Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st July 2011, 13:22   #541  |  Link
wOxxOm
Oz of the zOo
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
definition importer also fails at parsing dither.avsi (awesome stuff btw) because of this:
Code:
Function Dither_undef ()
{
	return (Dither_undef2 ())

	Function Dither_undef2 (val "undef")
	{
		return (undef)
	}
}
wOxxOm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2011, 14:56   #542  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by wOxxOm View Post
Code:
Function Dither_undef ()
{
	return (Dither_undef2 ())

	Function Dither_undef2 (val "undef")
	{
		return (undef)
	}
}
The Avisynth parser (I think by a quirk more than by design) allows nested function definitions, but there's no point because all functions (even those defined inside another) have global scope.

In any case, the Dither_undef function can be written simply as
function Dither_undef () {}
(see here).

From v2.60, the internal function Undefined() can be used.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2011, 16:55   #543  |  Link
Youka
Registered User
 
Youka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Youka View Post
One request:
I've done a filter, that can throw an error during frame filtering (in 'GetFrame' function). In MPC i'll see the error message, in AvsPMod, like in AvsP, i'm getting this error window:
Quote:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "AvsP.pyo", line 7380, in OnMenuVideoRefresh
File "AvsP.pyo", line 11075, in ShowVideoFrame
File "AvsP.pyo", line 11662, in PaintAVIFrame
File "pyavs.pyo", line 343, in DrawFrame
File "pyavs.pyo", line 321, in _GetFrame
File "avisynth.pyo", line 332, in GetReadPtr
ValueError: NULL pointer access
Possible to fix that?
*push*
Youka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2011, 18:53   #544  |  Link
wOxxOm
Oz of the zOo
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
It may be related to another error reporting issue:
AvsP instantly and silently closes after launching if any of .avsi autloading scripts has a syntax error.
The log is non-informative either: {...skipped...} File "AvsP.pyo", line 4972, in getFilterInfoFromAvisynth

Also, syntax highlighting is causing 0.5s delays when typing inside "quotes" or blockcommenting via Ctrl-Q, the avs-script has about 100 lines.

Also, with syntax highlighter disabled AvsP doesn't show video after being restarted, and throws an error:
File "AvsP.pyo", line 1572, in OnKeyUp
AttributeError: 'AvsStyledTextCtrl' object has no attribute 'nonBraceStyles'

P.S. How to set up a debug/compile environment for AvsP? I'd like to trace such issues myself so that it'll be fixed sooner.

Last edited by wOxxOm; 3rd July 2011 at 08:45.
wOxxOm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2011, 20:49   #545  |  Link
ANGEL_SU
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by wOxxOm View Post
... syntax highlighting is causing 0.5s delays when typing inside "quotes" or blockcommenting via Ctrl-Q, the avs-script has about 100 lines.
For conveniently tracing this, please upload your script.
Quote:
... with syntax highlighter disabled AvsP doesn't show video after being restarted, and throws an error:
File "AvsP.pyo", line 1572, in OnKeyUp
AttributeError: 'AvsStyledTextCtrl' object has no attribute 'nonBraceStyles'
Fixed. Thanks for your report.

Quote:
How to set up a debug/compile environment for AvsP?[/B] I'd like to trace such issues myself so that it'll be fixed sooner.
A standard way is to install Python firstly, and then install 2 of python module - wxPython and py2exe. Before double-clicking avsp.py to run the program, copy tools folder, macro folder, help folder and filterdb.dat into src folder. To make a distribution, just double-click avsp_build.py to build it.
Another simple way is just updating /lib/library.zip with the latest/mod py files and you don't need to install anything.
ANGEL_SU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2011, 20:57   #546  |  Link
wOxxOm
Oz of the zOo
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
thank you, I'll _try_ to look into it myself :3, meanwhile a typical script looks like this, with a few hundred bookmarks (like this scenecut list)
wOxxOm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2011, 21:21   #547  |  Link
ANGEL_SU
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 109
Ok, I see the problem. It seems to have the correlation with 'Incomplete string' of highlighting. Before solving this problem, please goto Options|Fonts and colors|Advanced and disable this option.
ANGEL_SU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2011, 21:25   #548  |  Link
wOxxOm
Oz of the zOo
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
Ah, I just gonna have that option permanently disabled thank you
wOxxOm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2011, 22:03   #549  |  Link
Yellow_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 378
Excellent!, latest version of AVSPmod will give a Video Preview on Linux under Wine, 2.2.0 is the first version to do this, awesome. Don't know what you did but great. :-)

But I'd also like to add a bug report, which started occurring after about version 2.1.0 again it's on Linux with Wine but I'd like to mention it, it's specific to brackets.

I get a crash if I delete a bracket, but only if that bracket is associated with a 'known' function ie highlighted light green like ConvertToRGB(), or LoadPlugin(...), deleting the last bracket causes AVSPmod to crash but it doesn't crash deleting a bracket off an unrecognised command, like FFmpegSource2, or Dither(...) again this is just on Linux under Wine.

On early versions of AVSPmod pre 2.1.0, on Linux with Wine deleting brackets doesn't cause a crash.

I appreciate that trying to bug hunt on Linux + Wine may be considered to be a step too far, but with video preview now working AVSPmod is even more usable on Linux. Thanks for the continued advances being made.

Last edited by Yellow_; 3rd July 2011 at 22:06.
Yellow_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2011, 11:11   #550  |  Link
ANGEL_SU
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellow_ View Post
Excellent!, latest version of AVSPmod will give a Video Preview on Linux under Wine, 2.2.0 is the first version to do this, awesome. Don't know what you did but great. :-)...
A mere coincidence. I know nothing about Wine.
ANGEL_SU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2011, 17:05   #551  |  Link
niiyan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 88
translation.py causes crash since v2.2.0

I tried to use AvsPmod v2.2.0 with Japanese translation.py, but it failed to start.

Error log (avsp_error_log.txt) says:

Quote:
[Mon Jul 04 23:29:04 2011]
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "run.py", line 6, in <module>
File "AvsP.pyo", line 13791, in main
File "wx\_core.pyo", line 7981, in __init__
File "wx\_core.pyo", line 7555, in _BootstrapApp
File "AvsP.pyo", line 13781, in OnInit
File "AvsP.pyo", line 4467, in __init__
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'GetSubMenu'
I don't know what this error means. But I happend to remove Japanese translations from those two lines below, then AvsPmod runs normally.

Code:
    "Zoom" : u"ズーム",
    "&Zoom" : u"ズーム(&Z)",
Even if those lines have non-Japanese characters except for "Zoom", AvsPmod also crashes. "Zoom" is OK, but "zoom" causes crash.
niiyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2011, 17:11   #552  |  Link
Zarxrax
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,169
Niiyan: The translation files have not been updated at all for Avspmod. They are still the old translations from Avsp. Because some menu items have changed, maybe this causes the problem.
Someone will probably need to update them in order to be fully compatible.
Zarxrax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2011, 17:36   #553  |  Link
niiyan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 88
@Zarxrax
Thank you for your reply.

I didn't used old Japanese translation.py. I used translation.py generated by AvsPmod v2.2.0. Even if I translated only the "Zoom" lines I mentioned before, AvsPmod still crashed.
niiyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2011, 17:55   #554  |  Link
ANGEL_SU
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 109
@niiyan
My bad. It is actually a bug in AvsPmod v2.2.0. Thanks for your report.

P.S.
If you have a zip tool, please update lib/library.zip with this file to see if the problem solved.
e.g. put the file together with library.zip and run zip.exe like:
zip.exe -u library.zip AvsP.pyo

Last edited by ANGEL_SU; 5th July 2011 at 14:41.
ANGEL_SU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2011, 14:55   #555  |  Link
niiyan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 88
@ANGEL_SU
That file solved the problem.
Thanks!
niiyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2011, 11:35   #556  |  Link
ANGEL_SU
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by wOxxOm View Post
might be handy if the info is kept after pressing pane switch hotkey / typing - probably just add Line/Col at the start of custom statuses and make this combined statusbar shown permanently...
I changed to show Line/Col at the right end part of status bar. So, the pixel info should be kept there while typing.


Quote:
Originally Posted by SubJunk View Post
Seems like maybe this update changed the preview caching, it seems like the preview pane gets cached after the second time now instead of the first, e.g. I preview one tab, go to another one, then go back to the first one and it reloads, but after that second load it doesn't do it again.
Yes, this is a new bug in version 2.2.0. Fixed.


Quote:
Originally Posted by wOxxOm View Post
definition importer also fails at parsing dither.avsi...
Fixed (2011-07-12).


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
-avspmod still has a very unstable performing when taking out plugins. It just doesn't want to launch with next message:
Code:
[Sun Jul 10 14:38:23 2011]
Traceback (most recent call last):
  ...
  File "F:\AvsPmod\src\AvsP.py", line 4857, in defineFilterInfo
TypeError: 'set' object does not support item deletion
Fixed (2011-07-12).


Quote:
Originally Posted by wOxxOm View Post
a small folding glitch...
Fixed (2011-07-25).


Quote:
Originally Posted by ganymede View Post
...My avs plugins folder was empty, and that was causing AvsPmod to crash...
Fixed (2011-08-19).


Quote:
Originally Posted by wOxxOm View Post
... syntax highlighting is causing 0.5s delays when typing inside "quotes" or blockcommenting via Ctrl-Q, the avs-script has about 100 lines.
Fixed (2011-11-07) if the problem is due to 'Incomplete string' style.


Quote:
Originally Posted by jmac698 View Post
I updated the library, I turned off incomplete string, the typing is still very slow.
Repeatedly calling the folding code is the reason. Fixed(2011-11-07).


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
...
-when you are frame skipping pixel data dissapear until you move the cursor again

-when you open a second instance of avspmod, "a crash is detected" message appears (and autoloads last session if you have that option on)

-the 10th tab doesn't want to open when I press 0
...
-Option to save image as "name of source"(+framenumber)
Fixed. (2011-11-15)


2011-11-22: In previous beta version, when you switch tabs or skip frames, AvsPmod will show pixel data if cursor is already inside the preview window. But the color is usually wrong unless you move the cursor again. Fixed.

2011-12-15: Fix a bug in the macro's function - GetTextEntry(). See this post.

If anybody would try the latest code, you can use a zip tool to update lib/library.zip with this file (Avsp.pyo 2011-12-15). If you get an error message "Translation file update failed" on every start up , please also update lib/library.zip with this file (__translation_new.pyo 2011-12-15).

Last edited by ANGEL_SU; 15th December 2011 at 02:51.
ANGEL_SU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2011, 13:10   #557  |  Link
wOxxOm
Oz of the zOo
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
a handy macro for 2.2+ to shift bookmarks by a given +/- number of frames
Code:
try:
    shift=int(avsp.GetTextEntry("Shift bookmarks by # frames"))
    try:
        bookmarks=[(b+shift, t) for b,t in avsp.GetBookmarkList( title=True )]
    except TypeError:
        bookmarks=[(b+shift) for b in avsp.GetBookmarkList()]
    avsp.GetWindow().DeleteAllFrameBookmarks()
    avsp.SetBookmark( bookmarks )
except:
    pass

Last edited by wOxxOm; 10th July 2011 at 13:16.
wOxxOm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2011, 03:17   #558  |  Link
Mounir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 714
I get an error whenever i don't save a script (save as) and use the same video in two different scripts (not sure it's related), one with no filter in it, the second a bit more complex (with fft3dfilter mainly) but not so much.
Then when i go from one tab to the other it's crashing 9 times out of 10.

Please fix this bug, it's really annoying.
Mounir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2011, 09:01   #559  |  Link
Mounir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 714
Another problem today .I have reinstalled XP it seems the filters won't auto load despite the fact i have them in the plugins folder, what could be the reason ?
Mounir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2011, 09:33   #560  |  Link
wOxxOm
Oz of the zOo
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
@Mounir: avisynth plugin autoload
wOxxOm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.