Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st December 2009, 10:54   #101  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
You're welcome...
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Athlon 64-bit Phenom II X6 2.8Ghz Win7/Linux PCI express NVIDIA GTX 285 graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2010, 14:09   #102  |  Link
bigboss97
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 31
Great script! Thank you.
A question, I want to pan first and then zoom out. Do I have to do it in 2 calls of the function? which is very difficult for the second call because I've to make sure the start match the end of the first call.
or there's something in the parameter which I haven't found yet?

thanks in advance
Phuoc
bigboss97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2010, 14:38   #103  |  Link
cludos
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
Thanks for this wonderful script.
cludos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2011, 04:56   #104  |  Link
t_2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 91
AviSynth Plugin to zoom & pan HD video?

(Nice to be back again after several years!
Greetings to moderators & power posters - some of whom are new to me. Thanks for all the hard work you've been doing over the years! I haven't stopped using AviSynth!)

Now, to matter at hand: Tried to use zoom plug-in in VirtualDub to pan & zoom in a HD res photo that I turned into video using Image Sequence. Alas, zoom there only supports 3 decimal digits or a max res of 999 pixels. I noticed that Ken Burns Effect didn't work either. (Someone asked in a post why his video output moved about wildly with this script. Didn't see an answer, but I suppose it's because this script relies on zoom.dll which seems to have the same limitation.) At least I couldn't get it to work for me.

Also, ZoomBox script author said at end of his thread that he had given up trying to use his clever script with animate because it's simply too troublesome to code.

My question: Does anyone know of zoom plugin or script that doesn't have the 3 digit limit on resolution? Or does ZoomBox work with animate? I couldn't get it to. Thanks in advance!
t_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2011, 10:58   #105  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by t_2 View Post
Tried to use zoom plug-in in VirtualDub to pan & zoom in a HD res photo that I turned into video using Image Sequence. Alas, zoom there only supports 3 decimal digits or a max res of 999 pixels. I noticed that Ken Burns Effect didn't work either. (Someone asked in a post why his video output moved about wildly with this script. Didn't see an answer, but I suppose it's because this script relies on zoom.dll which seems to have the same limitation.)
Are you talking about the Zoom plugin from this thread?
I am not aware of any such limitation there.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2011, 20:06   #106  |  Link
t_2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 91
Yes, I was. Thanks for tip. Will try again and repost.
t_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2012, 09:46   #107  |  Link
mikeytown2
Resize Abuser
 
mikeytown2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 623
It's been a little while but I would play around with the useZoomBox parameter; I think you can disable the usage of zoom.dll if you set this to 2 (the default).
mikeytown2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2012, 19:56   #108  |  Link
Yellow_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 378
Trying to use KenBurnsEffect & Zoombox on 2.58, getting an error message:

"There is no function named Max" Line 60

http://avisynth.org/mediawiki/Intern...eric_functions

Line 60 of ZoomBox script reads:

modzoom = Max(Float(c.width())/Float(width),Float(c.height())/Float(height))

This is the example script I'm trying from this thread:

Width=640
Height=480
Resize="BlackmanResize"
Align=-5

b=ColorBars(480,480, "YV12").Trim(0,-1).ZoomBox(Width,Height,Resize, Align=Align)
c=ColorBars(640,480, "YV12").Trim(0,-1).ZoomBox(Width,Height,Resize, Align=Align)
d=ColorBars(720,480, "YV12").Trim(0,-1).ZoomBox(Width,Height,Resize, Align=Align)
e=ColorBars(854,480, "YV12").Trim(0,-1).ZoomBox(Width,Height,Resize, Align=Align)
f=ColorBars(960,480, "YV12").Trim(0,-1).ZoomBox(Width,Height,Resize, Align=Align)

a+b+c+d+e+f


Any ideas?

I copy pasted the ZoomBox etc functions and saved into plugins folder, as an avsi file, like usual. Reopened the script, reopened avspmod too but same error.

Last edited by Yellow_; 8th July 2012 at 19:59.
Yellow_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2012, 20:23   #109  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 4,982
I think Max may have been one of Stickboy's script/plugins.

EDIT, here: http://avisynth.org/stickboy/
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2012, 20:51   #110  |  Link
Yellow_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 378
Cheers, that's fixed the Max error, then had to change the BlackmanResize line and 'a' was missing for a+b+c+d+e, not bad for a 12 line script. :-)
Yellow_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
anamorphic, crop, dar, pan and scan, resize

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.