Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th May 2010, 21:12   #9961  |  Link
heerschop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by aleg View Post
heerschop

Thank you for your additional information.

-
aleg
Let me know if you get it to work.
I am using arcsoft, nero, sonic and surcode with eac3to, all without installing them completely on my system.
heerschop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2010, 08:16   #9962  |  Link
Jynx980
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
eac3to only accepts Blu-Ray playlists with a runtime of 15 minutes or longer. I've implemented it this way because otherwise with many Blu-Rays you'd get literally hundreds of playlists listed by eac3to, which would make things pretty ugly. My best guess is that the Monters Inc. Bonus disc only has shorter playlists than 15 minutes. Is that possible? Of course the eac3to complaint is bad/wrong, if that's the cause of the problem.
Your right, none of the playlists or videos are longer than 15 minutes. Thank you for clearing this up.
Jynx980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2010, 20:09   #9963  |  Link
Steel
Registered User
 
Steel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post

I don't know. Have you registered the HD plugin properly? I do know that there were a few cracked plugin serial numbers floating around, which did NOT work. Make sure you use a properly bought serial number.

NO, I bought and paid for it. See image....

Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2010, 20:25   #9964  |  Link
Steel
Registered User
 
Steel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by heerschop View Post
I use Eac3to with nero without installing nero.
Eac3to only needs a couple files and registry settings
Nero Files:
- AdvrCntr2.dll
- NeAudio2.ax
- NeEacDec.dll

Copy these files in a folder of your choice. I have copied them to my eac3to folder.
Use the following command lines to register the dll's.
regsvr32.exe C:\tools\eac3to\Nero\NeAudio2.ax
regsvr32.exe C:\tools\eac3to\Nero\AdvrCntr2.dll

The following registry keys have to be added to the registry to register the nero plugin.

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Ahead\Installation\Families\Nero 7\Info]
etc.

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Ahead\Installation\Families\Plugins\Info]
etc.

That all you need to use the nero plugin with eac3to
NeAudio2.ax? I have the other files, no idea why i cant find this one..

Last edited by Guest; 7th May 2010 at 23:39. Reason: rule 6
Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2010, 23:34   #9965  |  Link
heerschop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steel View Post
Any chance you could point me to somewhere to download NeAudio2.ax? I have the other files, no idea why i cant find this one..
I have Nero installed on one windows xp system.
If you have installed Nero and activated the plugin correctly. The files should be installed in:
AdvrCntr2.dll -> C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead\Lib
NeAudio2.ax -> C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead\DSfilter
NeEacDec.dll -> C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead\DSfilter
heerschop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2010, 23:59   #9966  |  Link
Steel
Registered User
 
Steel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by heerschop View Post
I have Nero installed on one windows xp system.
If you have installed Nero and activated the plugin correctly. The files should be installed in:
AdvrCntr2.dll -> C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead\Lib
NeAudio2.ax -> C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead\DSfilter
NeEacDec.dll -> C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ahead\DSfilter
As I previously stated, I have no idea why I can't find the one file. The screen shot proves I have Nero installed and the plugin activated. Was just asking for a little help with one file..
Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2010, 00:40   #9967  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,457
My W7 x64 has NeAudio2.ax in C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Ahead\DSFilter but for my installation I used a "micro" installer (search on that word in this thread). Don't recall why I used it except I didn't want to pollute my new Windows 7 with Nero junk--I don't even have the Registry entries that others have posted.

Dunno if your Premium codes will work w/a micro install--my Ultra codes worked again just fine (previously was installed to an XP x64 partition).
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2010, 00:56   #9968  |  Link
XhmikosR
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Hellas (Greece)
Posts: 543
Nero Lite/Micro works just fine. I never used the full Nero with Nero Lite/Micro so I suggest that you uninstall it first. Even run Nero Clean Tool after you uninstall it.
__________________
My Specs
XhmikosR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2010, 12:10   #9969  |  Link
Steel
Registered User
 
Steel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by XhmikosR View Post
Nero Lite/Micro works just fine. I never used the full Nero with Nero Lite/Micro so I suggest that you uninstall it first. Even run Nero Clean Tool after you uninstall it.
Thanks guys, got it working!
Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2010, 07:48   #9970  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
If anyone is interested in getting ArcSoft DTS Decoder 1.1.0.7 to work with eac3to very easily then pm me.
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2010, 12:06   #9971  |  Link
Steel
Registered User
 
Steel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansrfe View Post
If anyone is interested in getting ArcSoft DTS Decoder 1.1.0.7 to work with eac3to very easily then pm me.
dansfre: Thanks for the offer. That information was posted in this thread a long time ago. However, I'll repost it here for others to see.

1. Copy the following files to your eac3to directory.

ASAudioHD.ax
checkactivate.dll
DtsDec.dll
dtsdecoderdll.dll
MagCore.dll
MagPCMac.dll
MagUIEngine.dll
MagUIInter.dll

2. Run regsvr32.exe ASAudioHD.ax from a command line in your eac3to folder.

This definitely works with dtsdecoderdll.dll 1.1.0.0 and dtsdec.dll 1.0.2.2; there are so many Arcsoft updates issued that I'm not sure if every version uses the same one.

If anyone needs help with the files drop me a PM.

Last edited by Steel; 9th May 2010 at 12:11.
Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2010, 14:14   #9972  |  Link
Midzuki
Unavailable
 
Midzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: offline
Posts: 1,477
Yet Another Shameless Feature Request

— add switch -dtsfreq , for modifying the playback frequency of the lossy DTS streams ( most useful if someone intends to create a DTS-CD @ 1387.0828125kbps but is too lazy to deal with a hex editor )

— add switch -dtsrate, for modifying the apparent bitrate of .cpt files
Midzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2010, 18:49   #9973  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steel View Post
dansfre: Thanks for the offer. That information was posted in this thread a long time ago. However, I'll repost it here for others to see.

1. Copy the following files to your eac3to directory.

ASAudioHD.ax
checkactivate.dll
DtsDec.dll
dtsdecoderdll.dll
MagCore.dll
MagPCMac.dll
MagUIEngine.dll
MagUIInter.dll

2. Run regsvr32.exe ASAudioHD.ax from a command line in your eac3to folder.

This definitely works with dtsdecoderdll.dll 1.1.0.0 and dtsdec.dll 1.0.2.2; there are so many Arcsoft updates issued that I'm not sure if every version uses the same one.

If anyone needs help with the files drop me a PM.
Yes but in order to attain those files, you have to download the trial then get the files from it. In order to save everyone time I can give you a zip file with all the latest versions of those dlls and asaudiohd.ax however I am not quite sure if it is allowed to package those dlls even though they do exist in the trail version.
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2010, 19:14   #9974  |  Link
Steel
Registered User
 
Steel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by dansrfe View Post
Yes but in order to attain those files, you have to download the trial then get the files from it. In order to save everyone time I can give you a zip file with all the latest versions of those dlls and asaudiohd.ax however I am not quite sure if it is allowed to package those dlls even though they do exist in the trail version.
If it's trialware there is nothing illegal or wrong with it. Trialware is freely available to anyone.
Steel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2010, 19:33   #9975  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
Simple method to install ArcSoft DTS Decoder (1.1.0.7) in eac3to:

(From Steel's instructions):

1. Copy the following files to your eac3to directory.

ASAudioHD.ax
checkactivate.dll
DtsDec.dll
dtsdecoderdll.dll
MagCore.dll
MagPCMac.dll
MagUIEngine.dll
MagUIInter.dll

2. Run regsvr32.exe ASAudioHD.ax from a command line in your eac3to folder.

Zip File with all the above included: http://www.sendspace.com/file/6rtk1l
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2010, 20:28   #9976  |  Link
dansrfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,212
I actually have a question regarding ArcSoft decoding of DTS-HD MA streams in eac3to. Do I have to set any parameters in ASAudioHD.ax such as channel outputs or anything or does eac3to just use the engine of the dlls from ArcSoft DTS Decoder to decode the dts-hd ma streams in its original state?
dansrfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2010, 21:46   #9977  |  Link
~Revolution~
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 89
When I try to convert mp3 to m4a or an mp2 to ac3 I hear lots of crackling (especially in dialog) that wasn't in the original audio source.

My commands are this:

eac3to source.mp2 source.ac3 -resampleto48000 -160

and

eac3to source.mp3 source.m4a -180

Am I doing something wrong or is there some other setting I should use?
~Revolution~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2010, 19:15   #9978  |  Link
heerschop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Revolution~ View Post
When I try to convert mp3 to m4a or an mp2 to ac3 I hear lots of crackling (especially in dialog) that wasn't in the original audio source.
I had the same problem. It has something to do with a bug in the Libav / ffmpeg decoder (the default eac3to decoder).
Use nero to decode the mp3 with eac3to and the crackling should be gone.

for example,

eac3to source.mp2 source.ac3 -resampleto48000 -160 -nero
heerschop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2010, 00:20   #9979  |  Link
~Revolution~
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 89
Is there an updated version of the Libav / ffmpeg decoder that doesn't cause this problem?
~Revolution~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2010, 16:12   #9980  |  Link
Moondust
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by heerschop View Post
I had the same problem. It has something to do with a bug in the Libav / ffmpeg decoder (the default eac3to decoder).
Use nero to decode the mp3 with eac3to and the crackling should be gone.

for example,

eac3to source.mp2 source.ac3 -resampleto48000 -160 -nero
I have the same problem with crackling sound when converting a DTS-HD 7.1 file into a FLAC 7.1 file using the Arcsoft decoder. Only 7.1 goes wrong, 5.1 works like a charm. Does the same solution work here too? If not, is there another remedy?
Moondust is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eac3to

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.