Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > DVD2AVI / DGIndex

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th June 2010, 21:28   #1581  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by um3k View Post
I am having a frame accuracy problem with DG NV tools when used in conjunction with MultiDecimate.

Here is the script:

Code:
foot = DGMultiSource("L:\8mmTest\8mmNoShut-2010_06_10-15_31_37.dgi").DoubleWeave()
#~ RestoreSuper8Frames(foot)
foot.ConvertToYUY2(interlaced=true)
MultiDecimate(pass=2)
SelectOdd()
FlipHorizontal()
It works fine at first, but after about 80 (decimated) frames, it begins returning the wrong fields. If I seek to another part of the video, it works fine again for a number of frames before reverting to the bad behavior.

Any idea what the problem could be?
I will try to duplicate it. Can you give me the settings you used for MultiDecimate, please?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2010, 22:28   #1582  |  Link
MOS-Marauder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Your full DGI confirms my theory about what is happening. It will be fixed in the next release.

Regarding the audio demuxing, I cannot help without a stream that I can use to duplicate the issue. I am unable to do that with the sample you gave me.
You can duplicate it with the small sample u got from me...
SImply load it into DGindex NV and mark a start point for example at 1/3 and the others shortly before the end.

I dit it @ this Range:

DGAVCIndexFileNV5
C:\Program Files (x86)\megui-Dev-031-1061\tools\dgindexnv\

C:\DVD-HDTV\MOS-NFOGen-HD\tt\01-21_17-35-01_arte HD (ger)_Xenius.ts 99614720

STREAM 1
PKTSIZ 188
VPID 6210
YUVRGB 1
LUMFILT 0 0
CLIP 0 0 0 0
RANGE 31601952 0 67877116 0
AUDIO 184d,184e

SPS 27393899
PPS 27393940
SPS 31601903
PPS 31601944
RPS 31601952
I 31601979



Chris
MOS-Marauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2010, 22:53   #1583  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOS-Marauder View Post
You can duplicate it with the small sample u got from me...
SImply load it into DGindex NV and mark a start point for example at 1/3 and the others shortly before the end.Chris
OK, thank you, those instructions have allowed me to duplicate it. It's bizarre.

Investigating...

Last edited by Guest; 10th June 2010 at 23:07.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2010, 23:28   #1584  |  Link
MOS-Marauder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 134
Hope u find it... it is really weird *G*


Chris
MOS-Marauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2010, 23:48   #1585  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
I've already found and fixed it. The fix will be in the next release.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 00:38   #1586  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by Audionut View Post
A stream for you. Blu-ray source indexed by latest dgdecodenv and encoded by x264 with...bframes=8 , ref=16.
...
Can't see any of the artifacts in the screenshot below while watching with mpc-hc using latest coreavc in cuda mode.
Nvidia told me the cause of this and I made a fix. Level 5.0 allows 16 refs, and so you need 17 decode surfaces, but I had set the max to 16 because D3D mode supports only 16. So I bumped it to 20 for non-D3D mode. Such streams may still break in D3D mode but no-one should need that mode anymore. The fix will be in the next release.

Thought I forgot about this, huh?
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 02:49   #1587  |  Link
Audionut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,254
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
Thought I forgot about this, huh?
Actually, come to think about it, I had forgotten about it, and you asked me if it occurred with with level 4.1 or lower refs, and I can't recall if I replied.

Glad you got a fix coming though. Thanks Don.
__________________
http://www.7-zip.org/

Last edited by Audionut; 11th June 2010 at 02:53.
Audionut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 06:36   #1588  |  Link
MOS-Marauder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
I've already found and fixed it. The fix will be in the next release.
Both Problems ? Wow xD Thx for Your hard work.

Hope the x64 Version is also working that good


Chris
MOS-Marauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 06:52   #1589  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 762
Err.. should x64 works with standard avisynth calls or it's like mix apples wit bananas?

Some filters, unfortunately, are still unavailable in x86.
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 06:56   #1590  |  Link
MOS-Marauder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 134
I guess at the beginning it will be nessesary to use a Wrapper or something like this ....

Chris
MOS-Marauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 07:25   #1591  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Err.. should x64 works with standard avisynth calls or it's like mix apples wit bananas?

Some filters, unfortunately, are still unavailable in x86.
AFAIK, you cannot run 32-bit filters with 64-bit Avisynth.

For the x64 architecture, Avisynth, DGIndexNV, DGDecodeNV, DGMultiDecodeNV, and CUVID Server all will run in x264 mode.

BTW, I have just successfully run DGMultiDecodeNV in x64 mode.

The Win32 and x64 versions of DGDecNV will be functionally identical.

Yes, you will need to be patient as filters are ported to x64.

Last edited by Guest; 11th June 2010 at 07:28.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 08:09   #1592  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
The 64-bit port is now complete. Everything works fine.

Tomorrow I will release build 2011 with the fixes and the 64-bit binaries.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 09:20   #1593  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,312
Nice !!
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 10:13   #1594  |  Link
Audionut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,254
Sweet. Can't wait to test it out.
__________________
http://www.7-zip.org/
Audionut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 10:54   #1595  |  Link
MOS-Marauder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 134
Same here Very sweet !


Chris
MOS-Marauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 14:26   #1596  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Build 2011: Important fixes and 64-bit binaries

* The DGI file format version was bumped to NV6. So remake your projects
and INI files.

* NV12 to RGB code in DGIndexNV was converted to pure C for x64 compatibility.

* The PC/TV Scale option was removed. In the DGIndexNV display, PC scale is always used.
This affects only the display in DGIndexNV, and has no effect on video served by
your scripts.

* The Detected SIMD option was removed as there is now no asm code.

* An autocrop function was added to the cropping dialog.

* Fixed a problem causing spurious audio tracks to be demuxed.

* Fixed a problem with timeline navigation in DGIndexNV for some MKV files.

* Fixed a problem with AVC streams with 16 refs.

* Fixed a problem with sequence headers not being processed in some cases. This could
result in the frame rate not being correctly detected.

* Inlined a lot of the parsing code to improve indexing performance.

* Fixed a problem that caused some scripts to take a long time to be opened.

* Implemented 64-bit binaries (for power users only).

http://neuron2.net/dgdecnv/dgdecnv.html

The changes were extensive, hopefully I didn't break anything. I'm sure you guys will soon let me know if that is the case.

Last edited by Guest; 11th June 2010 at 14:30.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 16:22   #1597  |  Link
simonb1975uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
Am testing now. Will let you know of any bugs.
simonb1975uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 16:47   #1598  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 762
Neuron: what do you use as encoding gui in x64 environment?
__________________
tormento@ircnet
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 17:26   #1599  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Neuron: what do you use as encoding gui in x64 environment?
I don't use GUIs for encoding in any environment.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2010, 18:49   #1600  |  Link
MOS-Marauder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 134
Testing .... btw i use MeGUI ....

Working like a Charm. All Bugs i mentioned gone... I always Start the X64 Cuvid Server and Index with the x64 Version.

Even when using MeGui and the 32bit Decode dll...works fine... also with 32bit Avisynth.


Chris

Last edited by MOS-Marauder; 11th June 2010 at 19:31.
MOS-Marauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.