Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th April 2011, 14:55   #1221  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,915
You can safely switch the sdk to 7.0 (i think its called v100 or something).

Also, use the bundled sh files to build FFmpeg, they create and copy all the required lib and dll files.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 15:14   #1222  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
Yea, I've got 7.1 installed now. I had 6.0a or something installed from before. LOL!

Yup, using those. Just didn't have lib.exe and link.exe exposed. I don't get how your build.bat file works, though. In msys, the call to the vc env vars bat doesn't work, and in regular windows cmd line sh isn't exposed. How'd you pull off that bit of magic?
__________________
HTPC1:W10 Creator Edition, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite SC-65, Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 15:27   #1223  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,915
Simply add the mingw base bin path to the global path, or add it into the VS script that sets the env up, so it knows where sh is.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 15:29   #1224  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
Yup. I just figured that out. It's been running for a few minutes now. We'll see if this goes any better! Thanks for your help. Sorry to be such a newbie on this. I haven't done C++ dev in a while and I was never all that good with mingw/msys. Add this GIT stuff in and woa man. I think I got the hang of it now though. Working through these issues is what helps me learn the env.
__________________
HTPC1:W10 Creator Edition, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite SC-65, Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 15:34   #1225  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
OH man! It seemed to build! Using your build.bat that I heavily modified. LOL! (I removed the 64 bit stuff for the moment and added a path statement in there for the mingw/msys stuff.) 3 successful. WOO HOO! At the very least now I can pull the latest code from GIT and build my own. So, again, thanks for the help!!
__________________
HTPC1:W10 Creator Edition, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite SC-65, Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 16:20   #1226  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,915
The build.bat is just a convenience tool for building releases anyway. Once you have FFmpeg build, you can aswell just build frolm within the dev environment.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 16:32   #1227  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
Yea, that's fine. I just wanted to make sure I can build everything from scratch if needs be. I got it all sorted out now. I should get MPC-HC compiling next. I'd like to be able to build all the OSS that I use for MKV playback. Or at least some of it. Maybe even contribute once in a while once I get more familiar with the code.
__________________
HTPC1:W10 Creator Edition, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite SC-65, Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 16:51   #1228  |  Link
BullMoose
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
this may seem like going backwards a little but it is a bit of a challenge for me.

While I have LAVsplitter.ax installed I cannot play mpeg1 files all applications. (PowerPoint and a few others) but it does allow me to play all sorts of more modern files that I cannot play without it.

Is there a way to disable LAVfilters for mpeg1 only?

This is apparently a Windows media Foundation issue. can any point me to any tools or registry keys to look at to adjust the behavior?

Thanks

Last edited by BullMoose; 4th April 2011 at 20:26.
BullMoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 17:57   #1229  |  Link
Kaotech
Registered User
 
Kaotech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France
Posts: 54
I've a bug, when i change audio the vidéo block.

There is a keyboard command to change audio ? If i tape "a", the audio don't change with MPC.

Thank you for your help
Kaotech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 22:49   #1230  |  Link
Thunderbolt8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,149
is there actually compability to directvobsub? when I deinstalled haali and installed LAV splitter, directvobsub didnt get loaded any more. would it be possible to add this?
Thunderbolt8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2011, 23:43   #1231  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
There. That was a productive day. I have MPC-HC and LAV Filters building now. WOO HOO! Now I just need to keep them all up to date and build them every few days and I can finally have my own personal distribution. Thanks for helping me set this up today!
__________________
HTPC1:W10 Creator Edition, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite SC-65, Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2011, 03:53   #1232  |  Link
nightfly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 91
Good Work!

I have to say I am impressed by the lav splitter. I have this sample of Avatar I created from a BD iso as a test clip that has always proven difficulty for the mpc gabast splitter. With gabast, I would always have trouble with lip sync.

With lav, no issues. I am able to seek around with perfect lip sync.

Does the "forced subtitles only" option only truly display forced subtitles from a subtitle track or will only play forced sub tracks?

So I am lav-convert now and will be setting up a dev envr up to also test the latest with.

Can't wait for those BD features!
__________________
nvidia gts 450 (270.61), Asus P7H55-M Pro MB, Denon 988 AVR
MPC-HC v.3456: filters: LAV Audio/CUVID/Splitter .35, MadVR .73
nightfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2011, 05:02   #1233  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
This rocks. I'm using my newly built lavf splitter to play an index.bdmv. playing perfectly! Thanks for all your work, Nev! Truly appreciated.
__________________
HTPC1:W10 Creator Edition, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite SC-65, Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2011, 05:06   #1234  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
P.s. hey Nev....mpls file playback works!! You so rock!
__________________
HTPC1:W10 Creator Edition, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite SC-65, Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2011, 05:39   #1235  |  Link
CruNcher
Registered User
 
CruNcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,950
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?3xjrymbaigi9mpl <- No Audio and Crash when entering Lav Audio Status display
__________________
all my compares are riddles so please try to decipher them yourselves :)

It is about Time

Join the Revolution NOW before it is to Late !

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168004
CruNcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2011, 06:40   #1236  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderbolt8 View Post
is there actually compability to directvobsub? when I deinstalled haali and installed LAV splitter, directvobsub didnt get loaded any more. would it be possible to add this?
Its not the splitters job to load any components into the graph. You should convince your player to do so. In MPC-HC for example, i would just add DirectVobSub to the external filter list, and set it to preferred - that would make it always load.
Maybe someone else can comment on how to do it with your player of choice.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nightfly View Post
Does the "forced subtitles only" option only truly display forced subtitles from a subtitle track or will only play forced sub tracks?
Its meant to select tracks that are marked forced, it cannot split one track that contains both normal and forced subs - the subtitle renderer needs to do that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaotech View Post
There is a keyboard command to change audio ? If i tape "a", the audio don't change with MPC.
This isn't a LAV Splitter bug. MPC-HC is limited to only do it with filters that it knows. I'll add it to the list later.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
.mpls file playback works!
Yes, yes it does. Was really easy to get working, too.

I was thinking about running some more tests, and then releasing 0.20, keeping in-player title changes for 0.21. Its already the same BD feature set as the MPC-HC MPEG Splitter, so, yeah.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders

Last edited by nevcairiel; 5th April 2011 at 08:28.
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2011, 09:15   #1237  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post
This isn't a LAV Splitter bug. MPC-HC is limited to only do it with filters that it knows. I'll add it to the list later.
Fixed in MPC-HC r3012

I didn't actually test it, but it should work now. You should be able to use the shortcuts to switch between audio and sub tracks.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2011, 11:30   #1238  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,667
External subs should already work with DirectVobSub. Embedded subtitles requires LAV Splitter to be on a known list of compatible splitters inside the DirectVobSub code. I will commit a patch for it to MPC-HC

Haali splitter has a workaround to forcefully load DirectVobSub. That was added because WMP will sometimes not load any intermediate filters into the graph on its own.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2011, 12:00   #1239  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevcairiel View Post

Yes, yes it does. Was really easy to get working, too.

I was thinking about running some more tests, and then releasing 0.20, keeping in-player title changes for 0.21. Its already the same BD feature set as the MPC-HC MPEG Splitter, so, yeah.
I was quite surprised to say the least. I was messing around with my wife's glee bd's and figured i'd try it and see what'd happen. It works great with one minor issue. It seems to default to the first sub track when playing an mpls. Not sure if that's a setting in mpc-hc that I have set wrong or if it's the splitter doing it? In any case nice job on that!
__________________
HTPC1:W10 Creator Edition, I7 3770k, GTX 1060, Pioneer Elite SC-65, Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2011, 12:08   #1240  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,122
@nevcairiel
Maybe after releasing 0.20 can we expect a MPC-HC LAV branch or even better: LAV splitter and audio added as options to the existing splitters and audio ?
__________________
Windows 10 x64 CU, HD7790 Crimson 17.6.2, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
decoders, directshow, filters, splitter

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.