Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th June 2010, 12:22   #21  |  Link
kenguru2005
FinalCut´ter
 
kenguru2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tübingen, Germany
Posts: 152
Mac version under 10.6.4 not working. Crashes with start.

Dyld Error Message:
Library not loaded: QtGui.framework/Versions/4/QtGui
Referenced from: /Applications/Encoder/ps3muxer.app/Contents/MacOS/ps3muxer
Reason: image not found
kenguru2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2010, 15:34   #22  |  Link
clark15b
Registered User
 
clark15b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 61
kenguru2005
Thanks, i included a Qt Framework into package.

Now it`s working.
__________________
tsdemuxer|PS3Muxer
clark15b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2010, 15:47   #23  |  Link
kenguru2005
FinalCut´ter
 
kenguru2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tübingen, Germany
Posts: 152
I thank YOU.
kenguru2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2010, 03:22   #24  |  Link
musictrivianut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
First, great program. I've been using it like made the last few days.

I don't know if you are still developing or even taking requests, but an option to delete the input file, assuming the conversion completes successfully, would be a big plus.

And if not, I thank you anyhow for making this available to all of us.
musictrivianut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2010, 06:43   #25  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
@clark15b

I'm probably overlooking something but, would you please explain what your GUI/program is capable of that cannot be directly accomplished by just tsMuxeR/GUI?

Thank you.
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2010, 12:04   #26  |  Link
musictrivianut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
@clark15b

I'm probably overlooking something but, would you please explain what your GUI/program is capable of that cannot be directly accomplished by just tsMuxeR/GUI?

Thank you.
Batch processing. tsMuxeR doesn't do that, at least, not that I have found. There may be other things, but that's the big one for me right now.
musictrivianut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2010, 20:52   #27  |  Link
dr9553
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
DTS to AC3 fail

I get an error from ffmpeg whenever i try to use ps3muxer to convert the dts audio to ac3

Extracting track 2 with the CodecID 'A_DTS' to the file '/var/folders/Dm/DmnTQlSXEhWpnmslTUljdU+++TI/-Tmp-/Movie_track_2.dts'. Container format: Digital Theater System (DTS)
OK
Encoding audio track 2 to AC3 (approximately 10-20 min for 8Gb movie)...
%path%/ffmpeg -y -v 0 -i /var/folders/Dm/DmnTQlSXEhWpnmslTUljdU+++TI/-Tmp-/Movie_track_2.dts -ab 384k /var/folders/Dm/DmnTQlSXEhWpnmslTUljdU+++TI/-Tmp-/Movie_track_2_encoded.ac3

FFmpeg version CVS, Copyright (c) 2000-2004 Fabrice Bellard
Mac OSX universal build for ffmpegX
configuration: --enable-memalign-hack --enable-mp3lame --enable-gpl --disable-vhook --disable-ffplay --disable-ffserver --enable-a52 --enable-xvid --enable-faac --enable-faad --enable-amr_nb --enable-amr_wb --enable-pthreads --enable-x264
libavutil version: 49.0.0
libavcodec version: 51.9.0
libavformat version: 50.4.0
built on Apr 15 2006 04:58:19, gcc: 4.0.1 (Apple Computer, Inc. build 5250)
Stream mapping:
Stream #0.0 -> #0.0
Error while opening codec for output stream #0.0 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height
FAIL (1)
Total time: 274 sec

It extracts the file fine but cant convert it for some reason.
Any ideas?
dr9553 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2010, 09:40   #28  |  Link
grancuco
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
@dr9553:
I wanted to answer sooner but had to wait 5 days before I could post after signing up.

Anyway I got the same error and solved it by replacing the provided ffmpeg with the newer version from mac ports.
1. sudo port install ffmpeg (providing you've got mac ports installed)
2. open package contents of ps3muxer (/Applications/Ps3Muxer -> Open Package Contents)
3. replace ffmpeg in the ps3muxer package (Contents/MacOS/) with the one from /opt/local/bin

And now you're ready to go!

Good luck!
grancuco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 15:59   #29  |  Link
clark15b
Registered User
 
clark15b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by musictrivianut View Post
First, great program. I've been using it like made the last few days.

I don't know if you are still developing or even taking requests, but an option to delete the input file, assuming the conversion completes successfully, would be a big plus.

And if not, I thank you anyhow for making this available to all of us.
'remove_tmp_files=false' in ps3muxer.cfg
__________________
tsdemuxer|PS3Muxer
clark15b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 16:03   #30  |  Link
clark15b
Registered User
 
clark15b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
@clark15b

I'm probably overlooking something but, would you please explain what your GUI/program is capable of that cannot be directly accomplished by just tsMuxeR/GUI?

Thank you.
- transcoding audio to AC3 if need;
- detection fps;
- detection audio delay.
- batch processing.
__________________
tsdemuxer|PS3Muxer
clark15b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 16:04   #31  |  Link
clark15b
Registered User
 
clark15b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by grancuco View Post
@dr9553:
I wanted to answer sooner but had to wait 5 days before I could post after signing up.

Anyway I got the same error and solved it by replacing the provided ffmpeg with the newer version from mac ports.
1. sudo port install ffmpeg (providing you've got mac ports installed)
2. open package contents of ps3muxer (/Applications/Ps3Muxer -> Open Package Contents)
3. replace ffmpeg in the ps3muxer package (Contents/MacOS/) with the one from /opt/local/bin

And now you're ready to go!

Good luck!
Thank you!
__________________
tsdemuxer|PS3Muxer
clark15b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2010, 16:11   #32  |  Link
clark15b
Registered User
 
clark15b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 61
My new mini-project: http://ps3muxer.org/pshare.html

PlayStation3 as Set-top box for watching multicast IPTV (udpxy for multicasting needed).

PShare mipsel build for DD-WRT/OpenWRT soon here: http://code.google.com/p/tsdemuxer/downloads/list (some bugs still).
__________________
tsdemuxer|PS3Muxer
clark15b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2010, 10:25   #33  |  Link
clark15b
Registered User
 
clark15b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 61
pshare 0.0.1 sources: http://tsdemuxer.googlecode.com/file...0.1_src.tar.gz
pshare 0.0.1 mipsel build for DD-WRT: http://tsdemuxer.googlecode.com/file...0.1_mipsel.ipk
pshare 0.0.1 Ubuntu 10.04 IA-32: http://tsdemuxer.googlecode.com/file...untu1_i386.deb

Homepage: http://ps3muxer.org/pshare.html
Downloads: http://code.google.com/p/tsdemuxer/downloads/list
SVN: 'svn co https://tsdemuxer.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/pshare'
__________________
tsdemuxer|PS3Muxer

Last edited by clark15b; 22nd October 2010 at 13:03.
clark15b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2010, 19:11   #34  |  Link
dr9553
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by grancuco View Post
@dr9553:
I wanted to answer sooner but had to wait 5 days before I could post after signing up.

Anyway I got the same error and solved it by replacing the provided ffmpeg with the newer version from mac ports.
1. sudo port install ffmpeg (providing you've got mac ports installed)
2. open package contents of ps3muxer (/Applications/Ps3Muxer -> Open Package Contents)
3. replace ffmpeg in the ps3muxer package (Contents/MacOS/) with the one from /opt/local/bin

And now you're ready to go!

Good luck!
Thanks! worked perfect! one less step in my mkv to m2ts process... now if the ps3 just supported mkv it would be a 0 step process
dr9553 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2010, 13:13   #35  |  Link
provolino
Registered User
 
provolino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 20
Hi Clark and thanks for your great tool

Anyway PS3muxer is not able to convert mkv files created with latest version of MKVToolnix giving error "Matroska parse error: invalid H264 NAL unit size. NAL unit truncated".

Take a look here:
http://www.bunkus.org/videotools/mkv...al_compression

It seems to be a missing feature of tsmuxer, I don't know if you can replace it inside your tool.
provolino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2010, 20:04   #36  |  Link
provolino
Registered User
 
provolino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 20
I did more investigation about the issue:

if I remux the non-working MKV with MKVToolnix 4.0.0 then your tool is able to handle it correctly and m2ts conversion works fine

this is because the "header removal compression" feature has been included in MKVToolnix 4.1.0

the best way to fix all that is to have an update from tsmuxer developers, in the meanwhile you could add a "remux with 4.0.0" step in your GUI before m2ts conversion (it just takes a few minutes)

BTW I want to thank you again for PS3Muxer, it's the only ps3 conversion tool that give me no troubles with audio/video sync
provolino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2010, 09:42   #37  |  Link
clark15b
Registered User
 
clark15b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 61
provolino
Thanks, but i can't find "remux with 4.0.0" in tsMuxeR GUI.
What option is added by the tsMuxeR GUI if enabled "remux with 4.0.0"?
__________________
tsdemuxer|PS3Muxer
clark15b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2010, 07:52   #38  |  Link
bloom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Hi there,

I have a new MACBook (1 month old) and have Snow Leopard 10.6.4 version running to have MKV format movies to run on PS3.
I have tried various frame rates but am struggling.
I only get audio after conversion and None video. completely blank (black screen).
I am a beginner so I would really appreciate some details steps in getting me going.

Thanks alot.


below is a copy of what is going on in the muxer window



Muxing to MPEG2-TS stream (approximately 5 min for 8Gb movie)...
MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --vbr --vbv-len=500
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "/the test movie.mkv", insertSEI, contSPS, track=1, lang=und, fps=23.976
A_AC3, "/the test movie.mkv", track=2, lang=eng

%path%/tsMuxeR /var/folders/l0/l01DlhUdFQ8STeOjTi-Pv++++TI/-Tmp-/the test movie.meta //the test movie.m2ts

SmartLabs tsMuxeR. Version 1.10.6 http://www.smlabs.net
Decoding H264 stream (track 1): Profile: High@5.1 Resolution: 1920:1080p Frame rate: 23.976
H.264 stream does not contain fps field. Muxing fps=23.976
H264 bitstream changed: insert nal unit delimiters
H264 bitstream changed: insert pict timing and buffering period SEI units
Decoding AC3 stream (track 2): Bitrate: 448Kbps Sample Rate: 48KHz Channels: 6
B-pyramid level 1 detected. Shift DTS to 2 frames
H264 bitstream changed: insert SPS/PPS units
Processed 76739 video frames
Mux successful complete.
Muxing time: 3 min 14 sec
OK
bloom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2010, 13:37   #39  |  Link
clark15b
Registered User
 
clark15b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 61
bloom
Full HD movie must have ReFrames<=5 or black screen on PS3
__________________
tsdemuxer|PS3Muxer
clark15b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2010, 23:28   #40  |  Link
jethro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 97
Is it possible to add subtitles support?
jethro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.