Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th September 2010, 18:57   #14601  |  Link
Superb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 364
Probably some regression in the internal (software) MPEG-2 decoder. Try uploading a small sample for the developers.
Why don't you enable the internal DXVA MPEG-2 decoder? Your card supports MPEG-2 decoding.

Btw, does this issue occurs w/ both MS2010 and MS2007 compilations? Test it.
Superb is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 19:14   #14602  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,585
update code for QT PCM:
cleaned and optimized;
added support for 'in24', 'fl64' and 8-bit 'sowt';
small corrections in MP4Splitter.

QT_PCM.patch - http://www.mediafire.com/?a93i8u7itou5d7i
mpc-hc_x86_QT_PCM_patch.7z - http://www.mediafire.com/?2yp53bq5pi3u44a
v0lt is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 19:25   #14603  |  Link
DMD
Registered User
 
DMD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superb View Post
+1.

Could be a wonderful upgrade for the next official version. (keeps the clean look, but looks much better)
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...60#post1431460
Is very nice, but where you can download this skin?

I did not find the download link.

Thanks
DMD is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 19:36   #14604  |  Link
hoborg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 454
Quote:
Originally Posted by v0lt View Post
update code for QT PCM:
cleaned and optimized;
added support for 'in24', 'fl64' and 8-bit 'sowt';
small corrections in MP4Splitter.

QT_PCM.patch - http://www.mediafire.com/?a93i8u7itou5d7i
mpc-hc_x86_QT_PCM_patch.7z - http://www.mediafire.com/?2yp53bq5pi3u44a
Thanks. Hope it will be integrated soon, so we can say good bay to Medialook quicktime source filter + QT framework
__________________
Working machine: Win10x64 + Intel Skull Canyon
My HTPC.

How to start with Bitcoin
hoborg is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 19:45   #14605  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,585
hoborg
More should be done processing the atom 'enda'. Then it will be full support 'in24/32', 'fl32/64'.
v0lt is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 19:46   #14606  |  Link
alex_3d42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by XPC View Post
Check the scan parameters, they could be different depending on your area. And make sure the antena and the tunner are working properly.

We need to know as well list of filters you get (right click filters).
Here is my filters used in DVT-T mode :

alex_3d42 is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 20:01   #14607  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMD View Post
Is very nice, but where you can download this skin?

I did not find the download link.

Thanks
Yea that's the point. It's a mockup of what it COULD look like.
__________________
HTPC: Windows 10, I9 9900k, RTX 2070 Founder's Edition, Pioneer Elite VSX-LX303, LG C8 65" OLED
SamuriHL is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 20:02   #14608  |  Link
laxu
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Has anyone else had this issue? When watching a video with subtitles (embedded or external), if you're using digital audio the sound seems to clip from time to time. Turning subtitles off fixes it instantly. By comparison using ffdshow for subtitles works fine. Analog audio works fine too. This seems to happen both with my Echo AudioFire4 as well as Realtek ALC888.
laxu is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 20:08   #14609  |  Link
HCuser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superb View Post
Probably some regression in the internal (software) MPEG-2 decoder. Try uploading a small sample for the developers.
Why don't you enable the internal DXVA MPEG-2 decoder? Your card supports MPEG-2 decoding.

Btw, does this issue occurs w/ both MS2010 and MS2007 compilations? Test it.
Here is a sample. But I must say that I have this trouble with all DVD and with both MSVC 2010 and 2008.

http://www.mediafire.com/?7smvyqf6w21iu44

I don't know how to enable DXVA. Can I enable it in the internal filters panel?

HCuser is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 20:14   #14610  |  Link
DMD
Registered User
 
DMD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
Yea that's the point. It's a mockup of what it COULD look like.
Meanwhile, I'm happy background

DMD is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 20:22   #14611  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by HCuser View Post
Here is a sample. But I must say that I have this trouble with all DVD and with both MSVC 2010 and 2008.

http://www.mediafire.com/?7smvyqf6w21iu44

I don't know how to enable DXVA. Can I enable it in the internal filters panel?

First reset MPC-HC's settings then follow the Troubleshooting Guidelines
If you have two MPC-HC versions on your system try using separate ini files
__________________
Windows 10 19042.508 x64, HD7790 Adrenalin 2020 Edition 20.9.1, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4
Mercury_22 is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 20:55   #14612  |  Link
HCuser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
First reset MPC-HC's settings then follow the Troubleshooting Guidelines
If you have two MPC-HC versions on your system try using separate ini files
Thank you, I did it and it worked, but problems with the bottom of the picture reappears again.

I found the bug: it's the shaders with DVD playback.
This is how to reproduce it:

-Launch DVD
-Select a shader (for example sharpen complex 2)
-Exit (close MPC)
-Launch the DVD again and the picture will be streched at the bottom
-remove the shader and the picture is ok

I hope it helps.

PS: it seems i can't activate DXVA for DVD playback. I tried everything i found in the troubleshooting.
HCuser is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 22:57   #14613  |  Link
Alexander01
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
At least for ATI when you enable 24p in HDTV you'll have 23.976 (in windows monitor's settings you'll see a 23 Hertz option) in MPC-HC use Ctrl+j and you'll see you have 23.976
This is what I was looking for! Finally solved my issue because I can use 23hz now. It's strange that I need to apply 1080p/24 in Catalyst before I can use the 23hz option in Windows.

Anyway, The file is playing smooth now without using ReClock. I'm still a bit confused how this is possible because the movie is 23.976 fps and the refresh rate 23hz, so it's not 1:1.

Another problem I have is with the 10-bit output and D3D fullscreen. I want to have a true 10-bit output (which is only possible with D3D fullscreen), but sometimes it gives me a black screen. Is this a bug in ATI Catalyst 10.8 or something with MPC-HC 1.4.2511.0?

Also, should I tick 'Force 10-bit RGB input' and 'Full Floating Point Processing'?
Alexander01 is offline  
Old 10th September 2010, 23:05   #14614  |  Link
noee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 530
Quote:
Anyway, The file is playing smooth now without using ReClock. I'm still a bit confused how this is possible because the movie is 23.976 fps and the refresh rate 23hz, so it's not 1:1.
What does it say for Refresh when you hit Ctrl+J. It's not 23.000, it's probably really close to 23.976Hz. Also, don't be alarmed when you go back into CCC and it shows 24Hz. There is a bug in CCC (at least the version I'm using, 10.3).
noee is offline  
Old 11th September 2010, 07:21   #14615  |  Link
Ryo94
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 174
I've problems playing some x264 movies (basically get artifacts everywhere) with v1.4.2499

It happen only with certain mkv files
I'm using internal filters
These files play fine in v1.3.1249

Sample (7.5MB)
Code:
http://www.multiupload.com/DSWJD4WVI8
Thanks in advance for any help.
Ryo94 is offline  
Old 11th September 2010, 07:54   #14616  |  Link
Underground78
Registered User
 
Underground78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: France
Posts: 567
@Ryo94 : It works for me using internal decoder. Can you check if DXVA is used ?
Underground78 is offline  
Old 11th September 2010, 08:05   #14617  |  Link
Ryo94
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 174
Yes, DXVA is used.
Ryo94 is offline  
Old 11th September 2010, 08:08   #14618  |  Link
Underground78
Registered User
 
Underground78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: France
Posts: 567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryo94 View Post
Yes, DXVA is used.
Which card do you have ? DXVA is not used here and if I force using it I have artifacts ... Can you check the internal decoder configuration to see if compatibility check for DXVA is set to "full check" ?
Underground78 is offline  
Old 11th September 2010, 08:11   #14619  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 10,163
My NVIDIA GTX 260 plays that sample without artifacts using DXVA just fine, with all checks enabled too. Its just a L4.1 Ref10, nothing too extreme.
With an ATI card, it may be completly broken, though. Their DXVA sometimes just craps out.
__________________
LAV Filters - open source ffmpeg based media splitter and decoders

Last edited by nevcairiel; 11th September 2010 at 08:15.
nevcairiel is offline  
Old 11th September 2010, 08:17   #14620  |  Link
Mercury_22
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexander01 View Post
This is what I was looking for! Finally solved my issue because I can use 23hz now. It's strange that I need to apply 1080p/24 in Catalyst before I can use the 23hz option in Windows.

Anyway, The file is playing smooth now without using ReClock. I'm still a bit confused how this is possible because the movie is 23.976 fps and the refresh rate 23hz, so it's not 1:1.

Another problem I have is with the 10-bit output and D3D fullscreen. I want to have a true 10-bit output (which is only possible with D3D fullscreen), but sometimes it gives me a black screen. Is this a bug in ATI Catalyst 10.8 or something with MPC-HC 1.4.2511.0?

Also, should I tick 'Force 10-bit RGB input' and 'Full Floating Point Processing'?
The black screen it's caused by all ATI drivers after 10.5a (but just for some cards it seems?!)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
For ATI users interested in the 10-bit RGB : last working Catalyst = no black screen when enable 10-bit RGB Input is 10.5a

Please report this to http://www.amdsurveys.com/se.ashx?s=5A1E27D27E29B0E3 maybe if more people will report the problem they will fix it
As for the 10-bit ... I know this thread it's big but please read a few pages back (maybe tetsuo will finally start a new one with the Troubleshooting Guidelines on the first page )

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercury_22 View Post
...
From my tests when trying to get the full 10-bit RGB by enabling "Force 10-bit RGB Input" for Surface A2R10G10B10 + "10-bit RGB Output" for Backbuffer A2R10G10B10 + "D3D Full screen Mode" for Display A2R10G10B10
when I enable "Force 10-bit RGB Input" for Surface A2R10G10B10 I get
1. with a DXVA decoder a black screen
2. with a NON-DXVA decoder those "burned" colors

And since rev 1826
Quote:
Revision 1826 - Directory Listing
Modified Sun May 2 01:20:06 2010 UTC (4 months, 1 week ago) by kinddragon

DX7 presenters splitter to several files
Improved Reset() handling (ticket #12)
there is no more Display A2R10G10B10


Last working versions (that I can test) are catalyst 10.5a (for the black screen or "burned" colors) and rev Revision 1824 for Display A2R10G10B10
__________________
Windows 10 19042.508 x64, HD7790 Adrenalin 2020 Edition 20.9.1, HDMI Full RGB 4:4:4

Last edited by Mercury_22; 11th September 2010 at 08:27.
Mercury_22 is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
dxva, h264, home cinema, media player classic, mpc-hc

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.