Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th January 2012, 20:35   #261  |  Link
pbristow
Registered User
 
pbristow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 262
OK, just a casual question here... why is the "placebo" preset called "placebo"?

The word placebo implies "It doesn't really do anything, but you'll *think* it helps!"
But looking at the code, it seems to me the placebo preset does actually do something! 8-)

[IS CONFUSED]
pbristow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2012, 21:31   #262  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
It's just a naming convention I adopted from x264 The placebo preset offers very slight quality advantages (almost none) but is much much slower.
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2012, 20:13   #263  |  Link
Bernardd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toulon France
Posts: 187
Hello,
Thanks for InterFrame
I wanted to use InterFrame to change Super 8 movies' FPS from 16.667 to 25.
In some part of clip, with MFlowFPS, i get mad pictures like in this clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=geO_I0sHv0E

With InterFrame, with Algo=13 and SadML=50, i can get this clip. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MnLFVnPBAeY

It is not perfect, but the look is better in the first part. But in the middle, Algo and SadML' tuning must be changed.

So i have written this mod of InterFrame script in the joint zip file. The changes are :

Add new "Preset", "Add masque", to proceed motion analyse on one mask made by MaskTools v2 cf. http://manao4.free.fr/mt_masktools.html (It is a try)

Add new item "Mode" to indicate if necessary the MaskTools mode.

Add new item "Tuning_Manuel" with default "False" to keep the original InterFrame process and if shift to "True", it enable the two new functions "Algo_manuel" and "SadML_manuel".

Add "blend" shift from "True" to "False", in accordance with old movies restoring scripts.

Do you agree this mod ?

Do you know other MSmoothFps' tunings can be used for Super 8 or 8 mm movies ?

Thanks
Bernard
Attached Files
File Type: zip InterFrame Mod.zip (2.4 KB, 108 views)
Bernardd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2012, 23:16   #264  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
Hi Bernardd,
Maybe you could upload it to another website so we don't have to wait for the attachment to be approved
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2012, 23:26   #265  |  Link
Bernardd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toulon France
Posts: 187
Hi SubJunk

The script is not to big, so i copy it below.

Quote

#------------------------------------------------------------------------------#
# #
# InterFrame 1.12.3 by SubJunk #
# #
# A frame interpolation script that primarily uses MVTools2 for making #
# accurate estimations about the content of non-existent frames #
# Its main use is to give videos higher framerates like newer TVs do #
#------------------------------------------------------------------------------#


# For instructions and further information see the included InterFrame.html
# For news go to spirton.com


function InterFrame(clip Input, string "Preset", string "Tuning",int "NewNum", int "NewDen", \
string "FlowPath", bool "GPU", string "InputType", string "Mode", bool "Tuning_manuel", string "Algo_manuel", int "SadML_manuel",\
bool "blend") {
# Defaults
Preset = default(Preset , "Medium" )
NewNum = default(NewNum , 0 )
NewDen = default(NewDen , 0 )
Tuning = default(Tuning , "Film" )
FlowPath = default(FlowPath , "Undefined")
GPU = default(GPU , false )
InputType = default(InputType, "2D" )
Mode = default(Mode, "sobel")
Tuning_manuel = default(Tuning_manuel, true)
Algo_manuel = default(Algo_manuel , "23" )
SadML_manuel = default(SadML_manuel , 150 )
blend = default(blend , true)



# Validate inputs
Assert(Preset == "Placebo" || Preset == "Medium" || Preset == "Fast" || Preset == "Faster" || Preset == "Very Fast" || Preset == "Super Fast" || Preset == "Ultra Fast" || Preset == "Add Masque", "'"+Preset+"' is not a valid preset. Please check the documentation for a list of the valid presets.")
Assert(Tuning == "Film" || Tuning == "Smooth" || Tuning == "UltraSmooth" || Tuning == "Animation" || Tuning == "Weak" || Tuning == "Manuel","'"+Tuning+"' is not a valid tuning. Please check the documentation for a list of the valid tunings.")
Assert(InputType == "2D" || InputType == "SBS" || InputType == "OU" || InputType == "HSBS" || InputType == "HOU", "'"+InputType+"' is not a valid InputType. Please check the documentation for a list of the valid InputTypes.")
Assert(FlowPath != "Undefined", "You must specify FlowPath. Please check the documentation for details.")

Assert(Mode == "sobel" || Mode == "roberts" || Mode == "laplace" || Mode == "hprewitt" || Mode == "prewitt" || Mode == "cartoon" || Mode == "min/max", "'"+Mode+"' is not a valid preset. Please check the documentation for a list of the valid modes.")
Assert(Algo_manuel == "23" || Algo_manuel == "22" || Algo_manuel == "21" || Algo_manuel == "13" || Algo_manuel == "12" || Algo_manuel == "11"\
|| Algo_manuel == "1" || Algo_manuel == "2","'"+Algo_manuel+"' is not a valid tuning. Please check the documentation for a list of the valid Algo_manuels.")

# Get either 1 or 2 clips depending on InputType
InputType == "SBS" ? Eval("""
FirstEye = InterFrameProcess(Input.crop(0 , 0, -Input.Width/2, 0), Preset=Preset, Tuning=Tuning, NewNum=NewNum, NewDen=NewDen, FlowPath=FlowPath, GPU=GPU, InputType=InputType)
SecondEye = InterFrameProcess(Input.crop(Input.Width/2, 0, 0 , 0), Preset=Preset, Tuning=Tuning, NewNum=NewNum, NewDen=NewDen, FlowPath=FlowPath, GPU=GPU, InputType=InputType)
StackHorizontal(FirstEye, SecondEye)
""") : InputType == "OU" ? Eval("""
FirstEye = InterFrameProcess(Input.crop(0, 0 , 0, -Input.Height/2), Preset=Preset, Tuning=Tuning, NewNum=NewNum, NewDen=NewDen, FlowPath=FlowPath, GPU=GPU, InputType=InputType)
SecondEye = InterFrameProcess(Input.crop(0, Input.Height/2, 0, 0 ), Preset=Preset, Tuning=Tuning, NewNum=NewNum, NewDen=NewDen, FlowPath=FlowPath, GPU=GPU, InputType=InputType)
StackVertical(FirstEye, SecondEye)
""") : InputType == "HSBS" ? Eval("""
FirstEye = InterFrameProcess(Input.crop(0 , 0, -Input.Width/2, 0).Spline36Resize(Input.Width, Input.Height), Preset=Preset, Tuning=Tuning, NewNum=NewNum, NewDen=NewDen, FlowPath=FlowPath, GPU=GPU, InputType=InputType)
SecondEye = InterFrameProcess(Input.crop(Input.Width/2, 0, 0 , 0).Spline36Resize(Input.Width, Input.Height), Preset=Preset, Tuning=Tuning, NewNum=NewNum, NewDen=NewDen, FlowPath=FlowPath, GPU=GPU, InputType=InputType)
StackHorizontal(FirstEye.Spline36Resize(Input.Width/2, Input.Height), SecondEye.Spline36Resize(Input.Width/2, Input.Height))
""") : InputType == "HOU" ? Eval("""
FirstEye = InterFrameProcess(Input.crop(0, 0 , 0, -Input.Height/2).Spline36Resize(Input.Width, Input.Height), Preset=Preset, Tuning=Tuning, NewNum=NewNum, NewDen=NewDen, FlowPath=FlowPath, GPU=GPU, InputType=InputType)
SecondEye = InterFrameProcess(Input.crop(0, Input.Height/2, 0, 0 ).Spline36Resize(Input.Width, Input.Height), Preset=Preset, Tuning=Tuning, NewNum=NewNum, NewDen=NewDen, FlowPath=FlowPath, GPU=GPU, InputType=InputType)
StackVertical(FirstEye.Spline36Resize(Input.Width, Input.Height/2), SecondEye.Spline36Resize(Input.Width, Input.Height/2))
""") : Eval("""
InterFrameProcess(Input, Preset=Preset, Tuning=Tuning, NewNum=NewNum, NewDen=NewDen, FlowPath=FlowPath, GPU=GPU, InputType=InputType,\
Mode=Mode, Tuning_manuel=Tuning_manuel, Algo_manuel=Algo_manuel, SadML_manuel=SadML_manuel,\
blend=blend)
""")
}

function InterFrameProcess(clip Input, string "Preset", string "Tuning", int "NewNum", int "NewDen", \
string "FlowPath", bool "GPU", string "InputType", string "Mode", bool "Tuning_manuel", string "Algo_manuel", int "SadML_manuel",\
bool "blend") {

# Create processed clip for slower presets
Preset == "Placebo" || Preset == "Medium" || Preset == "Fast" || Preset == "Faster" ? Eval("""
ProcessedSource = Input.RemoveGrain(mode=17)
""") : Preset == "Add_Masque" ? Eval("""
ProcessedSource=Input.RemoveGrain(mode=17).MT_Edge(mode=Mode)
""") : Eval("""
# Don't want ProcessedSource
""")

# Set variables controlled by Tuning

BlockSize = (Tuning == "Film" || Tuning == "Animation") ? 16 : \
(Tuning == "Weak") ? 32 : 16
Overlap1 = (Tuning == "Animation") ? 0 : 4
Overlap2 = (Tuning == "Animation") ? 0 : 2
Tuning_manuel == false ? Eval("""
Algo = (Tuning == "Smooth" || Tuning == "Animation") ? 23 : 13
SadML = (Tuning == "Smooth" || Tuning == "Animation") ? 150 : 0
""") : Eval("""


Algo = (Algo_manuel == "23") ? 23 : \
(Algo_manuel == "22") ? 22 : \
(Algo_manuel == "21") ? 21 : \
(Algo_manuel == "13") ? 13 : \
(Algo_manuel == "12") ? 12 : \
(Algo_manuel == "11") ? 11 : \
(Algo_manuel == "128") ? 128 : \
(Algo_manuel == "1") ? 1 : \
(Algo_manuel == "2") ? 2 : 13

SadML = SadML_manuel
""")



# Create super clip/s
SuperRegular = MSuper(Input, hpad=BlockSize, vpad=BlockSize, rfilter=4)

Preset == "Placebo" ? Eval("""
CustomLuma = EEDI2(Input, field=1).Spline36Resize(2*width(Input), 2*height(Input), src_left=0.25 )
CustomChroma = EEDI2(Input, field=1).Spline36Resize(2*width(Input), 2*height(Input), src_left=0.5 , src_top=0.5)

CustomPelClip = MergeChroma(CustomLuma, CustomChroma, 1)

Super = MSuper(ProcessedSource, hpad=BlockSize, vpad=BlockSize, rfilter=4, pelclip=CustomPelClip)
""") : Preset == "Medium" || Preset == "8_mm" ? Eval("""
Super = MSuper(ProcessedSource, hpad=BlockSize, vpad=BlockSize, rfilter=4)
""") : Eval("""
Super = MSuper(Input, hpad=BlockSize, vpad=BlockSize, rfilter=4)
""")

# Make interpolation vector clip
Preset == "Ultra Fast" ? Eval("""
backward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=true , lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, chroma=false)
forward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=false, lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, chroma=false)
""") : Preset == "Super Fast" ? Eval("""
backward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=true , lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1)
forward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=false, lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1)
""") : Preset == "Very Fast" ? Eval("""
backward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=true , lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1)
forward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=false, lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1)
backward = MRecalculate(Super, backward, blksize=8, overlap=Overlap2)
forward = MRecalculate(Super, forward, blksize=8, overlap=Overlap2)
""") : Preset == "Faster" ? Eval("""
backward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=true , lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1, search=3, pelsearch=3)
forward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=false, lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1, search=3, pelsearch=3)
backward = MRecalculate(Super, backward, blksize=8, overlap=Overlap2, search=3)
forward = MRecalculate(Super, forward, blksize=8, overlap=Overlap2, search=3)
""") : Preset == "Fast" ? Eval("""
backward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=true , lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1, search=3, pelsearch=3)
forward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=false, lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1, search=3, pelsearch=3)
backward = MRecalculate(Super, backward, blksize=8, overlap=Overlap2, search=3)
forward = MRecalculate(Super, forward, blksize=8, overlap=Overlap2, search=3)
""") : Eval("""
backward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=true , lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1, search=3, pelsearch=3, dct=5)
forward = MAnalyse(Super, blksize=BlockSize, plevel=0, isb=false, lambda=1000 * BlockSize * Blocksize / 128, lsad=1600, overlap=Overlap1, search=3, pelsearch=3, dct=5)
backward = MRecalculate(Super, backward, blksize=8, overlap=Overlap2, search=3, dct=5)
forward = MRecalculate(Super, forward, blksize=8, overlap=Overlap2, search=3, dct=5)
backward = MRecalculate(Super, backward, blksize=4, overlap=Overlap2, search=3, dct=5)
forward = MRecalculate(Super, forward, blksize=4, overlap=Overlap2, search=3, dct=5)
""")

# Determine new framerate
NewNum != 0 ? Eval("""
# Use user values
""") : Input.Framerate == 25 ? Eval("""
NewNum = 50
NewDen = 1
""") : Input.Framerate == 30 ? Eval("""
NewNum = 60
NewDen = 1
""") : Eval("""
NewNum = 60000
NewDen = 1001
""")

# See whether to use GPU-acceleration or not
svp_flow_lib = GPU == true ? FlowPath+"libflowgpu.dll" : FlowPath+"libflowsse.dll"
Finest = GPU == true ? SuperRegular : MFinest(Input, SuperRegular)

# Put it together
MSmoothFps(Input, SuperRegular, backward, forward, finest=Finest, num=NewNum, den=NewDen, algo=Algo, ml=0, sadml=SadML, sadgamma=2, block=false, blend=blend)
}

Unquote
Bernardd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2012, 23:28   #266  |  Link
Bernardd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toulon France
Posts: 187
blank

Last edited by Bernardd; 1st February 2012 at 23:25. Reason: dupplicate post
Bernardd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2012, 23:30   #267  |  Link
Bernardd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toulon France
Posts: 187
blank

Last edited by Bernardd; 1st February 2012 at 23:24. Reason: dupplicate post
Bernardd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2012, 23:37   #268  |  Link
Bernardd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toulon France
Posts: 187
Hi SubJunk

This is link to mod script file. http://www.sendspace.com/file/9xgq4k


Thanks
Bernard
Bernardd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2012, 12:04   #269  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
I'll check it out when I get a chance
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2012, 12:09   #270  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
I just finished looking over and testing your mod.
I don't know if MT_Edge offers any quality benefits, it seems almost identical with or without it.
The other changes are just adding more options so that users can tweak things manually, which I have no problem with. I will include more customisation in the next version, thanks.
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2012, 11:25   #271  |  Link
Bernardd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toulon France
Posts: 187
Hi SubJunk,

I agree with you MT_Edge is not yet necessary. I have try it, before i read your post http://www.svp-team.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=73 and i see the magic work of YFRC-06dd-01mm-2011yyyy.avsi by RunForLife(Oleg Yushko).

Since 28 of january, i have try to adust too Blocksize.

With BlockSize = 32, Algo = 2 and SadML = 0, so i get frame without blend, but small morphing.
There is a link to one 25 frames HUFFYUV video file, which compare on left InterFrame (blocksize 32, Algo 2, SadML 0) with on right the ouput of MFlow FPS and InterFrame (default) (same ouput for this two process on my video clip). http://www.sendspace.com/file/t0bk0h
When you play this clip frame by frame, you can see the process difference.

I am happy, you will include more customisation in the next version. I think that will be useful for some chirurgical frame process.

Thank you
Bernardd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 21:02   #272  |  Link
FDisk80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Israel
Posts: 158
So I tried running InterFrame 1.12.3 with this scipt:

Code:
SetMTmode(2,7)
ffdshow_source()
SetMTMode(2)
InterFrame(Preset="Very Fast", Tuning="Film", NewNum=48000, NewDen=1001, GPU=true, FlowPath="C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\")
GetMTMode(false) > 0 ? distributor() : last


After some time the player crashes with this error:


Tried MPC-HC and Pot Player. Same thing happens with both.

Some hardware info:
Intel i5 750 Quad Core @3663Mhz
4GB 1600Mhz RAM
HD5770 1GB 1000/1387Mhz
Windows 7 x64

Any ideas what is wrong here?
FDisk80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 21:14   #273  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
A couple of ideas:
Add SetMemoryMax() to the top of your script, try something like SetMemoryMax(600)
If that doesn't work, try using SetMTmode(2,3)
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 21:32   #274  |  Link
FDisk80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Israel
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubJunk View Post
A couple of ideas:
Add SetMemoryMax() to the top of your script, try something like SetMemoryMax(600)
If that doesn't work, try using SetMTmode(2,3)
Still crashed with "SetMemoryMax(600)"
Trying "SetMTmode(2,3)"

Look like this happens when the CPU reaches close to 100% in some heavy scenes.

Edit: With "SetMTmode(2,3)" the frame rate drops below 35fps. Not all CPU threads are fully used I'm guessing.
Also testing SVP and even with i7 preset it runs 1080p at 60fps no problem.


Edit2: ok, so it's doesn't crash with "SetMTmode(2,3)"
But even with "Super Fast" preset the frame rate drops below 35fps in some scenes. And the CPU cores are only about 30~70% loaded.

Last edited by FDisk80; 3rd February 2012 at 21:47.
FDisk80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 22:22   #275  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,390
Disclaimer: I've zero experience with InterFrame or SVP.

Regarding Avisynth and MT, your script should start with setmtmode(5,x), like

Code:
SetMemorMax(666)
SetMTmode(5,6)
ffdshow_source()
SetMTMode(2)
InterFrame(.....
Because source filters usually don't like MTmode 2. Now ffdshow_source() might be a special case, but surely it doesn't need any threading.


Then, I'm not sure if MT can be successful when you set GPU=true. My experience with other GPU-filters is that they cannot run multithreaded. You can MT CPU filters, but not GPU filters. Is InterFrame/SVP any different in this respect?
In any case, try with GPU=false, too.
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 22:58   #276  |  Link
FDisk80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Israel
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didée View Post
Disclaimer: I've zero experience with InterFrame or SVP.

Regarding Avisynth and MT, your script should start with setmtmode(5,x), like

Code:
SetMemorMax(666)
SetMTmode(5,6)
ffdshow_source()
SetMTMode(2)
InterFrame(.....
Because source filters usually don't like MTmode 2. Now ffdshow_source() might be a special case, but surely it doesn't need any threading.


Then, I'm not sure if MT can be successful when you set GPU=true. My experience with other GPU-filters is that they cannot run multithreaded. You can MT CPU filters, but not GPU filters. Is InterFrame/SVP any different in this respect?
In any case, try with GPU=false, too.
With GPU=false the frame rate drops below 20 in some scenes and it will still crash when the load on the CPU is high.
And isn't "setmtmode(5,x)" will make things even slower?

Code:
Mode 1 is the fastest but only works with a few filters.
Mode 2 should work with most filters but uses more memory.
Mode 3 should work with some of the filters that don't work with mode 2 but it is slower.
Mode 4 is a combination of mode 2 and 3 and should work with even more filters but is both slower and uses more memory.
Mode 5 is the slowest (slower than not using SetMTMode) but should work with all filters that don't require linear frameserving (that is the frames come in order: frame 0,1,2,...,last).
Mode 6 is a modified mode 5 that might be slightly faster.

Last edited by FDisk80; 3rd February 2012 at 23:01.
FDisk80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 23:01   #277  |  Link
SubJunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 441
@Didée: GPU=true works with MT

@FDisk80: You can try using SetMTMode(2,6)
SubJunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 23:16   #278  |  Link
FDisk80
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Israel
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubJunk View Post
@Didée: GPU=true works with MT

@FDisk80: You can try using SetMTMode(2,6)
I did, still crashes.
Also tried:
SetMemoryMax(600)
SetMTmode(5,6)

Now mvtools2.dll crashed.


Even with SetMTMode(2,5) it crashed after some time.
And with SetMTMode(2,5) the frame rates are very low.
FDisk80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 23:33   #279  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,390
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubJunk View Post
@Didée: GPU=true works with MT
"works" is good. But "works correctly" is so much better. Did you verify if the results still are correct? Checking "if it doesn't crash" isn't sufficient. Back when I played with FFT3dGPU, I first thought all is okay (it didn't crash and looked okay). Only after closer checking it became clear that the results of FFT3dGPU were all-funky-wrong when the script was multithreaded.
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd February 2012, 23:54   #280  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by FDisk80 View Post
And isn't "setmtmode(5,x)" will make things even slower?
To continue Didée's theme: "slow" is bad. But "crashing" is even worse.

Most source filters don't work multithreaded, so you have to run them in mode 5, before switching to mode 2 for the rest of the script.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
48fps, 60fps, framedoubling, interframe, smooth motion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.