Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th January 2012, 08:17   #1401  |  Link
hello_hello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,428
I can confirm this bug, although I haven't got an idea as to the exact cause. The first MKV file I attempted to index using MeGUI caused ffmsindex to crash. It'll demux the audio stream, but it won't index.
I also tried using a basic script (because that's all I know) but it refused to index the file.

LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\ffms2\ffms2.dll")
FFVideoSource("E:\video.mkv")

Normally just opening the above script would cause the file to be indexed, but instead when opening it with MPC-HC I got:

Evaluate: System Exception - Access Violation
E:\script.avs, line 2

The MKV file contains AVC video, DTS audio and srt subtitles. Removing the subtitles when remuxing fixed the problem (I don't think removing the audio made any difference). Remuxing the MKV while retaining all three streams still caused ffmsindex to crash. Reverting to the previous ffms version used by MeGUI (seems to be r588) returned everything to normal.

Here's a sample.
hello_hello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 14:45   #1402  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 952
Bug reproduced and fixed, thanks for the sample.
(it was TheRyuu's fault)
TheFluff is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 14:56   #1403  |  Link
burfadel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,135
Thats good was just about to get back to you on that! (late I know)
burfadel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2012, 15:05   #1404  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,174
Image corruption in VC-1 (.m2ts remuxed to .mkv using eac3to)


Script
Code:
LoadPlugin("..\ffms2.dll") #rev624
FFVideoSource("..\video.mkv",threads=1) #seekmode=0 and -1 do not help either

Trim(240,240)
sample -> http://www.mediafire.com/?wg81zwe1cu1pv7u
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 00:41   #1405  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Planet Express, Inc.
Posts: 780
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Image corruption in VC-1 (.m2ts remuxed to .mkv using eac3to)


Script
Code:
LoadPlugin("..\ffms2.dll") #rev624
FFVideoSource("..\video.mkv",threads=1) #seekmode=0 and -1 do not help either

Trim(240,240)
sample ->
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/?wg81zwe1cu1pv7u
I downloaded your sample and did an encode using the latest "eperimental" version of VirualDub (Virtualdub 1.9.11/1.10.1 experimental (December 24, 2011)).
I loaded the source mkv into VDub with ffms2 rev624.
Exact script you posted.

While it does show that the invidual frame is corrupted as you posted.
I decided to encode to x264.

The resulting encode turned out perfectly without any corruptions, especially in frame 240.

Frame 240 after encoding to x264


x264 codec via Vdub 1.9.11/1.10.1 experimental (December 24, 2011)


x264 settings


I'm not entirely sure, but it just maybe the program having a hiccup when displaying the video.

Resulting Test:
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?xw8vwdsfv7nau09
__________________
Win10 (x64) | GPU Caps Viewer v1.32.0.0
Crucial M500 240GB SSD | Kingston SSDNow V300 (Marvell) 120GB | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti | R375.95 (Nov 18, 2016)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A

Last edited by Sparktank; 14th January 2012 at 00:52.
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 12:40   #1406  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,174
could you try with x264 cli?
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 14:15   #1407  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Planet Express, Inc.
Posts: 780
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
could you try with x264 cli?
I did with a very simple function.
(x264 build: x264 core:120 r2120 0c7dab9(from http://x264.nl/))

Code:
x264 --crf 19 -o "E:\Work\test_cli.mkv" E:\Work\video.mkv"

D:\App Bin\x264\32bit 8bit-depth>x264 --crf 19 -o "E:\Work\test_cli.mkv" E:\Work\video.mkv"
ffms [info]: 1920x1080p 1:1 @ 24000/1001 fps (vfr)
x264 [info]: using SAR=1/1
x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Slow SlowCTZ
x264 [info]: profile High, level 4.0
x264 [info]: frame I:12    Avg QP: 9.09  size: 56780
x264 [info]: frame P:865   Avg QP:18.32  size: 38949
x264 [info]: frame B:720   Avg QP:23.24  size:  5039
x264 [info]: consecutive B-frames: 35.1% 13.1%  3.9% 47.8%
x264 [info]: mb I  I16..4: 61.0% 30.5%  8.5%
x264 [info]: mb P  I16..4:  4.7%  6.2%  1.2%  P16..4: 25.3% 10.3%  5.4%  0.0%  0.0%    skip:47.0%
x264 [info]: mb B  I16..4:  0.3%  0.1%  0.0%  B16..8:  8.9%  1.4%  0.4%  direct: 1.2%  skip:87.7%  L0:32.8% L1:48.0% BI:19.2%
x264 [info]: 8x8 transform intra:48.8% inter:67.8%
x264 [info]: coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 43.6% 47.6% 22.8% inter: 12.9% 11.1% 1.7%
x264 [info]: i16 v,h,dc,p: 72% 13%  4% 11%
x264 [info]: i8 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 15% 13% 32%  6%  8%  8%  5%  5%  8%
x264 [info]: i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 19% 21% 25%  6%  7%  6%  6%  4%  6%
x264 [info]: i8c dc,h,v,p: 64% 16% 17%  3%
x264 [info]: Weighted P-Frames: Y:15.3% UV:9.1%
x264 [info]: ref P L0: 65.8% 16.8% 12.5%  4.6%  0.3%
x264 [info]: ref B L0: 87.8% 10.2%  2.0%
x264 [info]: ref B L1: 96.7%  3.3%
x264 [info]: kb/s:4563.98

encoded 1597 frames, 3.88 fps, 4564.06 kb/s
Media Info of resulting CLI encode:
Code:
General
Complete name                    : E:\Work\test_cli.mkv
Format                           : Matroska
Format version                   : Version 2
File size                        : 36.3 MiB
Duration                         : 1mn 6s
Overall bit rate                 : 4 568 Kbps
Writing application              : x264 r2120 0c7dab9
Writing library                  : Haali Matroska Writer b0

Video
ID                               : 1
Format                           : AVC
Format/Info                      : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile                   : High@L4.0
Format settings, CABAC           : Yes
Format settings, ReFrames        : 4 frames
Codec ID                         : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration                         : 1mn 6s
Bit rate                         : 4 478 Kbps
Width                            : 1 920 pixels
Height                           : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio             : 16:9
Frame rate mode                  : Constant
Frame rate                       : 1.199 fps
Color space                      : YUV
Chroma subsampling               : 4:2:0
Bit depth                        : 8 bits
Scan type                        : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)               : 1.801
Stream size                      : 35.6 MiB (98%)
Writing library                  : x264 core 120 r2120 0c7dab9
Encoding settings                : cabac=1 / ref=3 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=hex / subme=7 / psy=1 / psy_rd=1.00:0.00 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=3 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / interlaced=0 / bluray_compat=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=2 / b_adapt=1 / b_bias=0 / direct=1 / weightb=1 / open_gop=0 / weightp=2 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=23 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=40 / rc=crf / mbtree=1 / crf=19.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=0 / qpmax=69 / qpstep=4 / ip_ratio=1.40 / aq=1:1.00
Language                         : English
Default                          : Yes
Forced                           : No
Although it does not load the resulting MKV in VDub, it gives an error that there is "no video". I'm not sure about that, will have to investigate that.

But eac3to was able demux the resulting video to elementary stream of x264.
I loaded the ES x264 into "DGAVCIndex" and saved the project.
However...
The fps turned out to be a constant 25fps...

Code:
Stream Type: AVC Elementary
Profile: High
Level: 4
Frame Size: 1920x1080
SAR: 1:1
Display Size: 1920x1080
Frame Rate: 25.000000 fps
Colorimetry: BT.709* [2]
Frame Structure: Frame
Frame Type: not yet
Coded Number: 250
Playback Number: 250
Frame Repeats: 0
Field Repeats: 0
Bitrate: 10.391
Bitrate (Avg): 6.519
Bitrate (Max): 11.388
Elapsed: 0:00:00
Remain: 0:00:00
FPS: 
Info: Finished!
I've never really used the CLI before on its own.
I usually use Vdub or other with it ^_____^

Here's the resulting video in MKV format, using x264 (core:120 r2120 0c7dab9)...

Code:
deleted, uploading proper converted file
__________________
Win10 (x64) | GPU Caps Viewer v1.32.0.0
Crucial M500 240GB SSD | Kingston SSDNow V300 (Marvell) 120GB | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti | R375.95 (Nov 18, 2016)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A

Last edited by Sparktank; 14th January 2012 at 21:35.
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 14:35   #1408  |  Link
Abradoks
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparktank View Post
While it does show that the invidual frame is corrupted as you posted.
I decided to encode to x264.
Yes, linear decoding works fine. But VC-1 seeking is still broken.

BTW, has anyone considered using Intel Media SDK software decoder inside FFMS? It would be a nice solution for interlaced VC-1 decoding.
Abradoks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 15:17   #1409  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,174
@Sparktank
you were supposed to encode my script not video.mkv !
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 21:18   #1410  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Planet Express, Inc.
Posts: 780
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
@Sparktank
you were supposed to encode my script not video.mkv !
>.< Fixed.

x264 log:
Code:
D:\App Bin\x264\32bit 8bit-depth>x264  --crf 19 -o "E:\Work\test_cli.mkv" E:\Work\ffms_test.avs"
avs [info]: 1920x1080p 0:0 @ 24000/1001 fps (cfr)
x264 [info]: using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Slow SlowCTZ
x264 [info]: profile High, level 4.0
x264 [info]: frame I:12    Avg QP: 9.09  size: 56786
x264 [info]: frame P:865   Avg QP:18.30  size: 38968
x264 [info]: frame B:720   Avg QP:23.28  size:  5030
x264 [info]: consecutive B-frames: 35.1% 13.1%  3.9% 47.8%
x264 [info]: mb I  I16..4: 60.9% 30.5%  8.5%
x264 [info]: mb P  I16..4:  4.6%  6.2%  1.2%  P16..4: 25.3% 10.3%  5.4%  0.0%  0.0%    skip:47.0%
x264 [info]: mb B  I16..4:  0.3%  0.1%  0.0%  B16..8:  8.8%  1.4%  0.4%  direct: 1.2%  skip:87.8%  L0:32.6% L1:48.1% BI:19.4%
x264 [info]: 8x8 transform intra:48.8% inter:67.7%
x264 [info]: coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 43.6% 47.6% 22.7% inter: 12.9% 11.1% 1.7%
x264 [info]: i16 v,h,dc,p: 72% 13%  4% 11%
x264 [info]: i8 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 15% 13% 32%  6%  8%  8%  5%  6%  8%
x264 [info]: i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 19% 21% 25%  6%  7%  6%  6%  4%  6%
x264 [info]: i8c dc,h,v,p: 64% 16% 17%  3%
x264 [info]: Weighted P-Frames: Y:15.3% UV:9.1%
x264 [info]: ref P L0: 65.8% 16.8% 12.5%  4.7%  0.3%
x264 [info]: ref B L0: 87.8% 10.2%  2.0%
x264 [info]: ref B L1: 96.7%  3.3%
x264 [info]: kb/s:4565.26

encoded 1597 frames, 3.81 fps, 4565.35 kb/s
And it turned out the same, no corruption.

New conversion with AVS, new upload, same name.
Code:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?1ag4lcvbpqdu5jd
__________________
Win10 (x64) | GPU Caps Viewer v1.32.0.0
Crucial M500 240GB SSD | Kingston SSDNow V300 (Marvell) 120GB | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti | R375.95 (Nov 18, 2016)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A

Last edited by Sparktank; 14th January 2012 at 21:37.
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 22:18   #1411  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,174
wrong again! you encoded whole file without trim!
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 22:26   #1412  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
wrong again! you encoded whole file without trim!
Like I said on the bug tracker it works if it's accessed linearly. Doing trim(x,y) (where x isn't 0) counts as seeking. I don't know why there is corruption when seeking. Threads > 1 also appears to work correctly if accessed linearly.

Last edited by TheRyuu; 14th January 2012 at 22:41.
TheRyuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2012, 22:59   #1413  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,174
maybe this is just a coincident but with trim(242,...) frame is not corrupted. according to mkvinfo frame 242 (10.082s) is a location of next cluster timecode. btw how to get list of keyframes with ffindex.exe?

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 14th January 2012 at 23:03.
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2012, 18:47   #1414  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,174
Another example that there is seriously something wrong with VC-1 decoding while seeking
Now We have frame 1 mixed with frame 968 plus nice blocks. Probably the same happens with my previous example!



Script
Code:
LoadPlugin("..\ffms2.dll")
FFVideoSource("..\video.mkv",threads=1)

Trim(967,967)
Sample -> http://www.mediafire.com/?dh86soca2m66n6b
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2012, 12:14   #1415  |  Link
may24
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 41
ffms2-r624 crashes when parsing DVB-S .ts

Hi everyone,

A friend recorded some 'ITV HD' stream in 1080i and now wants to process it further.
I recommend him to use the latest ffms2 release 624. But parsing the file throws error: Insanity detected: Decoder returned an empty frame

Here is a snipp of his recording -> http://www.megaupload.com/?d=S7719U3P

I hope you guys could have a look at.

I was able to open and index/demux it with DGAVCdecode ...

Last edited by may24; 17th January 2012 at 13:10.
may24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2012, 01:35   #1416  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 952
MPEG TS support is even more broken than usual in r624, due to a regression introduced in r615. We're working on it. In the meantime you can remux the file to MKV with eac3to or just use 2.16.
TheFluff is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2012, 02:24   #1417  |  Link
jmac698
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,859
Really, I could serve avc interlaced properly if it's in mkv? With random access too?
jmac698 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2012, 02:33   #1418  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 952
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmac698 View Post
Really, I could serve avc interlaced properly if it's in mkv? With random access too?
No, you still get various breakage on interlaced h264 in mkv for some reason, especially if it's remuxed from (M2)TS.
TheFluff is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2012, 23:03   #1419  |  Link
moviefan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 438
I'm trying to compile the latest FFMS2 revision against the latest FFmpeg revision, but I keep getting the following error in the ./configure-phase.

Code:
checking for LIBAV... yes
checking whether linking with FFmpeg or Libav... FFmpeg
checking whether FFmpeg works... no
configure: error: in `/home/<user>/tmp/ffms2':
configure: error: cannot link with FFmpeg
I compile FFmpeg with

Code:
./configure --disable-everything --enable-gpl --enable-postproc --enable-protocols --enable-demuxer=matroska,ogg,avi,h264,mov,m4v,mpegts,mpegvideo --enable-decoder=h264,vc1,wmv*,mpeg2video,mpeg1video,mpeg4,theora,vp8 --enable-parser=h264,mpeg4video,mpegvideo,vc1,vp8 --prefix=/home/<user>/build
make
make install
and FFMS2 with

Code:
LIBAV_CFLAGS=-I/home/<user>/build/include LIBAV_LIBS=-L/home/<user>/build/lib ./configure --prefix=/home/<user>/build
make
make install
Can anyone tell me why this is happening?
moviefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2012, 23:37   #1420  |  Link
TheFluff
Excessively jovial fellow
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: rude
Posts: 952
Quote:
Originally Posted by moviefan View Post
I'm trying to compile the latest FFMS2 revision against the latest FFmpeg revision, but I keep getting the following error in the ./configure-phase.

Code:
checking for LIBAV... yes
checking whether linking with FFmpeg or Libav... FFmpeg
checking whether FFmpeg works... no
configure: error: in `/home/<user>/tmp/ffms2':
configure: error: cannot link with FFmpeg
I compile FFmpeg with

Code:
./configure --disable-everything --enable-gpl --enable-postproc --enable-protocols --enable-demuxer=matroska,ogg,avi,h264,mov,m4v,mpegts,mpegvideo --enable-decoder=h264,vc1,wmv*,mpeg2video,mpeg1video,mpeg4,theora,vp8 --enable-parser=h264,mpeg4video,mpegvideo,vc1,vp8 --prefix=/home/<user>/build
make
make install
and FFMS2 with

Code:
LIBAV_CFLAGS=-I/home/<user>/build/include LIBAV_LIBS=-L/home/<user>/build/lib ./configure --prefix=/home/<user>/build
make
make install
Can anyone tell me why this is happening?
Post your config.log.
TheFluff is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.