Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th April 2012, 19:42   #141  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,857
The problem is that many people just start working on things instead of inquiring if stuff already exists.
I have known about MPs version of a BD filter for quite a while, but sadly some decisions were made in that project that make it harder to run it outside of MediaPortal (quite some changes to the player are required for it to work at this time), and i sadly noticed it too late to be still able to influence anyone.

I cannot say which of the two has a better chance for the future. It would of course be beneficial to join forces and try to create one universal solution, but of course that means there is some extra effort on both sides.
The BD-J changes for one can (and should) be contributed back to libbluray itself, so that everyone can benefit from them.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders

Last edited by nevcairiel; 10th April 2012 at 19:45.
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2012, 21:11   #142  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
@ Nev thanks for fixing pcm_mpeg decoding ! and I'm thinking that this is a good moment if you can spare some time to add some simple tray icons for LAVFilters so we can be sure that LAV it's used when testing DSLibBluray
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 10th April 2012 at 21:22.
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2012, 21:15   #143  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,857
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
@ Nev thanks for fixing pcm_mpeg decoding ! and I'm thinking that this is a good moment if you spare some time to add some simple tray icons for LAVFilters so we can be sure that LAV it's used when testing DSLibBluray
Use GraphStudio and connect to the graph to check.
Also, decoding wasnt broken, it was just outputting those stupid warnings for no good reason.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2012, 21:25   #144  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
Use GraphStudio and connect to the graph to check.
Also, decoding wasnt broken, it was just outputting those stupid warnings for no good reason.
Good to know about PCM as for GraphStudio ...

EDIT maybe it's the same case with mpeg 2 (stupid warnings) ?
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 10th April 2012 at 21:28.
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2012, 21:54   #145  |  Link
dukey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 560
what warnings do you get with mpeg2?
dukey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2012, 22:33   #146  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by dukey View Post
what warnings do you get with mpeg2?
Code:
[mpeg2video @ 037f13a0] hardware accelerator failed to decode picture
But it's playing
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2012, 06:55   #147  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,857
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
Code:
[mpeg2video @ 037f13a0] hardware accelerator failed to decode picture
But it's playing
This should usually be limited to the start of the video for one or two frames, if it keeps happening on a regular basis something is wrong.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders

Last edited by nevcairiel; 11th April 2012 at 07:19.
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2012, 08:34   #148  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
This should usually be limited to the start of the video for one or two frames, if it keeps happening on a regular basis something is wrong.
You're right it happens only at the "start of the video" so it's just another "stupid warning" ?
Also DSLibBluray has big problems with both LAV's VC-1 but that's something for another time if you'll have the time to take a look after TrueHD
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2012, 15:53   #149  |  Link
dukey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 560
What happens with VC1 ? I don't have any VC1 stuff to test with.
dukey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2012, 16:10   #150  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,857
Without looking, my guess is that VC-1 isnt properly assembled back into frames, which is required for it.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2012, 17:55   #151  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by dukey View Post
What happens with VC1 ? I don't have any VC1 stuff to test with.
It's even crashing DSLibBluray with some BD but since it's working with FFD let's wait for the TruHD fix first

P.S. e.g.
Code:
[vc1 @ 03e3bcc0] Chroma scaling is not supported, expect wrong picture
[vc1 @ 03e3bcc0] warning: first frame is no keyframe
or
Code:
[vc1 @ 0263e320] Interlaced frames/fields support is incomplete
or
Code:
[vc1 @ 03ee5c00] Pan-scan not implemented. Update your FFmpeg version to the new
est one from Git. If the problem still occurs, it means that your file has a fea
ture which has not been implemented.
[vc1 @ 03ee5c00] get_buffer() failed (-1 0 00000000)
with LAV's wmv9 DMO
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 11th April 2012 at 18:03.
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2012, 18:51   #152  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,857
Those errors wouldn't happen with the DMO, its ffmpeg warnings.
But its most likely like i expected, its not sending full frames like you have to for VC-1
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2012, 19:04   #153  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
Those errors wouldn't happen with the DMO, its ffmpeg warnings.
But its most likely like i expected, its not sending full frames like you have to for VC-1
Yeah I thought so too but I have DMO selected in LAVVideo
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2012, 19:16   #154  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
@Nev after latest changes in LAV I'm getting a
Code:
c:\dslibbluray\libbluray\src\libbluray\bluray.c:2108: PSR change: psr8 = 296776
(06B84620)
[pcm_bluray @ 03d83b00] PCM packet too small
EDIT: something weird it's happening when using LAV decoders : if I use LAVVideo = CB I get the above message about the PCM, but if I use LAVVideo = SW then there's no PCM message
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 13th April 2012 at 15:16.
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2012, 18:51   #155  |  Link
dukey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 560
cb2000,
why does the filter create a folder called
dvb.persistent.root
in whatever folder it is run from ?
dukey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2012, 02:48   #156  |  Link
cb2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 91
for BD-JAVA application to store application specified information, such as last playback position for resume while reopen.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dukey View Post
cb2000,
why does the filter create a folder called
dvb.persistent.root
in whatever folder it is run from ?
cb2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2012, 10:04   #157  |  Link
dukey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 560
I see, probably should be stored in x:\users\username\appdata somewhere
dukey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2012, 14:03   #158  |  Link
dukey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 560
cb2000, I get this crashing rendering the 5th element bluray menu
Dunno if this is any help at all.

http://i.imgur.com/kZr7a.png

Looks like not all the memory for BOG_DATA is valid.
dukey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2012, 16:10   #159  |  Link
cb2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 91
can you send me the disc or tell me where I can get it?
and how can I reproduce it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by dukey View Post
cb2000, I get this crashing rendering the 5th element bluray menu
Dunno if this is any help at all.

http://i.imgur.com/kZr7a.png

Looks like not all the memory for BOG_DATA is valid.

Last edited by cb2000; 18th April 2012 at 16:54.
cb2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2012, 17:47   #160  |  Link
dukey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 560
Fixed it, I think.

Code:
        for (ii = 0; &gc->bog_data[ii] != bog_data; ii++) {
            if (_areas_overlap(bog_data, &bog_data[ii]))
                skip = 1;
            /* FIXME: clean non-overlapping area */
        }
to

Code:
        for (ii = 0; &gc->bog_data[ii] != bog_data; ii++) {
            if (_areas_overlap(bog_data, &gc->bog_data[ii]))
                skip = 1;
            /* FIXME: clean non-overlapping area */
        }
was reading past the array boundary. Problem was only showing up in my program.
dukey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.