Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th July 2011, 22:29   #2161  |  Link
Rat Killer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 111
I have a large number of files where the video is fine but the audio is in the wrong format and both need to go into an mp4 container. At the moment I use the HD streams extractor to extract an h264 file and an ac3 (converted from aac) file. Then use the mp4 muxer to put them into the new container. One file at a time.

Is there any way to do a job like this in a more automated way like with the one click encoder without recoding the video?
Rat Killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2011, 20:58   #2162  |  Link
Dal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 63
Megui and DGAVCDecDI

Is there any chance that MeGui will support DGAVCDecDI?
Or is there a way to replace DGDecodeNV with DGAVCDecDI?

As it is now, when I try to open a h264 .ts file in file indexer, MeGui seems to use DGAVCIndex, which is old, and cannot demux multiple audio streams at once.

And when I index the file "manually" with DGAVCIndexDI.exe (creating a .dgi file), and try to open it with AVS Script Creator, I get this error:
Code:
AviSynth scrip error:
LoadPlugin: unable to load "<path to megui\tools\dgindexnv\DGDecodeNV.dll"
But that is natural since I don't have a Nvidia GFX card.

If there currently is no way to use DGAVCDecDI in MeGui, consider this a request

Thank you.
Dal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2011, 22:27   #2163  |  Link
LeXXuz
14 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Code:
2041 [Audio Encoder] added 24 <--> 25 conversions
No more 'manual' conversions for me. Thank you!!!
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2011, 14:58   #2164  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Hi guys..
Umm, I got MeGUI not responding in the 1-Click.
It shows Preprocessing for hours!!!
Nothing goes forward or anything but the preprocessing is just happening it seems
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2011, 15:51   #2165  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,079
Please post your log file.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2011, 23:15   #2166  |  Link
Overdrive80
Anime addict
 
Overdrive80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 619
Would be wonderfull can encode h264 @10 bit using megui. Is possibly??

Thanks. ^^
__________________
Intel i7-6700K + Noctua NH-D15 + Z170A XPower G. Titanium + Kingston HyperX Savage DDR4 2x8GB + Nvidia GTX750 2GB DDR5 + SSD Vertex 4 256 GB + Antec EDG750 80 Plus Gold Mod + Corsair 780T Graphite
Overdrive80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2011, 08:59   #2167  |  Link
LeXXuz
14 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 223
It would be great if the Audio Cutter supports AAC in MP4 container.

If that's too much effort, an automated demux, either after AAC encode with nero or before cutting would be great.

This would spare users to manually demux AAC streams before using the Audio Cutter.
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2011, 10:48   #2168  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,155
Audio Cutter is bassed in BeSplit (abandoned), without support for containers.
Also don't support AC3/MP3 in AVI's, ...

But a Tool option to demux MP4, AVI, ... like HD Stream Extractor for MKV, M2TS,... can be usefull (even manually).
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2011, 09:36   #2169  |  Link
himan2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 22
An very old anoying Bug is back in megui/mkvtoolnix:

The created Videofiles for 24000/1001 contains again
the wrong framerate of 23975(!) instead 23976 or 24000/1001.

Only the final muxed container has the correct framerate:


eac3to-Demux-Sample:

MKV, 1 video track, 1 audio track, 0:42:28, 24p /1.001

1: h264/AVC, 720p23.975 (16:9)
"H.264 Video"
2: AC3, 5.1 channels, 448kbps, 48kHz
"English DD 5.1"
v01 The video bitstream is encoded in a non-standard framerate.
v01 The video bitstream framerate field doesn't match the container framerate.


...and in popcornhour the same infos.

This was fixed for while and now the old Framerate-Bug is back.

The problem comes up with creating the Videostream itself. mkvtoolnix later only remuxes the container with the correct framerate of 24000/1001 but not fixx the wrong Video-Framerate itself!

So when a user encode with "23.976", please make sure the Info is correctly written to the Videobitstream itself when encoding ;-)
himan2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2011, 10:30   #2170  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,155
Quote:
Originally Posted by himan2001 View Post
An very old anoying Bug is back in megui/mkvtoolnix:

The created Videofiles for 24000/1001 contains again
the wrong framerate of 23975(!) instead 23976 or 24000/1001....
Remember use the AssumeFps(24000,1001) in the .avs script.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2011, 11:12   #2171  |  Link
himan2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Remember use the AssumeFps(24000,1001) in the .avs script.
This is a general problem for the wide masses ;-)

In the AVS Script the Framerate is set to 23.976 since very long time and the resulting File is 23975(!), so it is a new bug

Question: WHY is this 24000/1001-thing newly needed, when source is comming from BluRay ?

This setting was not needed in older Versions of MEGui and it was fixed in an older Vewrsion, but donīt remember, in which Version.
himan2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2011, 18:10   #2172  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,079
Please provide the complete log file of the conversion process.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2011, 18:28   #2173  |  Link
himan2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Please provide the complete log file of the conversion process.

DirectShowSource("BDsource.mkv", fps=23.976, audio=false, pixel_type="YV12")

Spline36Resize(1280,720,0,0,1920,1080)


Thatīs all. Since Years i use it, and with older Versions of Megui/mkvtoolnix the resulting "video.mkv" gehts 23.976
in the Header. Now Is 23.975 and is complained in poppy and eac3to and maybee more devices and demuxers.

I see the problem, that "Millions of Peoples" use the "Default-Scripts" since years, and now the "AssumeFPS(24000/1001) is needed ?

I think it makes more sense, when a source comes with "ntsc_film", then the resulting ES-Stream has the 24000/1001 correctly setted as "default", like in the old MeGui-Versions ;-)
himan2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2011, 21:34   #2174  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,155
Quote:
Originally Posted by himan2001 View Post
DirectShowSource("BDsource.mkv", fps=23.976, audio=false, pixel_type="YV12")
Use DirectShowSource("BDsource.mkv", audio=false, pixel_type="YV12").AssumeFps(24000,1001)

Is a DirectShow problem, not MeGUI or AviSynth.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2011, 22:05   #2175  |  Link
himan2001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Use DirectShowSource("BDsource.mkv", audio=false, pixel_type="YV12").AssumeFps(24000,1001)

Is a DirectShow problem, not MeGUI or AviSynth.
Why is this NOW a problem ? It worked a long long time without the "new" settings, but thx anyway.

Iīam not changed the decoder or avisynth or the directhsow.dll the last 2 years, but i made updates to Megui/mkvtoolnix, and now there is this problem (back again)...

This Problem WAS fixed in Megui, but canīt remember, why is now back.

I think itīs easier to handle this internaly as default.
I really see not the Problem to fixx 23975 -> 23976 finaly

There is only one real "ntsc_film" Frequency, so i see no problem to handle this always correctly without producing new non-standard filmrates ?

Hmmm...
himan2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2011, 22:36   #2176  |  Link
AMED
Registered User
 
AMED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 417
@himan2001
Try indexing your MKV with the file indexer in MEGUI.
__________________
A Man Eating Duck
AMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2011, 11:38   #2177  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,155
The problem is related with the file to decode, not always appear.

@AMED, the same problem with ffms2.
Always put the explicit AviSynth statement AssumeFps

MeGUI add the needed AssumeFps with the Tool AVS Script Creator.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2011, 18:18   #2178  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,079
Code:
2050 [Update] added check so that files can only be installed using the correct MeGUI build
2049 open avisynth script handling improved
2048 fixed spelling. Bug #3390630
2047 [x264] fixed maximum --rc-lookahead value. a value > 250 was possible in rare situations. Bug #3383262
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2011, 05:58   #2179  |  Link
meshaun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 167
Why isn't there a option to Resize to a Higher resolution?
I have some Mobile videos in 320x and I want to resize those to 720x480.
Since the aviscript should be manually edited to make it resize, the calculations go wrong.
Why not make megui select the height automatically and enable options to maximize the resolution?
meshaun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2011, 21:57   #2180  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,079
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overdrive80 View Post
Would be wonderfull can encode h264 @10 bit using megui. Is possibly??
Never tried it. What happens when you replace the exe files?

Quote:
Originally Posted by meshaun View Post
Why isn't there a option to Resize to a Higher resolution?
I assume the reason is that in most cases it makes no sense to upsize. But there should already be a feature request in the list.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dal View Post
Is there any chance that MeGui will support DGAVCDecDI?
I do not have DGAVCDecDI and therefore cannot add it.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.