Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > New and alternative video codecs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th January 2012, 14:50   #14541  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
Just one other thing, I've never managed to ever import my Avisynth code from the ffdshow exported settings without going viewing the exported file and manually copying the code for each preset, I documented that here.

http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index...61&atid=471489
Fixed at rev 4243.
I cannot close the tracker because you posted the report to the original project.
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2012, 14:58   #14542  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikarad View Post
1)Problem with rgb32 output and ffdshow

With this video ffdshow doesn't work if I select rgb32 in output. If I check nv12 or p010 video works with mpc-hc and ffdshow.
video here: http://www.nyaa.eu/?page=torrentinfo&tid=270934

I tried with ffdshow 4238 and ffdshow 4079 there is the same problem.

edit: it's the same problem with all 10bit video and rgb24 output

edit2: If I use lav video and select only rgb32 output in lav video, video works well.

2) other problem.
a) If I turn on subtitles in ffdshow. If I open 10 bit video, ffdshow switch to rgb32 output and video do'esnt work (mpc and ffdshow open and close immediately like said in 1))
b) If I turn off subtitles in ffdshow. If I open 10 bit video, ffdshow swith to po10 output and video works. during the video, I can turn on subs and it works and subs are displayed.

There is a problem with turn on or turn off subs to select output color space when video start
Please try rev 4240 or newer.
Quote:
3) question: When can I expect implementation of \t subs ? you have told 1 or 2 months in november.
Sorry, maybe after the next release. It will take another two months at least.
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2012, 15:46   #14543  |  Link
Midzuki
Unavailable
 
Midzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: offline
Posts: 1,385
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikarad View Post
Where can I download 4240 or newer because on official ffdshow website or xvidvideo.ru 4238 is the last version?
Try Xhmikosr's web site
Midzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2012, 15:59   #14544  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by Midzuki View Post
Try Xhmikosr's web site
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by haruhiko_yamagata View Post
Sorry, maybe after the next release. It will take another two months at least.
I hope that you haven't give up the idea to improve sub renderer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by haruhiko_yamagata View Post
Please try rev 4240 or newer.
I just try (thanks to midzuki to find ffdshow 4242) and it doesn't work.

With 4238 if dithering box is checked, it works but with 4242 even with dithering box checked, it doesn't work

Last edited by ikarad; 11th January 2012 at 16:02.
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2012, 23:29   #14545  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikarad View Post
With 4238 if dithering box is checked, it works but with 4242 even with dithering box checked, it doesn't work
What does "doesn't work" mean?
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 02:43   #14546  |  Link
Stephen R. Savage
Registered User
 
Stephen R. Savage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 313
Can anyone comment on whether it is possible to configure Avisynth processing in ffdshow to perform IVTC with, e.g. TIVTC? I have tried the following fragment:

Code:
TFM()
TDecimate()
I remember this working in some version long ago, but when I try this, I just end up with combed frames and incorrect decimation.
Stephen R. Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 04:48   #14547  |  Link
asasadad_1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 66
how about add support for some dv files(avdv dv5p dvh5 dvpp)?
sample here : http://www.mediafire.com/?beorfvgaz02m9gn, ffplay ok.
asasadad_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 05:56   #14548  |  Link
mandarinka
Registered User
 
mandarinka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 654
Crash

It seems that ffdshow doesn't expect mkv chapters with the leading chapter entry set as hidden. If you open such file and right-click ffdshow's tray icon, ffdshow will crash.

This sample should be able to reproduce the crash: http://www.mediafire.com/?2053dzjwvis9j21
(Open file and right-click on ffdshow's try icon.)
This probably "works" with any video if muxed with chapters like these: http://pastebin.com/
mandarinka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 06:09   #14549  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,370
Quote:
Originally Posted by haruhiko_yamagata View Post
Fixed at rev 4243.
I cannot close the tracker because you posted the report to the original project.
Cheers for that, it's very much appreciated.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 07:24   #14550  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,733
@ Stephen: Just an uneducated guess ... precede with AssumeTFF() or AssumeBFF(), does that change the result?
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz video board
CQME – change the Matrix!
BeSweet 1.5b31 All In One | HeadAC3he 0.24a13

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 10:26   #14551  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikarad View Post
2) other problem.
a) If I turn on subtitles in ffdshow. If I open 10 bit video, ffdshow switch to rgb32 output and video do'esnt work (mpc and ffdshow open and close immediately like said in 1))
b) If I turn off subtitles in ffdshow. If I open 10 bit video, ffdshow swith to po10 output and video works. during the video, I can turn on subs and it works and subs are displayed.

There is a problem with turn on or turn off subs to select output color space when video start
Except the crash, providing you unchecked YV12 and NV12, it's the spec.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikarad View Post
With 4238 if dithering box is checked, it works but with 4242 even with dithering box checked, it doesn't work
I found ICL12 builds are crashing. MSVC builds are working. I'll take a look.
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 10:32   #14552  |  Link
haruhiko_yamagata
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,560
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandarinka View Post
It seems that ffdshow doesn't expect mkv chapters with the leading chapter entry set as hidden. If you open such file and right-click ffdshow's tray icon, ffdshow will crash.

This sample should be able to reproduce the crash: http://www.mediafire.com/?2053dzjwvis9j21
(Open file and right-click on ffdshow's try icon.)
This probably "works" with any video if muxed with chapters like these: http://pastebin.com/
Crash confirmed.
__________________
[ Download ffdshow | Wiki ]
haruhiko_yamagata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 10:49   #14553  |  Link
JoeH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 251
One of the "holy grails" of Windows HTPC has always been simultaneous output of audio out multiple formats - for example, bitstreaming audio out the HDMI and SPDIF, while outputting a stereo remix of that same audio out the headphones out, all at the same time. It is something that standalone DVD players and Blu-ray players have done since their conception, and I believe Apple handles relatively well as well, but on Windows has basically always been impossible. A Google search brings up hundreds of forum threads on this topic, with no real answers that I've been able to find.

Is this something that could be added into FFDShow as a feature, or is it simply impossible with the current Windows architecture?
JoeH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 14:46   #14554  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by haruhiko_yamagata View Post
What does "doesn't work" mean?
mpc open and close immediately
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 14:47   #14555  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by haruhiko_yamagata View Post
Except the crash, providing you unchecked YV12 and NV12, it's the spec.
.
Excuse me (I am not good in english) but I don't understand your answer.
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 19:07   #14556  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,625
The subtitle renderer does not support P010. So if you enable it, a colorspace conversion will take place.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 20:18   #14557  |  Link
e-t172
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen R. Savage View Post
Can anyone comment on whether it is possible to configure Avisynth processing in ffdshow to perform IVTC with, e.g. TIVTC? I have tried the following fragment:

Code:
TFM()
TDecimate()
I remember this working in some version long ago, but when I try this, I just end up with combed frames and incorrect decimation.
Be sure to provide Avisynth with enough buffers in ffdshow's configuration (0/12 seems to be the right amount). Your example works fine on my system.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeH View Post
One of the "holy grails" of Windows HTPC has always been simultaneous output of audio out multiple formats - for example, bitstreaming audio out the HDMI and SPDIF, while outputting a stereo remix of that same audio out the headphones out, all at the same time. It is something that standalone DVD players and Blu-ray players have done since their conception, and I believe Apple handles relatively well as well, but on Windows has basically always been impossible. A Google search brings up hundreds of forum threads on this topic, with no real answers that I've been able to find.

Is this something that could be added into FFDShow as a feature, or is it simply impossible with the current Windows architecture?
There's a fundamental hardware problem when playing an audio stream over multiple sound outputs: clock mismatch. There are possible solutions, like on-the-fly resampling to compensate for clock drift (ŕ la ReClock), but they're not easy to implement. Also, simultaneous audio output should be a feature of the player (e.g. MPC-HC) or the audio renderer, not ffdshow.
e-t172 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 21:54   #14558  |  Link
ikarad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsid View Post
The subtitle renderer does not support P010. So if you enable it, a colorspace conversion will take place.
Thanks.
ikarad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2012, 22:16   #14559  |  Link
kc7bfi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chesapeake, VA USA
Posts: 38
Problem playing Axis Q7606 H.264 video

We are having trouble decoding video from an Axis Q7606 blade H.264 encoder. After running for about an hour the video dramatically degrades. The video appears to "melt". Stopping and restarting the video fixes the problem until it happens again. This problem does not seem to happen with VLC or using the Microsoft decoder. One other thing I notice is that, when using ffdshow, my effective frame rate is around 8fps when the actual frame rate is 20fps. Also, when using the Microsoft decoder (that comes with Windows7) the effective frame rate always matches the expected frame rate. The decoded SDP for the video is as follows.
Quote:
v=0
o=- 1326387995092752 1326387995092752 IN IP4 192.168.25.200
s=Media Presentation
e=NONE
c=IN IP4 0.0.0.0
b=AS:50000
t=0 0
a=control:rtsp://192.168.25.200/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264
a=range:npt=0.000000-
m=video 0 RTP/AVP 96
b=AS:50000
a=framerate:20.0
a=transform:1,0,0;0,1,0;0,0,1
a=control:rtsp://192.168.25.200/axis-media/media.amp/trackID=1?videocodec=h264
a=rtpmap:96 H264/90000
a=fmtp:96 packetization-mode=1; profile-level-id=420029; sprop-parameter-sets=Z0IAKeKQFge2BqwYBBuHiRFQ,aM48gA==

RTSP: source is live
video fcc: H264
RTPHandler, video subtype 875967048 [34363248]
created Handler for: Video, H264, width: 0, height: 0, bitDepth: 0, fps: 20.0 de.humatic.dsj.src.rtp.h@7d206f0
sps 67 42 00 29 e2 90 16 07 b6 06 ac 18 04 1b 87 89 gB.)............
11 50 .P

pps 68 ce 3c 80 h.<.

H264, subtype switch set: 1
profile_idc: 66
const_set0: 0
const_set1: 0
const_set2: 0
level_idc: 41
sps_id: 0
log2maxFrame: 0
pic_order_cnt_type: 0
log2_pic_max_order_cnt: 9
num_ref_frames: 1
gaps_in_frame_num_allowed: 0
pic_width_in_mbs: 43 (704)
pic_height_in_mbs: 29 (480)
frame_mbs_only_flag: 1
direct_8x8_inference_flag: 1
frame_cropping_flag: 0
vui_parameter_present: 0
Any ideas what may be going wrong? Could there be some configuration setting that needs to be changed? Any ideas of how to further debug this issue?

Thanks, David
kc7bfi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2012, 14:46   #14560  |  Link
kc7bfi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chesapeake, VA USA
Posts: 38
Problem playing Axis Q7406 H.264 video

We are having trouble decoding video from an Axis Q7606 blade H.264 encoder. After running for about an hour the video dramatically degrades. The video appears to "melt". Stopping and restarting the video fixes the problem until it happens again. This problem does not seem to happen with VLC or using the Microsoft decoder. One other thing I notice is that, when using ffdshow, my effective frame rate is around 8fps when the actual frame rate is 20fps. Also, when using the Microsoft decoder (that comes with Windows7) the effective frame rate always matches the expected frame rate. The decoded SDP for the video is as follows.

Quote:
v=0
o=- 1326387995092752 1326387995092752 IN IP4 192.168.25.200
s=Media Presentation
e=NONE
c=IN IP4 0.0.0.0
b=AS:50000
t=0 0
a=control:rtsp://192.168.25.200/axis-media/media.amp?videocodec=h264
a=range:npt=0.000000-
m=video 0 RTP/AVP 96
b=AS:50000
a=framerate:20.0
a=transform:1,0,0;0,1,0;0,0,1
a=control:rtsp://192.168.25.200/axis-media/media.amp/trackID=1?videocodec=h264
a=rtpmap:96 H264/90000
a=fmtp:96 packetization-mode=1; profile-level-id=420029; sprop-parameter-sets=Z0IAKeKQFge2BqwYBBuHiRFQ,aM48gA==

H264, subtype switch set: 1
profile_idc: 66
const_set0: 0
const_set1: 0
const_set2: 0
level_idc: 41
sps_id: 0
log2maxFrame: 0
pic_order_cnt_type: 0
log2_pic_max_order_cnt: 9
num_ref_frames: 1
gaps_in_frame_num_allowed: 0
pic_width_in_mbs: 43 (704)
pic_height_in_mbs: 29 (480)
frame_mbs_only_flag: 1
direct_8x8_inference_flag: 1
frame_cropping_flag: 0
vui_parameter_present: 0
Any ideas what may be going wrong? Could there be some configuration setting that needs to be changed? Any ideas of how to further debug this issue? Thanks, David
kc7bfi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ffdshow, ffdshow tryouts, ffdshow-mt, ffplay, icl

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.