Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > New and alternative video codecs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th August 2009, 09:01   #7801  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
Those commercial players only allow untouched bitstreaming over protected path(which requires a special soundcard and software).

Adding this to ffdshow might enable bitstreaming for everyone.

Also i think the best feature would be bitstreaming of formats not fully supported by ffdshow, i'm interested in all of these:
DTS, DTS-ES, DTS 96/24, DTS-HD (MA)
Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Surround EX, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC

Last edited by tetsuo55; 12th August 2009 at 09:08.
tetsuo55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 09:32   #7802  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
Indeed, that's what I've read : radeon (even 4xxx) and nvidia cards hold protected video path but not audio, so commercial players downgrade the LPCM signals to DVD quality and won't bitstream HD compressed signals.

Only the xonar with the TMT holds this protected media path.

The solution is anydvd which removes the AACS protection so the protected path, but commercial players also downgrade in that case.

What to do next : implementing bitstream of TrueHD, DTS-HD, and EAC3 to the numeric output.

*EDIT* : the issue here is also how to send the compressed stream directly to the renderer ?
For AC3, there are 2 mediatypes, AC3 and AC3_SPDIF to use when we want to do passthrough
There is only one for TrueHD, DTSHD...

Last edited by albain; 12th August 2009 at 15:21.
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 20:25   #7803  |  Link
Fizick
AviSynth plugger
 
Fizick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Russia
Posts: 2,183
It seems, I found a bug in ffdshow porting of Yadif to SSE2
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func...41&atid=867362
Output of SSE2(SSE3) is not the same as C(and SSEMMX)
Please check - I do not have SSE2 CPU now
Fizick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 21:14   #7804  |  Link
STaRGaZeR
4:2:0 hater
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,307
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fizick View Post
It seems, I found a bug in ffdshow porting of Yadif to SSE2
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func...41&atid=867362
Output of SSE2(SSE3) is not the same as C(and SSEMMX)
Please check - I do not have SSE2 CPU now
This would produce any visible errors?
__________________
Specs, GTX970 - PLS 1440p@96Hz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manao View Post
That way, you have xxxx[p|i]yyy, where xxxx is the vertical resolution, yyy is the temporal resolution, and 'i' says the image has been irremediably destroyed.
STaRGaZeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 12:11   #7805  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
I have made a development build for TrueHD/DTSHD/EAC3 passthrough.

I have no idea if it will work because I don't have the equipment.

Requirements :
  • Windows 7 (I don't think it will work on Vista, unless DirectShow is updated with upcoming WMP12)
  • A HDMI 1.3 output : Asus xonar, azuentech XFI Home theater HD, Radeon HD4xxxx
  • A HT system which supports HDMI 1.3 and the decoding of EAC3/TrueHD/DTSHD
  • M2TS samples with one of the following formats (it won't work on commercial players I guess).
  • MPC HC
  • FFDShow configured as followed : in the output section, there are new checkboxes for passthrough. Tick the formats that fit to your equipment

How it works : a new structure is provided in output so that the stream should be passed directly to the audio renderer.
FFDShow does nothing on the stream, it simply adds the correct information in output. MPC-HC will have no idea of this new structure (and does not recognize the new mediatypes yet), and it will pass the audio stream to the renderer with no moditification too.

I think that EAC3 passthrough should work on a SPDIF output (but I am not sure), but for the 2 others HDMI 1.3 is required to transport the audio.

Here is the URL :
http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=0...4e75f6e8ebb871

To do next :
1/Make it work
2/Implement PCM/LPCM passthrough too (to avoid OS interfer too)

Last edited by albain; 13th August 2009 at 12:14.
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 13:01   #7806  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
I changed everything to "libavcodec"
I checked all the passthrough formats

I have 4770 and onkyo 607

First results are in:

-Dolby Digital works fine (Display on reciever changes to Dolby D)
-Dolby Digital EX works fine (Display on reciever changes to Dolby D EX)
-Dobly Digital Plus is not being sent, only silence. (Display on reciever changes to Dolby D)
-TrueHD is not being sent, only silence. (DDisplay on reciever changes to Dolby D)
-DTS works fine (Display changes to DTS)
-DTS-HD gets it's core sent as DTS (Display changes to DTS)

please let me know which details you need.
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC

Last edited by tetsuo55; 13th August 2009 at 13:10.
tetsuo55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 13:48   #7807  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tetsuo55 View Post
I changed everything to "libavcodec"
I checked all the passthrough formats

I have 4770 and onkyo 607

First results are in:

-Dolby Digital works fine (Display on reciever changes to Dolby D)
-Dolby Digital EX works fine (Display on reciever changes to Dolby D EX)
-Dobly Digital Plus is not being sent, only silence. (Display on reciever changes to Dolby D)
-TrueHD is not being sent, only silence. (DDisplay on reciever changes to Dolby D)
-DTS works fine (Display changes to DTS)
-DTS-HD gets it's core sent as DTS (Display changes to DTS)

please let me know which details you need.
Have you tried to disable internal audio switcher of MPC-HC ?

Otherwise, could you tell me the input PIN information received by the audio renderer (right click/Filters/<sound device>) ?

Normally you should get the following for EAC3 :
subtype: Unknown GUID Name {0000000A-0CEA-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
formattype: FORMAT_WaveFormatEx {05589F81-C356-11CE-BF01-00AA0055595A}

Otherwise, the problem may come from MPC itself that won't propagate the new structure (or change it by a legacy one) to the audio renderer.

The alternate test it to make it work from WMP12, but I don't know any way to play TrueHD/DTSHD/EAC3 stream through WMP

Thanks for your tests
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 13:58   #7808  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
With stream switcher disabled, EAC3 and TrueHD now show PCM stereo on the reciever.
With stream switcher disabled DTS-HD no longer works, still showing DTS on the reciever

eac3
Code:
Filter : Realtek HDMI Output (ATI HDMI A - CLSID : {E30629D1-27E5-11CE-875D-00608CB78066}

- Connected to:

CLSID: {0F40E1E5-4F79-4988-B1A9-CC98794E6B55}
Filter: ffdshow Audio Decoder
Pin: Out

- Connection media type:

Audio: 0x0092 48000Hz stereo 1536Kbps

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM {00000001-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
formattype: FORMAT_WaveFormatEx {05589F81-C356-11CE-BF01-00AA0055595A}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 58

WAVEFORMATEX:
wFormatTag: 0x0092
nChannels: 2
nSamplesPerSec: 48000
nAvgBytesPerSec: 192000
nBlockAlign: 4
wBitsPerSample: 16
cbSize: 0 (extra bytes)

pbFormat:
0000: 92 00 02 00 80 bb 00 00 00 ee 02 00 04 00 10 00 ’...€.........
0010: 00 00|00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0020: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 80 bb 00 00 02 00 00 00 ........€......
0030: 00 00 00 00 61 75 64 73 00 00                   ....auds..

- Enumerated media type 0:

Audio

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
formattype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 0
EDIT:
With stream switcher disabled all bitstream formats are broken
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC

Last edited by tetsuo55; 13th August 2009 at 14:02.
tetsuo55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 14:49   #7809  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
DTS 24/96 doesnt work, the reciever sees PCM stereo
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC
tetsuo55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 14:52   #7810  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
Weird, I also get PCM in the pin input of the audio render but not in the pin output of FFDShow

FFDShow audio (EAC3)------->(PCM) Audio renderer

I thought this was due to my sound adapter that won't support EAC3 bitstream

Here is the result I get from graphedit :



As I said maybe the problem comes from MPC that won't propagate the structure

*EDIT*
: can you test with the following build also ? (with and without the internal switcher) ?
FFDShow audio bitstream beta 2
Thanks

PS : the real question for directshow experts and that is not answered by MSDN doc (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...8VS.85%29.aspx) is : how to fill CMediaType.subtype ? with MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM or with the same value as
WAVEFORMATEXTENSIBLE_IEC61937.FormatExt.SubFormat=WAVEFORMATEXTENSIBLE.SubFormat= KSDATAFORMAT_SUBTYPE_IEC61937_DOLBY_DIGITAL_PLUS for EAC3, KSDATAFORMAT_SUBTYPE_IEC61937_DTS_HD for DTS HD, KSDATAFORMAT_SUBTYPE_IEC61937_DOLBY_MLP for TrueHD ...

Maybe clsid or Haruhiko have clues on this subject.
Also if someone know how to play HD audio streams within WMP12....

Last edited by albain; 13th August 2009 at 15:26.
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 15:35   #7811  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
Okay, this is my fault, I mixed media subtype and format tags which are 2 different notions

It should be better with the following :
FFDShow bitstream beta 3
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 15:49   #7812  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
still not working

eac3
Code:
Filter : Realtek HDMI Output (ATI HDMI A - CLSID : {E30629D1-27E5-11CE-875D-00608CB78066}

- Connected to:

CLSID: {18C16B08-6497-420E-AD14-22D21C2CEAB7}
Filter: Audio Switcher
Pin: Out

- Connection media type:

Audio: 0x0092 48000Hz stereo 1536Kbps

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM {00000001-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
formattype: FORMAT_WaveFormatEx {05589F81-C356-11CE-BF01-00AA0055595A}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 58

WAVEFORMATEX:
wFormatTag: 0x0092
nChannels: 2
nSamplesPerSec: 48000
nAvgBytesPerSec: 192000
nBlockAlign: 4
wBitsPerSample: 16
cbSize: 0 (extra bytes)

pbFormat:
0000: 92 00 02 00 80 bb 00 00 00 ee 02 00 04 00 10 00 ’...€.........
0010: 00 00|00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0020: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 80 bb 00 00 02 00 00 00 ........€......
0030: 00 00 00 00 61 75 64 73 00 00                   ....auds..

- Enumerated media type 0:

Audio

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
formattype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 0
TrueHD
Code:
Filter : Realtek HDMI Output (ATI HDMI A - CLSID : {E30629D1-27E5-11CE-875D-00608CB78066}

- Connected to:

CLSID: {18C16B08-6497-420E-AD14-22D21C2CEAB7}
Filter: Audio Switcher
Pin: Out

- Connection media type:

Audio: 0x0092 48000Hz stereo 1536Kbps

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM {00000001-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
formattype: FORMAT_WaveFormatEx {05589F81-C356-11CE-BF01-00AA0055595A}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 58

WAVEFORMATEX:
wFormatTag: 0x0092
nChannels: 2
nSamplesPerSec: 48000
nAvgBytesPerSec: 192000
nBlockAlign: 4
wBitsPerSample: 16
cbSize: 0 (extra bytes)

pbFormat:
0000: 92 00 02 00 80 bb 00 00 00 ee 02 00 04 00 10 00 ’...€.........
0010: 00 00|00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0020: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 80 bb 00 00 02 00 00 00 ........€......
0030: 00 00 00 00 61 75 64 73 00 00                   ....auds..

- Enumerated media type 0:

Audio

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
formattype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 0
DTS-HD
Code:
Filter : Realtek HDMI Output (ATI HDMI A - CLSID : {E30629D1-27E5-11CE-875D-00608CB78066}

- Connected to:

CLSID: {18C16B08-6497-420E-AD14-22D21C2CEAB7}
Filter: Audio Switcher
Pin: Out

- Connection media type:

Audio: 0x0092 48000Hz stereo 1536Kbps

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM {00000001-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
formattype: FORMAT_WaveFormatEx {05589F81-C356-11CE-BF01-00AA0055595A}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 58

WAVEFORMATEX:
wFormatTag: 0x0092
nChannels: 2
nSamplesPerSec: 48000
nAvgBytesPerSec: 192000
nBlockAlign: 4
wBitsPerSample: 16
cbSize: 0 (extra bytes)

pbFormat:
0000: 92 00 02 00 80 bb 00 00 00 ee 02 00 04 00 10 00 ’...€.........
0010: 00 00|00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0020: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 80 bb 00 00 02 00 00 00 ........€......
0030: 00 00 00 00 61 75 64 73 00 00                   ....auds..

- Enumerated media type 0:

Audio

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
formattype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 0
Edit:
and this is without the audio switcher, disabling it breaks all streams including regular dts and ac3
DTS-HD
Code:
Filter : Realtek HDMI Output (ATI HDMI A - CLSID : {E30629D1-27E5-11CE-875D-00608CB78066}

- Connected to:

CLSID: {0F40E1E5-4F79-4988-B1A9-CC98794E6B55}
Filter: ffdshow Audio Decoder
Pin: Out

- Connection media type:

Audio: 0x0092 48000Hz stereo 1536Kbps

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM {00000001-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
formattype: FORMAT_WaveFormatEx {05589F81-C356-11CE-BF01-00AA0055595A}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 58

WAVEFORMATEX:
wFormatTag: 0x0092
nChannels: 2
nSamplesPerSec: 48000
nAvgBytesPerSec: 192000
nBlockAlign: 4
wBitsPerSample: 16
cbSize: 0 (extra bytes)

pbFormat:
0000: 92 00 02 00 80 bb 00 00 00 ee 02 00 04 00 10 00 ’...€.........
0010: 00 00|00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
0020: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 80 bb 00 00 02 00 00 00 ........€......
0030: 00 00 00 00 61 75 64 73 00 00                   ....auds..

- Enumerated media type 0:

Audio

AM_MEDIA_TYPE: 
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Audio {73647561-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
formattype: TIME_FORMAT_NONE {00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 1
cbFormat: 0
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC

Last edited by tetsuo55; 13th August 2009 at 15:51.
tetsuo55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 16:22   #7813  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
Some more work needs to be done then

Lastly, could you try the following sample with WMP12 : its a MKV so it should play fine in it
MKV Sample with EAC3


@developers
Here is the patch to work on. I followed MS guidelines from the MSDN link above, but maybe something is wrong with the stream itself (does it need to be swabbed or reformated ?)
Patch of source code of bitstream
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 16:31   #7814  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
Quote:
Originally Posted by albain View Post
Some more work needs to be done then

Lastly, could you try the following sample with WMP12 : its a MKV so it should play fine in it
MKV Sample with EAC3


@developers
Here is the patch to work on. I followed MS guidelines from the MSDN link above, but maybe something is wrong with the stream itself (does it need to be swabbed or reformated ?)
Patch of source code of bitstream
WMP only wants to use its own codecs on win7
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC
tetsuo55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 16:40   #7815  |  Link
nm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by tetsuo55 View Post
WMP only wants to use its own codecs on win7
Not with MKV.
nm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 17:01   #7816  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
the sample refuses to play in wmp, hangs at 0 seconds, first frame is visable.

Does play in MPC-HC, but audio is silent

------
EDIT:

Maybe it requires a wasapi audio renderer?
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC

Last edited by tetsuo55; 13th August 2009 at 17:04.
tetsuo55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 18:09   #7817  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
Indeed I suspect the audio renderer to be failing.

In WMP the correct renderer should be used, I don't understand. Maybe a problem with the audio drivers

In the doc I have it is said that the KSDATARANGE_AUDIO structure should be supported by the driver with the new driver model (the one from vista or 7 I don't know).

If I don't find the answer I will try to post this issue in MSDN forums, but we are in advance or the only one interested by this implementation : commercial applications have their own audio renderer I guess (to work with vista).
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 18:13   #7818  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
Quote:
Originally Posted by albain View Post
Indeed I suspect the audio renderer to be failing.

In WMP the correct renderer should be used, I don't understand. Maybe a problem with the audio drivers

In the doc I have it is said that the KSDATARANGE_AUDIO structure should be supported by the driver with the new driver model (the one from vista or 7 I don't know).

If I don't find the answer I will try to post this issue in MSDN forums, but we are in advance or the only one interested by this implementation : commercial applications have their own audio renderer I guess (to work with vista).
Yeah, i will look into hacking wmp with clsid's tool.

The commercial players have licences and documentation required for implementing these codecs.
Also there is only 1 player that does true bitstreaming.
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC
tetsuo55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 21:37   #7819  |  Link
tetsuo55
MPC-HC Project Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,317
I tested with graphedit, still no sound.

The problem is not related to MPC-HC
__________________
MPC-HC, an open source project everyone can improve. Want to help? Test Nightly Builds, submit patches or bugs and chat on IRC
tetsuo55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2009, 08:43   #7820  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
Yes, this is "normal" because WMP has the same behaviour.

Actually, the problem could come from FFDShow, because I forgot an important step : reconnect the output pin with the new media type

Here is the new build :
FFDShow dev build - bitstream beta 4

Also, another issue that I am not sure about, about EAC3 : normally EAC3 can be bitstreamed over AC3 (it is called AC3+).
So, I see 2 possibilities :
1/ If you have SPDIF output, EAC3 must be encoded into AC3 (it will still be EAC3 but embedded into an AC3 structure)
2/ If you have HDMI, EAC3 should be sent with no modification

Last edited by albain; 14th August 2009 at 08:48.
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ffdshow, ffdshow tryouts, ffdshow-mt, ffplay, icl

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.