0R + 0.7071(√½)*C + 0.5774(√⅓)*Ls + 0.8165(√⅔)*Rs	1 / 3.1010 = 0.3225

function Dmix6Dpl2(clip a) {
  flr = GetChannel(a, 1, 2)
  fcc = GetChannel(a, 3, 3)
  lrc = MixAudio(flr, fcc, 0.3225, 0.2280)			0.3225, (0.3225*0.7071)
  bl  = GetChannel(a, 5)
  br  = GetChannel(a, 6)
  sl  = MixAudio(bl, br, -0.2633, -0.1862)			(0.3225*-0.8165), (0.3225*-0.5774)
  sr  = MixAudio(bl, br, 0.1862, 0.2633)			(0.3225* 0.5774), (0.3225* 0.8165)
  blr = MergeChannels(sl, sr)
  return MixAudio(lrc, blr, 1.0, 1.0)
}
=======================================================================================================================
Official DPL2+LFE matrix:
Lt = 1.0L + 0.7071(√½)*C + 0.7071(√½)*LFE - 0.8165(√⅔)*Ls - 0.5774(√⅓)*Rs	1 + 2*0.7071 + 0.8165 + 0.5774 = 3.8081
Rt = 1.0R + 0.7071(√½)*C + 0.7071(√½)*LFE + 0.5774(√⅓)*Ls + 0.8165(√⅔)*Rs	1 / 3.8081 = 0.2626

function Dmix6Dpl2Lfe(clip a) {
  flr = GetChannel(a, 1, 2)
  fcc = GetChannel(a, 3, 3)
  lrc = MixAudio(flr, fcc, 0.2626, 0.1857)			0.2626, (0.2626*0.7071)
  lfe = GetChannel(a, 4, 4)
  lrc = MixAudio(lrc, lfe, 1.0, 0.1857)					(0.2626*0.7071)
  bl  = GetChannel(a, 5)
  br  = GetChannel(a, 6)
  sl  = MixAudio(bl, br, -0.2144, -0.1516)			(0.2626*-0.8165), (0.2626*-0.5774)
  sr  = MixAudio(bl, br, 0.1516, 0.2144)			(0.2626* 0.5774), (0.2626* 0.8165)
  blr = MergeChannels(sl, sr)
  return MixAudio(lrc, blr, 1.0, 1.0)
}
Now, as I'm unsatisfied with Foobar's Dynamics Compressor, I'd like to do BeSweet.exe -azid(-s dplii -c normal -L -3db --maximize) -ota(-hybridgain) (which I've been using a lot in the past if I remember correctly) with Avisynth. Please tell me, am I getting close?:
Code:
NicDTSSource("FileName.dts", DRC=1)		# -azid(-c normal)
ConvertAudioToFloat()

flr = GetChannel(1, 2)
fc  = GetChannel(3, 3)
lrc = MixAudio(flr, fc, 0.2626, 0.1857)
lfe = GetChannel(4, 4)
lrc = MixAudio(lrc, lfe, 1.0, 0.1857)
-----------------------------------------
lfe = GetChannel(4, 4).AmplifydB(-3.0)	# -azid(-L -3db), or would this totally screw-up the DPLII-matrix?
lrc = MixAudio(lrc, lfe, 1.0, 1.0)
-----------------------------------------
bl  = GetChannel(5)
br  = GetChannel(6)
sl  = MixAudio(bl, br, -0.2144, -0.1516)
sr  = MixAudio(bl, br, 0.1516, 0.2144)
blr = MergeChannels(sl, sr)
MixAudio(lrc, blr, 1.0, 1.0)			# -azid(-s dplii)

Normalize()					# -azid(--maximize)
AmplifydB(10)					# -ota(hybridgain), I just picked a number (dB), because I don't
						#		    know what would be equivalent to hybridgain.
P.s. Although I believe this is the official DPLII matrix, it's strange this one is also mentioned on wikipedia...
__________________
My hobby website

Last edited by CoRoNe; 15th February 2012 at 14:51. Reason: syntax
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2012, 01:54   #1004  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoRoNe View Post
I'd like to do BeSweet.exe -azid(-s dplii -c normal -L -3db --maximize) -ota(-hybridgain) with Avisynth.
Here -hybridgain do nothing because the audio was already normalized by azid parameter --maximize.

Quote:
Please tell me, am I getting close?:
Code:
...
lfe = GetChannel(4, 4)
lrc = MixAudio(lrc, lfe, 1.0, 0.1857)
-----------------------------------------
lfe = GetChannel(4, 4).AmplifydB(-3.0)	# -azid(-L -3db), or would this totally screw-up the DPLII-matrix?
lrc = MixAudio(lrc, lfe, 1.0, 1.0)
-----------------------------------------
You can't add two times LFE, the first one is enough to complain -azid(-L -3db)

Quote:
Code:
...
Normalize()	# -azid(--maximize)
AmplifydB(10)	# -ota(hybridgain), I just picked a number (dB), because I don't
			#  know what would be equivalent to hybridgain.
Like I say before -ota(hybridgain) do nothing with a normalized audio. With this syntax you clip all sound over -10 dB and distort the output.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2012, 13:01   #1005  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 642
It was only just a draft, not heeding the syntax that much. Perhaps I should've put brackets in front of it, because obviously I didn't mean to invoke both LFE lines at the same time:
Code:
lfe = GetChannel(4, 4)
lrc = MixAudio(lrc, lfe, 1.0, 0.1857)
#-----------------------------------------
#lfe = GetChannel(4, 4).AmplifydB(-3.0)		# -azid(-L -3db), or would this totally screw-up the DPLII-matrix?
#lrc = MixAudio(lrc, lfe, 1.0, 1.0)
#-----------------------------------------
But if you say, -azid(-L -3dB) is already incorporated in the matrix, then I'll just delete the line of course.

Strange, as far as I can remember, there was a guide years ago, that recommended that specific BeSweet command-line, and a lot of people used that guide. Strange then, because I can indeed confirm it doesn't do anything (filesize stays the same) when I remove -ota(hybridgain) from BeSweet's command-line. In that case, I think it's save to use the following script for AC3 audio then:
Code:
NicAC3Source("FileName.ac3", DRC=1)		NicDTSSource("FileName.dts", DRC=1)	# -azid(-c normal)
ConvertAudioToFloat()				ConvertAudioToFloat()

flr = GetChannel(a, 1, 2)			flr = GetChannel(a, 1, 2)
fc  = GetChannel(a, 3, 3)			fc  = GetChannel(a, 3, 3)
lrc = MixAudio(flr, fc, 0.2626, 0.1857)		lrc = MixAudio(flr, fc, 0.2626, 0.1857)
lfe = GetChannel(a, 4, 4)			lfe = GetChannel(a, 4, 4)
lrc = MixAudio(lrc, lfe, 1.0, 0.1857)		lrc = MixAudio(lrc, lfe, 1.0, 0.1857)	# -azid(-L -3db)
bl  = GetChannel(a, 5)				bl  = GetChannel(a, 5)
br  = GetChannel(a, 6)				br  = GetChannel(a, 6)
sl  = MixAudio(bl, br, -0.2144, -0.1516)	sl  = MixAudio(bl, br, 0.2144, 0.1516)	# Phase Shift for DTS(?)
sr  = MixAudio(bl, br, 0.1516, 0.2144)		sr  = MixAudio(bl, br, -0.1516, -0.2144)
blr = MergeChannels(sl, sr)			blr = MergeChannels(sl, sr)
MixAudio(lrc, blr, 1.0, 1.0)			MixAudio(lrc, blr, 1.0, 1.0)		# -azid(-s dplii)

Normalize()					Normalize()				# -azid(--maximize)

(Foobar Downmix AC3/DTS to DPL2 plugin)
And what about 90° Phase Shifting for DTS audio? I noticed BeHappy uses the same matrix for AC3 and DTS, but shouldn't I apply the code above to DTS audio, or is this completely wrong and unnecessary?

P.s. I assume my matrix calculations earlier were correct
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2012, 05:00   #1006  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,152
- You don't need ConvertAudioToFloat(), The output from NicAc3/DtsSource is already float.

- Dolby don't recommend use LFE in DPL II

- I don't recommend use Phase Shift with encoded data source (even DTS). Change the signs is not equivalent to use Phase Shift.
I don't know any AviSynth function to change audio phase.

- You are free to try any downmix that you want. But if you ask me the correct downmix matrix is the included already in BeHappy.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2012, 18:11   #1007  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 642
Code:
AudioDub(Blankclip(),NicDtsSource("test.dts"))
b = (IsAudioFloat==true) ? String(" float") : String(" int")
Subtitle(String(AudioBits) + "bit" + b)
- "32bit float" indeed. Didn't know that.

- I've read about it, yes. Though I believe everyone does it anyway, right?

- BeSweet doesn't have PhaseShift settings either I believe. It's only the Downmix AC3/DTS to DPL2 plugin for Foobar, so I guess it's not that important.

- I'll certainly give it a try.
Btw, I just came to realize; you mentioned "downmix matrix"...

Lt = 1.0*L + 0.7071*C + 0.7071*LFE - 0.8165*Ls - 0.5774*Rs
Rt = 1.0*R + 0.7071*C + 0.7071*LFE + 0.5774*Ls + 0.8165*Rs


Lt = 0.2626*L + 0.1857*C + 0.1857*LFE - 0.2144*Ls - 0.1516*Rs
Rt = 0.2626*R + 0.1857*C + 0.1857*LFE + 0.1516*Ls + 0.2144*Rs


Then the first one is probably called "upmix matrix"?

======================================================

Something different (again)...
Yesterday I noticed that for PAL,NTSC conversions BeHappy uses (AudioRate()*1001+480)/960) instead of the imo more obvious (AudioRate()*1001/24000)*25), so I (again) did some testing:
Code:
#NicDtsSource("test.dts") #48000Hz 6ch 1536kbps, 32bit float | NTSC->PAL, 2:00.075s->1:55.157s

#AssumeSampleRate(last, (AudioRate()*1001/24000)*25).SSRC(AudioRate(last))	#48000->50050.0000 | 50050 (1:55.157s)
#AssumeSampleRate(last, (AudioRate()*1001+480)/960).SSRC(AudioRate(last))	#48000->50050.5000 | 50050 (1:55.157s)


#NicAc3Source("test.ac3") #48000Hz 6ch 448kbps, 32bit float | PAL->NTSC, 2:00.000s->2:05.125s

#SSRC(last, (AudioRate()*1001/24000)*25).AssumeSampleRate(AudioRate(last))	#48000->50050.0000 | 50050 (2:05.125s)
#SSRC(last, (AudioRate()*1001+480)/960).AssumeSampleRate(AudioRate(last))	#48000->50050.5000 | 50050 (2:05.125s)


#WavSource("test_dts.wav") #44100Hz 2ch 1411kbps, 16bit int | NTSC->PAL, 2:00.075s->1:55.157s

#AssumeSampleRate(last, (AudioRate()*1001/24000)*25).SSRC(AudioRate(last))	#44100->45983.4375 | 45975 (1:55.178s)
#AssumeSampleRate(last, (AudioRate()*1001+480)/960).SSRC(AudioRate(last))	#44100->45983.9375 | 45983 (1:55.158s)


WavSource("test_ac3.wav") #44100Hz 2ch 1411kbps, 16bit int | PAL->NTSC, 2:00.000s->2:05.125s ¹
ConvertAudioToFloat()
#SSRC(last, (AudioRate()*1001/24000)*25).AssumeSampleRate(AudioRate(last))	#44100->45983.4375 ² | 45975 (2:05.102s) ³
SSRC(last, (AudioRate()*1001+480)/960).AssumeSampleRate(AudioRate(last))	#44100->45983.9375 | 45983 (2:05.124s)
¹ <original length> -> <length it should be after conversion>
² <original frequency> -> <frequency it should be after conversion, without SSRC()>
³ <reported frequency> <reported length> (by Foobar and foo_input_avs)

Both formulas produce the same result for DTS and AC3, but for 44.1kHz 2ch 1411kbps WAV it's a whole different story!
Both aren't millisecond accurate, not even (AudioRate()*1001+480)/960), but I really don't understand the reported 45975Hz in the first place! At first I thought the 16bit int could be the reason, but inserting a ConvertAudioToFloat() didn't make a difference.
Is this some Avisynth shortcoming? And if so, how did you even come up with (AudioRate()*1001+480)/960)?!
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2012, 20:15   #1008  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoRoNe View Post
Then the first one is probably called "upmix matrix"?
Both are "downmix matrix" -> the output have less channels than input.

The first one is a "not-normalized" matrix and the second one is a "normalized" matrix (the output can't have values greater than 1.0)

If you use float values, and after normalize, you can use both.
But the function must work also with integer values, then you need use the "normalized matrix" to avoid clip.

Quote:
And if so, how did you even come up with (AudioRate()*1001+480)/960)?!
The SSRC function only support integer values, then the operations are truncatted to int values.

Like: 25/ (24000/1001) = 1001 * (25/24000)= 1001 * (1/960) = 1001/960

Is more exact let the division to last operation, (instead multiply the error by 25):

(AudioRate()*1001)/960

And the '+ 480' factor (480/960 = 0.5) is to round to the next integer
int(45983.4 +0.5) -> 45983
int(45983.6 +0.5) -> 45984

For instance:

(44100*1001/24000)*25 = (1839) * 25 = 45975
far of 45983.4375

(44100*1001+480)/960 = 45983
near to 45983.4375
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 18th February 2012 at 10:10.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2012, 21:49   #1009  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 642
Ah, mathematics. Nice! I understand now.

I realized not only SSRC is integer only, but AudioRate() and AssumeSampleRate() as well and that's why ConvertAudioToFloat() wouldn't make a difference.
With 48000Hz is just so happens to be all integer...

AudioRate(48000*1001/24000=2002) --> AssumeSampleRate(2002*25=50050)

...unlike 44100, where the truncation already begins with AudioRate()...

AudioRate(44100*1001/24000=1839.3375) --> AssumeSampleRate(1839*25=45975)

While with (AudioRate()*1001+480)/960) the truncation is 1 step later...

AudioRate(48000*1001+480=48048480) --> AssumeSampleRate(48048480/960=50050.50) --> 50050

...and...

AudioRate(44100*1001+480=44144580) --> AssumeSampleRate(44144580/960=45983.9375) --> 45983

Ingenious, really! Thanks for all the info, tebasuna51!
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2012, 23:07   #1010  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,119
Is it possible to add generic (numbered) files/channels naming in wavsplit:

audio_1
audio_2
audio_3

etc

instead of

audio_L
audio_R
audio_C
...


Thanks

Last edited by kolak; 18th February 2012 at 00:25.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2012, 04:31   #1011  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,152
Is possible but I don't like the idea.

EDIT: This is a modified version:
Attached Files
File Type: 7z WavSplit_Mod.7z (9.0 KB, 24 views)
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.

Last edited by tebasuna51; 18th February 2012 at 10:40. Reason: Add modified version
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2012, 14:53   #1012  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,119


Could wavsplit extract wav directly from AVI or do I have to always use BeHAppy for this?

Last edited by kolak; 18th February 2012 at 15:08.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2012, 20:26   #1013  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,152
wavsplit can't extract audio from avi.

BeHappy can' extract wav from avi, but can decode any audio from avi using DirectShowSource/AviSource
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2012, 20:47   #1014  |  Link
kolak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 2,119
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
wavsplit can't extract audio from avi.

BeHappy can' extract wav from avi, but can decode any audio from avi using DirectShowSource/AviSource
Yes- that's what I'm using now- directshow source as it's 8 channels 24bit wav- so mostly >4GB. Only this works.
kolak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2012, 10:32   #1015  |  Link
Xplorer4x4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 11
Has any one managed to get BeHappy working under Wine? If so can any one tell me or link me to an explanation of how they did it?
Xplorer4x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2012, 21:39   #1016  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,727
There is now also an Opus plugin for BassAudio.

Thanks to CoRoNe on HydrogenAudio for telling me.
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz video board
CQME – change the Matrix!
BeSweet 1.5b31 All In One | HeadAC3he 0.24a13

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2012, 21:39   #1017  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 642
tebasuna51, could you please have a look at BassAudio in combination with the latest Bass 2.4.9.0? Somehow the libraries aren't unloaded/killed upon exit, because MPC-HC (which I always use for *.avs) remains active in the background (task manager)! Or just close the file (Ctrl+C) in MPC-HC and it will freeze. This was not the case with Bass 2.4.8.1.

And could you check if it all still works in Foobar (foo_input_avs)? I'm still facing all the before mentioned issues, but with Bass 2.4.9.0 Foobar completely hangs upon dragging an avs-file into the playlist. This happens even only with bass.dll.


I still don't understand why I can't use BassAudio with foo_input_avs...
- Anything but BassAudio (like NicAC3Source or WavSource) works fine in Foobar.
- Dragging an avs-file with BassAudioSource(wav/aiff/mp3/mp2/mp1/ogg) into Foobar results in a big crash; Application Error. The instruction at "0x084107f1" referenced memory at "0x084107f1".
- Dragging an avs-file with BassAudioSource(aac/flac/wv/tak), any format that requires a bass_xxx.dll, into Foobar doesn't make it crash, but it simply won't load.
I can't believe I'm the only one having this issue with Foobar.
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2012, 14:02   #1018  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,152
Yes, seems the last Bass.dll version 2.4.9 don't work at all with the interface to AviSynth BassAudio.dll.
We need remain with 2.4.8 version.

And BassAudio works for me with Foobar2000.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2012, 17:46   #1019  |  Link
CoRoNe
Registered User
 
CoRoNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 642
You can't update BassAudio to make it work with Bass 2.4.9.0?
__________________
My hobby website
CoRoNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2012, 09:21   #1020  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,152
With big version changes (2.2 -> 2.3 -> 2.4) there are info than help me to change BassAudio.dll, but this change (2.4.8 -> 2.4.9) don't have the needed info, maybe is a bug, or I need wait until a new big change (2.4 -> 2.5), or never can change BassAudio to be compatible (with my poor knowledge of course, the source is open and included with BeHappy if you want try).

Sorry.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
behappy

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.