Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th January 2010, 07:30   #3041  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
Quote:
Originally Posted by MuLTiTaSK View Post
@StaxRip Nation

to use x64 builds of x264 in StaxRip follow this very simple workaround

1)download x264x64 Wrapper by alwa
2)rename vfw4x264.exe->x264.exe then place it in x264 folder

3)download x64 build of x264 from your favorite builder
4)rename build to x264_64.exe then place it in x264 folder as in step 2
DONE!
with this workaround i'am noticing a speed increase of about 8% a very nice boost
maybe you can add a option for the user to choose what build to use x86 or x64 depending on there cpu then have StaxRip vfw4x264.exe->x264.exe(x86) or vfw4x264.exe->x264_64.exe(x64)

Last edited by MuLTiTaSK; 16th January 2010 at 16:00.
MuLTiTaSK is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 10:18   #3042  |  Link
Havokdan
Registered User
 
Havokdan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Gurupi, Tocantins, Brasil
Posts: 173
I'm with, and is not a problem, it is a strange behavior of the program, I will explain:

1 - I have 2 hds, "C" drive is empty and the unit "E" is the operating system Windows XP SP3;
2 - I set up initially StaxRip (installed on drive "E") to let the temporary folder within the program itself, and also marked the option to delete the temporary after the end of conversion;
3 - The odd behavior is this, when I set the temporary folder to the drive "E", the program does not delete the temporary after the conversion even though I checked the option, even when I set the folder to the "C , and an option to delete function, the program copies the log of the conversion to the same destination folder of the video. This is a bug?

Although it does not bother me, but I thought I should report.
Havokdan is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 15:38   #3043  |  Link
Desaster Dan
Registered User
 
Desaster Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 27
Okay Folks,
i got the NV_Tools 2001 running with StaxRip!
(tested with DVD and Blue - Ray source)
not tested with VC1

@multitask:
change the Arguments in the DGIndexNV Demux configuration to the following:
-i %source_files_comma% -y 1 -o "%working_dir%\%source_name%.dgi" -a -h
this way it will work with multiple input files.
also there is no need for -e, because -h includes the exit comand.

You have to change the profiles settings in Filters to the following:

DGMultiSource = Loadplugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\dgdecnv2001\DGMultiDecodeNV.dll")%newline%DGMultiSource("%source_file%")
Change the path to your needs, so Staxrip will find DGMultidecodeNV.dll ;o)

If you want to do a manual cropping, exit the crop dialog with the exit command,not with the cross, otherwise Staxrip will crash.

Sometimes StaxRip crashes when loading the .dgi file, don't know why. But generally it works this way.

Hope this was usefull,
Daniel
Desaster Dan is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 18:25   #3044  |  Link
MoUCLAs
Encoding for people..
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 35
I often encode long DVB recordings, usually more than tree hours.
This makes decoding to .wav impossible because of the 2GB limit of .wav's.

So I do use the direct cutting of the .mp2 method.

The problem is that when audio is encoded, I have two choices:
either cut audio with VdubMod, where some filters like fade in/out are not taken into consideration, resulting in a video track with fades and an audio track without fades
or use avisynth and nicaudio, but again cutting is done with vdubmod, so same output as above.

What I ask is:
when decoding of audio is done with avisynth, all filters (especially fades) to be included in the xxx_cutting.avs that is loaded on VdubMod, so as to get my fades into the audio track, just as I get them in the video track.

This was fixed a year ago or so, but somehow it broke after an update.
__________________
We Capture.. you Watch..
MoUCLAs is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 18:45   #3045  |  Link
Desaster Dan
Registered User
 
Desaster Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 27
@moUCLAs

I think it's better to do all the DVB cutting things in ProjectX and Cuttermaran.
Normally i use projectX for demuxing and Cuttermaran for the cut.

After that you can load the resulting mpeg or TS files into StaxRip to convert....
Desaster Dan is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 18:52   #3046  |  Link
Desaster Dan
Registered User
 
Desaster Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 27
@multitask
tried your x264_64 workaround, works well!
Desaster Dan is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:07   #3047  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@Desaster Dan

glad to hear
MuLTiTaSK is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:14   #3048  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,239
Quote:
3 - The odd behavior is this, when I set the temporary folder to the drive "E", the program does not delete the temporary after the conversion even though I checked the option
I'll investigate it.

Quote:
the program copies the log of the conversion to the same destination folder of the video. This is a bug?
When it deletes the temp dir where it usually saves the log, where else should it save the log then?

@Desaster Dan

Thanks for the report, I received my Nvidia card and it runs, now I'll have to wait for neuron2 to get a license.

Quote:
What I ask is:
when decoding of audio is done with avisynth, all filters (especially fades) to be included in the xxx_cutting.avs that is loaded on VdubMod, so as to get my fades into the audio track, just as I get them in the video track.
I've changed it to include all filters now, I'm not sure why I didn't do this in the first place. Since it also generates a wav this will only help if you target isn't too long. If it is we have to find another solution.

Quote:
I think it's better to do all the DVB cutting things in ProjectX and Cuttermaran.
Normally i use projectX for demuxing and Cuttermaran for the cut.
Why not use StaxRip?
__________________
StaxRip - use pastebin for log files and imgbox for screenshots
mpv.net player
stax76 is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:23   #3049  |  Link
Desaster Dan
Registered User
 
Desaster Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by MuLTiTaSK View Post
@Desaster Dan

glad to hear
yes, your x286_64 workarrounk works without problems, thanks again.

The other thing ist NV_Tools....
I player arround for a few hours now, and i had some StaxRip crashes. sometimes after cropping, (with or without x button)
and somtimes after compcheck.
the curious thing is, if i load the dgi file manually after the crash, i can do the compcheck without any prblems and proceed...

So i think, this is the end of what we can do, now Stax is the man, now as a proud nvidia owner...
Desaster Dan is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:25   #3050  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@stax76

loading AviSynth script as source makes StaxRip use ffindex with 1.1.4.1 can i setup AVS as source in filters beforehand?
MuLTiTaSK is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:29   #3051  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,239
I don't understand what you mean, please provide a little better description.
__________________
StaxRip - use pastebin for log files and imgbox for screenshots
mpv.net player
stax76 is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:29   #3052  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@Desaster Dan

yeah hopefully now with stax76 having a NV GPU to test with he will get StaxRip working smoother with DGIndexNV we wait for him to work his magic
MuLTiTaSK is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:32   #3053  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@stax76

i'am trying to load a .avs script into StaxRip it wont load it as AVS source it tries to index it with ffindex
i want to set AVS as source in filters before loading the AviSynth scripts in StaxRip i have source filter set to automatic atm
MuLTiTaSK is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:36   #3054  |  Link
Desaster Dan
Registered User
 
Desaster Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 27
@stax
Why not use StaxRip?

cause Transport streams are sometimes a litte bit tricky.
Ts/DVB is NOT mpeg standard.
In most cases you have problems with video/audio sync.
ProjektX and Cuttermaran are specialized tools for that.

So maybe it works also in Staxrip in the very most cases,
but using this two freeware tools it is the recommed procedure in the DVB-C comunity.
And: Never change a running......
Desaster Dan is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:40   #3055  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@stax76

sorry i meant i'am using 1.1.4.2 beta not 1.1.4.1

but is AVS in source filter possible?
MuLTiTaSK is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:51   #3056  |  Link
Desaster Dan
Registered User
 
Desaster Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Posts: 27
multitask,
i had the same isssue whil my testing.
I't because staxrip don't find dgmultidecodenv.dll, and tries to use ffindex instead.
so check your path to dgmultidecodenv.dll. also possible you have a error in your script, (missin spaces, comma's etc.)
Desaster Dan is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 19:54   #3057  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@stax76

i cant load AviSynth scripts into StaxRip 1.1.4.2 without it trying to index with ffindex anyone else having this problem?
MuLTiTaSK is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 20:00   #3058  |  Link
stinman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 54
May I ask a Question Please

I use the latest staxrip,I use the divx plus part.If I want to encode a 4:3 movie into a 16:9,can this be done in the resize part?Can it be done with out making everybody short and fat?Thanks
stin
stinman is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 20:01   #3059  |  Link
stax76
staxrip & mpv.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,239
@MuLTiTaSK

I think there is a bug using ffms2 opening script as source file instead a normal source file.

@Desaster Dan

I have much experience with DVB since I'm using it since this crappy odsoft application and hardware decoder card. Even coded a DVB application with some special plugins. The ProjectX CLI was developed for StaxRip (it was called DVX 2002/2003 I think). Cutting with StaxRip never caused sync issues with DVB-S and DVB-C streams I've recorded. ATM I'm recording TS with DVBViewer and handle it directly with DGIndex, don't cause big sync issues so I'm skipping ProjectX, StaxRip still includes ProjectX but it's disabled now by default because it would ask for Java when it's enabled and some people don't need ProjectX.
__________________
StaxRip - use pastebin for log files and imgbox for screenshots
mpv.net player

Last edited by stax76; 15th January 2010 at 20:11.
stax76 is offline  
Old 15th January 2010, 20:05   #3060  |  Link
MuLTiTaSK
Registered User
 
MuLTiTaSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 668
@stax76

i want to load AviSynth script so i want it to use AVS as source not FFMS2 can i choose AVS as source in filters before loading the script into StaxRip?
MuLTiTaSK is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
gui, h.264, h.265, hevc, mkv, x264, x265

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.