Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th June 2010, 00:38   #201  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
atm. x264 defines --tune animation like this:
Quote:
- animation (psy tuning):
--bframes {+2} --deblock 1:1
--psy-rd 0.4:<unset> --aq-strength 0.6
--ref {Double if >1 else 1}
source: x264 --fullhelp
-> you if you apply this multiple times b-frames and ref will increase
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 01:40   #202  |  Link
ckmox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 136
@Selur

ah ok thanks so its really the behavior of x264
ckmox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 06:06   #203  |  Link
VincAlastor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Berlin
Posts: 137
selur, yesterday i have tested your well designed gui. everything works great. the m2ts output feature is very nice. i don't know how, but could you make it possible to load .avs files with dgmultisource filter, please? furthermore a video preview function for "user friendly" definition of x264 zones were be great too (like staxrip's zone features).
and if somebody could upload a hybrid 64bit hybrid tools folder i will be happy, than i can't find ffmpeg x64 (http://ffmpeg.arrozcru.org/autobuilds/) and the right x64 .exe/.dll files from other tools. so than thank you selur

Last edited by VincAlastor; 15th June 2010 at 07:26.
VincAlastor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 07:43   #204  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
Problem with a 64bit package for Windows is:
1. there's a bug in ffmpeg that hasn't been fixed (see: http://roundup.ffmpeg.org/issue1889) and prevents people form building 64bit ffmpeg builds
2. I have never seen a 64bit mencoder build for windows
and x64 versions for anything other than mencoder/mplayer, ffmpeg and x264 are really not that interesting since all the other tools don't really benefit speed wise from going 64bit

About extended Avisynth Support:
There are three reasons why I haven't added support for DGMultiSource and Avisynth script generation in general.
1. Hybrid is ment to run on Windows and Linux and there's no native stable running Avisynth version for Linux (and I don't like wine).
2. Last time I checked DGMultiSource wasn't free to use. (+ needs wine to run on linux + ffmpeg and mencoder can't be used as input)
3. I got no NVIDA graphiccard atm. (ordered one but it will at least take another week to arrive here )

About the preview:
Problem there is I haven't found a way to properly use mplayer.exe for frame accurate positioning, especially going back a frame causes problems and the fact that mplayer changed the position output it gives through the command line when it seeks. I would probably have to write my own media player based on the libaries mplayer uses to get a better grip on this.
+ I haven't found a good crossplatform alternative for mplayer for the preview. (thought about a gstreamer based solution, but that also would require something like mplayer or ffmpeg in the background to be able to handle all the formats)


=> I'm happy you like Hybrid, but it seems like none of your wishes are probably fulfilled in the near future.
(but they are on my 'would be nice to have as a feature'-list, especially the preview thing since it would allow more comfortable cropping, cutting and setting chapter points)
Sorry.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 18:18   #205  |  Link
VincAlastor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Berlin
Posts: 137
thank you anyway. selur, do you know how i could integrate tsmuxer in staxrip? i know all of my wishes to hybrid are integrated in megui x64, but on my win 7 x64 system with .net framework 4 megui don't working right, the encodings are significant slower than with staxrip.
VincAlastor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 18:20   #206  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
No clue about staxrip never looked at it's sources. Probably best ask stax76 about adding support for it.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 22:46   #207  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
Hybrid ver.100615

*changed*
- use fractions for framerate for ffmpeg, mencoder, mkvmerge and x264 calls
- clear subtitle queue and subtitle input on source change
- take path of last subtitle input as start

*fixed*
- mkv audio&subtitle set default
- crash when 'Remove' was pressed on an empty subtitle queue
- job list save/load (by using another separator)
- autocrop call: missing " around mplayer path

(you need to enable Misc in the Main-Tab to enable the Misc-Tab)
'Reset Defaults' in Misc-Tab on first start

-> updated links in 1st post
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2010, 16:21   #208  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
Hybrid ver.100616

*changed*
- added border to preview windows (to add a tooltip)

*fixed*
- collision of .mp4 file creation and mkv Default-Track feature

'Reset Defaults' in Config-Tab on first start
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 14:49   #209  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
Hybrid ver.100623

*added*
- VP8/webm support (using ivfenc atm. will switch to ffmpeg/mencoder once they both support it svn native and I tested it a bit)

*fixed*
- frame rate scaling with mencoder as decoder and outputframerate > deinterlaced framerate
- auto chapter import from dvd sources
- Xvid encoding
- Xvid encoder progress
- close mplayer when Preview windows was closed manually

*changed*
- moved 'global options' to the front in mkvmerge call
- removed unneeded sox calls
- removed '--no-global-tags' and '--no-track-tags' since mkvmerge only imports tracks without tags in it inside Hybrid

*updated*
- windows 32bit package

'Reset Defaults' in Config-Tab on first start

-> updated links in 1st post
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 16:17   #210  |  Link
Riki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 152
Very cool to see VP8 support

A small question is when you put *updated* - windows 32bit package, does that mean the 64bit version is old? I guess I should be grabbing the 32 instead
Riki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 16:23   #211  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
When updating Hybrid (all versions) I sometimes update the 32bit package,...
from the first post:
Quote:
As downloads I will provide the most recent version on it's own (Hybrid -only) and a nearly complete (can't distribute neroaacenc) win32 package.
Since the win32 package normally probably will not include the newest Hybrid version it's adviced to download the newest package, extract it, download the newest 'Hybrid - only' version and extract it in the same folder as the package. (There's no distribution package with an installer for Windows or Linux, since I totally don't have the nerv or time to read up how-to a. create a package for each OS and b. how to maintain it.)
...

Hybrid Win64 package:
A 64bit package for windows would be possible since most of these tools are available as 64bit versions, but I'm not providing one (too much hassle). In general it's not a problem to just replace the 32bit version of one of the tools with it's 64bit conterpart. (I'm developing mainly on 64bit systems, so I replaced most of the 32bit tools)
-> Yes, all 64bit Hybrid versions are old since a new one was released.
Quote:
-> updated links in 1st post
Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 17:02   #212  |  Link
Riki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 152
ahh, I think I understand. So you updated the package. I was thinking you only updated the 32bit .exe file and nothing else.

So I am correct that you also updated the 64bit exe?
Riki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 17:38   #213  |  Link
Riki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 152
Yes, I see my mistake. Sorry for the dumb questions

THanks for updating the package, it saves me time searching for other updates
Riki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2010, 22:48   #214  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
"So I am correct that you also updated the 64bit exe? "
Yup
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2010, 16:04   #215  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
Hybrid ver.100624

*added*
- mkv: option to disable "header compression" (some hardware players need this to be disabled)
- Visual aided cropping via 'Crop view'
(enable 'Enable cropping' and 'Crop view', then press 'Preview' to use it; look at the tooltip of the preview to understand how to use it)

*fixed*
- mkv multiplexing

'Reset Defaults' in Config-Tab on first start

-> updated links in 1st post
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2010, 17:44   #216  |  Link
Riki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 152
This isnt a big deal but when I drop multiple avi files in the input hybrid will crash (using the latest 32bit package). Im also using "custom add all" for the audio. If I only do single avi files it works fine.
Riki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2010, 17:47   #217  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
@Riki: update to the latest binary,... (as far as I remember I fixed that but didn't write it in the changelog )
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2010, 18:29   #218  |  Link
Riki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 152
oh great, works perfect now
Riki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2010, 11:56   #219  |  Link
flebber
Practising Schemer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 791
Selur when Hybrid detects multiple episodes on a dvd, would it be possible to have it "batch" all episodes into queue once settigs applied. Perhaps just incrementing the output in the muxed title or similar.
flebber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2010, 12:39   #220  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,266
"Queue Titles" should do that if you press it,...
(just got my new graphic card a gtx 470)
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.