Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th June 2012, 01:31   #15281  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by Audiophile1178 View Post
I know that your post is for k-c-ksum but since i'm having the same problem I'd like to chime in. If that's ok... As noted earlier on the mummy trilogy 1 of the 3 came out fine so I think that it has something to do with the way a particular movie is made. Maybe if you had the same disc as k-c-ksum you could come up with the same problem? Do you have the fast and the furious? I'm assuming that this is the first (original) fast and the furious...

For me, the mummy 3 pip came out as 480p but the mummy 1&2 pip came out as 480i.

BTW, I just looked at the mummy trilogy and the mummy 3 is AVC while 1 & 2 are VC-1 so it looks like there's something going on with the VC-1 PIP encodes which explains why the muumy 3 came out fine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by k-c-ksum View Post
glad im not the only 1 with the same issue.


Would there be anyway to force secondary video to be encoded as progressive?
As I mentioned earlier, I did numerous tests against VC-1 PiP sources -- and they came out correct (480p), even when I used your (k-c-ksum) settings. I have to believe there is something odd about that particular disc.

I'll look for Mummy-2 and see what I can find.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 20th June 2012 at 01:36.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2012, 20:38   #15282  |  Link
johnnytav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
New Version 0.40.10 Runs Slow

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertM View Post
Are you sure you are using the same quality setting as before. Go to the "Menu>Settings>Encoder settings" screen and make sure you have selected the same quality level. If you were running "better" before and "highest" now you would see a significantly longer process.
I checked a few of the older versions .ini files to see setting and adjusted to Auto Quality.

Works as the older versions did.

Keep up the Good Work

Thanks

JohnnyJT
johnnytav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2012, 12:24   #15283  |  Link
k-c-ksum
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
As I mentioned earlier, I did numerous tests against VC-1 PiP sources -- and they came out correct (480p), even when I used your (k-c-ksum) settings. I have to believe there is something odd about that particular disc.

I'll look for Mummy-2 and see what I can find.
i'll try Pitch Black as thats a vc1 movie/pip disc
__________________
k-c-ksum
k-c-ksum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2012, 15:07   #15284  |  Link
k-c-ksum
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
Pitch Black is the same vc1 480p in. avc 480i out
__________________
k-c-ksum
k-c-ksum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2012, 15:37   #15285  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by k-c-ksum View Post
Pitch Black is the same vc1 480p in. avc 480i out
What are you using to check the output? I've done at least 20 discs in testing and they are all 480p. I have another one (Harry Potter 6) going right now.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 24th June 2012 at 15:58.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2012, 15:57   #15286  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
What are you using to check the output? I've done at least 20 discs in testing and they are all 480p. I have another one (Harry Potter 6) going right now.
This one came out 480p also... so I've done lots and lots of discs -- even using your settings -- and they all have correctly reencoded correctly to 480p. I confirm it by opening the output with BD-RB, TSMUXER, and BD-INFO. I don't know what else I can do.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2012, 16:36   #15287  |  Link
k-c-ksum
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
i open the backup in bdrb and click on secondary tab and it shows its interlaced


it may or may not be happening to others but they arnt aware of it?

is there anyway to force progressive encoding of secondary streams regardless of what its flagged as.? What determins if x264 encodes it as interlaced or progressive?

checked installed software and all is OK

Code:
 Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [3882], Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC:  Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC:  Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC:  Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec":  Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec":  Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- BD Rebuilder v0.40.0.10, Ok
- X264:  Ok
- AFTEN:  Ok
- FAAC:  Ok
- MP4BOX:  Ok
- WAVI:  Ok
- TSMUXER:  Ok
__________________
k-c-ksum

Last edited by k-c-ksum; 24th June 2012 at 16:46.
k-c-ksum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2012, 16:57   #15288  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,882
Quote:
it may or may not be happening to others but they arnt aware of it?
Not likely.. it definitely isn't happening to me, and there have only been two people report it. My guess is that something odd is happening in your instances alone. Right now I don't know what that is.

In order to reencode these as interlaced, a special setting has to be added to the encoding command line. Can you run it again, and while the secondary is being encoded, open LASTCMD.TXT (in the BD-RB installation folder)? Copy and paste the command line here so I can look at it. Also post the contents of the secondary file's AVS. It will look something like this: "VID_00000_2.AVS" -- the "_2" indicates it is a secondary.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 24th June 2012 at 17:03.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2012, 17:09   #15289  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,882
I've reloaded your settings and I'm trying "Harry Potter 6" again.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 24th June 2012 at 17:36.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2012, 19:04   #15290  |  Link
k-c-ksum
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
heres the avs

Code:
#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.40.10 (beta)
DirectshowSource("E:\TEMP\BLU_RE-ENCODES\WORKFILES\00037.track_6912.mkv", fps=23.976, framecount=155870, audio=false)
ConvertToYV12().AssumeFPS(24000,1001)
LASTCMD.TXT
Code:
"E:\BD_Rebuilder\tools\x264.exe" "E:\TEMP\BLU_RE-ENCODES\WORKFILES\VID_00037_2.AVS" --preset ultrafast --cabac --bframes 3 --b-pyramid none --qpmin=0 --slow-firstpass
 --crf 25 --level 3.2 --sar 10:11 --aud --nal-hrd vbr --pic-struct --vbv-bufsize 12000 --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --vbv-maxrate 7000 --fake-interlaced --
threads auto --thread-input --stats "E:\TEMP\BLU_RE-ENCODES\WORKFILES\VID_00037_2.AVS.264.stats" --pass 1 --output "E:\TEMP\BLU_RE-ENCODES\WORKFILES\VID_00037_2.AVS.264"
__________________
k-c-ksum

Last edited by k-c-ksum; 24th June 2012 at 23:06.
k-c-ksum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2012, 18:53   #15291  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,882
Thanks. Can you post your log for that job. I've done a couple more encodes since -- and they have also come out correctly. I want to see if it's possible that the "--fake-interlaced" setting is coming from a previous encode and is not being reset for some reason.

[Edit] I think I may have it. It may be possible that if the previously encoded stream was interlaced, and you have deinterlacing set, the "--fake-interlacing" setting gets carried over. None of the discs I've tested seem to match that scenario. I'll do some testing.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 25th June 2012 at 19:05.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2012, 15:57   #15292  |  Link
k-c-ksum
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Thanks. Can you post your log for that job. I've done a couple more encodes since -- and they have also come out correctly. I want to see if it's possible that the "--fake-interlaced" setting is coming from a previous encode and is not being reset for some reason.

[Edit] I think I may have it. It may be possible that if the previously encoded stream was interlaced, and you have deinterlacing set, the "--fake-interlacing" setting gets carried over. None of the discs I've tested seem to match that scenario. I'll do some testing.

does the log get saved anywhere? reopened BDRB but log staus is empty. I have Deinterlace ticked. I'll run it again with it unchecked


unchecked deinterlace

Code:
 "E:\BD_Rebuilder\BD_Rebuilder\BD_Rebuilder\tools\x264.exe" "E:\TEMP\BLU_RE-ENCODES\WORKFILES\VID_00037_2.AVS" --preset ultrafast --cabac --bframes 3
 --b-pyramid none --qpmin=0 --slow-firstpass --crf 25 --level 3.2 --sar 10:11 --aud --nal-hrd vbr --pic-struct --vbv-bufsize 12000 --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --ipratio 1.1
 --pbratio 1.1 --vbv-maxrate 7000 --tff --threads auto --thread-input --stats "E:\TEMP\BLU_RE-ENCODES\WORKFILES\VID_00037_2.AVS.264.stats" --pass 1
 --output "E:\TEMP\BLU_RE-ENCODES\WORKFILES\VID_00037_2.AVS.264"

just opened the re-encode VID_00037_2.AVS.264 file in ts muxer and it reports it as interlaced
__________________
k-c-ksum

Last edited by k-c-ksum; 26th June 2012 at 16:56.
k-c-ksum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2012, 01:49   #15293  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,882
That's consistent with the problem... it isn't really the "deinterlace" setting. It is the fact that the previous encode is interlaced.

The log (BDREBUILDER.LOG) is in the working folder. It's a text file and can be opened with NOTEPAD.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2012, 16:02   #15294  |  Link
k-c-ksum
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
Code:
06/26/12] BD Rebuilder v0.40.10 (beta)
[15:59:07] Source:  PITCH_BLACK_G51
  - Input BD size: 34.59 GB
  - Approximate total content: [02:56:10.475]
  - Target BD size: 23.24 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[15:59:09] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [15:59:09] Processing: VID_00166 (1 of 9)
 - [15:59:09] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00166]
 - [15:59:16] Reencoding video [VID_00166]
   - Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 1,465 frames
 - [15:59:16] Reencoding: VID_00166, Pass 1 of 1
 - [16:00:02] Video Encode complete
 - [16:00:02] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [16:00:02] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [16:00:08] Processing: VID_00203 (2 of 9)
 - [16:00:08] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00203]
 - [16:00:17] Reencoding video [VID_00203]
   - Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x480
   - Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 4,370 frames
 - [16:00:17] Reencoding: VID_00203, Pass 1 of 1
 - [16:00:44] Video Encode complete
 - [16:00:44] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [16:00:44] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [16:00:49] Processing: VID_00012 (3 of 9)
 - [16:00:50] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00012]
 - [16:00:59] Reencoding video [VID_00012]
   - Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 1,572 frames
 - [16:00:59] Reencoding: VID_00012, Pass 1 of 1
 - [16:01:54] Video Encode complete
 - [16:01:54] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [16:01:54] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [16:02:00] Processing: VID_00246 (4 of 9)
 - [16:02:00] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00246]
 - [16:02:15] Reencoding video [VID_00246]
   - Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x480
   - Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 7,400 frames
 - [16:02:15] Reencoding: VID_00246, Pass 1 of 1
 - [16:02:56] Video Encode complete
 - [16:02:56] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [16:02:56] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [16:03:01] Processing: VID_00169 (5 of 9)
 - [16:03:01] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00169]
 - [16:03:08] Reencoding video [VID_00169]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 7,200 frames
 - [16:03:08] Reencoding: VID_00169, Pass 1 of 1
 - [16:05:34] Video Encode complete
 - [16:05:34] Processing audio tracks
 - [16:05:34] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [16:05:41] Processing: VID_00252 (6 of 9)
 - [16:05:41] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00252]
 - [16:05:47] Reencoding video [VID_00252]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 7,200 frames
 - [16:05:48] Reencoding: VID_00252, Pass 1 of 1
 - [16:08:15] Video Encode complete
 - [16:08:15] Processing audio tracks
 - [16:08:16] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [16:08:21] Processing: VID_00185 (7 of 9)
 - [16:08:21] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00185]
 - [16:08:35] Reencoding video [VID_00185]
   - Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x480
   - Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 8,535 frames
 - [16:08:36] Reencoding: VID_00185, Pass 1 of 1
 - [16:09:33] Video Encode complete
 - [16:09:33] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [16:09:33] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [16:09:39] Processing: VID_00188 (8 of 9)
 - [16:09:39] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00188]
 - [16:10:53] Reencoding video [VID_00188]
   - Source Video: MPEG-2, 720x480
   - Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 37,125 frames
 - [16:10:54] Reencoding: VID_00188, Pass 1 of 1
 - [16:15:27] Video Encode complete
 - [16:15:27] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [16:15:27] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [16:15:47] Processing: VID_00037 (9 of 9)
 - [16:15:47] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00037]
 - [16:26:38] Reencoding video [VID_00037]
 - [16:26:38] Reencoding secondary video [TRK_02]
   - Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 155,870 frames
   - Bitrate: 23,871 Kbs
 - [16:45:42] Reencoding: VID_00037, Pass 1 of 1
[16:56:53]PHASE ONE aborted by user request
__________________
k-c-ksum
k-c-ksum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2012, 18:05   #15295  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,882
Thanks. I think I have it now. The "interlaced" setting is being carried over from the previous encode (VID_00188). I was having trouble finding it, because none of my test discs have an interlaced stream immediately preceding the secondary encode. Good find. I'll have it fixed for the next release.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2012, 20:53   #15296  |  Link
bbcby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 5
Quote:
Selected source is not BD Format
This always occurs (in my case), if the film (time code) does not start from 00:00:00:00
bbcby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2012, 01:24   #15297  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbcby View Post
This always occurs (in my case), if the film (time code) does not start from 00:00:00:00
That can't be an accurate statement. There are almost no discs that begin with that time code. In fact I don't think I have ever seen one that does. But even with that said, the timecode also has no bearing on that message. That message generally occurs when either the disc directory format is not correct, or one of the MPLS or CLPI files doesn't have the correct header information. In other words, the disc isn't compliant with the BD standard.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 28th June 2012 at 01:27.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2012, 05:12   #15298  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 776
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbcby View Post
This always occurs (in my case), if the film (time code) does not start from 00:00:00:00

Selected source not BD format


I had that error every time I'd load files over a network. I no longer employ more than one PC at the moment. So I haven't been able to localize the problem. It probably was the way I was configured.
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2012, 17:15   #15299  |  Link
meadrocks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Long Beach, Ca USA
Posts: 72
I have Chinatown that Anydvd is giving me a read error on. Typically I use the "Save to HD" Anydvd option & it reads & saves the entire disk to the HD. Is there a way to just read the movie, since all i want is to make a mkv of the movie? Do I have to retain some BD file structure for BD-RB ro read it correctly? Are there other files that I'll need to copy?
meadrocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2012, 20:00   #15300  |  Link
bbcby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 5
Sorry for my English...
Quote:
There are almost no discs that begin with that time code.
These discs are very much. For example "Yellow Submarine". Many times come across the opera / ballet (Deutsche Grammophon, Opus Arte).

Here's an example, I do demux Blu-ray with BD Reauthor, open it in the Scenarist BD (5.1.3/5.7) and immediately muxing do not make any changes.
Then open it in BD_Rebuilder and immediately get an error. Selected source is not BD Format.
Can we say that Scenarist does not correct disks?

Then I reset timecode in Scenarist to 00:00:00:00, muxing and open to the BD_Rebuilder... and there is no error.
See Attachments pictures.
Attached Images
  
bbcby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.