Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th February 2010, 16:30   #141  |  Link
Undead Sega
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 713
well my script so far is:

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Downloads\VirtualDub-1.8.6\Requirements\nnedi2\nnedi2.dll")
Import("C:\Downloads\VirtualDub-1.8.6\TempGaussMC_beta1mod.avsi")
AviSource("D:\***.avi")
ConvertToYV12()
nnedi2_rpow2(rfactor=4)
Spline36resize(720,576)
and i think i have the latest Avisynth installed, is there anything special i need to install or add perhaps?
Undead Sega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2010, 16:35   #142  |  Link
scharfis_brain
brainless
 
scharfis_brain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,650
nnedi2 already is MT. what's the point in trying to MT it further?
__________________
Don't forget the 'c'!

Don't PM me for technical support, please.
scharfis_brain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2010, 11:16   #143  |  Link
Terka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: cz
Posts: 703
Tritical,
"I'm actually close to an nnedi3"...
Sorry for my bad english. Does this mean you will continue working on nnedi3?
Will be the final speed +- like nnedi2?
Will you work on nnedi3 to improve the results?
Thank you, Terka
Terka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2010, 18:27   #144  |  Link
kool
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 79
I apology for my very noobi questions.
is the nnedi resizer meant for upsizing & downsizing?
is it possible to use nnedi2_rpow2 resize for 720p & 1080p?
what would be the rfactor for 1080p (1920x816) out of (1920x1080 blu-ray)

Last edited by kool; 25th February 2010 at 00:04.
kool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 08:22   #145  |  Link
julius666
Registered User
 
julius666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by kool View Post
I apology for my very noobi questions.
is the nnedi resizer meant for upsizing & downsizing?
is it possible to use nnedi2_rpow2 resize for 720p & 1080p?
what would be the rfactor for 1080p (1920x816) out of (1920x1080 blu-ray)
It's only for upsizing. And it's most useful when the resolution that you are aiming for is near to 2 of the original resolution.
In your case I would simply use spline36resize.
Oh, and
julius666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 14:22   #146  |  Link
Inspector.Gadget
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,618
kool, if you're keeping the hoizontal resolution the same, that suggests you want to crop, rather than resize.
Inspector.Gadget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 15:40   #147  |  Link
kool
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 79
IG, do you mean that I don't resize at all only crop the 1920x1080 > 1920x816 and encode it?
kool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 15:56   #148  |  Link
Inspector.Gadget
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,618
Yup. 1920x1080 BDs are 1:1 PAR, no need to resize. Don't crop before deinterlacing/IVTC, though, if your source is 1080i true interlaced or hard telecine. To avoid taking this thread further off topic from nnedi2, make a new thread about anything you can't find an answer for and we'll help you there.
Inspector.Gadget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 16:03   #149  |  Link
kool
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 79
OK, thank you very much.
kool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 10:22   #150  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,336
Quote:
Originally Posted by tritical View Post
See if this: nnedi2.dll works on that processor.
Thanks for that, if it wasnt for your input I would still be "guessing" whats wrong with my script... and my CPU is an intel core 2 duo (T9400)

By the way, do you know if theres a problem on TempGaussMC when using qual=above 1? It makes crash my encoding on 2nd pass...
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread

Last edited by Dogway; 27th February 2010 at 14:45.
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2010, 02:16   #151  |  Link
Stephen R. Savage
Registered User
 
Stephen R. Savage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 327
@tritical: Since JoshyD seems to be serious about developing AVS64, perhaps you could make a 64-bit build of nnedi2? Since it's closed-source, I can't ask him to undertake the task! Then again, it seems that the use of threading is incompatible with JoshyD's AVS64.
Stephen R. Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2010, 10:13   #152  |  Link
Terka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: cz
Posts: 703
Tritical,
are you still working on nnedi3, or is it a dead project?
Terka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2010, 07:09   #153  |  Link
tritical
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: MO, US
Posts: 999
I am still working on it. Training a 150000 parameter model on 50 million 288 dimensional vectors takes a little while even using stochastic gradient descent. I will post some pictures and a test dll sometime soon.

EDIT: Actually, I'm kind of exaggerating. The training only takes 4-5 days, and that is the largest model. The smaller models (smaller local neighborhood around center pixel) only take 1/6-1/2 that time. Most of the time since February (up to about 1 week ago) was been spent tweaking the model structure and making the training algorithm faster and more memory efficient in order to use more training data. Extension to 3D is only a trivial change at this point. I'm planning to go that route once I have all of the 2D models trained.

Last edited by tritical; 1st April 2010 at 07:36.
tritical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2010, 07:12   #154  |  Link
Terka
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: cz
Posts: 703
Thank you, T. 3D!

Last edited by Terka; 1st April 2010 at 18:29.
Terka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2010, 17:53   #155  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,478
Quote:
Extension to 3D is only a trivial change at this point.
Oh, hey, what? Have I not been paying attention closely enough? Is a motion interpolating NNEDI in the pipeline?

David
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2010, 22:31   #156  |  Link
tritical
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: MO, US
Posts: 999
It isn't that advanced. It's sort of like training a model to do motion-adaptive deinterlacing... giving it the 3D local neighborhood of a pixel instead of just the 2D neighborhood. Motion compensation could be performed separately beforehand to create a truly (large scale motion) motion compensated deinterlacer. I said trivial, but it will actually take a while to create new training/testing data sets, run experiments, etc... But I am fairly convinced that nnedi3 exploits the spatial domain for all it's worth (without introducing higher level processing like object recognition/scene understanding)

Last edited by tritical; 1st April 2010 at 22:37.
tritical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2010, 08:22   #157  |  Link
tritical
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: MO, US
Posts: 999
Here is a beta version: nnedi3.dll. I hacked it together quickly from nnedi2 so please report any problems.

Parameters are the same as nnedi2/nnedi2_rpow2, but named nnedi3/nnedi3_rpow2. There are two differences:

1.) 'nsize' now controls the size of the 2D neighborhood. Possible settings for now (default is 2):

0: 8x6
1: 16x6
2: 32x6
3: 48x6

First value is the horizontal diameter. Second is the vertical diameter. Larger horizontal diameter allows connecting lines of smaller slope, but also has higher probability of artifacts. I would recommend always using 0 for image enlarging.

2.) 'qual' can only be set to 1 or 2. It works the same as in nnedi2 (default is 1).

In the future there will be more neighborhood size options, and a new parameter 'nns' to select model complexity (the number of neurons) for a fixed 'nsize' value. All of the models in the beta dll use nns=256, which is the largest I will probably go. Smaller values in the future will allow trading quality for speed.

Further notes. There is only one nsize=3 model in the beta dll so qual=2 w/ nsize=3 will give the same result as qual=1. That nsize=3 model is also not the final version as it was only trained on a small data set for test purposes. It will be replaced in the future (which should give better results).

Last edited by tritical; 2nd April 2010 at 08:29.
tritical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2010, 09:13   #158  |  Link
aegisofrime
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 478
tritical, I don't know if it's just me but I'm getting a 0 byte file when I download nnedi3.dll.
aegisofrime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2010, 10:54   #159  |  Link
AVIL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 404
I've downloaded a 0 byte dll too.
AVIL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2010, 12:08   #160  |  Link
D3C0D3R
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 50
Huge RESPECT to Tritical. I've use NNEDI (EEDI) 1,2 + TFM + TDecimate about 5 years.
Now when i regged on forum, I would like to thank for your great work.

as link for nnedi3 still not works, I wanna ask How has the speed changed compare to nnedi2?
D3C0D3R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.