Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th January 2012, 07:38   #621  |  Link
An IP BreAKDoWN
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didée View Post
That script doesn't even use multithreading. The initial SetMTmode is #commented, so it doesn't initiate the threading. The later SetMTmode is without effect, since you cannot initiate threading after a video object has been created.

No idea why it's crashing MeGUI, I never use it. (It's not even installed here.) But somehow I feel that "Avisynth script is crashing MeGUI!!!" is a frequent topic. Isn't it?
Oh ha, that was an old test one. I don't have it commented out now. But I'll post there thanks.
An IP BreAKDoWN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 16:57   #622  |  Link
Zep
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didée View Post
That script doesn't even use multithreading. The initial SetMTmode is #commented, so it doesn't initiate the threading. The later SetMTmode is without effect, since you cannot initiate threading after a video object has been created.

No idea why it's crashing MeGUI, I never use it. (It's not even installed here.) But somehow I feel that "Avisynth script is crashing MeGUI!!!" is a frequent topic. Isn't it?
haha yeah i didn't notice he commented the MT out. proof that just quickly glancing at code is a bad mojo

However, my gut says he pasted bad code as there is no way not to notice MT off CPU wise.


UPDATE: it appears my gut was correct :P
Zep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2012, 14:53   #623  |  Link
nibus
Telewhining
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 275
LaTo - is there any advantage to running TTempSmooth inside MCTD rather than separately? I'd like to tweak the lthresh and cthresh parameters.
nibus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2012, 20:54   #624  |  Link
torwart
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tbilisi
Posts: 75
People help.

I want to make working this MCtemporal denoise. I have every plugin and avsi in one folder. my script is there too. when i drop in VD ERROR OCCURS!!!!!! /there is no function ff3dfilter/ I have fft3d system 32. everything is ok. all i need is to run that script. what to do????????????????????????
torwart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2012, 21:55   #625  |  Link
06_taro
soy sauce buyer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 164
MCTD v1.4.20 mod 4.2

Download: MCTDmod_v1.4.20mod4.2.rar

Changelog ( I didn't post modded version in D9, until I see someone needed today. If you need previous versions, find them here ):
Quote:
v1.4.20 mod4.2
-- fix documents and code comments of pMode

v1.4.20 mod4.1
-- recalculate motion vectors for the second pass if refine=True
-- recalculate motion masks and motion compensated frames of delta=1 for the second pass properly
-- try to use native MDegrainN when radius > 3, but still keep backward capability with official mvtools2

v1.4.20 mod4
-- rework on pMode's adaptive pre-filter, use [0:255 16:255 75:0 255:0] gradient mask map instead of [0:x bias:255 255:y](x=0 or y=0)

v1.4.20 mod3.8
-- only use the finest hierarchical level for MSuper when capable
-- added "refine" to recalculate super clip for more robust motion estimation
-- added "pMode" to use adaptviely pre-filtered or even range-expanded clip for motion search
-- added negative "sigma" value to use dfttest as a frequency-based adaptive pre-filter
-- separate "limitC" and "limitC2" from "limit" and "limit2" to define different limit value for chroma planes
-- added -2 for limit* to use luma-adaptive auto-limit mode

v1.4.20 mod3.7
-- bug fixes
-- added "ssource" as lsfmod's "source" clip

v1.4.20 mod3.6
-- adjusted merge16_8 usage to latest version of dither package

v1.4.20 mod3.5
-- now accept negative value of post as sigma ( was only used to define whether fixband is used on post-denoise, and must be used with custom "ppnr" )
-- added "useMMask" in MCTD to turn motion mask on/off for sharpen/stabilize/enhance

v1.4.20 mod3.4
-- fully supported Y/U/V in -65535~5 of MCPP_merge16_8, although MCTD_PP only needs value of 1/3

v1.4.20 mod3.3
-- added "stF" to allow custom stabilizing filter

v1.4.20 mod3.2
-- made lthresh/cthresh changeable

v1.4.20 mod3.1
-- added "useMMask" in MCTD_PP to turn motion mask on/off for sharpen/stabilize/enhance
-- changed the type of "sigma" from int to float

v1.4.20 mod3
-- fixed scene change frames not being filtered correctly with sharp/stabilize/enhance
-- added "pp" in MCTD to turn all post-processing in MCTD_PP off
-- supported stacked 16-bit output for custom "dbF" ( mainly implemented by SAPikachu )

v1.4.20 mod2
-- removed deblock mod16 warnings when deblock=true, pad and crop internally
-- updated Deblock_QED with custom bug fix

v1.4.20 mod
-- added "p1nr", "p2nr", "ppnr", "shF", "aaF", "dbF" to allow custom filters
Requirements pack(packed some days ago, should contained all the plugins/scripts, but I didn't check. MCTD uses some functions in other scripts, and I was not sure if I had splitted all these funcions out):
MCTDmod_Requirements.7z(edit: Dither package in requirements pack hasn't been updated, you need to manually update it to v1.15.0 or above)
Attached Files
File Type: rar MCTDmod_v1.4.20mod4.2.rar (18.9 KB, 257 views)

Last edited by 06_taro; 9th February 2013 at 11:33. Reason: mod 4.2
06_taro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2012, 22:27   #626  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 809
Code:
I have fft3d system 32. everything is ok
No, you have to put FFTW3.DLL in system32.
fft3dfilter.dll -> avisynth\plugins folder.
Please read the readme's and/or the html:
http://avisynth.org.ru/fft3dfilter/fft3dfilter.html
Good luck.
MCTD is a little bastard, I won't use it
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2012, 04:23   #627  |  Link
nibus
Telewhining
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 275
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06_taro View Post
MCTD v1.4.20 mod 3.2
Download: MCTDmod_v1.4.20mod3.2.rar

Changelog ( I didn't post modded version in D9, until I see someone needed today. If you need previous version, find it here ):
Thanks taro, I'll give your mod a shot.
nibus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2012, 08:57   #628  |  Link
torwart
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tbilisi
Posts: 75
Sorry. Ofcourse I have fftw3.dll in system 32 and the fft3dfilter.dll in plugins.........
torwart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2012, 13:10   #629  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 5,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by torwart View Post
People help.

I want to make working this MCtemporal denoise. I have every plugin and avsi in one folder. my script is there too. when i drop in VD ERROR OCCURS!!!!!! /there is no function ff3dfilter/ I have fft3d system 32. everything is ok. all i need is to run that script. what to do????????????????????????
FFT3DFilter. (EDIT: If that's not too obvious)
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 18th February 2012 at 13:28.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2012, 05:44   #630  |  Link
canuckerfan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 318
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06_taro View Post
MCTD v1.4.20 mod 3.3
Download: MCTDmod_v1.4.20mod3.3.rar

Changelog ( I didn't post modded version in D9, until I see someone needed today. If you need previous version, find it here ):


Requirements pack(packed some days ago, should contained all the plugins/scripts, but I didn't check. MCTD uses some functions in other scripts, and I was not sure if I had splitted all these funcions out):
MCTDmod_Requirements.7z
Those are some interesting modifications. How would I combine MCTDmod with the Dither package to perform post dithering on a clip?

Edit: Can MCTDmod output 16-bit like the modified dfttest can in the dither package?

Last edited by canuckerfan; 5th March 2012 at 05:55.
canuckerfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2012, 07:28   #631  |  Link
06_taro
soy sauce buyer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 164
Example:
Code:
MCTD(enhance=true, dbF="GradFun3(lsb=true)")
In this way, output is stacked 16-bit.

Actually both stabilize and enhance period accept 16-bit process ( they share the same mask/merge ):
Code:
MCTD(stabilize=true, stF="dfttest(lsb=true)",
\    enhance=true, dbF="GradFun3(lsb=true, lsb_in=true)")
But be careful that if stabilize period outputs 16-bit clip, enhance filter should be able to accept 16-bit input.

And you can use MCTD(enhance=true, dbF="""dfttest(lsb=true).GradFun3(lsb=true, lsb_in=true)""") to do the same thing.
06_taro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th March 2012, 19:50   #632  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 925
can MCTD be multithreaded? I'm currently trying to run it on my 100 minutes bluray anime movie, and it's going to take like 30 hours on my AMD 4 core, while only with 35% cpu usage. Is there a way to utilize all the cores?
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2012, 04:33   #633  |  Link
rm2kpro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 6
I am also interested in running MCTDMod with multiple threads. Can someone share their experience?
rm2kpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2012, 13:43   #634  |  Link
Yellow_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 378
I'm running MCTD mod16 version with 2.58 32bit Avisynth vanilla on a dual Xeons with 2GB RAM (2 sticks are stuffed) on 64bit Linux via Wine and get 85% CPU usage on both processors and both virtual processors.

Not sure if that helps but I had thought on Windows you'd get all cores being used even with non MT version.
Yellow_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2012, 23:39   #635  |  Link
rm2kpro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 6
I'm on 64-bit Windows 8. Vanilla 32-bit Avisynth 2.6 did not make MTCDmod use all my cores.

I later installed Avisynth 2.6 MT 2012.05.16 and used Setmtmode(2). It works problem-free while using all my cores and providing a very nice speedup. That was simpler than I thought.

Though pipeling to x264 64-bit does no longer work. I have to use x264 32-bit instead.

Edit: I did one step too much. Just using Avisynth 2.6 MT is enough. Setmtmode is apparently not needed when the filters have built-in threading.

Now, pipelining works again.

Last edited by rm2kpro; 2nd July 2012 at 21:39. Reason: Newer information
rm2kpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2012, 21:57   #636  |  Link
lauguru
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 241
hello
someone could tell me, how to use the avs denoise filter and grain reduction.
Commands that must be put? in bdrebuilder



To do this:




Required Filters:
http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/MCTemporalDenoise

Note: You do not necessarily need all of these filters for this script to function for you. There are special modes that enable the use of specific filters at specific times, but these are only used when necessary. Just to be safe, make sure you have all of the filters listed below in you "Plugins" folder.
MVTools (v2.5.10) http://avisynth.org.ru/mvtools/mvtools2.html#download
MaskTools (v2.0a43) http://manao4.free.fr/masktools-v2.0a48.zip
LSFmod (v1.9) http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/LSFmod
FFT3Dgpu (v0.8.2.7) or FFT3Dfilter (v2.1.1) http://avisynth.org.ru/fft3dfilter/fft3dfilter.html
TTempsmooth (v0.9.4) http://avisynth.org.ru/docs/english/externalfilters/ttempSmooth.htm
RemoveGrain + Repair (v1.0PR) http://home.arcor.de/kassandro/prerelease/RemoveGrain-1.0.rar
Deblock (v1.2) http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/DeBlock
Deblock_QED (25.may.2010) http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/Deblock_QED
DctFilter (v0.0.1.4) http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/DCTFilter
EEDI2 (v0.9.2) http://web.missouri.edu/~kes25c/EEDI2v092.zip
SangNom (v1.0beta) http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/SangNom
GradFun2DBmod (v1.5) http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/GradFun2DBmod
GradFun2db (v1.0) http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=108681
AddGrainC (v1.5) http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=111849


All-in-one installer beta: http://www.sendspace.com/file/1gggec





Thanks in advance for the help
lauguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2012, 10:34   #637  |  Link
zerowalker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,100
I get error about "ssource" with MCTD, it doesn´t know what it is
zerowalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2012, 20:21   #638  |  Link
zerowalker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,100
can´t anyone help me get MCTDmod to work please;S?
I don´t know what to do

I only get the error that it doesn´t know the command "ssource"
zerowalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2012, 01:59   #639  |  Link
cobo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 118
Look and find where in your script that "source" is mis-spelled as "ssource" and correct it by deleting the extra "s".
cobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2012, 09:21   #640  |  Link
lauguru
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 241
could put a complete example of how to write the script, to remove grain?
I do not always load them I get error.

MCTemporalDenoise(settings="very high") ???
lauguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.